Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Physicians In Kano Have Reportedly Absconded Over Mass Deaths

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Physicians In Kano Have Reportedly Absconded Over Mass Deaths

Muhammadu Jamo, a public affairs analyst revealed during a a live program aired by Channels TV(Politics Today) that 70% of Medical Doctors in Kano have absconded.

He alleged that the Doctors have not been trained and personal protective equipment were not adequately provided for them.

Watch video here:

28 comments:

1. Haaaah😌 Tori don get K leg oh😪

1. I dont blame them... Who wan die?

2. Ganduje refused to give them permanent offer, some got job offer at Sokoto, Kaduna, Abuja, Gombe,etc and left... Now he's regretting it.

Shebi they begged him and he did shakara... Odiegwu

3. God help us all. This is really not funny

2. Why won't they take to their heels?

3. Who wants to die over selfish, incompetent act of the government? The 30% remaining are truly saints but if you die, you die for nothing because they don't value your sacrifice

4. This scenario is what will be in the coming weeks in Nigeria as we no dey hear word

5. Hmmmm... This is serious. What happens to the people who seek Reggie Medicare? The sick? the pregnant women? Accident victims and more?

Haaaa.... Egungun dey dance enter expressway for Kano be that 😷

6. This is sad 😥
    Honestly I'm just hoping all of these would bring the required change we desire in this country ,
    It's really disheartening.

7. Serious issue on board

God please intervene

8. All doctors should protect themselves FIRST.

9. Why won't they run? No PPE, no incentives to boost their morale. Who wan die!

10. I support them o jare. Shey minister of health once said there are too many doctors.

11. ...And Kano is one of the richest states in this nation. I don't know how they got that man as a governor.
    I spoke with my friend who's working at the teaching hospital...Told her to better be very careful...Let her not die for nothing at all at all. Her family is so worried about her.

God will protect the ones remaining esp the Junior doctors oh.

1. To think that he's even a doctor sef,Shame!

2. Omeh,Hold on is that man a Medical doctor....That would be so unbelievable😲😲😲

3. Which doctor? Who told you that?

4. 16:30 he has a PhD. He's not a medical doctor.

5. 17:41,really? I thought he's medical doctor o.

6. He had TC-II, B.Ed. and subsequently PHD in Public Admin. Yes, he can answer Doctor.

12. hahahaha
    God forgive me o,I don't know but I find this laughable.This country is a big joke,dang!

Let me post in our family whatsapp,e get why.

13. Shit will soon hit ceiling!

14. Japa mood🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

15. Truth is that they are ignorant and stubborn, they lack value for human life. When other states were working against Coronavirus,they were busy drinking dirty water, insisting on their archaic ways. Now that poo has hit the fan, they're looking for who to kill. Forget story, we all know that the recent spate of deaths are as a result of the dreaded virus. Coupled wit greedy foolish gandollars, he thinks this is politics were u can just come and yarn opata. Now it's obvious they are all now scared cos the number of ppl dying in their scores have had them sit up. This is what Sanusi has always hammered on, now who has the last laugh. I pity doctors who will die for nothing,cos govt wil never provide ppe, masks, gloves etc much more ventilators or even a quarantine centre. Biko, am out...drops mic.

1. Lack of good governance and no emergency management response system in place, how can they work? Doctors and nurses are naturally wired to perform their duties no matter how hard it gets, but asking them to work without personal protection in unsanitary and unsafe conditions is pushing it,they have families to go home to just like everyone else.

These fckrs thought they would always be able to jump on private jets and fly out for medical care so they chose not to invest in health care, they thought they would never have to use the dreadful facilities the everyday ppl have to use and be satisfied with. Now they can't fly to any other country so they are now worried that prominent citizens are dying and want 15 billion dollars in assistance. When this scourge has passed they better all have sense and elevate the country in every way. Money in the banks, private jets in the hangar and all the mansions can't do shit for them now. Now the poor can smile for once.