Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Birthing Babies You Cannot Care For.....

Monday, April 06, 2020

Birthing Babies You Cannot Care For.....

So many people are on this Table....

You don't have a job or a means of livelihood but you wont stop procreating and shifting all the burden and load to someone else.....

Being married gives you no right to get pregnant after every gbenshing!

If you are indeed on this table,please stop it......

109 comments:

1. Ive always wondered why poor people are so fertile, maybe comfort and sweet food kills sperm cells & eggs lol

1. My coz I grew up with is on this table. It's so bad if I tell you, you won't believe it. Me too I respect myself before them mock me say na condition make me born only 2 through ivf and jealous that she concieve naturally. I don't mind o if only she will stop asking and expecting up keep from me monthly with the excuse her husband has no job.
      They just can't correlate quality of life and number of children. She was crying the other day that I travel to have babies abroad while she and live in one room apartment with 4 children and plans for more children o.

2. Many family members on this table. And they think it’s their birthright to get entitled.

3. Four children and planning for more?

2. I can understand the illiterates not knowing better but what about the so called educated who go around procreating like rabbits. In this time of no money many are begging just to take care of their battalion children. I understand sex is sweet but put a cap on it or let the woman take birth control for goodness sake! Children are indeed a blessing from God not stupidity and irresponsibility.

3. Even in Nigeria movies if they’re not pregnant the movie won’t be complete. A neighbour living in a room born nine children smh

1. Nine Children This generation? I pity the children already especially the older ones.

4. they say it's God that trains children
    We are just care takers
    But they keeping sexing

1. One of our neighbors,in the village, mama Chigozie had 14 kids, she has no job and her hubby is a factory worker somewhere in the east,mehn, the suffering no be here, chai, the last 2 were twins, the day she gave birth to those twins ehn, you need to see the way she was wailing, she didn't buy a single pin for them, neighbors were contributing for her, clothes,etc, she will buy things on credit, never pay, borrow money till her hubby will come, but she will never pay, I can't even describe every thing.

5. Na wa. Even cat and dog dey part of this family.

6. Will they hear? They're looking for baby boy

7. They are many here, living from hand to mouth yet they kept having more children. Later the burden will shift to the first born, that one will not have a life again because of his or her younger ones. Brainless parents, na only fcuk and born them sabi

8. Hmmmmm,they only find joy in sex and cant do family planning

9. I will have only two children, I have on already, trying for the second one. After that, no more. Even if it turns out to be a girl again, I don't care

1. Same here with me... I need to give my children the best life dey deserve

2. I have two girls too and done with childbearing. My brother's wife will be disturbing me have more, I told her no fund for another one, she said God will provide. I said ok I will. Me that have 5year implant on my arm😂. 2 CS isn't a joke biko.

10. Louder for those at the back! Marriage isn’t just an access to legitimate sex, it is also a call to responsibility. Even the Bible says a wise man should leave an inheritance for his grandchildren..

11. I feel so angry seeing women begging yet still having more kids, a woman has the power to prevent pregnancy from Happening yet they will not prevent it. I don't pity such women at all, in fact I don't give them anything.

12. This reminds me of one woman I met beside a salon. I was gisting my friend then that I will like to "hang my booth" after two kids and that I want to focus on myself career wise. That's how this woman interrupted my conversation that I shouldn't try it at all, I can do business and give birth to all the the kids I've been destined to have, that dont I know my husband can go about and birth the remaining number of kids he desires. This is someone in her late forties, she said she will still give birth to more children..I asked who will take care of the children, she said "God will provide ".. that children are sweeter when they are grown...I tried to reason with her and convince her to change her mentality, she refused to see reasons with me....this is someone that does petty trading .

Many people believe their future is secured with many children

13. What of the ones giving births to children with the hope that things will get better? I've realized the poor are the ones breeding children they can't care for. Most of them use sex as compensation to be happy in poverty. After breeding children like rabbit they will start sending them to go and do house help for people or give them things to hawk. Govt should make family planing mandatory after 4children. Anyone that refuses should be arrested and the man castrated the woman too will have btl done. Enough of children roaming about the street begging and suffering when they're supposed to be in school well fed and catered for especially in the core north.

14. Birthing babies you can't cater for us crime against humanity.

15. I have an aunty that kept giving birth like there is no tomorrow. We usually call her local government because her children are more than 10.

She was doing that because family members was helping her. When everyone realized she was just giving birth and looking for who to Cary the burden, everyone turn their back on her with her husband.

My elder once traveled home to see her and gave her free family planning since my sister is a nurse. You cannot believe what she did was to remove the family planning and got pregnant again.

That really made everyone angry with and her husband, not like she was looking for a sex of a baby oh. She has both sex but yet she refused to stop giving birth.

Funny thing is that she dies not give home training to her children at all, if you take anyone after few months you will return them back because they are so lazy, rude and very dirty. Their mother never tot them any good virtues.now she and her husband are suffering from having many children, I heard her first daughter got pregnant and she is living with the man who impregnated her.

1. Anon@13:14,this your comment is so true! A cycle is created that will keep repeating itself!

2. Wealthy Methuselah6 April 2020 at 15:55

More annoying is the fact that you that is helping them has only a child or two and you watch the way you have sex and do everything in moderation,my sister they are always letting go and spreading every night,then they come to you and say "your children are hungry oh"Abeg my child can never be hungry because I know how many pickin I born😒😒

3. They're too much for her to control, that's why she can't instil good morals in them. Raising a child is difficult, how much more plenty.

16. You are not into any competition with anyone on giving birth. Why giving birth to a football team or local government when you cannot take care of them.

God knows that I am praying to have maxi 3, if I want more children I can go for adoption instead of birthing children I cannot take care of.

17. Lol @ "please, stop it" 😂😂🤣🤣🤣

18. Presently have 2 and my ovaries are not yet mushy for the third. Will consider trying next year.
    The 2 I have are a handful. Let me focus on them having quality education and living a comfortable life.

19. Stella this is before before o.
    Now everybody is getting wise.
    Them no dey tell blind man say rain wan fall.

1. You say what? My former neighbor gave birth to 5 and she is less than 35 years.some people still give birth to football team. I won't be surprised if she is pregnant tomorrow.

2. Before for where, and Nigeria's population is on steady increase?
      It is actually worse now, so many people living in one bedroom apartments are giving birth like it's a competition. It's so annoying and highly irresponsible!

20. There one that lives in my friend street, she has 7kids and they all live in a small one room, they all look like they were born the same day. Nawa for this people oh honestly

1. 😂😂 @ "they all look like they were born the same day."

2. Hahahaha. Giving birth like rats/rabbit.

21. My sister is on this table ,she has 6kids already and doesn't have a job.My mum has set up a business for her severally but most of the capital is used for food and school fees.Her husband is so irresponsible.Imagine my brother in law pays for their house rent every year.Im just tired and the annoying part is that she has refused to do family planning.She has one boy but dear sister wants more.

1. I watched 'Airtel touching lives' twice and one thing I found common among the women was the number of children( they had six children each) before losing their husbands. I started wondering if they had stopped at two or max three would the burden have been so difficult?
      Women it's time we handle our bodies ourselves and manage our affairs. I had my third baby and asked for BTL. The doctor asked me do you have your husband's consent? I told him straight up I own my body and I wish to do it. After the stress I go through in pregnancy. My baby is barely one year and my husband is asking for another baby I just smile and ask him to try harder. If tomorrow anything happens to him( I don't pray for such but this is life) I know I can conveniently take care of these ones and not go begging.

2. Anon 14:40, l love you already! Same mindset. I want two, my hubby wants four so l said maybe we will meet in the middle which is three. Who has time for getting pregnant all the time, definitely not me!

22. Gbam!!!you have said it all

23. Nah wa o, we should be expecting more in this lockdown.

24. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

25. This needs to be said everyday cos most people on this table believe God will train the children for them since he gave them freely.

Some will even start putting undue pressure on the elder children who need care themselves to start taking care of the younger ones. It's so not fair.

26. I know one selling corn at my former area. she has 7 children and her 1st child is not more than 12 years. She is still backing the one that senior her last born.
    She will back the last born and her 12 year old daughter will back the 2nd to last.

1. 😨😱🤮😩. What the damned hell? It's like they've given up on life and have settled down to live on the sidelines. With 2 kids she would give them a much better life with the same petty trading and even have more peace of mind.

27. Because I've tried to get pregnant and has never succeeded, I tend to not judge in case I get punished but I think some couples really need to use their senses when they are very fertile. It's unfair to keep giving birth to children you know you can't care for.

1. Maam God will bless you with the fruit of the womb ijn may all your wishes come true ma ...hugsss

2. aww. Anon God will touch you this season. It’s well with you.

3. Fro your lips to Gods very own ears. Hey, rejoice and celebrate. Iya-ibeji. Mama twins.

28. I want to ask a question. So it is right to have an abortion?

1. No! But family planning should be better because if family planning has been put in place then you won’t get pregnant easily and if you don’t get pregnant there will be no need for abortion.
      I used the word you won’t get pregnant EASILY because sometimes family planning methods fail and a woman finds herself pregnant.

2. Birth control (prevention) is better.

3. Stella, I am on this table. It is really painful and difficult to raise kids more than the number you intended to have. I had three daughters and was done( so I thought) with child bearing. I did the 5yrs implant and when it was the 3rd year I realised I was pregnant again. See me crying like someone who had just lost a relative. I cried for days but there was nothing I could do about it. Last last I had the baby and he's 14 months old today. Funny thing is that I am just 31 years old, and the way people will be looking at me whenever I am "packing' my kids to go out eh, shame will just be " catching" me. Chai. Now hubby has agreed to get a vasectomy done since family planning failed me.😢😢
      So sometimes it's not like we wanted it to happen.

4. Your husband is a good man. Most men will NEVER get a vasectomy even if their wives are swamed on birthing beds.

5. .... Vasectomy that your hubby should have done since

6. Condom is the best. Tell your husbands to use condoms

7. 😃😃🤣🤣 I'm laughing at myself. I said I'll have only 2 o. Which I did o. Late last year I visited some friends that had babies and I caught baby virus o. I couldn't stop thinking about babies. So I jejely took in for my 3rd. I swear, this is the last. The pregnancy is even showing me shege. 20weeks gone yet nauseous and no appetite🤣🤣🤣🤣

29. They raise children that grow up to be miscreants envying those whose parents were smart enough to have fewer number of kids.

30. Please tell them.

31. I believe that most people that do it never lived on their own before getting married. Because I know how difficult it can be for someone to take care of his/her self without parent's support let alone having more than three children without a stable source of income.

1. True, that's a good point.
      If you ever lived alone and picked up your own bills and expenses, you will know what it means to add another person or children on top of your finances.

32. Hahahahaha this is ridiculous and funny. Well why this issue is found among the poor in the society is because sex is their only source of fun or recreation and the result is obviously babies

33. Retired Slay Queen6 April 2020 at 13:55

Lol
    When you tell them to give birth to many kids they can cater for, they will say it's God that gives children
    They have their mind on the number of kids they must have without giving thought to their economic realities.
    Their parents gave birth to 7 so they must have 4 at least.
    Even when they can only cater for 2
    An old coursemate was asking me to help her get a job
    She had two boys already, her husband is in Lagos looking for work too
    When I told her I was OK with my two kids she asked me what I was going to do with only 2 kids
    She has just put to bed for the 3rd time, still disturbing me for work. Her husband is still looking for a good job in Lagos.
    She said She will try for a girl next. I just tire.

34. I wish people would actually adhere to this but ignorant runs deeps in the African tradition. They will say, God gave them the children, or children are a blessing, or their ancestors had so many children, blah blah blah... Its one of the reason there is poverty and increasing crime rate.

35. This plea doesn't apply to denomination that believes in procreation,family control plan and pills are like an abomination to them.
    Talk how long you can,they will have more babies inside this hot container.

That pictute has 4kids and I can bet they are not done,the fridge doesn't work and will be for their ngwongwo,they defeacate in a nearby bush,their mum is a petty trader managing wares on a table at the street junction and their dad does menial jobs to earn peanuts.

What I'm more concerned about is the kids who watch their parents make love,steal from mummy's supermarket under the bed,drink all sorts of herbal mixtures and miss school hours when daddy cannot meet up with school fees,their psyche is my concern,reason? They love the Reverends and Worship them,what they are commanded is what they do. Why suffer an innocent soul?

Let us start from church and please if your family has enough resources,take in another man's child,YOU WILL NOT DIE.

1. XP, I totally agree with education starting from the church for that class of people but by taking in their children do you not think that you'd then be enabling their misbehavior and encouraging their irresponsibility?

2. Catholics are sitting on this table. The ones I have met don't believe in family planning

3. xp,five children from the picture

4. And because they can't afford toys, they kuma added an ekuke and a cat they also need to feed. Chissoooss!

Imagine hearing your parent's bed squeaking from age 9 or 10. That kind of child would be innocently looking for who to practice the strange feelings with and the pervy neighbors, biology teacher or labor prefect will be available to do the devil's bidding. It's no wonder the girls get pregnant and just start breeding with another sewer dweller, perpetuating the cycle. Some can even be lured with ordinary indomie or recharge card.

Even the mosques are not left ou and this nonsense needs to stop.

36. It's actually quite disgusting and selfish because the innocent kids are forced to endure hellish life experiences.

Kids understanding lack from a very young age, where basic items are seen as luxury. It's really pathetic!

These are the kids that usually grow up to become excessively agressive and bitter, especially towards those who are in a better position.

1. Totally agree with u, this the case with my parents having 5kids with no money whatsoever to take care of them, I remember those times when we were little seeing other's drinking tea was luxurious.still suffering from all their mistakes, I sometimes think I must have done something wrong in my formal life for God to punish me with a family like this, oh yes I swear it punishment, everyone is on lockdown with their families and I can't even go home because if I do all the burden will be on me .they will ask for money for food without even considering the fact that I'm not working and still a student sponsoring myself, all my elder ones have nothing and yet keep giving birth to children like rats.u don't know what God has done for u if u come from a good family.

2. 14:49, So sorry you have had to go through so much turmoil.

Know that you did nothing to deserve it. It is an unfortunate circumstance brought on by your parents.

Please ensure that you do not perpetuate the toxicity or allow it to deter you from being successful.

Best wishes ❤

3. Anon14:49, you've done nothing wrong coming from such family. You can't change where you come from but can definitely change where you're going to. Thank God your mentality is different from that of your elder ones. God will see you through.

37. My friend's mum had 12 kids,she died while giving birth to the last one ,a year later,the husband died as well. They left their children to their fate 😑.Parent please give birth to children you can cater for,i have a little girl who is about 2 years old,once i give birth again,i'm done!!!!

38. Watching the way we grew up is enough to give me sense.

You tell people u are waiting to start having kids when u know for sure u can cater for them properly and they will be like 'arrrrrrghhhhh and start giving u advice and telling you about people that did that and this and that later happened', I just say God forbid in my mind and continue with my plans.

I already know the number of kids I want to have and by God, we will do everything possible to make sure we don't exceed that number.

Why bring more than enough than u can handle causing urself much suffering and making the kids suffer as well.

1. Even God said we should apply wisdom. Wisdom is the principal thing. They should use sense. God would hold them responsible for the children.

2. Experience is the best teacher. It’s commendable that you're determined not to continue the toxic cycle.

39. God will provide... African mentality...

40. My sister is sitting comfortably on this table. She resigned from her job before having her first daughter, my mom told her to get another job before she thinks of given birth again because my mom usually support her, the husband's job doesn't pay much. She decided to have another child thinking it would be a boy, it turned out to be another girl and she became sad. I hope she thinks well and get a job before trying for another baby.

1. Forget it! She won't get any job. She will keep birthing babies in search of a boy and even when she gets a boy, she will try for another boy(that is what most often do).
      By the time she receives sense, it will be too late to get a job. She would have grown old, stressed out and shapeless or her age would not let her get a good job.

41. I have a friend who is 43 years old, a lawyer who has birthed 11 children. No twins.

1. A football team in this time and age? How did she do it?

2. 😂😂😂

42. Good post!!! Would they hear? Noo. I already have 3 children oo, I say I no born again. World people no go gree rest. You no go do one more make we pray for you make you born girl???
    Me, I have their response ready for them. Even the ones that have 4 boys will tell me let's pray for you so you can go one more and born girl..I tell them when you Sabi pray why you no pray for yourself to born girl???

1. 😂🤣. Ask them how much they're willing to contribute for school fees.

43. Taking care of just two gan no be beans,all the same I'm done,Copper T inserted already.

44. I believe that women who keep birthing more children in their pitiable condition are wicked. I have two children and its been so difficult catering for them all alone without a good job or support. Sometimes I get so pressed that I regret bringing them into the world. I see some single mothers like me having more children for different men and I shake my head.

Things are so expensive these days, ladies pls be wise.

1. Mummy J I had a nieghbour in Lagos back then. She was a divorcee, had three kids for her ex husband, then she later had three more kids for three different fathers. All of them in one room face me I face you. Later her first daughter of 18yrs got pregnant and give birth and they all continued in the one room

45. Stella korks
    Some of them are on this blog reading this. They have two or three children already, yet they are planning to have more. Some have one boy but are planning to try for another boy, some have two or three girls but planning to try again for a boy. They will read this comment of mine and still do what is in their mind.

46. Bvs that have little money, stop encouraging these people, stop giving money or paying bills of your stupid relations, let them carry their loads.

47. I remember when my mom asked my aunt (her sister in law) in America if her son won't have a sibling. Her reply, "shebi you have _ number of children, you can dash your brother one or two". 😂😂😂 My mom never expected it. First and last time she asked.

48. I really want to comment but I wont because I've been ttc for 4 years now.May God hear my cry.

49. I have two and by the grace of God we done. I remember one time my senior colleague was telling me to add one for the road, she was like if something happens to one now you'll be left with only one and I rejected and returned it back to sender. Some people can be so negative, I just cut her off and covered my children with the blood of Jesus.

50. Stella it's not even enough that the children are many, they don't even space them, my neighbor gave birth to a baby girl eleven months after giving birth to her son. She gave birth in January and December I was so shocked, the womb will just be over working itself.

51. A guy in my former place of work lost his wife, she was birthing their 9th child when she died. The guy is poor oh, infact the company had to loan him money for burial and to take care of his kids. The loan expires 2025 deductible every month. I heard the guy recently married a low income widow with 4 young kids. Infact the story tire me.

1. Dude is wasted. No sense at all.too much fuck.na poor man fuck pass.Tueh

52. Two kids are OK for an average Nigerian Family, at most Three.
    I have one child presently. Six years old, going to seven soon, another child refused to come. I am bothered but hubby is not bothered. He is even thanking God because according to his words, there is no enough money for him to cater for a pregnant wife and new born the way he loves doing it. When I had my daughter things were very ok, during pregnancy I ate well, plenty fruits and vegetables, I also got good medical care. Grandma that came for omugwo had her own room and was well taken care of.
    Now things have turned around, so he wants us to wait till God smiles on us again and we move from one room apartment to at least two rooms with a better job and bouyant account balance before we go for tests and treatments. I asked him 'what if it is too late by then?' He said he is ok with his daughter and be started mentioning world leaders that have only one daughter like Bill Clinton, I think.
    I love his mindset but I'm truly scared as I'm approaching 40 yrs slowly. I just want two kids no matter how rich we become. I pray God answers our prayers quickly.

1. Please try and go for the treatment.Before u hear say u get co wife else where.No average Nigerian man is ok with 1 daughter..leave that thing.Menopuase is 5 years away.Do the needful..

53. Like my brother in-law with 5kids with his present wife one daughter from secondary school lover making 6.
    He called me last year May that another baby is on the way that they need some money from us to buy baby things 😀😀, i said OK, so June he started disturbing my sleep with flashing and text messages that how far na? He did not bother to tell me thank you because i sent him chicken change of 10k according to what my husband heard outside that i am wicked that is y God decided to shut my womb after only 2kids.
    Last week i heard he and his family ran away from Lagos after borrowing money from microfinance bank, along the line his 2nd son died.

54. My Childhood friend has 4 kids n unmarried. Girl is my mate..2 from same father..other 2 from different fathers..She is an orphan just me..no skill,no O level.After the 1st child,I advised her to acquire a skill.she never took me serious..2nd one entered..few years later;she took in again and birthday the 3 child.Then brethren,she was delivered of the 4the baby November last year.I just tire..Travelled for xmas and saw the cutie..So pretty like her mama..Wished she didn't turn out this way..
    One amazing thing about her is her eloquence,boldness ,self esteem(moderate),smartness.she can read and write ..Speaks so well..She knows about this family planning abi contraceptive. Can't tell why she went on to birth 4.
    Try to help with the little I have..Sent a message yesterday..asking for 500 naira minimum..See me that doesn't even have up to 500 in my account...
    She is dear to me..Been advised to cut her off totally but I can't..It's well..i never marry..I for carry her 1st daughter train.. Oluwa answer my call.E pain me

55. After i read the poem 'on children' by Kahlil Gibran, i realised that our children owe us nothing and we owe them everything. They never asked to come to this word and like the poem said they are a product of life's longing for itself (i.e to create more life). I decided to have only the amount of kids i can raise very comfortably not having kids as a retirement plan.