Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Canada Declares 4 Nigerian Students Wanted For Online Romance Scam

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Canada Declares 4 Nigerian Students Wanted For Online Romance Scam

Canadian police have declared four Nigerian students wanted for allegedly defrauding victims of over $2m through online romance scams.

The students are Kelvin Awani, 24, Jonah Eigbuluese, 22, Joshua Ometie, 25 and Clinton Newton, 27.

According to the Canadian police, they were surprised by how dedicated the alleged scammers were to defrauding their victims..

They allegedly exercised a lot of patience and made their victims fall in love with them.

25 comments:

1. They are Nigerians all of a sudden but if na good thing,they no go remember Nigeria

1. And why won't they be Nigerians? Look at the comments that extol greed that we read here everyday?
      A lot of Nigerians, when they land "abroad" and discover that monies are not picked on the streets, begin
      to do fraudulent acts to "make it".
      I do everything I can to stay away from them.

2. Thank you jare. When you talk , they say it is because you are not in Nigeria like there is free money abroad. Even with the COVID crisis,the government isn't helping random people. You must have worked for three years and paid taxes. People need to get over themselves and all this noise on social media which glorify bad behavior.

3. These ones are probably international students studying in Canada. So yes they are Nigerians.

2. This is exactly what I am talking about.. learn the rules and obey the rules they will never. My first year abroad, I was shocked the number of Nigerians breaking the law and trying to do tax fraud. A friend even tried to recruit me I said NO. My cousin told me of friends that tried to recruit him for drug sales and so on. News like this will put us in bad light and make foreign countries treat us anyhow. See Canada naa, Canada that opened her gates for Nigerians to migrate and settle there legally that we should be grateful for, but see what we are doing..

1. What kind of circle do you move in????

2. @anony, good question. Intellectuals oh doctors oh. Just google Insurance fraud or home-health fraud. Crime is not only committed by the poor, even the well educated and wealthy commit crime as well, it's a state of the heart, it is greed. Why earn 100k when I can make a million dollars easily? Forget circle, sometimes you never know until they get caught and you're like whaaaat?

3. You are right. So many Nigerians here are not satisfied with their income. I have been here for over fifteen years and someone who has spent barely three years here was telling me how to file my taxes to get more money. He told me how l should claim my cousins kids in another state. I told him l wasn’t interested in that. Well, he’s in hot water now for doing the same thing. Glad l never listened to him.

3. Criminals, all in their twenties.

I wonder how they do this thing.
    What exactly did they say or do that made their "lovers" victims gave them such amount of money? $2m!

Abi dem steal am without the knowledge of their supposed lover?

1. This how it’s done ! You make your victim fall in love with you then earn every of their trust till you brainwashed them or however to share their MasterCard or credit card 💳 then you get their secret pins then you wire or run ordering from them , some times the send iTunes for you to sell while impersonating whoever for a date!
      Most of these naija celeb are doing this take this to the bank

2. Watch this film’ A fall from Grace’ u will understand how they do it heartlessly

4. Wow😲😲
    See their faces sef...
    Hmm😯

1. Na only one fine small. Truth is, Oyibo does not look at facial beauty.

6. These ones are giving Nigeria a bad name.

7. See these small small Warri boys o.
    Omietie should be Rivers State.
    They always abuse Ibo and Yoruba for these scams.
    Crooks are everywhere. It’s not one tribe only.

8. Must NIGERIANS show themselves everywhere they go? Even with FBI/ Interpol on tgeir trail, they never stop. Is something FUNDAMENTALLY WRONG WITH US ESPECIALLY OUR YOUTH?

9. Too bad,the youths never learn.

10. Spoiling the nation's name in diaspora