Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kaduna State Government To Slash Civil Servants Salary To Support Fight Against COVID-19

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Kaduna State Government To Slash Civil Servants Salary To Support Fight Against COVID-19

Is this a joke or what???

Governor Malam Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna says civil servants and political appointees in the state will take between 25 and 50% pay cut to support the state’s government fight against COVID-19.

The pay cut, according to the state governor, will serve as their ‘donations’ to the state’s COVID-19 relief initiative, Daily Trust reports.

The State Governor said while career public servants earning a net pay of N67,000 and above after-tax will donate 25% of their pay monthly within the period of quarantine, all its senior appointees, including Commissioners, Permanent Secretaries, Special Advisers and Heads of Agencies will each donate N500,000 in April and subsequently donate 50% of their salaries until the quarantine ends.

El-Rufai, however, explained that no public servant will have less than N50,000 monthly to manage within the emergency period.

He added that other categories of political appointees will also be making monthly donations to support the provision of relief to the low income, poor and vulnerable residents of the state.

If this is not wickedness,then i dont know what to call it..How can you slash what was barely enough?

37 comments:

1. Wicked short engine, you slash what is not even enough.

2. Stella this is not wickedness compared to what is happening in my state.At least the governor is notifying them.Okezie Ikpeazu woke up last month and slashed the salaries of pensioners by 50% all in a bid to fight covid 19.he didnt inform them before taking such steps.u need to see my mother cry like a baby the day she got the alert.And this is their 2018pension ooo.the govt haven't paid for 2019 not to talk of this year 2020.he is still paying for 2018 and his conscience allowed his slash the salaries of these old people.i repeat again Gov Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia state has done worse!!!

3. It is now we will know the real wicked leaders.

Using money that I have earmarked for things to fight battle u know where u can get the money from.

God forbid bad thing.

Only in Nigeria.

1. Earned what money? The civil servants are at home doing nothing.

4. Lemme go twitter to see better roasting

5. Slash salaries for this same pandemic that donations have been rolling in? Wickedness!

6. Slash? When people can barely feed? This is wickedness

7. Welcome to the private sector, we're used to it already

8. Replies
    1. He just did.

2. People have received salary. Even health workers were not spared. Not fair

9. The government doesn't know how else to generate funds.

10. Wicked leader's,, God is watching..

11. The government doesn't know how else to generate funds.

12. These are the real witches.

13. Stella na so oh, naija govt. no go give help and still,them go collect your entitlement.

1. If you work in the private sectorthis wouldn't be an issue. Moreover mosst civil servants accross our federation are home doing nothing and getting their salaries. Kaduna is on lockdown. I was paid 50% of my salary during the Obama era economic woos in 2008-2009.

14. I said what I said28 April 2020 at 13:29

Money that is barely enough for people is what the government wants to slash?? What sort of wicked people fow we have in government sef? May God help us o

15. He should start by slashing his salary and allowances,including those of elected politicians in that state, his children and wives.
    When he's done, Kaduna won't have need for more donations. #lickingmyteeth

16. Stella abeg no chop my comments.Abia state slashed that of poor aged pensioners

17. This is all shade of wrong, giving should be voluntary and not by force.

18. Very heartless. Money that is barely enough. God will judge y'all.

19. Lagos can choose not to do this as they generate a lot of revenue ordinarily. How much revenue is generated in Kaduna? Many government workers are either "ghost" or bench warmers. They just collect money every month.

When the govt is unable to generate revenue, this is exactly what would have be done. Nigeria is heavily in debt. The rich too have lost trillions of naira. The private sector is already doing this. Some have not paid staff salary since March. Some have fired staff sef.

COVID-19 is hitting everybody hard.

1. Thank you jare. People come here to form pope like they are not listening to international news.

2. The difference is that the salaries are already very low, he has like a lot of public lords in Nigeria more than likely 4 or more bullet proof cars @ $90k each and he will gain more by listing them online than slashing $5 from 20 families. Nigerian followers amaze me. Nigerians order more bullet proof customized cars than most countries in Detroit! Sell all but one!

20. Wicked governors slashing civil servants salaries, why not donate all his salaries and other mouth watering benefits to the fight against Wuhan coronavirus... Why forcefully take from the civil servants?

Nigerian governors, all they care about is themselves and their immediate family.

Wicked set of people.

21. It will never be well with you Elrufai. God will punish you for this suffering you're trying to inflict on the people under you. God gave you a second chance so you can change but it seems you're already like Nebuchadnezzar whose ears and eyes were closed with
    wickedness.

22. Am not surprised, El rufai is known to be a wizard and blood sucker

23. Wickedness is in him..short Wizard

24. Before you know it other state will join.

25. Is it not better to take a pay cut than lose their jobs? This is happening the world over including the Nigerian private sector at the moment. Let's get on with it.
    P.S: It is about to get worse once the effect of the new oil prices get into play. This is the time to be frugal and spend wisely. Nobody knows what June 2020 is going to be like financially.

26. Mallam slash your own pay and allowances now! Your feeding allowance can feed 10 civil servants and their families, why are we so selfish! Is it not the $50 per month pay that he is slashing? Sell your Bulletproof cars that you all ordered at a minimum of $90k in Detroit. An insider in Detroit which is America’s auto manufacturing headquarters says Nigerians are the largest buyers of bulletproof cars after the war torn countries in the Middle East and asked me if there is war in Nigeria! Sell your bulletin proof cars and leave the salaries of your workers alone.