Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Funke Akindele Bello Celebrates Hubby's Birthday With Huge Crowd Despite Coronavirus Warning And Lockdown

Sunday, April 05, 2020

Actress Funke Akindele Bello Celebrates Hubby's Birthday With Huge Crowd Despite Coronavirus Warning And Lockdown

Actress Funke Akindele Bello posted photos from her Hubby JJC Skill's birthday photoshoot.
JJC Skillz was a year older on Saturday April 4th........

The actress also had a huge birthday party in their Amen estate house where  celebs like Naira Marley,Eniola badmus and others attended and her fans are calling on the social media that she be arrested for not obeying the social distancing directing to curb coronavirus.....

Birthday photoshoot

91 comments:

1. This is wrong, and why is she always putting her step kids face out there but protect her own twins?

2. This is wrong, and why is she always putting her step kids face out there but protect her own twins?

3. This is what I have been saying for the longest about all these DO WHAT I SAY AND NOT WHAT I DO Hypocrite of the highest order nonsense fake ass people

4. See person wey Dettol and NCDC used for their advert to create awareness and sensitize people on the COVID 19, na she con dey do this. Na wah

5. I like funke but this is a big no. Will the celebrations run away if it was not celebrated during this lock down. Na dem sabi. They should all go on self isolation.

2. This corona virus is real and people are still parting around. Funke should have known better, if they don’t party this year, wouldn’t they have celebrate many more years to come.

1. I tire or why share photos?

2. It’s as simple as the person that made /delivered the birthday cake could have the virus and now it has spread by merely receiving it.

3. These people irritate the me. Is this ignorance or just gross irresponsibility??

Why can't people obey simple instructions? These are so called educated people, people actually look up to these ones.

Then JJC has come out to defend their stupidity by saying all the people that came for the party live in Amen estate.So because you all live in Amen estate then it means everyone of you is immune to covid 19?? Do you all live in the same house? Do you know where all your guests have been to and who they have interacted with?

Oh maybe you tested all your guests at the gate to know everyone is negative? So this party that is do or die cannot be postponed?

What part of social distancing and stay in your house do you people not understand? Okay continue, some of you like to learn the hard way.

4. You see not every educated person is sensible, imagine my friend called me to find out if i went for mass I told her no and she said you wey church no dey hungry to go before sef! I asked her if she went she told me yes, and defended it by saying people went to church even in her village that don't i know that today is palm Sunday? I asked her if she knew that she was endangering herself and family she said nothing dey happen, I told her says Italy and here they are today. Abeg i have come to the conclusion that some people need hard experience to teach them a big lesson.

5. Me that live in the same compound with a loyal friend but haven't seen her since this isolation haven't seen my fiance either and we live in same estate too, yesterday I had to play catch up over the phone with my friend and this one is saying they live in the same estate. You see how stupid and senseless these people are abi? It's because of them these virus still thrives anybody that is caught being so nonchalant should be fined hugely by the government. We are not stupid to give up friendships, relationships, weddings, businesses and even so called birthdays over this. Funke disappoints on this one, I actually thought she had sense apparently social media and ones portrayal of themselves can be deceiving. Plus they should pull down that stupid advert that has her in it since she doesn't have sense.

3. What were they thinking throwing that party in the midst of lock down? Nigerian celebrities do not even know what being a brand ambassador entails. You represent ncdc but cannot even stick to what it preaches including social distancing! Are u trying to say this corona virus is not that serious or what because I do not understand at all!

1. Upon all the adverts and awareness she was paid to create concerning the Covid19 yet she did this??? Smh.

1. Never seen anything more razz than this

2. Very Razz with her burnt feets due to bleaching. Photoshop could not clean all.
      Can not even practice the social distance. Knowing fully well her home is already crowded with her horseband kids. Then holding a party with visitors. Her horseband kids is enough to throw party, not public due to this virus going round.
      Madam no one is immune to this Corona virus O, you her!...

3. Anon please take it easy or do you have some personal beef with Funke, you can address the issue at hand and not curse her personal life.

4. QueenAmy Yes!..she does not have a forgiving heart.

5. Anon 14:39,you are correct. I am sure she did pepper them to even pepper some people within the estate . She just used her powerful platform irresponsibly. Funke is hardworking and all,but Lagos State must take some action because people will use this to start flouting the social distancing rule. Many people cancelled wedding and parties ,for God's sake!

5. I thought she had twins not long?
    why are they not part of the family picture?
    How did they pull off this party?

Sluttychic.

1. Its An estate nah.. Its possible her neighbors came over to celebrant with them... I don't really see any big deal with it. I am sure she most have thought it through before doing what she did.

6. What a silly comment' we all have been together yen yen ' what if someone there is asymptomatic? I don't know why the so called rich people are the ones endangering peoples life the most. She should be arrested. Money miss road

7. As if skipping the party will reduce his age. It's like people don't know that this virus is real, I mean, look at what is going on in other countries, one would think our people will learn and adhere to this social distancing. Corona no dey show for face o

8. People are dying from covid 19,you are displaying your stupidity, I am still in shock, don't you understand the gravity of what is Happening? They call it epidemic... This is so wrong, and for the attainees it is a big show of shame, are you not at peace in your homes? Are you living a fake life... Stay at home please.

9. Na wah oh! Even in this Lockdown they were partying? To what end? Can't it be postponed... social distancing yet they gather round and was partying? I'm shocked to think that Funke can do this

1. She and her husband are as senseless as they come. They need to be locked up

2. This is the second time I'm being disappointed by her actions and I'm begin to think she doesn't deserve to be a brand ambassador.

I never knew she's this razz and stupid. I always look at her like a sensible person.

10. Why is she removing her twins from her hubby five former children. are they not part of the family?

Funke look at your leg! are you bleaching now? 😂😂😂😂😂 I laugh in burnt skin. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

jjc why are you looking sick? hope you are fine. you lost a lot of weight oh.

happy birthday to you Mr jjc skills.
    funke I love you and all, but this party of yours is a no no no from me.

1. The husband isn't looking well. Funke take note

11. I don't blame the Funke but the numskulls that risked their lives because of ordinary birthday party.

1. Bush people. They should all be arrested! Jeez I've been so livid since I saw it on Ig.
      To think her husband came out to defend their silly actions

12. Replies
    1. Are you also as dumb as they are?

2. So many dumb people everywhere, it's not about education, once they come out dumb, there's nothing to do about it.

13. Very disappointing, I must say. Highly disappointing.

14. I think this was highly irresponsible of Funke to do this. Seeing that she is a brand ambassador for this COVID -19 with NCDC and she turns around to do this. We all are on lockdown to contain this spread, then some people that think the are above the law come and do this?

In her defence she claimed that the crowd there ( as seen in the video they put online) have been staying with them for two weeks. Really? Eniola and Naira Marley and a host of others?

If this is so, I guess they don’t have to disturb people if they want to throw little parties in their homes. Make the virus kuku continue spreading naa.

Let them just release that pastor they caught that had a gathering of his members in his church.

It’s bad enough the island has more cases of this virus and these idiats do this.

15. Na wa. Celebs must Sha party. Happy birthday to her hubby.

16. Am really disappointed in her!

17. Funke should know better... I least expect this.

18. I'm disappointed...like, I don't even expect this from Funke. She's way too good for this.
    Happy birthday to her hubby sha

19. NCDC should simply strip her of the ambassodorial duties....police should as well arrest her and the husband and then isolate everyone who attented the stupid party

20. Maybe their babalawo said they must throw a party to him so he can live long. The man(jjcskills) looks sick

1. Except there is more to this party,no sensible person will throw a party at this time ,can't the party wait?

21. Maybe their babalawo said they must throw a party for him so he can live long. The man(jjcskills) looks sick

22. Stupid woman, shey you want everything you do to be on social media. Awon I too know. You better take your husband for Corornavirus test because he has lost a lot of weight. Ambassador my foot. Unforgiven spirit, you can’t forgive Toyo baby, Kiki, Tawa Ajisefini, Mosun Filani wicked heart. Don’t come here to spew rubbish.💁‍♀️💁‍♀️💁‍♀️

1. Very unforgiving woman.

2. Unforgiving woman ke?? Am I missing something.

3. If she features you in any of her films, she will like you to be worshiping her. Because Kiki left for Ajoche and is very busy now with other things and unable to go for Jenifa’s diary auditions again she has black listed her. The little Tawa in the Yorubawood too was in her Jenifa and she expects the girl to be carrying her like god. That one come leave her, she is angry again. She expects people to worship her. Toyo have begged her sent people to her she didn’t agree. All those social media laugh na lie. She is so arrogant we know her very well.💁‍♀️💁‍♀️💁‍♀️She no dey forgive ask her husband.

4. Didn’t you guys see the way her Yoruba colleagues ignored her husband yesterday without wishing him happy birthday, its only few of them that reached out to him. Too proud.🙄🙄🙄

23. All for a show. It is a shame that the so called celebs are the ones disobeying common sense laws.

24. Does Funke know the one of weddings and occasions that were postponed because of this covid 19 lockdown?? Then being an ambassador for NDCDC, it is irresponsible on her part to organise a party with such number of people. Then another thing I don't like is if you know your action is wrong, the best thing to do as a celebrity is to acknowledge you are wrong and apologize instead of justifying your wrong action. JJZ was just spitting nonsense on Instagram.

1. Never, these so called celebrities do not know the meaning of taking responsibility. I didn't even know she was an ambassador for anything, what an anomaly, silly people.

25. Funke was used for Dettol advert and she went ahead to do this! This was very irresponsible of her and the people that attended this party.

Ms.A

26. Height of Stupidity! Funke common sense is not common! COVID-19 IS A GLOBAL PANDEMIC! COVID-19 IS REAL! A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE!

27. So disappointed. Chai!!!! Funke you if all people.

28. Weddings, burials and important events had been on hold because of Covid19.
    Must she celebrate now? NCDC and Dettol should do the needful.

29. I don't know where funke and tiwa savage dig out this man from ..Gigolos

30. I don't expect this from Funke of all people. Those attending the party are the ones I blame not even her.

31. To say I am disappointed is to say the least.When you expect sense and eventually see stupidity,it is always very sad.You put peoples lives at risk and defied a govt directive for social distancing.I love you guys but you should be arrested and charged to court.This is all shades of stupid and callous.

32. I am really disappointed with Funke, i don't know why some people don't like obeying simple instruction, meanwhile she is busy defending herself online.

33. Wow I never knew she was this irresponsible.

34. They most likely will get away with it cos this is Nigeria

35. Irresponsible behaviour. Funke, if you are doing this, what should uneducated people do?

36. Anyways, I don’t blame her, she values no one except her twins. This isn’t her first time of doing this her rubbish, somebody who can be catching fun in Dubai during her father’s burial irrespective of their differences and been a role model to a lot of young girls. Then Covid-19 it’s nothing to her too.
    I’m just pissed, does she even considered those living in that estate and imagine a gubernatorial aspirant too parting at this time. Shaking my head with long hisssssssss.
    What would have become of Lagos by now if he was elected.
    Ncdc must remove Funke as their ambassador.

37. Most of you are just haters..Dettol should strip her yènýenyèn ..she said they observed what was to be observed.Cakes could v been ordered and dropped by her house without contacts.Spare her jor.Some of you are so bitter even bringing up her past .O ga oo

1. There's no bitterness here. Sometimes it's more honorable to say the truth no matter how much you love someone. However, some of you will rather be sychophants....

2. Hypocrites everywhere.

3. Anonymous 14:43, you are part of the problem of Nigeria. What part of stay safe, stay home, social distance, or lockdown don't you understand. You lack sense. If the brands she represents are responsible organisation they will do the needful by dropping her as their ambassador. This will serve as a deterrent. A lot of people like funke, but what she did is a no no. It lacks common sense. It shows that funke and are hubby are two idiots who can see beyond their noses. Why can't the party wait till next year? What is the big deal

4. You're absolutely foolish like your mentor. Fools

38. Funke you were the last person I expected to throw a party in this period that coronavirus is ravaging the world. I placed you so high as one of the few intelligent actresses but i'm simply disappointed in you. You've messed up all you stand for by this act. I honestly feel sad that you did what you did.

39. I'm so disappointed in Funke honestly. How could she?

Was it compulsory they throw a party? Why not wait until next year. Smh.

40. Truth is Funke Akindele is the only actress I love but truth be told, I am disappointed. You have kids for God's sake! Nothing justifies this at all.

41. Funke is your house or amen estate an isolation centre? But Eniola posted a picture of herself isolating in her house. Was she transferred to Funke's house. You people can sha fall hand. They should just carry all of una go Ncdc yaba for proper quarantine maybe you go dey think before partying. Nonsense people.

42. And they were both at the AMVCA. See the way they've exposed people to the virus. He husband has also helped to hurt her brand by spewing nonsense on Instagram. she should do the honorable thing by apologising and showing proper behaviour going forward. Role model my foot!

43. Ncdc is giving stay at home orders,their ambassador is working hard to flout the order,lead by example FUNKE!!! I’m disappointed.

44. He he he...Amen estate has turned to Isolation centre! I guess they had COVID19 test kits at the doorstep and contact tracking monitors on everyone's feet? As stupid as the Jennifer character she acts! Shior

1. Exactly what I thought! Her Jenifa character took over common sense....

45. Funke lost her senses because of this her gigolo husband preek. Man has sucked out her common sense. Good woman, train his kids for him.

46. I hope they don’t hide it when someone from that stupid party gets the virus.Sebi u don’t have sense abi,that social media that is hungrying to post party,pls post it there too when someone get Coronavirus from it.Very nonsense woman,considering how much I used to love you.kmt

47. I'm more disappointed in the guests. You've never eaten rice, cake, or had drinks before? If you insist on having your event, you are having it without me. This is all shades of WRONG!!!

48. NCDC should drop her as an ambassador if they want to show Nigerians that they mean business. If Nigeria were a good economic, that is what would have been done.

49. Truly disappointing from mrs Bello, well no one is above mistake I hope this is sorted

50. Foolishness on fleek
    Very poor decision making