Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post...

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Wordless Post...

29 comments:

1. But Toke you don preach this tin before! Abeg rest. Clout chaser.

2. Exactly o o o

People are really using this lockdown to clout chase anyways if u don’t show sometimes they will call you stingy

3. Sexy hips so toke can't drop a comment on her friends page cause according to you she's clout chaser? Do you even know what that word means,like really know the meaning or you just like the sound of it.. how is it toke's fault that of all the comments dropped on Elohor's page,it was her own that caught the eyes of stella and she brought it her

4. Anon 13.16 .. Me and goggle na enemy so pls school me ok. Okacha-amali.

2. Matthew 6:1-4
    [1]“Take heed that you do not do your charitable deeds before men, to be seen by them. Otherwise you have no reward from your Father in heaven.
    [2]Therefore, when you do a charitable deed, do not sound a trumpet before you as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory from men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward.
    [3]But when you do a charitable deed, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,
    [4]that your charitable deed may be in secret; and your Father who sees in secret will Himself reward you openly.

1. Worthy response.
      Thanks for the Scriptures.

2. Apt. But most people don't want to practice it.

3. Toke is right. If you want to give, snap and video the goods but not the recipients,its nice or easy to be in that position.

3. Pls you people should allow them gives the way they wanted, give problem no give problems

4. Accountability and transparency matters. UN , UNICEF, WHO ETC DO SHOWS EVERYTHING THEY DO TO THE NEEDY for THE WHOLE WORLD TO SEE. but Toke it is easy for you to criticize when things are not in your favor!!! just because you are able to join in the ongoing giveaway seasons , does not justify you to condemn people that go out of their way to support people ,out of the little they have. Thank God you have a foundation in your name ,we will remind you in the near future because i know you will do more that showing...... NAKED PICTURE IS NOT FOR PUBLIC EYE

1. NOT ABLE****

2. An who told you she's not giving is it bcos she not calling attention to it for the world to see #SMH
      Osalinda

3. Anon 11:40, well said. Foreign aids like u mentioned are shown by contributors for d world to see. Our government from Aso Rock , Governors, Ministers, Senators/Assembly reps, Business moguls outside ds country & within, politicians in general, Pastors, captains of industries , relief materials sent to poor nations in dare need , from countries to countries , et al , I can go on & on, always on a weekly basis show how , when , where & who they’ve or they’re assisting. So what is wrong with me for instance , doing that as well? I beg make una allow whoever that u feel is showing off to do so in peace, give ur own as u like & allow them do theirs. When they get to heaven , let them be judged by God .Even bloggers & some BVs do give away openly always , why dem no do am secretly through DMs.? . World powers like US, Cuba, France, Germany, Britain etc, show their donations, so why are these ones back home different? Toke & her gang of small girls with big God’s wey dey disturb our eyes with their acquisitions , we never kill dem, na kind hearted people be our problem. If I dey their shoes , I go do same , for posterity sake, some human beings no be am. Tomorrow, when they recognize their contributions & are given awards , appointments & d like by governments of the day or even foreign bodies like Forbes, some of u will ask what they did to merit it. I saw a lot of people complaining about this year’s Forbes list , why some of the recipients were chosen , but they forgot that their NGOs & their works were shown b4 now. No be these ones start am, e no go stop with dem. May God bless their humane hearts , even if na for the camera, let them be pls.

5. Toke is absolutely right biko. Why the show off. Like she rightly said, if you run an NGO and stuff, you can do them for transparency and not showing off as if you're doing one biggy. SMH.

6. If they want to take pictures while giving,its their money,people are wired differently ,you can give and dont take pictures.

7. Tell them oh, only if they will listen.

8. I remember one time when I was serving a big man brought foodstuff and money to the local government. We as corpers were asked to assist with sorting and sharing.

I observed a young man. He joined the queue but stepped aside as soon as the camera fell on him. He later came back to reclaim his position on the queue. It led to a small fight because people felt he was trying to cut in. I had to intervene on his behalf.

When he collected his items he came to thank me. I asked him why he left and he almost broke down. Told me about his life and struggles. He used to be a bit comfortable and he felt so ashamed to be caught on camera collecting food aide. He said if not for hunger he would have left the queue permanently.

That day I really understood that these people are humans with dignity too. They feel the humiliation of being made a spectacle and if not for hunger, they’ll damn your charity.

9. Almost every 3 years my sister and I go to shelter homes and do some donations. What we never do was take pictures to post cause Stella the first time we started this charity stuff I was about 18 years or so, some of the kids at the shelter home were about my age mate and I could see some sort of shyness from them(I don’t want to say they were embarrassed) but they were so shy collecting stuffs from me. Even me that was giving them stuffs became shy. These people have feelings, they have pride too...at a point the little ones started calling me mommy. I have never been so touched in my life. Beautiful little kids. But that was my first experience. After doing it two times, I started flowing with some of them.
    When a friend of mine did her birthday, she went to a motherless home with her husband, I went with her and her husband brought a friend too. We got there and she and the husband brought out phone almost immediately. Started with Snapchat and all. I excused myself from their video and was low key Ashamed cause even the officials who work there started feeling uncomfortable.
    It’s not nice. Respect people’s privacy. After all Tbh they don’t beg you or forced you to give to them.

10. Almost every 3 years my sister and I go to shelter homes and do some donations. What we never do was take pictures to post cause Stella the first time we started this charity stuff I was about 18 years or so, some of the kids at the shelter home were about my age mate and I could see some sort of shyness from them(I don’t want to say they were embarrassed) but they were so shy collecting stuffs from me. Even me that was giving them stuffs became shy. These people have feelings, they have pride too...at a point the little ones started calling me mommy. I have never been so touched in my life. Beautiful little kids. But that was my first experience. After doing it two times, I started flowing with some of them.
    When a friend of mine did her birthday, she went to a motherless home with her husband, I went with her and her husband brought a friend too. We got there and she and the husband brought out phone almost immediately. Started with Snapchat and all. I excused myself from their video and was low key Ashamed cause even the officials who work there started feeling uncomfortable.
    It’s not nice. Respect people’s privacy. After all Tbh they don’t beg you or forced you to give to them.

11. I can so relate TM.
    It is only when you are not an empath you will disagree. Learn To put yourself in people’s shoe sometimes. When you see the sadness in these people’s eyes when you do the whole picture thing, like really see it, you’d know it’s not right putting them out like that.
    But of course not everyone have a contrite spirit.

12. Nigerians like talking from both sides of their mouth. If they dont show it youd be the same people insulting them... saying things like: they're stingy, they're selfish, they're using people's money and tithe to send their kids abroad or flying private jets, etc. Now they're showing you what they're doing with the monies and real people who are beneficiaries, so you still don't say its audio giving...