Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nursing Mum Shot Dead By Rivers State Covid-19 Task Force

Friday, April 24, 2020

Nursing Mum Shot Dead By Rivers State Covid-19 Task Force

Sad story!!!

36 comments:

1. What were they taught in the Police College sef; wasting lives anyhow. Very painful news to the ears. May God rest her soul.

2. Add this to the Covid death. People killed by police, hunger should be added:

2. Oh dear ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ˜ž God rest her soul

3. Ah ah. COVID task force has real guns with bullets? But why now? Are there no other ways to subdue people who are not observing movement restrictions? Why did he have to shoot anyone at all? What is all this?

4. Police have killed more than corona during this lockdown.

5. U cork and aim a weapon at an unarmed trader... Kai Nigeria.

1. As in....see the way the whole thing is paining me. It's just so annoying.

6. Can u imagine the nonsense,so he even wanted to kill the shoe trader?ofcourse they need reorientation but then we Nigerians need to learn to take actions fast,the crowd would’ve divided themselves and atleast rushed her to the hospital,I’ve seen where bullets was retrieved from someone’s head
    Rest In Peace lady,May her family be given fortitude to bear this loss

7. These COVID-19 taskforce have killed more people than the COVID-19 itself.

8. Dog eat Dog
    May her soul rest in peace. So sad.

9. This is just so heartbreaking to read, why must our armed forces always kill innocent and unarmed people always? they are too trigger happy always๐Ÿ˜”

10. May her soul rest in peace. I don't know why police are trigger happy this period, they have killed more people than the virus. These traders have sworn not to go home and wait for hunger to finish them and their families.Most of them said they rather die by the virus. If no monetary palliatives are given to traders it will be extremely difficult to control them. In Rivers State the traders come out at as early as 3.00am to sell everything as in full market,and kill cows and goats sell till 6.00am when Police will come to disperse them. I think they have really overwhelmed the police

11. Rest in peace to the policewoman. I am tired of all these useless policemen that kill innocent people with their guns anyhow. The IG doesn't want to do anything about it.

12. No one deserves to die like this, so sad.

13. wike and his touts are beginning to terrorize people, he lockdown some part of portharcourt with military and left some part free just to show power.some market women who out of hunger go to the market as early as 3A.M to buy what to eat, the way thugs rob and slap this women eh, even police collect 100# before you can pass some places.. this is base on close experience.He should relax the lockdown a bit, it's not that bad in Rivers state, if it were we will be experiencing health conditions, those at risk are the elderly who mostly reside in the villages. stella people are suffering and being pushed to the wall,people may start revolting, bcos they are beginning to politicize this whole thing

1. This Dede, I always wonder if it's same brain I used to read law that you are using...yuck.

14. Too sad! The rot in the police force is sickening. I pray the killer is brought to book

15. So unfair and heartless of that policeman. Some police officers need re orientation and mental evaluation, why threaten to shoot a trader for resisting arrest, ehn now you killed someone. Annoying thing is that they are never remorseful. Must they also go with guns? Since they cnt control their temperament, they shouldn't go with guns except when necessary, probably incase of robbery . May her soul RIP. Amen

16. If emperor Wike had made provision for people to buy food, this his task force will not be going round to pack people's foodstuff. That's how one Mallam on seeing them left his wheelbarrow filled with yams and ran away. You need to see how they loaded the yams gleefully in their Hilux. Markets are not open, we don't have total lockdown yet wheelbarrow pusher cannot sell. Is emperor Wike is thinking about welfare of people?

17. It's so unfortunate that Nigeria police has killed more citizens than the virus.

18. What kind of a country is this nau? These ruthless guys in uniform have been cutting the lives of innocent people short for a long time coming. When will all these stop? I'm just fed up of all these...

Wike, you've been showing your ginger and swagger lately, let's see what you'll do to the heartless person that did this. I'm so pissed gaskia.

1. Loud it๐ŸŽ™️๐Ÿ‘Œ...we are all fed up of the killers in uniform.

19. Some of the officers in the Nigerian police are horrible people! You guys kill innocent people more than Any other thing. Why shooting? Now you left a baby motherless!! This is sad. And our Instagram policewoman (opedolapo) ignore things like these. But when it comes to slaying, or putting mouth in wetin no concern her, na wetin she no dey carry last for be that. Killing people everywhere. Y'all need a reform!! Useless people!

20. This is sad and totally avoidable. Most of us have really lost our humanity. One would think that we would take out lots of lessons from the current situation, unfortunately....
    My heart weeps for her family and loved ones. Rest in peace beautiful one

21. Nawa police people and thrash
    RIP maam a,God sees your heart

22. So sad.
    This story did not finish. So what did the mob who were being chased
    do to the policeman? Nigerians do not smile in this kind of matter.

23. This is so sad. May her soul rest in peace. Dear God help our country.

24. Why won't people go out to sell when they are starving. It's a pity. I hope the police officer is penalised for his action.

25. This is sad .
    Wike needs to caution those
    His boys, their attitude is nothing
    To write home about.

26. These incessant killings should stop already! So the bullet was for the trader now this nursing mom is dead. May she rest in peace

27. This is heartbreaking. I just wonder why they are quick to fire their guns at harmless people.

28. But on a more serious note why close the markets when there is no total lock down Wike?its not right at all,people are moving up and down everywhere in ph but u chose to close down the markets for a month now?so bad

29. What did i read?Oh God the way these police people Kills anyhow ehhn.Oh God.Rest in peace Ma