Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Bello Of Kogi Says There Are No COVID19 Positive People Or Test Centres In Kogi State.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Governor Bello Of Kogi Says There Are No COVID19 Positive People Or Test Centres In Kogi State.

Wait until you read/listen to this!!!

The video

50 comments:

1. Another joke of a leader...does his answers even make sense to him? Who we really offend in this country??

2. Stella the video doesn’t match the transcription you posted. He said they’ve gotten lots but if no one shows symptoms they won’t go about catching people to test them.

3. Please what’s the name of the app abeg? I want to download it. The guy is a joke. His state connects to so many states and you don’t have a test center yet?! Kogi is even meant to be among the states the federal government should have imposed lockdown on.

1. People like yahaya Bello need to disappear from the planet because as far as i am concerned, he is a walking waste of oxygen! Nobody should come with their sanctimonious comments pls. It's about time these foolish people in power are shown the door.

2. Anon 10:32, spot on.

4. What did I just read 😲😲😲😲😲.

My country my country I weep for my dear country. What kind of leaders are these ones oooooo. No provision or whatsoever...

1. What do you mean by no provision? He said they have an app..... at least both the elderly/ illiterates can download in order to accertain their status🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. I'm not surprise. That man has been useless long before now.

6. Replies
    1. That stubborn woman that was detained in Abuja and was saying she has no corona virus was moved from Kogi to Abuja, have they checked whether she transferred it to other people since she was asymptomatic

2. 10:38, please easy with the misinformation. She was transferred from Benue to Abuja.

7. I died in "we have an app". Ikwakwakwakwakwa
    I watched the video yesterday tho I kinda get where he was going, it's still not justifiable. This man get skoin skoin

8. What a Governor! proactive indeed. No testing centers for his people to get to know their status not to talk of isolation centers. He should take a cue from Ogun and Lagos State Governors.

9. Enter your comment...Crazy o. How can a responsible man, father, Governor be vomiting such. My own is that we should all wash our hands frequently, use hand sanitizer, avoid crowded place, don't use your hands to touch your face and so on, isolate yourself as much as possible, Pray and fast for yourself and loved ones, this our government is not ready, in God I trust. I must see 2021.

10. In the next month. Too many deaths will b recorded all over just like what is going on in Kano.

11. Dude wants to continue living in blissful ignorance.

12. This Governor Bello ehn kogi really enter one chance how can you say you have a app to detect coronavirus

13. Someone said Bello is dangerously stupid 😀😀😀stupidity of the highest level

14. Smh.....Imagine what a gov is saying

15. Replies
    1. Miss aboki you're from kogi,dis ur governor no be am oh he just like power

2. Lmao. My dear let's weep well,this man just came to damage an already damaged state. I weep for my state😭😭

3. The day Kogi will have a governor ehn, I dont know what I will do with my life.

Yes O Sexy heyes, I'm Kogi born, oma Igala jali.

16. Not even in the remotest part of south east Asia will they have a clueless, foolish, out of touch and uniformed man as head of a community how much more a state. Very unfortunate.

17. OMG!!!!😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 this man is stupid.

18. One of the youngest Governor in Nigeria, give youths chance to rule, we have seen their style.

1. Because he is bereft of mental capacity to reason, it doesn't know age

All youths are not like

2. We don't say that all youths are not the same when we are clamouring for leadership. After all, not all old people are dull yet we call all of them out because of some.

19. Lots of these politicians are mentally ill. I think Bello specifically has a deep mental illness...

20. I am trying so hard, but failing, to understand what he is saying

21. They can't even do the test, he's waiting for symptoms when some don't even show symptoms, God pls save us

22. Bello bello,he started initial bra bra, locked major market and borders, just for the few days of corona ,and now ever I mean everything had returned to normal, except schools and some offices, market has been opened ,borders opened.

23. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 @"We have an app" eeee. Chaii🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣..
    See dem product of "not too young to.... 😎
    May it be so for Kogites, as he had said no case of coro and there won't be any🙏🙏

24. 😂😂😂😂😂will the app conduct the test and confirm if anyone has the virus??? We have an app in deed..

25. Who wants to use the app? Majority of Kogi people live in abject poverty and can't even afford essentials.

26. What have we done to deserve such a disaster as governor? Shame on you bello.

27. I know some Kogi guys that ran away from mabushi Abuja where 12 people tested positive to covid 19. These guys ran to their villages without been tested fa. God help us

28. I watched the interview and I was laughing so hard because Seun exposed the incompetence and stupidity of this young governor. He was so daft and being cunning didn't work for him because Seun made a mince meat of the man. The only good point is when he was asked question about Kyari, cone and see him veins, muscles and all defending his godfather. Young and old politicians are all the same. No empathy for the people they are ruling, just their selfish interest.

1. I also watched the interview a few days ago. I was ashamed on his behalf. However, this man's case isn't about empathy. Let me just keep quiet because I don't want to be rude by calling him his real name.

29. Imagine the reply, they have an app. Really Gov Bello, when majority of Nigerians are not using a better internet enabled phone, having access to data or knowing what data is. I weep for Nigeria. This man will reap in his life time what he sowed.

30. I don't pray Kogi should av any case oooo. All d doctors in d state have bn retrenched n some have resigned. If coro happens like dis na wahala b dat.. Fear dey catch us self. J told mu hubby this morning if Kogi get any case na issue o,he reply dat he will just pack us to our own state like sardine. Yeye Bello, Oga Ojo or white lion as he is called is nothing but a joke. Na we 4 Kogi no wetin we dey see here.

31. this one is confirmed "Akapii" olodo. Ignoramus of highest pedigree. when you be fool, you be fool- no one can test

32. Ok everyone calm down and let’s examine the facts.

1. Watch the video, the transcript is rubbish and that’s not the content of the video. So watch the actual video.

2. We only have 10 Test “Labs” In NIGERIA these are called the Test Centers. So obviously not all 36 states + FCT have centers. Only 10. However all 36 states have test KITS, Including Kogi, just as he said In the video.

3. Testing is done by report of symptoms and contact tracing. So far according to him, no one has reported symptoms of COVID-19 in ANY way in kogi. No Kogi indigene has called NCDC, Used the State’s App, or Visited to a hospital to report symptoms. So there is logically no one to test. In NIGERIA, if you are not exposed (a primary contact) or symptomatic you won’t get tested. We don’t have the capacity to test even the suspected cases.
    We are not testing ALL citizens obviously, no country is.
    If you don’t know / understand that then think, how many of you at home have been tested in your various states / countries despite being asymptomatic / not exposed to a positive Person?

In summary, nothing has warranted a test in Kogi state according to the governor. Unless you can prove otherwise it’s illogical to scuff at his statement. He might be wrong but if you don’t know otherwise at all, then what are you laughing at?

There are 12 states in Nigeria without any reported case of Covid-19 and Kogi is just one of them.

If you will like to test all Nigerians regardless of risk factors, please provide us with the testing kits, centers and personnel, enabling us to conduct 1M tests per day. In that case, in 200 days (6 months+) we will have tested all Nigerians being that we are 200M in population. :)

33. Ok everyone calm down and let’s examine the facts.

1. Watch the video, the transcript is rubbish and that’s not the content of the video. So watch the actual video.

2. We only have 10 Test “Labs” In NIGERIA these are called the Test Centers. So obviously not all 36 states + FCT have centers. Only 10. However all 36 states have test KITS, Including Kogi, just as he said In the video.

3. Testing is done by report of symptoms and contact tracing. So far according to him, no one has reported symptoms of COVID-19 in ANY way in kogi. No Kogi indigene has called NCDC, Used the State’s App, or Visited to a hospital to report symptoms. So there is logically no one to test. In NIGERIA, if you are not exposed (a primary contact) or symptomatic you won’t get tested. We don’t have the capacity to test even the suspected cases.
    We are not testing ALL citizens obviously, no country is.
    If you don’t know / understand that then think, how many of you at home have been tested in your various states / countries despite being asymptomatic / not exposed to a positive Person?

In summary, nothing has warranted a test in Kogi state according to the governor. Unless you can prove otherwise it’s illogical to scuff at his statement. He might be wrong but if you don’t know otherwise at all, then what are you laughing at?

There are 12 states in Nigeria without any reported case of Covid-19 and Kogi is just one of them.

If you will like to test all Nigerians regardless of risk factors, please provide us with the testing kits, centers and personnel, enabling us to conduct 1M tests per day. In that case, in 200 days (6 months+) we will have tested all Nigerians being that we are 200M in population. :)