Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo State Indigene Reportedly Dies In The US After Being Infected With COVID19 On His Job..

Sunday, April 05, 2020

Edo State Indigene Reportedly Dies In The US After Being Infected With COVID19 On His Job..

On Thursday April 2,2020 Nigerian/American man Mr Izevbizua died from complications arising from the Coronavirus...He was a Law enforcement Officer and hailed from Urhonigbe town,Edo state,

So sad!!!

32 comments:

1. What a sad news. May his soul rest in peace.

1. They truth is that most of the medical staff don't have enough PPE. A clinic that was designated as a testing center in one of the states that have the highest number of cases received 1 gown and 1 mask to be used by the doctor. What of people that will process the patients before they see the doctor?

2. Sorry to hear this news. Just read that 630 have died in the past 24 hours in New York. The Health Commissioner Oxiris Barbot and the mayor Bill deBlasio are partly to blame for the high numbers. They were pushing people to go to Chinese restaurants and attend the Chinese New Year festivities saying it was racist if people didn’t go because of the fear of Coronavirus. They told New Yorkers that there was nothing to worry about (to go out and about their day) and that New York was prepared for this. The New York City Health Commissioner is so grossly unqualified for her position. People have died because of her mistakes.

1. When was Chinese New Year again?

2. You're very right anonymous! I've watched all the different videos of these officials telling people to go to Chinatown and embrace Chinese people. Even the speaker of the house Ms.Nancy pelosi said the same thing. It was a way for them to tag President Trump a racist.

@anonymous9:28, it was between First and second week of February.
      Mind you, It is not a one day celebration.

Ms.A

3. “As we gear up to celebrate the #LunarNewYear in NYC, I want to assure New Yorkers that there is no reason for anyone to change their holiday plans, avoid the subway, or certain parts of the city because of #coronavirus,” she tweeted.

4. Five days later, she declared the city had little to worry about. “We’re telling New Yorkers, go about your lives, take the subway, go out, enjoy life,” she said.

5. That could be the reason why they have the highest number of COVID cases than the other states in the US.
      God rest his soul

3. This man is a very close friend to my cousin brother that lives in U.S.

He is still in pains till today.May God heal their hearts and give the family fortitude to bear this loss.

Keep resting Sir

4. Oh! Too bad. See the handsome young man... RIP man

5. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Condolence to the family

6. May his soul rest in peace. I pray God comforts and grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

7. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Condolence to the family!

8. May his soul rest in peace.

9. I am beginning to believe that it is better to use home remedy rather than going to the hospital abroad.The rate of death is scary for those that goes to the hospital abroad.May God deliver us o

10. Rest In Peace 😔😔😔 this is so sad, just pity his wife and kids

11. Rest In Peace 😔😔😔 this is so sad, just pity his wife and kids

12. Sad 😔 rip to him.

13. This is a very sad news! Such a young man, may his soul rest in peace

Ms.A

14. This is heartbreaking😭😭

Rest in peace Sir

15. New York. They offered me $5k per week for 3 days job in Ny. I said the devil is a liar. Na person wey live dey chop money

1. I'd have taken the risk though

2. @shooter gyal... blame it on poverty.

3. Don't try it if you want to live please
      New York is going through shit and people there are ot web sure of what's going to happen he next minute.. @shooter gyal.

16. The thing is they’re the ones calling the shots on who will die or live. Before using the vent, there are criteria’s, from age which is the biggest, to the primary diseases you got before corona which can determine your chance of survival and a lot of other things. A friend also said skin color might be a criteria but they wouldn’t say it.

1. It's a lie, nothing about skin color. Yes, they look at age factors, they safe young people more than old ones.

17. Nigerians in naija, always acting like the Democrats are the dumb party. Donald trump called this virus a democratic hoax in February. What Mrs Pelosi and the Democrats were trying to prevent was the demonization of chinese Americans that trump will use to ban their Adjustment of status like he and right wing Stephen Miller did with Nigeria after 77 people were arrested and 29,000 Nigerians (of 200million plus people) overstayed their visas. Do you realize who dropped the ball globally on COVID19? Trump. He disbanded the global pandemic office set up in 39 countries by Obama as part of Ebola lessons, the first black president. Had he not done that, the intelligence arm of that office in China would have known when the disease started, in October/November as the medical community is speculating. That with a real federal goverment would have given all states a head start! New York is the Lagos of America, so full and congested with ghettoes in some areas that are very concerning. The reason is the same as that of Lagos but real estate in Manhattan makes banana island look like boys-quarters. If you make $250k in NY you cannot afford to live well there so you live in New Jersey or move upstate and commute. Immigrants are plenty and the diversity is what democrats were trying to preserve. How come Trump has not released the Strategic National Reserve of Masks and gloves and PPEs? America has more masks in reserve than needed but he won’t make the right proclamation! The reason is that from Seattle Washington, the base of Microsoft and Bill Gates, to California to New York are all Democratic states and everything is politics to dumb Trump. After this is over, Americans will send him packing, Democrats will reverse his Nigerian ban and the Southern District of NY that is waiting to prosecute him for racketeering will still be intact. America and the world will survive Trump’s incompetence but won’t forgive the deaths. His abdication of American global leadership may cost more lives than several wars combined and give Russia the upper hand to expand in Europe! The checks being given to poorer households were inserted by the Democrats as he wanted to give only his usual business dealers for future favors but Nancy Pelosi, at 80 still a warrior stood her ground for small businesses and working class households. Those praising Trump do not know American politics. He is an empty suit that corporations are using to pass laws against immigration, students and the people. There are studios the size of a small bedroom that cost $5000/month in parts of New York, using the same central air conditioning and heater. Houses here use central huge air conditioning/heaters and we service it from time to time. I don’t live in New York but even downtown LA or SF or Chicago Studio Apartments in Nice high rise corporate areas can go up to $5k. Some have kids working with Fortune 500 who prefer their studio in the nice downtown to the McMansions of their parents in nice suburbs. You can beg them to come home to your big suburban McMansion since they remote in but using the argument that home is 4000sf vs their 600SF studio is rebutted by them. The richest zip codes are those in nice downtown LA, Chicago, San Francisco, Seattle etc. I’m not talking uptown or ghetto, South Side Chicago of only a few blocks no offense but corporate downtown residential high rises and condos side by side 50 story office buildings that house entry level corporate associates in studios and ceos in penthouses all meeting at the concierge desk and barbecuing in summer on the 5th floor entertainment lobby! Blame Trump, he disbanded the 39 nation office and as at feb called it a Democratic hoax to pull him down! He will go down as the worst president in global history in the west after hitler.