Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 13

Tuesday, April 07, 2020

Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 13

Oko ashawo and women!!!

On This day my phone alarm rang and woke me up from sleep by 9pm. I had traveled earlier in the day and only realized how tired I was as I struggled to get out of bed in preparation to set out to work.

Lara had booked for my service and needed me to pick up a cake from her best friend Bisola, before coming over to her place that night. It was her 25th birthday and she would be celebrating with her friends at the club.

Lara, a beautiful, tall, fair skinned and busty lady would turn heads as she walked by. Being a fashion and gadget freak, she loved to show off and stand out wherever she went.

She asked me to pick her and her friends up by 11pm from her residence to drop off at her birthday party in one of the night clubs.

I got to Lara's place promptly and informed her of my arrival. She asked if I had  the cake with me, which I affirmed. She then told me she would join me shortly and ended the call. It took a while as usual before they joined me.

As they were approaching the car, I could hear Lara telling her friends to hurry up as they were already running late.

I was stunned at what they wore that night. I had never seen such designs made with Ankara. I couldn't help but steal glances as they entered the car. Their clothes were so revealing with more than half of their busts exposed. The slits on the dresses were so high and I could almost swear that they didn't use more than 2 yards each to make those clothes.

As Lara made to get in at the front seat, she had a wardrobe malfunction and her breasts popped out. Her friends laughed at her and teased me also to stop looking at the pop outs but i didn't even realize that I had my gaze fixed on her chest. Hmmmmm.... These girls were definitely out for the kill that night. They all wore same material and I wondered why they chose to wear 'Asoebi' for a mere birthday celebration. I kept on stealing glances as we drove to the club.

When we arrived, the girls spent extra time in the car making up, adjusting their clothes and putting on their shoes. Lara made a few calls and some of her friends who were already in the club came to the car park to join her. Bisola was absent and didn't pick either when she put a call through to her. Dressed in the same Ankara material, they all filed up and ushered Lara into the club in a grand style.

Lara sent me a text to come inside and join them in the celebration saying that I was part of her special guests.

When I got inside, I could count about 15 of her friends in all who wore same Ankara and from the designs I saw, it looked like they were competing for who would expose their bodies the most. Only about 3 of them wore something that looked a bit decent. I continued feeding my eyes for a bit and watched them dance with a few of the guys present.

After asking for just cake,i went back to the car to rest and wait till my service was needed again.

At about 4am, Lara asked me to drop off a few of a few of her friends and come back for her as soon as I was done. Only one of them was ready to go as the others were already hooked up for the night. I dropped her at home and was back within the hour

When I got back to the club, Lara was having an argument with 2 of the bouncers and a waiter. She was held down and told she had a balance of about 230 thousand naira for the food and drinks. She tried to convince them to trust her to make the payment later in the day but all of her pleading was to no avail.

She had relied on her boyfriend, Tunde who promised to foot the bill for her birthday party but his number didn't go through and he did not show up. According to her, Tunde had asked her to go ahead as he would send money to her account and join her at the party.

She kept trying his number and it didn't go through. I waded in and negotiated with the management of the club. At the end, her iPhone was seized from her as a collateral and she was given 2 days to come up with the money.

While taking her back in the car, she cried all the way and regretted why she spent so much, saying her boyfriend ruined her birthday party for her while her friends didn't contribute anything but kept ordering for drinks and food. She lamented about how she would have to pay the debt, which meant taking money from her savings and borrowing.

After dropping her at home, she didn't have any money on her to pay for my services. I felt irritated and was livid even though I suppressed the feeling. These clients have a way of frustrating someone. How can I be working all night and not have value for it? She promised to call me and make up for it the following day.

I don't know how she did it but later that evening, she called me to take her to the club and she settled the outstanding bills and got her phone back. She also paid for my services and still reiterated that if she had known, she wouldn't have celebrated her birthday by spending so much since everything was now a waste and most of all, she's now a debtor.

She then told me to take her to Tunde's house since she hadn't heard from him. She resolved to surprise him by not calling first.

When we got there, his car was not parked at the usual spot, which indicated that he wasn't at home. She then decided to wait for him and told me I could go.

As I left there, while still on the street, Tunde drove past towards his house with a lady seated in front. On a closer look, I saw that it was Bisola.

I laughed and drove out of there fast. I could only imagine the brewing drama ahead.

*Na so Ashawo dey behave nau,them no dey ever loyal...never!!

71 comments:

1. If na me I for reverse small go watch fight haha

2. 🤣 koko you wickid 😂 but i was expecting him to do that.

3. @koko, would have done same too
      This oko ashawo gists always dey sweet me sha

4. Serious Fight! I would have reversed to watch and also help Lara ...

2. Stella, na wah for you. You say Oko Ashawo them no dey loyal. So, make he no go hustle abi? You want make he chook mouth for wetin no concern am?

1. She said Ashawo is not loyal. Go and read again and comprehend before jumping to make comments 😏

3. Aww oko ashawo, you for wait for the drama that was lurking behind nah😭😭😭😭 now we won't know what happened between Lara, Bisola and Tunde

1. Ah we need a follow up on this please 🥶☹🤯🤯🤯😱😱😱😱

2. True@chocolat, please we need a follow up🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. I usally enjoy this article of oko ashewo so much🙌🏻

na serious wrestling go take place for tunde house and i am so sure he will abandon both of them to their faith 😩

6. Hmmmmm, it feels like I know this handwriting🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Please go and sleep. Mtchewwww

2. Please go and sleep or read Hadley chase

7. Bia why didn't you just turn around to see the end of the drama? Chai the fight will be messy

8. Tunde played a fast one on Lara. Maybe she don chop the guy money taya and she dey multiple date and he found out.

This reminds me of something that happened a few years ago. There's this girl I was toasting. She kept using me as her maga, collecting money from me all the time yet she kept telling me to give her time to think about us.

Later, she told me she wanted to celebrate her birthday and would be needing some money for cakes and drinks. I told her to go ahead and order for the cake and drinks and I'll be sending her money just before her birthday. That was how this girl got into debt. I no send am. She kept calling me. E mi o da we re loun. Nonsense. I was so happy I paid her back in her own coin.

1. Please, what's the meaning of "E mi o da we re loun"

Someone should help, biko🙏🏿

2. I refuse to listen to the mad girl

3. Thanks for giving the meaning to that word. Chai😁

9. Replies
    1. I guess Oko Ashawo must have learnt a lesson today. Majority of the readers are saying that he should have completed the story.
      Anyway, it was a good read

10. I had an experience like this about 25 years ago while I wanted to celebrate my birthday in my early twenties as I was a birthday freak then,the party was to hold in my house and I invited my friends from work. I had this bureau d change guy on my case then as we were in the same complex so I invited him and funny enough it was this friend of mine that insisted on me inviting him as she happens to be the one pressuring me to date him and she takes money from him to talk to me,long and short of it sha,she was standing at the balcony when the guy was coming and as soon as she saw him she quickly went to waylay him by the stairs and told him not to come upstairs as my boyfriend is around😱,in my parents house😒who born me to bring boyfriend to the house then. Well she went with the guy as that one felt bad that day,when I got to the office days later and asked why he didn't come,he said he came and narrated what happened,I was so embarrassed when he said he slept with my friend that day and gave her the money he wanted to gift me😣😣,anyway I went to her office and told her in a gentle manner to please stay away from me and I cut her out of my life till tmrr,with fiend like that who needs an enemy shioor😔😔

1. Chai.. ..
      😁😁😁😁😁😁
      Bad friends are everywhere. One has to be really careful
      There's always something to learn in this Oko Ashawo series. More grease to your elbows oga Oko Ashawo.

2. woooooow
      So why was she pressurising you to date him .
      If she had sinister plans!!

3. Frienemies... They are everywhere 🙄🙄

4. Original frenemy! Good thing you cut her off

11. This isn't fair,who will now narrate to us what ensued.why did you leave the drama scene.

12. i can't even call Bisola a betrayer,all of them are. Na the work wey dem dey do. Ehen you should have hidden somewhere to get the complete drama na ehn hehehehe

1. 🤣😂🤣😂🤣 I'd like to know what happened...

13. Oko Ashawo, you sure know how to describe things. Wow, these girls are not loyal at all. But how can a girl, 25 year old , spend such huge amount on parting. How can a man keep this one in the house as a wife, if dough no dey tomorrow nko. Marry this type at your own peril . Beautiful nonsense

14. Oko Ashawo, what's this nah? You better come and complete this story for us 🙄🙄🙄

15. This must have been a loooong time ago before USSD code came in, because if she still had 'savings', she could have still transferred abi? Na wa, balance of 230k, pipu sabi shop oh!

16. You need to call Lara and ask her what happened. How can you see correct content and allow it to waste like that?

17. Oko ashawo, why na? Why do this to us? You for just stay for one safe distance view wetin later happen, so as to gist us finish na. Chai!

18. Love ur stories... They are always interesting to read.

19. Why did you have to just laugh and drive past them?see how you shortened the story and left us hanging for what now,ehn?
    Please come back and finish the gist in the comments section, abeg.
    Thank God you were paid.

20. Lovely story, please come and finish it oh! I need to know how it ended. thanks 😁

21. Ok Ashawo we need part two plssss😊

22. You should have gone back na, but the fight no go get part two.

23. Oga you get space for conductor? I for like apply 😂

1. Conductor kwa? These BVs are so hilarious 😁😁😁😁😁

24. Why not call this posts, "Uber drivers and Naija girls?" 😊
    Okwa ajuju o 🤷🏻‍♀️
    Oops, my comment o. 😕😕😕😕

1. Taxis in Lagos are generally called 'oko ashewo'

2. @Babylu
      Does everyone live in Lagos?

3. @anon 23:18...But the narrator is based there hence the name

25. This story is too sweet😏. If I were you, I would have been seriously itching to reverse and watch the drama that would have ensued ohhhhh

26. Oko ashewo vex me today ooo 😁. The part he omitted is the sweetest

27. Oko ashewo this story no complete at all!! Why didnt you just reverse and park somewhere? I'm sure Lara called you to take her home after the whole brouhaha

28. I always jump on your posts because they are my new favorites, but why give us half story na?
    Pls next time wait to see everything.
    That fight for make sense die

29. Na wah.... E be like say I go try become taxi driver for night after my work. See as Oko Ashawo dey enjoy dey see breasts all the time. 🙇

30. I enjoyed this particular post. I wish you stayed back and watched the fight between both of them. Na dis kain fight I dey like to watch🤣🤣

31. Oh well, I've been trying to imagine what happened at the end. Well-done o Oko Ashawo for putting me in the imaginary Lane😬😬😬

32. Stella, when is the next Episode? Saturday? Chai.... I can't wait. How I wish this series could be everyday🤦
    Oko Ashawo stories dey sweet my Belle, I swear

33. Hahhahahahah Uncle come back and complete the gist ooooo .........

34. Oko ashawo this your story is not complete at all

35. This oko ashawo na real business minder if na me I go go back watch part 2. I love this oko ashawo gist honestly

1. No be lie you talk. E be like say the guy too like money. See how he missed out on better drama

36. Hahahahaha
    Let me wait for Saturday's episode.