Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Monday, April 06, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

114 comments:

1. Stress can make you just want to run away for a few days.

2. That we are nothing even with all of our technology. The MOST HIGH reigns supreme.

1. That the world is mighty but God is Almighty, he chose to humble men of this world.
      Countries with the best hospital and war power were all humbled by just a virus.
      God,please heal our lands.

2. That the world is mighty but God is Almighty, he chose to humble men of this world.
      Countries with the best hospital and war power were all humbled by just a virus.
      God,please heal our lands.

1. Biggest lesson I learnt was the true meaning of saving for rainy day....I saw friends who I thought were Big scrambling helter skelter for funds to stay at home.

So many Nigerians don't have savings and yet they have Big Cars and live in big houses

BVS please save, don't eat all your earnings cos when shits hits the roof, having a great Bank account as a fall back might be your only way out.

LEP

4. To be a bit social and have someone to talk to apart from your parent and siblings.

5. It's taught me to be nicer.
    It's taught me to never take life or people for granted.
    It's taught me to accord people respect, irrespective of class, age status etc.
    It's taught me to appreciate every second and make it count...in a good way.
    It's taught me give more.
    It's taught me to be happy always in all circumstances.
    It's taught me to love unconditionally.

Sluttychic.

1. @Sluttychikito
      Shuoooooooooooorrrrr!
      You go covid lock down school o😮😮 e good o
      Make I just siddon dey look ya comments after covid-19
      Whether that ya number 1 lesson go remain for this blog
      😂😂😂😂😂

2. Slutty and ANG, your bants makes me 😂😂. COVID19 taught me God is Almighty and food, clothes and shelter are truly our basic needs

3. @Sucre
      Correct lesson, legitimate yarns 😊😊😊
      Yes, Baba Jesus yarn am so...
      1 Tim. 6:8 But if we have food and clothing, we will be content with that.

😊😊😊🎈🎈🎈

6. Never to take anything for granted..to show appreciation for the little things..

1. It has taught me that these foreign movies you see them act, we label them fiction are not really fiction. All theses science movies can actually be real and could happen in this world.

7. Anything can happen in a second

8. It thought me that I suppose get babe for area. This kind lockdown , we for dey isolate together.

9. To be more closer to God. There's nothing in this world, see how the entire world is on a lockdown,one day RAPTURE will take place.

10. Our pastors Imams sees NADA!!

That the world/life is unpredictable.

The world belongs to God so anything can happen

Man propose God dispose

Our pastors Imams are FAKE

1. Original FAKE.

2. The fake pastors and Imam are all waiting for the doctors to cure all COVID 19 PATIENTS so that they will open church and continue their "healing and miracles"

3. FAN kee ebe ijee before?

4. Anon 19;06 Fan no n'iru olu, her husband dey house, enough bedmatics

5. Honestly!it taught me not to take all this pastors seriously! when we entered d year,they were all giving new year prophecy,none of them saw that something has huge has this will happen.Fake!

6. Listen to Pastor Tony Rapu 31th night cross over service, he made mention of some of this thing. If you may know I'm not his member.

11. 1) Tomorrow isn't promised! Live each day like it's your last

2) Faith in God is different from religion

3) Look left, right, left again before believing anything you read on social media

4) Data is expensive

5) learn to be 'Walk a mile in their shoes'

6) Visual media, print media, social media can be exhausting via Information overload. Learn to log out and refresh

7) I used to think that majority of creatives were melancholics, but not anymore

1. Abeg explain your number 7. Ayam coming back to read.

2. Number 4 on point. Consuming data requires so much money.

If only 100GB can enter phone, movies straight up

12. Family is everything. It has also taught me that not everyone(man) that says he cares truly cares. Some men just became incommunicado this period, even my bobo who is in naija with me and his family abroad. It is well

13. No one knows the very next second. Live life as it comes. No unnecessary anxiety

14. That life is simple..(we just need the basics i.e food , clothing and shelter to keep living.
    Having a good relationship with God is the most important, all other things are secondary
    We are all equal before God. Our circumstances just makes us different.

15. To live right and be more kind to people cos tomorrow isn't promised

Sober reflection on life in general

16. Just some days at home due to the lockdown, stress has reduced drastically... I sleep and wake by 10am sometimes 11am sef

17. That things can turn around in a seconds.

Anything can break even world leaders.

18. That all these pursuits in life are vanities.
    All the boasting, snatching, fornication and adulteries,
    shooting off of babies (by unrepentant Naija girls) and others,
    being committed on our lands have consequences.
    Taught me that God alone can offer true security.
    🎈🎈

19. 1. That we can survive without half the things we didn't think we could live without.
    2. To be be thankful for life and the privilege of knowing God.
    3. To be thankful for the lives of family and friends.

1. @Essa
      Correct yarns at that ya number 1 and 2 👍🏻👍🏻😊😊

2. No. 1 is everything.

20. Appreciate God everyday for life.

Be nice to others cos this life is just nothing!

21. It's good to have good savings and a better job.. How I'm coping with a 26k salary this period can only be imagined

22. If the people in this world go inside like this twice a week
    to seek God almighty the creator, we would live in a better world.
    🎈🎈🎈

23. To appreciate life more.
    To appreciate my freedom of movement. I just realized that without being taken to police cell or prison,my movement can be this restricted to just my house and surroundings.

24. Plenty Stella. It shook me to my foundations. Abeg make I go chop first. Anamabia!

25. That most people are incredibly selfish.

1. So you need COVID19 to reveal that? Goodmorning

26. The uncertainty of life

27. Taught me my husband has erectile dysfunction. Because I was a workaholic, didn’t notice now over one week lockdown no action. Foolish man.

1. Haba! It's a medical condition and not his making. Why don't you help him seek the right medical treatment.

2. @18:31
      Naija girl
      Are you not the one abrogating your duties of "marrying" your work for long
      instead of allowing this man to pound you together legitimately?🤷🏻‍♀️🤷🏻‍♀️
      Okwa ajuju o.
      And instead of helping him seek solution, your mouth is already running like tap?
      for a start, let him wean himself from alcohol, refined sugars/alternatives (use honey instead),
      take away coffee/tea and learn to fast -even if it is a fruit fast. You will see impovement.
      And get to the doctor, who will also tell you some of these I've already mentioned. 🎈🎈

3. And when they will be singing "in sickness and in health" they will wear white
      and smiling from ear to ear. One health issue and she is cussing.

4. Maybe you don’t turn him on anymore. Maybe with bad character poor hygiene the list goes on.

5. Na wa o. "Foolish man" because of a medical condition he may not have caused? What a wife! Maybe your terrible character put him off. The man may be going through a lot psychologically. He needs your support and not ridicule.

28. Anything can happen in a seconds

To Love God more

To always be positive.
    To always Thank God for everything no matter what i am passing through..

God is everything.
    He kills and makers alive..

29. Vanity upon vanity,all is vanity.
    No one knows tomorrow
    Save,save and save,don't use all your hands to eat when you have
    No one is above sickens either very rich nor poor
    There should always be times for family bonding,very necessary

30. Taught me,it's not good to be single. Konji is so real.

31. We are all connected.... regardless of race

32. That God is and will forever be the greatest.

33. Taught me to learn to safe money and to start thinking on how to get a job that can make me to work from home.

34. Leaving home at dawn, sitting in traffic day and night year in and out, isn't a way of life at all. I can sit in the comfort of my home and close deals and do other things, especially bond with family. Imagine not remembering how to cook common soup again all in the name of working class.

1. Abeg it’s not bad and not too late to learn . But I’m here if you need soup bowls na the work I Dey do

35. Life is so precious

36. Fatimah muhaMuha6 April 2020 at 18:46

Life is so precious

37. It taught me that Naija companies that say working from home is not possible na scam.

It taught me that we have a lot of fake pastors,Imams and we should be wary.

It taught me that the white man is not all that but we blacks should embrace our uniqueness and stop looking at the black man as God.

It taught me how it feels to be a gorilla in the zoo held in captivity.

It taught me that humans were causing a lot of damage to earth and for the first time, the Indians can see the Himalayan mountains!

It taught me that Nigerians are no better than their leaders the only difference is they dont have POWER!

It taught me that it is possible for someone to eat meat and the rest of the world will wash hands for the meat they didnt partake of.

I believe with this few points of mine I have been able to convince you and not confuse you that Corona Virus taught us a lot of lesson.

38. God is the creator of the universe..

Been able to rediscover once self.

Where you are going, where you coming from..

39. Taught me that I'm dating myself.

1. Awww so sorry my dear. Just don't dwell on it.

2. Chai! Well you are alive and well. That's all that counts.

40. Life is unpredictable

Keep saving.... No one knows when the rainy day will come

41. Nothing is free unless God says so.

42. It taught me that going to work or having something to do is better than staying at home, and that money no dey last for person hand .

43. That we are humans afterall no matter the race.

The Pastorpreneurs are only interested in servicing their Private Jets and building private universities.

Gov Babajide Sanwo-Olu IS A MAN!

44. LOL!! And may be two of you by now would be in a covid-19 hospital already.

Madam E

45. It taught me that it's good to be in good r/ship & talking terms with your neighbours else boredom would have choked some people including me.
    It taught me that God is d greatest, technology, medicine, man's wisdom cannot be compared to His greatness.
    It taught me that humans need one another irrespective of class/status differences.
    It taught me that some men of God are deceivers and liers.
    It taught me that President Buhari actually is on SM and listens to citizens.

Taught me that NOTHING will happen when I work from home - I'll get alert monthend.

Just to mention but a few.

46. Appreciate every second, minute and hour, anything can happen/ change within the twinkle of an eye
    Personal relationship with God is bae, God is omnipotent, omniscience, he's the only one that can account for the next second,no pastor can do that.
    No one knows tomorrow (so true)
    Man proposes,God disposes.

47. Life is precious. It has taken the whole world especially our big people to know that life is precious. The fear of Corona ehn!!

48. Made me realise that God can destroy the universe with a blink of the eye.

Also made me realise it's best to save up for unforseen circumstances.

49. It taught me how it feels to be a gorilla in the zoo held in captivity.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

50. It taught me to always save big time.

51. It taught me that God is the ultimate, God is our help in ages past, even the most powerful country is so powerless right now, Jesus is indeed the beginning and the end.

52. Politicians are same all over the world. All liars

53. Irrespective of our colour, language, tribe or status we are one.
    What affects one can affect the other.
    Moreso, I read the word of God more and pray more regularly.

54. That the safety place to be is with Jesus, no church or mosque can save you from sickness and diseases or virus.

55. It taught me that health professionals are much more important/valuable than celebrities.

56. I have always know God is the greatest and incomparable but it taught me to save.i mean save well. Have enough money that will last you months and you can also help people too from it. So it's not a 100k kinda savings. Proper savings oooo

57. It taught me:
    Not to take friends and family for granted.
    To take each day as it comes.
    To appreciate life and this period has also confirmed my observations about most pastors and so called men of god, that their god is their belly and they are a bunch of fraudsters. Know God for thine self!

58. To get close to God

That Family comes first

Safety is important

There will a situation where material things are not important

It's a crazy world.

59. Life is very unpredictable,anything can happen at anytime,God is the ultimate

60. 1. Importance of saving for the rainy days. Truly,these are the rainy days.
    2. All the cars, jewelry, expensive clothes and accessories are useless without good health.

3. All those powerful nations of the world are be subdued by this virus, truly nobody or nation is powerful except God.

61. It has taught me that despite our busy schedules,both work and all that, we should create time to spend with our family..Las Las, family is the koko. Now, so many people will acknowledge the need to spend time with their family.

62. That there are no miracle centres. The medical practitioners are more important than the religious heads.

63. Disease is no respecter of persons.

64. It taught me that, God will have Mercy on whom Ge shows Mercy.

65. That it is possible for God to end the whole world in one day.

That the whole world is like a global village.

That some human don't really mean it when they say 'I love you'

To appreciate the Almightiness of God.

That when God shut. No one can open.

66. Yoruba saying that, ' omo yi "ma pa mi" ma pa mi, ti o ba ya Orin ma di omo yi "ma pa Ara e". Translation, when u start hearing, ' this child don't kill me, don't kill me, later the music will change to; this child don't kill yourself. Bye

67. That we still have a long way to go in this country. Asking for collection online, believing the 5g nonsense, still going around with the sit at home order meanwhile it’s for our own good, believing all those stories of tea and other rubbish curing the virus, believing all those doctored pics of the virus leaving China, In fact I can go on and on.

68. You can have millions/billions in the bank yet feel worthless because there is nothing to spend on

In the end, without God, man is nothing

69. It taught me that a time will really come when the sun wil stand still and the world would come to an end.

70. 1. It taught me that family is what really matters.

2. It taught me that most humans would believe all sorts of conspiracy theories, even the silliest.

3. It taught me that you will call on God personally, when the chips are truly down.

4. It taught me that all you need is adequate food, clothing and shelter. That in a World crisis, you cannot flaunt that beautiful shoe, that fine jewellery, that luxurious car.

5. It taught me that health workers and teachers deserve the best pay.

6. It taught me that Health is truly wealth and Government must equip this sector.

7. It exposed the Nigerian leaders for who they truly are.

8. It taught me that every human being can actually be very afraid.

10. It taught me that God is love, despite man's mistakes, He still grants wisdom, knowledge and understanding for a way out of the problems created for man by man.

71. Life has humbled me!

I used to be a very good student and there was no delay, as a brilliant student, I always jumped class, then life happens, it took me 19years to get back to school after secondary education.

In other news, I have a crush on this guy but we only connect telepathically, I'm sensing he's angry with me when I didn't join his instalive. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

72. That we are nothing but pencils in the hand of our creator😊😊.

73. Hmmm. It taught me that at the end of the day,family is everything.

74. It taught me that the devil needs to be afraid of my mother...….

75. That Jesus Christ is Coming back, soon. The Covid 19 is just a rehearsal. We should all repent, so that we will perish