Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY IHN

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

WEDNESDAY IHN

Hailings Oh..............

Today is freestyle,you can gist about anything in house if you want to.......................

IN HOUSE MEMO...

All over the World,Businesses have crashed and/or packed up temporarily because of the Coronavirus Pandemic.....Nobody expected that year 2020 will come with what it came with...........
A lot of people who advertise inside IN house news and who depend on day to day sales,have had their businesses go down the drain and they have even spent business monies saved.....I am just sad and wondering how in the World so much will be fixed in a short time without hunger killing people.......

Some Countries are using their resources saved for emergency purposes to feed their citizens.

How do we help people get back on their feet?This is really sad .Those of you already complaining about the impact of the coronavirus should start planning because there are tougher times ahead...

If you have space around where you live and you can start a little farming,please begin to plant vegetable,tomatoes, okro and whatever else there is space for...Hunger is coming to Countries and Nigeria is one of them...Please start planning now and stop complaining.....

May God forgive us and heal our land...

Talking about forgiving and healing our land,i saw something about a dream inside SP this morning,let me go and capture it and post after this........

Thank you for sharing your dream with us

ALERT -THIEVES DISGUISED AS MEDICAL PERSONNEL

At around 1 am early on 21st April, some 3 or 4 people went to a building in Ikoyi and called to the guard of the building saying they were from the hospital, because they had information that there was a corona patient in the building and they had come to take him. They repeatedly instructed the guard to open the Main Gate.

According to the guard's description, two or three of them were wearing PPE, masks and gloves, and two in army uniform. They also wore masks and gloves.

Though the guard was a bit shaken, he made it clear to them that the landlord himself would have to tell him to open the gate.

If they really have to take a corona patient, they have to wait outside till the morning.

As the guard did not open the gate, they said they would come back later in the morning.

Surprisingly no one came in the morning to get the supposed corona patient, because there is really no corona patient in that house.

So it is clear that those who came to the house to take the corona patient were thieves!
The entire building was saved from an unpleasant incident due to the guard's intelligence.

This is shared to let people know that thieves are now using the issue of evacuating a corona patient to gain entrance into buildings and rob people. Most likely there were other accomplices hiding and once the guard opens they will take over.

All landlords / flat owners should alert their doorman / guard of their house, of this new trend. They should not even go out to speak with any such ‘visitors’ but engage them at a safe distance.

I dont want to just believe they were armed robbers like that ,it is possible they went to the wrong house or just decided not to return......
They had guns and could have shot the man at the gate for not opening up.

107 comments:

1. Good afternoon everyone 😘😘😘

1. Please my people, how do I stop myself from getting hungry every 4 to 5 hours of the day?? Please help if there's anything like tea or something you know that can subdues hunger. Thanks 🙏🤦

2. God is speaking to mankind through that dream.
      Too much sin ongoing in the world right now.
      Lord,we pray for your divine mercy on us all.

3. The dream 👆 is true revelation that we're in the end time. God is not happy with his people bcos sins of mankind are just too much. Let each of one us return back to our creator with humility of heart. Let us never cease to plead for mercy during our prayer time. May God have mercy on the whole world, heal the world and give all of us a second chance.

4. God is still calling us to repent, and in this same corona situation, instead of us to humble ourself and repent, we are still committing "sin"- fornication, adultery, killings, etc. God please forgive us

2. Mum: Son, why is your result so bad this term?
    Son: Mum, you always tell me that bad thing happen to good people, remember?

3. Me i get question to ask ooo.
    This love that ultimate love ex-housemates are professing on IG, is it real or scripted?

1. All fake. I watched them well oh. Apart from Rosie and Kachi
      Ebi and obi ( very real people but too toxic, unless they both work on themselves, but obi is too controlling)
      Michael and the fair doctor, forgotten her name
      Theresa and co ( This ones are still young and might work out or not)

Apart from this few have mentioned? Others were playing games and fooling themselves, thinking they will come out to be celebrities, if only they knew, no one talked about them

2. Aboki if you ask us Na who will go ask😁😁😁😁😁
      I believe time will tell if they're real or fake. Until then make we sitdown dey look.

3. Miss aboki good afternoon no vex 4 wetin I wan talk oh.e no go bad if you contest for face of IHN..Shey u go contest ba???

4. Nna ehn, I open ig everyday and all I see is love letter flying upandan. I come dey wonder if na wetin Aunty tell them to do.

Hey sexy heyes,I've sent my picture already. Get ready to vote.

4. I don't think, they are thieves. They would have killed the security man and gain entrance.

5. I hail una oh

@Aboki @Miss Tee @Omeh I greet una plenty oh! E get why 😉😉

@Cookie hope you have sent your pics cos I'm seriously considering it😏😏😏 I snap one pics yesterday I come dey crush on myself 💋💋💋

1. Hailings
      Hope everyone is doing great !!!

Sending love to everyone 💗 and those that haven't been here in a while,
      I hope they're fine too 🥰😍🤗

2. I hail you too. Me i've sent my pic ooo. Even Stells agree say i fine wella

3. Yeah!cant wait to see your beautiful faces on ihn competition😘😘..

6. I once had a friend, we could literally talk about anything, anytime and in whatever mood we were both in. It was so easy connecting with him on that level, it was a Lagos and Abuja thing. We didn't see often maybe cos he was in a relationship at the time with a Muslim girl tho he was a Christian and maybe cos of the distance, so I tried not to get too emotionally attached. Sadly, he lost that girl to death and that night he called me crying like a baby on phone.. His calls and check in intensified after then and I could tell he was on the rebound cos of his loss. I had to give him small space, but check in from time to time. When next we had a long chat he told me he now has a girlfriend. I was like how? so quick? in less than 2 months you've gotten a replacement. He said she travelled to visit him after he told her he lost his girl, and they clicked tho they've known each other for a while but nothing happened till after her visit and he didn't want to be alone.

They're married now!!! He married the girl. Did I miss out on a good thing because I didn't want to be the rebound girl, or was I wrong to had given him space, should I ve visited to comfort him. The other day he called and we talked for more than an hour, it was so easy. I told him he's now married so we can't be sharing stuffs anymore and I'm not comfortable with it.

I've not met anyone yet I can connect on that level with. Somedays I miss what we shared and can't help but wished we ended up together. We literally talked like best friends and that's one thing I so desire to have in my marriage. Someone I can share anything with.

1. He's married now, let him go it's not as if you can win him back. If it was meant to be, it'll be. Your own husband is coming, just don't become desperate. I met my hubby on Social media during ASUU strike, use the lockdown to socialise, you're might be in the DM

2. What exactly do you want us to do for you right now? When una dey do small pikin 'forming', una no dey sabi say e get repercussion. There are so many girls like you reading this your "had I known" who lost out due to extreme stupidity. You meet a man, you like him and he likes you too,yet, you begin to torment him emotionally instead of keying in and doing the right thing. As I type this, many of your type are bored and lonely because of forming. Do you know the number of girls calling single guys this period with "please I want to come to your house, this boredom is driving me crazy"? All because they were 'forming' when they shouldn't have. Why should a mature girl 'form' bikonu? To what end? And they mostly end up at the losing end. A lot of girls will end up sleeping with the wrong men out of loneliness this period all because they missed out on their men while 'forming'. Now you're here ranting. Oga don marry. Let this be an experience to learn from.

7. Good afternoon bvs, IHN is here. We could only ask God to have mercy on us.

8. Preposterous. Chai .i don learn another word today.Amaka go hearam after lockdown

9. May God protect us.

I go to work daily cos banks here are opened for business.
    Ado ekiti, May God protect all those working this period.

10. Lord help your people,this 2020 na wa...o,
    Still hopeful lines will fall into perfect places.

11. This is one of the times not being a Nigeria is not cool. Upon the money US gave to every citizen plus children, the senate voted to bail out small businesses. Almost every country in Europe gave her citizens money.

1. US did not give money to every citizen.

Not everyone qualified.

12. This staying at home nawa o.this woman fit dn get another belle o.atleast i know say no be my fault.

1. Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwa🤣🤣🤣🤣

*singing*
      In nine months time
      We shall come visiting
      With a boy and gyal
      Ana kpo ejima...
      *drops mic*

13. In house news is here again.Hello stella and bvs.I thank God Almighty for life and protection,for his love and mercy over me and everyone of us.So I prepared moimoi elewe on sat.I dont know who send me message ooo.
    Infact I wasted most of it.I didn't know how to use the leave.Half of it poured away.I was so angry.My husband was just laughing at me over the phone.He was even the one explaining some of the procedure in preparing it.i was so ashamed of myself.If I want to prepare moimoi elewe again,mayb 3 yrs time😄😄

1. I'm sorry but jad to 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 but that process ain't easy really

2. @Bukky you're not alone. I also don't know how to wrap that moimoi elewe. I'm using Santana nylon even though I know it's not good for health. But wetin my go do,I love moimoi and crave for it alot since I took in.

3. Lol... Maybe before the next one try watch some YouTube videos on how to prepare it. It may help you.

4. @Black Diamond pls stop using nylon,not good at all...they sell small size of plastic in the market just like those ones eatery sells salad with

Or better still,buy a disposable cups and be using it! But make sure you put kitchen towel inside the pot first then add water so it doesn't melt

5. No don't stop. keep doing it you Will get use to it.i experienced same but now I can use the leaf perfectly.

6. No don't stop. keep doing it you Will get use to it.i experienced same but now I can use the leaf perfectly.

7. @Bukkier;you can use the moi-moi round plate which is sold for 1k to #1500 for 12 pieces..

@Black Diamond;Nylon isn't hygienic for your health,please kindly stop it..

You can go to Jumia and search for "moi moi plate" then order and get it..
      It more hygienic and it's what I use for years now..

Also note that the price might be a bit high online compared to a walk-in store..

@MARTINS

8. I wish there is a way i can show you a video of how to wrap. You can check youtube for videos nau

9. It very easily to rap,rap 2leaf together,take another leaf use ur teeth to cut d down part away,put d remaining uppart inside d rap leaf before u will now put ur beans nd rap d up part.dont forget to put d leafstick in d pot .add water little by little.
      i made my moi moi last week nd it was very good

14. Since i was born, i have never farmed before. My dad is a consultant in teaching hospital, and owns his hospital. My mum a govt secondary school teacher. The lands my dad acquired to build more houses. We are using it to farm now, with mum help. Since this lock down it farming oh. Dad said things might get brutal, incase it's so bad that govt cant pay salaries again and hospital no money for people to come. Please let us all start farming. We have finish farming on 3 different plots of land

1. Woow!! That's excellent👍👍👍👍

2. Your dad is very correct in what he said. At least, una get land. There are those that would want to but no land and no money to even lease one.

3. Because you have the plots of land........
      Keep it up.........

15. Hello IHN 'Confirm 🍺 Palour'

#thistooshallpass🙏
    #washyourhands
    #sdkblogthebestvaccine❤️

16. No Saints in this earth? No true believers?

"The church is marching in, and the gates of hell shall not prevail."

The world has not ended/is not ending and these happenings shall pass. God is raising seeds from these ashes.

17. Welcome IHN
    May God heal our land Amen.
    Hi Phoenix, hope you are good?
    Stay safe everyone

18. Pls I want to buy an electric cooker. What maker is good and the price. Then I want to compare both second hand and new prices. Thanks

19. Lord have mercy on your people..
    Dream interpreters pls do justice to dream ☝there.

20. Hi IHN... My only regrets now is travelling home when I had the opportunity to do so. I wish State Governors can just give us the rare opportunity even if it's just for a day so that people can decide to choose where to be...
    It has not been easy been out of job for weeks now, we survive only by the special grace of God
    I pray God forgive us our sins and help us fight this pandemic
    I don tire Walahi

21. prettyface of sdk22 April 2020 at 14:23

pretty girlie no update again on ur workout? I normally draw strength from u pls keep it coming

22. pls bvs make una answer me pls.can I order something from amazon directly to Nigeria after the lockdown?has anyone ordered from amazon pls guide me.I really need to order some supplements.

23. Thanks for your response on preventing diabetes yesterday. @excited courtesy, What is Samiya and how can I get it please?

1. Its icheku in Igbo and tamarind in English. They also call it licky licky.

2. @LEE LEE
      Tamarind and icheku are two different fruits.

24. I'm i the only that feels this lockdown is putting so much strain on relationships?

1. Use it to learn how to be more tolerant of people.

2. Not really. In fact I don’t want my husband to go back to work next week.

25. About the dream:

I had similar dream last night.
    In summary, it was about rapture.

Fortunately or unfortunately, sometimes, I don't recall the full details of my dream.

In all, May God help us.

1. Same with me. Most time I have challenges in dreams but waking up can’t remember what happened. It may flash back like weeks later that I had a dream like this.

26. Early march I paid for a space to start a small car wash business after years of no job but here we are, the rent is reading but I'm not making a dime from it.

27. Hello everyone 😊
    I hope we are fine

28. Lord pls have mercy. Forgive us our sins.

29. So guys, do you believe everything will be back to normal later this year

Any pregnant woman this period
    How are you coping this period with hospital checks?
    Tell us your experience

Pregnancy and lockdown

I see some people getting pregnant this month
    Make I start prophecy
    Xp mama...all these breakfastst in bed will materialize to twins
    All Ttc mama's, this month is your month

Who else thinks Chisom is same as Chizoba?

Shantelle Empire...how are you?

Stay safe guys

1. Oh Lord! hahaha
      It was not breakfaat in bed o,that used to happen 10years back before the battalion,he was prouding with his cooking skills which I prefer to some other relations whose wives are screaming over their twerking skills, no fit shout abeg.

Shantelle doesn't know how you love her,hmmmmmm.

Chisom is Chizoba?I will go and peep,yeah.
      Babe is now Ada nwelu ife.

How are you enjoying the lockdown?

2. Chizoba ibebuike aka Ada Biafra. That lady insulted single ladies on this forum no be small. I heard that word aunty gwegwe first from her. She was always fond of marriage shaming older ladies here. She was always bragging about her handsome husband, cute son and happy home. Hmmmmmm!!! Life Is indeed a great humbler ooh. May we never take God's blessings for granted and make others feel bad with our mouth and actions just bcos we feel we've arrived and better off than them. I doubt if her marriage lasted two yrs before she and her husband got divorced. Now she's always ranting non stop about how men are evil on FB. Each time I see her post I will just shake my head. I feel nothing but pity for her nowadays. May God forgive her and give her a second chance

3. Thank you xoxo for asking,not sure this is the best time to be pregnant.

Most of the appointments are now over the phone.My first appointment was over the phone for about 45 mins.My midwife asked all the relevant questions plus my medical history.In the event of an emergency,they said to go to A&E.

My next appointment is In May for my 12 weeks scan and blood tests. My midwife said they had to review the process just to reduce the risk on staff and mums to be.

I am really not happy about the changes but I understand this is an exceptional situation beyond anyone's control.

I live abroad by the way.

4. Black Diamond...I remember now,most bvs who shamed others here have terrible lives years after, don't know why.

Yours maybe because you apologized I recall how you abused me and King XOXO,Eka Joy and many others during Sexy Daddy issue,God saved you as you switched ID, you for join the queue.

Be good.

5. Black diamond are you for real? So her marriage packed up? Life really has a way of humbling people.

6. Too blessed to be cursed22 April 2020 at 19:31

Chizoba with the think skin, chai she had haters here too that gave her back to back!
      Sorry she lost her marriage and i hope she now knows better.

7. Chizoba had her flaws just like everyone
      We had our little quarrel too
      She even called me Aunty gwegwe
      So hilarious
      I called her some names too
      But funny enough, I like her
      I don't really take things to heart
      End of marriage does not mean she won't marry again
      Adversity sometimes bring strength out of us if we keep a forgiving and an open mind.
      Bad things happen to both the good and bad
      Our prayer is for the Grace of God to cover us so we do not experience pain and for God to heal everyone that is hurting.
      Chizoba if you are reading this, all will be well, the Sun will shine, you will meet an adoring man.

Anon 18:05
      I get it
      Some hospitals will conduct virtual appointment first before the first scan especially abroad
      It will really be terrifying for women who have experienced MC, they will have to wait until 12 weeks to check if their pregnancy is viable.
      I wish you a healthy and beautiful nine months journey
      Stay strong and be safe
      December baby

Xp hun, I see you and I love you .

Black Diamond, since you are friends on Facebook, maybe you should reach out to her and show her love. Uplift her.

30. Hello my people I am considering going into sales of baby diapers as a wholesaler pls any body with knowledge about this business idea? Pls enlighten me

1. Go into the market after this lockdown and learn the pros and cons of the business.

31. God help us in this period. Huby planted about 14 seeds of ugu yesterday in our compound. We have bitter leaf and scent leaf already. Huby said he will clear some blocks so we can plant cassava later... agriculture is really the best for now.

1. Your hubby as foresight I admire is courage

2. Blacky as ke...u mustn't write d way u speak na.

32. @mhiz i farmed corn,potatoes, okoro, ugh, green, waterfall, water melon,scent leaf......for i have sensed this hunger strike coming up.....but i pray for Gods mercies

33. That Dream

God said that he has "exalted his Word above his name" Psalms 138:2
    And he is not a man that he should change his mind Num. 23:19
    His Word is settled in heaven Psalms 119:89

So when he said, "never again will I destroy all life with the flood..."Genesis 9:11
    He isn't playing games.
    As for what he will use to destroy the world, let's read it:

2 Peter 3:10 But the day of the Lord will come like a thief.
    The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire,
    and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare.
    🎤🎤

1. Discussed this with my sis this morning when I read about the dream on SP. We talked about some of the scriptures up there. Thanks for this.

34. God speaks to his people through dreams. May God have mercy on us.

35. God speaks to his people through dreams. May God have mercy on us.

36. 😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😓😓😓😓😓😓😥😥😥😥😫

37. Stella Kork...I saw okro,kikiki.
    Just demolished a plate of nni oka and peppered okra soup with plenty fishes and steamed turkey.'licks lip'

Ehen.Let me say the truth,the hunger after this Corona lockdown is not what you can cure o,forget it.Many bvs have empty lands,small portions in their compounds,acres in the cities and their villages,what is stopping them from sowing seedlings into the ground:corn,yam,ugu,akidi,cassava,what what?

What agriculture can do to your pocket after a good harvest is unimaginable,just a little token to village vigilante or locales and you're good for the security but no,they be prouding and not ready to wear boots and hit the fallow grounds.
    Most rich men in Lagos have farms they go oversee on saturday mornings in the Ogun State suburbs without making noise,you only notice that all the Tundras and Hilux disappear from the estate together as early as 7am.

Me got a little garden here behind the BQ with about 12 vegetables,a long spraying hose for water and some wire guaze on a corner,for the one butterflies disturb,the creepy ones like utazi and ugu have crawled into neighbor's houses,their luck. If I'm not making plenty soup,the veggies come direct from there. The main farms are in the east because I can't remember ever buying garri,yam and sorts from someone else for decades in my life,I grew up with it . Every penny saved is worthwhile in a,family.

The rains are here, go till a soil,the Lord flourishes.

1. Xp
      Please, can you share recipe with us for nni ok a
      Do you add ripe plantain?

2. XP you made good point, however where we live, there is no empty land, buildings have filled everywhere. Now how do we move around and go farm elsewhere in this lockdown? Especially those of us who don't have a car?
      My other fear is, considering the impending hunger, will it be wise to farm? Will it not be a waste of time? Thieves will not allow one to see any gain from it. They will pluck everything

38. Been making dry pap and bean flour since morning. We shall never go hungry.

1. Castle pls can you guide me how to make dry pap? I will be waiting your reply.

39. God speaks through dreams

40. Hmmmm God is awesome, he can speak to whomever he chooses