Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Releases List Of 11 Million 'Poor And Vulnerable' Nigerians In Each State

Saturday, April 11, 2020

FG Releases List Of 11 Million 'Poor And Vulnerable' Nigerians In Each State

The federal government on Friday, published the full list of 11 million “poor and vulnerable” Nigerians by states.
According to the National Social Safety Nets Coordinating Office (NASSCO), the number cuts across 2.6 million households.

NASSCO, however, did not include Ebonyi and Ogun States on the list, because the states are still in the process of building their social register.

The agency said the register for poor and vulnerable Nigerians is built through a “rigorous, transparent community based targeting process undertaken by states and validated by NASSCO.”
fro dailypost

126 comments:

1. See Zamfara and Katsina numbers.
    The numbers are inaccurate. Greatly flawed.
    See Lagos own.

1. Hope the money will reach the poor people

2. So Katsina has the poorest people in Nigeria and it's the home state of Nigerian President, General Buhari .

Una doo well. You lot can fool yourselves but not sensible Nigerians.
    APC is just a scam

1. @Posh, leave dem u hear. Dem think say we b mumu like them. Their mumu wey raise to power 5000.

2. Mschew you dey mind dem? See Lagos state, God will punish all of them very very very well.

3. Abeg wetin we du dem nw dey wan make us die of hunger money no way we no hear say d share for one state make dem just dey and money 2 bank acct of each person

3. After compiling what next. I don't know the method they used. I would have preferred they used more of computerized system where they check everyone's BVN numbers since it's attached to account numbers

4. I was expecting to see names of people

1. Kogi should have the highest number of household and individual 🤣🤣 their hunger nah follow come

6. I knew this would happen especially Northern states. Anyways, let's see how this goes.

7. What's the population of Zamfara state? Over 1m individuals are poor? 🙄

8. Audio numbers. See northerners own, it won't be well with this government. Fool the people, but you can't fool God Almighty

9. 😂😂😂😂😂 How many households dey Kebbi again. Na all of them poor????

You people should stop this rubbish and pack all the money to the North, don't worry, we won't complain
    We are used to it

1. I was just about typing the same thing😂😂😂
      This people thinks they are dealing with dullards.

2. You no see Zamfara, lol... All the citizens of that state are poor

3. May God help us in dis country

10. Apparently the northerners will be having higher share peradventure they decide to give any thing sef

11. Abeg if this is hand to hand giving is scam I don't believe it,how would they contain the crowds. Mtcheww send it to our akant and stop stressing the citizens.

12. Up North! We are used to it though.

1. Abiii!! We r used to it.
      Still dem d notherners dey do beggi beggi up n down d country.
      I decree n declare that Begging will not finish for their land

2. Amen in thousand folds

3. Na dem beg pass but to the prayers...emmm 🏃🏻

4. @10:30 and na them keep this country like this because na them dey power since time immemorial after independence

13. Nigeria my country. Thank you Jesus for your provision. I jump and pass.

14. Let us encourage the government at all levels to do more, if you have been to the north, you will understand what it is to be poorest of the poorest. This nomenclature will not be our portion. For the southerners,please keep thanking God for everything.

1. The poverty up North is self inflicted. They won't stop marrying early and procreating as many and as much as their libido as wombs can carry.
      If they don't get educated/enlightened, poverty will continue to dwell with them till eternity.

I trust the northern elites: they'll only give dem ( the poor) just a mite. Rubbish!!

2. With this money you want to give them, they will still use it to marry more wives and have more children....and the cycle continues.....

3. Exactly, when a shoe maker will be having 3 wife in the North

4. 18:22 your head is there.
      One told me 100k is holding him back from getting a third wife. I weak no be small.

15. So how did they collect the list?.Its okay as long as it's not scam!.

16. We have more poor people in fct than Enugu, in fact Enugu has the richest and less venerable huh

17. Mcheeew yet my security man that doesn't earn more than 15,000 wasnt included, whom are we kidding when we say poor, anyone who earns less than 50,000 or even 100,000 per month should be co considered in my opinion. Weird people.

1. Madam did you see names there? Or you just want us to know your security man earns less than 15,000.. that's wickedness if I must say..this is someone that helps guard your house,please do better

2. You are very crazy for this statement, how much do you think I earn, if your so called government made jobs available for its citizens everyone will adjust. Dont be unfortunate this early in the day please. I have created jobs for people by working my behind off with no help from your government for a job I deserve having earned more than four degrees and you are here being stupid.

18. Problem they is country oooo na God fe help the mases that suffered and voted for our so called Nigerian leaders

19. The list is all shades of inaccuracy

20. So no single poor household in ogun state.

21. Let see what will come out in Ogun after this

1. Abi o, let us wait.bcus Ogun state in not in the list

2. U better read before u start commenting, if u had read it, u she knw y Ogun and ebonyi states were not includede

22. Where is Ogun ? Are u saying there are no poor people in Ogun State? This list is questionable!

23. This list ehhhh, anyways pnye aghogburu ka agbaa.

24. Lmao Government for the North!!Whoever merged us with this Northerners e no go better for you oh .Lord lugard...O no sun re

25. Dis is jus a scam...wen Ekiti state government said he gave 5000 people, were did they see the 51,000 plus dey claim...bunch of domestic virus

26. Nigeria is a scam,apc has brought us in to their next level scam and let me remind nigerians that president muhammadu buhari government will end up making us the poorest nation on earth. God is watching

27. Nigeria is a scam,apc has brought us in to their next level scam and let me remind nigerians that president muhammadu buhari government will end up making us the poorest nation on earth. God is watching

28. Sokoto has the lowest beneficiaries

29. They shared among APC members

30. Look at Enugu state list,very small.How are they going to share d money among their 17 local government?Is better they hold their money or add Enugu state own to their favorite Northerners. Enugu state is in d hand of God,we will still survive without fed.gov help.

31. God of my father,see katsina list abeg,na wa ooo

32. What happened to ogun state

33. Ekiti appeared to time lol APC una too mumu. Idiots set of leaders

34. Na so dem go talk until d virus go leave earth nobody for the south go receive kobk

35. Hmmm nigeria is now a poorest country abi GOD we jugde you all

36. FG stop deceiving yourself with manipulated statistics. I don't know the method you employed to get these numbers. Political looters!

37. Nigeria my country, everything na competition. We now compete poverty.
    Please, if you want your family name on that list, write to the appropriate authority.

38. Emmanuel Izah Oshiomagie11 April 2020 at 12:51

Buhari led administration has shown the highest level of incompetence, corruption and Les affair.
    It is now obvious to the world why Nigerians have ever don't want to see him as their president.
    Buhari government has reduced Nigeria to nothing. He has never come to build but to suck milk and honey of the land.

39. Anyone can easily compute this. How do they locate these people, How will the people know that they are coming to them on a particular date and time. Being vulnerable simply means, they don't have Android or iPhone to access the internet. How would they be notified that cash is coming to them.

40. I thought it's 36 states + fct

41. This is a absurd, I just don't know what type of country I was born into. God help us

42. Enter your comment...just passing by...

43. My Father has not been paid since since 1996 is he not poor.what is your definition of poor if such has not received this kind of gesture from the government.

44. This is not competing poverty. The alleviation is based on COVID-19. And, states affected with lockdown should be relieved because they can't go out for their daily works. How come the FG is now introducing another measure? It is surely not a period to alleviate poverty. Why is it that this Buhari govt is so ethnically biased? He sees everything from the standpoint of the Northerners. When they are given alleviation to the Boko Haram displaced Nigerians, did the Southerners raise voice? Southerners need to be wise. They will soon sell all of you, yet some still be defending them.

45. This number of a thing na big fraud. I expected to see name of people

46. What kind of statistics did they used in compiling the list

47. What kind of statistics did they used in compiling the list

48. My own pitty goes to the southerners, so many people are yet to know what exactly is behind all these obvious failure in the current dispensation of president Muhammadu buhari n co, as we all know that north will never in anyday afford to quit easily the aso rock....they've come again by ruining the plan as agreed between the political parties in allied to help mr president gain seat...Asiwaju Bola Hammed Tinubu or Any other other prominent member of APC from south suppose be the next flag bearer of the APC come 2023 presidential election but it's now a consensus plan between the north that if APC can fail nigerians in this current administration then nigerians will then turn their back against the party, they wont even care about who ever coming to contest through the party plattform, because of the plan, they've forcefully remove one emir from seat in the north and he's a prominent and trustworthy extrovert nigerian he shall be the one they impose on us which we too are likely to give sympathy vote to him checking his antecedent..so northern man goes out nothern man comes in, that's what their interest is...i'm highly disappointed in mr Buhari than any of you guy's cos I remember he wept when lost one of the election then

49. The federal government they should disburse the money through bank account to every Nigerians for those that have less than #200000

50. What we expected from the federal government is the lists of the names of the people that are entitles to the money not numbers.

51. Abeg na 36 states we for Nigeria and na 35 states dey here. Ogun state is missing. Abi na rich people dey ogun state?

52. Our government, they frame up figures for themselves to deceive us, if they want to be transparent, let them show us the names of the people they have consider for their list in each of the states. Then we will know if they have actually reach out to these people, they should stop fooling us.Those that they have claimed to have given money before and those that they are still planning to give money.

My fellow Nigerians, u will be surprise to see ur name tagged to have collected money, while you are in your House still thinking of how to survived (how to get money to eat) the serious hunger.

53. If you cause them, the return is for the us, so the only thing in my own opinion is to pray for better days and government to come to our aid, otherwise, this swear of cause will never solve the matter. We have families that campaign for them during election and they can do anything for them all in the name of promising and appointment.
    Oh Allah save us from this government tormenting us and give us the best of government that will deliver us from this trash

54. One thing I believe, we don't have right leaders so hardly they do what is right. Every thing they do is political purpose only

55. APC,change the game! PDP dey learn work for where una dey.

56. Our Politicians are all thieves and fraudulence

57. How did they arrive at these numbers?
    Asking for my neighbour.

58. It is completely crap... nonsense and sham.. hoax and incorrect..feds should stop playing with this nation...

59. How come Ebonyi State is not reflected here? Like Ebonyians are all rich people?

60. How come Ebonyi State is not reflected here? Like Ebonyians are now the richest people in Nigeria?

61. The northers are claiming poor and poor they will remain.we shall be their kings

62. I don't blame them at all, because if all this didn't happen people we not understand that both PDP and APC are all d same, not on till we refuse to go out to vote

63. As far as am concerned, this present government is a scam

64. so this clueless government think having #200k in your account is enough for you to be cut off from their beggarly #20000 not even up to minimum wage...knowing fully well that the standard of living in the north is higher than every other place in the country. #500000 benchmark would have made more sense. but then what do you expect from a clueless government.

Fellow Nigerians do not wait for the polithiefcians to foist another thief on us come 2023. look around you and start searching for a leader. we must get it right in 2023 or remain without a leader. that is the option we have. now is the time to start searching.

65. FBI and CIA should interrogate Nigerian government now for committing fraud.

66. How did they came up about the figures

67. Continued with your scam every day na for the thief one day na foe the owner nemesis will soon cath up with you

68. Hmmm.......our leaders there is God o.

1. Waitin concerns them with God?.agents of darkness

69. The poorest will die in their poor Woo to North God will punish north shameless hosts

70. Huh.. may God continue to bless us because we don't have leader at all... Did anyone of them knows the number graduate that are unemployed, self employed citizen or widow in each state.. MOTHERFUCKER LEADER.. GOD WILL JUDGE ACCORDINGLY IJN

71. We hope them do as they say, we are tired of false informations

72. My name nor day there ooo, I nor see my name ooo

73. I nor see ogun state people o

74. How did we get here, I pity the Southerners that donated. "Foolishness is when you leave the poor people in your village and donated money to the FG and they share the money for the poor people in their village"

75. At large as Oyo state
    Na wa o
    Kuku carry d money go north
    Poor spieces

76. At large as Oyo state
    Na wa o
    Kuku carry d money go north
    Poor spieces

77. And they carefully omitted Ebonyi.... Does it mean There's no vulnerable individuals and households in Ebonyi. God is watching...

78. So Ebonyi State is no more part of Nigeria or they are the richest?

79. I laugh.... So Ebonyi is the richest state in Nigeria

80. Nigeria will never change,a country with useless leaders,all they think about is selflessness,a country where ur right is been step on,when u talk they will come after u,pls u bastard should just end this holiday and let's go our way and feed our family,we don't need ur useless money,it's only useless humans like u government that will be holding miney that is not urs

81. Hmmm this country is failed state, why can't use name so people that collect the money can indicate, the truth remain that if they share money to 200,000 people 50 are the real figure why 150 will be the politician own..... God will not forgive Nigeria government as for Ebonyi state Dave is just delaying the list in other to steal the money.

82. They just dictate and publish it.

83. You fake govnment . all our reachness in this country is only 14000 plus you can give money.even not money 5000.you are all in san.by God grace you all is going to die in this coro season Amen

84. Federal government what happened to Ebonyi state and Ogun state? Why were these states not included? Or are they richer than other states they were included or does it mean that there's no vulnerable people in these states?