Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Oyedepo Wonders Why Hospitals Where People Is Open And The Church Where Healings Occur Is Closed..

Thursday, May 07, 2020

Bishop Oyedepo Wonders Why Hospitals Where People Is Open And The Church Where Healings Occur Is Closed..

The Preacher is complaining and even smells a rat over why Churches are closed........

According to him;

"Therefore I decree opening of the doors to all churches around the world..

Congregation: amen

There's something wrong for people to be allowed to be in the market for 6 hours and can't be in church for just two hours then it's an upside down way of looking at things, Amen?. There is more hope for the poor and a wise child than an old foolish king who will no more be admonished.
Ecclesiastes chapter 4 vs 13
" Better is a poor and a wise child than an old foolish king who will no more be admonished"

Which one is more orderly? The market or the church? *Laughs* 

No I can smell a rat, the Lord spoke to be me so strongly on it yesterday I can smell a rat. Behind all these is how do we stop the church from exploding, all demons ahead and people that are involved don't know it oh. What held down the children of Israelites in Egypt was not Pharaoh, they were the god's of Egypt, they were the god's of Egypt because the three days headache of the pass of darkness is the growth and expansion of the church world wide. No civilization has ever endured without a foundation in Christ, how? Where were the philosophers of Greeks gone! I can smell a rat

The voice of darkness are influencing people at various levels targeting the church because the growth and expansion of the church is the greatest headache of the devil. But the gates of hell shall not prevail.
Any gang up that gathers against the church, he said "surely they shall gather together but not by me and anyone that gathers against us shall fall for your sake.

The devil and all his agents will pay for this.

Any gang up against any region against any race, against any people because of money or somehow, somethings then you'll smell , you will smell because every soul is precious to God, every soul is made in God's image

I don't know what hospital called the kind of healings that the church of God records. And now hospitals where people die everyday is open but the church is closed Because the operation of the evil has no has no medical cure that's the reason"

131 comments:

1. Hmmmm these people are hurting in their pockets, it's making them act and speak irrationally. May we all be guided.

1. Exactly,, you would actually think that they have our best interests at heart... But the truth is this, THEY DON'T! and yes, I am shouting!

2. All this Mumu people with Mumu thinking ! I’m sorry for this generation! Ur ignorant asses don’t know dat mosques still do deir stuff but once churches open na wahala.

3. Did he really say hospital is where people die while church is where people are healed? He really said that?!

4. One question I want to ask is, can the church actually control the large crowd of its members when they're ask to congregate? That's the problem. Even if you give churches two hours, can they keep the social distancing rules?

5. Its not possible,like my church ,we have five ministries and none is less than 150 at each service at the same time , how do you control that?

6. Unusual Amy why are you being biased obviously you're a Christian which I am, but let's be realistic how many mosque is in your street I am sure you can count it compare to the churches... they're just using it to make funds

7. Thank you Pastor Oyedepo. Please tell them. Countless numbers of people who have been condemned to death by the hospitals got their healings in church, why are churches closed? With markets opened? Crowd in banks, overloaded buses etc. The gates of hell CANNOT prevail over the church.

Some Christian's are not even seeing this gimmicks of the devil. But the faith and prayers of those who are spiritually awake will prevail. Amen

8. Wisdom is profitable to direct thus says the Bible.

This is all I can say for now.

9. Anon 09:47. Wisdom is the Word of God.

10. Church is beyond the 4 walls of a building. They can actually go out there even to isolation centers and pray for people if they have the faith. After all Jesus went about doing good. He didn't stay in one place or building and He healed multitudes.

11. They don't love the people, tht are just after the fund they are unable togenerate for sometimes now.
      These men are hurting so bad and they want the gullible to think the church is being attacked, while all that's bothering them is the revenues.
      These men are job men, their business badly affected.

12. May God forgive you, in as much some pastors use church as livelihood doesn't mean it's all of them, please be guided, I mind your choice of words, you must not comment.

13. God is great!!! Hallelujah!!!!!
      He has said in all situations we should give thanks, we thank for corona. See how it is exposing business men in the guise of pastors. Na wa o. What exactly are these pastors scared of, that God is not able to fight for Himself? When I thank God for liberation.

14. Delusions of grandeur....these men are slowly loosing their marbles.
      Hospitals are not important right? I bet if this man or any of his family get sick they will be first in line to carry their private jet to seek best treatment abroad.
      People are presently on dialysis,some are on chemo for cancer. They cant stay alive except they go to hospital. They shld shut down right.
      Even markets i bet your cooks go weekly to go get the best fresh fish,and produce he uses to prepare delicacies for you. These ppl feel its everybody dat is rich and has the funds or means to stuck up freezer for a month.
      I just tire for dese men. Many of dem are loosing it.

15. Don, I think u are right bcoz some Pastors of young churches I know are complaining bitterly of lack of money , as a result of no more offerings & tithes for almost two months. My sister abroad had to send some money to her spiritual mother , for her family’s upkeep , bcoz she complained to her. It might not be d same with bigger churches, though.

16. @Teejay in the markets how are they controlling the social distancing? Ajuju

17. I don't know what to say without sounding biased, and for the record, I am a staunch member of the Living Faith Church and I am not about to change my church, I have learned so much from that church, God bless the Winners Chapel Family but..... This man shocked me walaii, during this whole pandemic, all Papa was busy releasing was medium by which we can pay in our tithes and offerings, there are some group of people called "The struggling Winners", these are the poor and the helpless, Papa never thought of them, he didn't care about them, he released nothing for the poor, it was branches that was tasking themselves amongst themselves and was helping the poor people around them, I felt really bad, the government is wicked and bad but what about you? Papa is counted amongst the billionaires but his members were starving during the pandemic and he was busy directing them on how to send the offering to him, who is fooling who sef? This pandemic thought me a lot and I learned.... I have never been a blind follower and will never be .. I am a member of God's kingdom... Forget earthly churches, they don't care!!!

18. Whenever I see post like this i run, Nobody will make me offend my father in heaven so therefore I will not insult any man of God but surely on the judgement day we will all bear our cross individually.

19. Madam say what you know, am a winner also. Money was sent to our church to buy foodstuffs for the poor. Ask your pastor well.

20. Why hide under anonymous to reply my comment?? Unveil thyself and tell me the branch you worship with cos me I worship at Achala town hall branch at Asiri Akofa at Aguda, Surulere, Lagos State and NOTHING was sent to us there!!! We did the donation of food stuffs ourselves

21. My dear you are right. A colleague of mine that is a worker told me how they were informed to move the money in the local church account to the state for onward transfer to head quaters.

22. Even when Nigeria recorded the first index case Lagos no prayer was said about the virus in our branch in Ibadan. I attend living faith ojo branch, the pastor was being careful not to even mention the situation as if they have been warned not to talk about it, now the same church is clamoring for reopening of church to pray for the sick.

23. Big Gold, Be sure of what you are saying. My husband is a pastor and has been getting paliatives from Cannanland every week, enough to feed 500 people. He has been distributing to the zones in his parish and other people in need in the society. Like that anon said, ask your Pastor well. Some are being fishy.

2. Keep on wondering you all bunch of thiefs called pastors

3. So these are the egomaniacs who are running churches and guiding others spiritually.

1. in the Book of Exodus God told Moses about the blood needed on door posts before the Spirit of Death will come kill anyone in a house without the blood ....anyhpuse both Egyptian or Isreali which did not have the blood had casualties. PROPHET MOSES FOLLOW DE INSIDE HOUSE AFTER HE PUT BLOOD. HE NO DEY PUTSIDE TO SEE SPIRIT.

If these pastors wantot open they should go abroad where they have branches and open during pandemic na. Or are they afraid of obodo oyibo prison????

4. Awon feminist gang gang7 May 2020 at 08:41

All these pastors that hear from God, should keep quiet. 31st December, 2019, they never saw corona coming, they never saw the church will be closed down, they only saw prosperity for themselves, they should keep quiet, enter their room and pray, the church is not a building, the church is the followers of christ, when 2 or 3care gathered, Jesus will be there, there is no more offering and tithes for them to pay for the parking space of their jets, these pastors should keep quiet o! I dey vex, me I dey vex, after this lock down any church I attend, I will interrupt the preaching and ask the man of God, why didnt you see corona virus?

1. That hear from God or hear from Satan?

2. Who dash this one phone? So God that said we shoulld not forsake the assembly of the brethren does not know what He is doing?

3. @feminist.... How come you too didn't see the virus coming? Are your eyes paining you?

4. I can see the blinds that are defending the fake pastors are on anonymous.
      Una dey fear to come out and make una comment.
      Blind bats.

5. He,he no matter what you people say all religious places will remain shut for now. So continue to burst your blood vessels 🤣

5. In as much as I like the restrictions and all for our safety but it seems the church is under attack. In my area in Lagos mosques are having there usual prayers with no form of physical distance and no one is stopping them. Hmmmmmm, nothing can stop the church I hope they know.

1. Why not report such mosque anon? Mosques are closed down too, the holy Kabbah is closed down in Meccah and the world did not end, I read here an Iman that was flogged for holding congregational prayer I wondered what would have happened if it was a pastor..

Is it wise to allow people go to church but not market? No church is under attack, Covid-19didnt come because of any church, its a war against humanity.

Idinosirotal Mustakin.

2. Where is your Area? Will you come out and identify the mosque when we come to shut it down?

3. Even if Mosques are operating, is it the right thing? Any Mosques that operates is due to ignorance. Places that Mosques are operating like Kano and Gombe, do you see how people are dying like chicken? Is that what you want? BTW, no Jumu'at mosque is allowed to operate, and any small Mosques within the neighborhood still operating are hiding to do so and you can report them to the appropriate authorities. In Islam, it's unlawful to operate a mosque in a place where such pandemic is present. Anyone doing so is risking people's lives and an extremist or murderer. If The Prophet's mosque is presently on lockdown in Mecca, so what are we saying ???

4. Have you tried reporting these mosque? How will the authorities know about their activities, if we don't call them out?
      You can name them here and let's report them

5. Don't worry, their game is up! The church is marching on.

6. Game keh. What is more important? The welfare of people or entering a particular building to worship? God can be worshipped anywhere. Infact the temple is also within us. We can have small gathering in our homes and worship God. Part of why Jesus came is to reveal that God may not only be worshiped in Jerusalem. So pls lets stop worshipping buildings and men and dividing ourselves into factions. Let us worship God in spirit, in truth and in unity and love. If you love me, you would want to keep me safe, most esp if you cannot guarantee healing or take responsibility for the outcome. After all with prayers this COVID will not last for ever. In time the church will still open. It is well.

7. Exactly! Be a good citizen of your country and report the so called mosques. After all there are whitsle blower's numbers that have been made available to the public.😏

6. onye oji egbe. Ndewo

7. You people should keep wondering.

If you want to heal the sick, go to the hospital. I'm sure there are so many of the sick there. Go there, pray and heal them. You can even extend your healings to them from wherever you are. Why are you people so bent on the opening of the church issue, it must all be about MONEY!

People can call on God in there house, on the road even in the market but you can't get food in the church nor money for feeding. Instead, they extort and take the one you've got... My comment, my opinion please.

1. I endorse this opinion as unfettered wisdom. It's all about money for this small-minded men with delusions of grandeur.
      Expect a decline in sheeples after this and an increase in faith believers who are discovering God for themselves.

8. The markets are open to allow the people to buy food and other essentials and others to make a living. These are needed for survival. Although there will be issues with the social distanting order at these places. Hospital are open to treat and heal the sick. it isnt only covid 19 that is killing people.

1. The Markets are even open for a time frame.

How about they ‘Pastors’ use this period to build their members spiritually. Send your members thoughtful messages from the Bible free of charge, urge them to pray in their rooms etc.
      I am positive if every Christian household gathers in their homes at a particular time to cry on God, there will be deliverance.

Must people go to church, last I checked We are the Church!

2. @adunlolowa Yes, people must go to church. Go and read your bible. The last time you checked?? I'm wondering what you checked...

3. You are not the church individually, it's when we come together that we are the church. Kachi ko?

4. Then come together with your family and be the church in your home. Paul and Silas were they not in prison when God answered them

5. Some of you are just fanatics. There are many ways of gathering eg online. You can gather with your loved ones. The Bible says when 2 or 3 are gathered Jesus is in their mist. Hypocrisy is very bad, and for material gain it is really terrible. Let us stop being Pharisees and say the truth and what is right.

9. There is almost consensus that Christians mustn't congregate to worship God, especially in these challenging times.
    The Church of God is marching on, Bishop. When you continue to scream "gang-up, conspiracy against the church", then it exposes you to why pastors have not gone to Isolation Centres to heal the afflicted.
    My greatest hope is that after this pandemic, God keeping us alive, Nigeria's approach to national issues will be science-driven, evidence-based. We are still one nation under God.

10. People go to market to get food to eat. The market is an essential place.

The building called a church is not an essential place. You can have a church in your heart, you can gather with your family and hold service at the comfort of your home. You can praise, sing, dance, pray and worship the Lord at the comfort of your home.

Oyedepo continue to show himself to the world that he is not a law abiding citizen.

No church is under any attack.

You can't compare market places with Church buildings.

1. You're so right. I told someone that, you are the church and not the building.

2. Thank You Ms A

I am really perturbed at the way this Pastors reason, cos if they are the ones directing us spiritually, there’s a big problem.

3. Thank you ma!!!

These Pastors making someone lose respect for them!!!

They should go and listen to Pastor Poju's submission on the matter!!!

The church is not a physical place

4. Ms A,Did you say you can have a church in your heart??? Jesu! And Jesus died for these ones o! Chai

5. @ cookie. Keep ya respekt. They don't need your respect, what is important is that they speak as oracles of God and cause necessary changes

6. Yes Jesus died for everyone. Have a problem about that?

7. Anonymous 10:20, I see how bitter is your heart from your comment.

Jesus Christ died for everyone.. but, you see that your Oyedepo that you blindly follow, can not die for you. If any member of his family gets the virus, he has a private jet that he can use to fly them out. I guess he has standby doctor in Nigeria too.

Follow Christ, He is the only way.

8. Which change have they caused??? Keep deceiving yourself!!!

Better go and read your Bible and pray for understanding and discernment!!

9. Ms A,Cookie please stop trying to answer anyone.

Each of his 4 private jets cost billions so he surely is still a billionaire,what stops him from crediting the bvns of his church members so they stop running to the markets to earn a living and bring food home?
      Then they boycott the markets and face his church,hiss.

The ones supporting Pasta Crease will soon jump out too,their miracle is only on tv:
      Pager 1:'Pasta Pasta,there's a miracle over here,there's this boy over here,when he came here he used to have a bow leg,the leg was bow,now it was stretching and stretching then it became straightttttt.
      Pasta: Wow, Awesome,If you believe dah someone ,can you please shout Alleluyahhhh'

Na Ayo Makun and AY SHOW get una medicine.
      Another hiss.

10. XP🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, Pasta!!!!

11. Some of u already have issues u r dealing with,why compounding them wt excess load. You table issues about men of God and u think God is clapping for u? It's well.

12. Lol @ Xp, you are wicked!!!

11. "The Lord spoke to you strongly yesterday" yada yada cock n bull..
    Why didn't the Lord tell this man that this evil virus was gonna hit the world so that at least he could warn Nigerians?
    Who is holding this man from going to the isolation centres to frigg'n lay hands on the sick and heal them or even raise the dead, after all, all na miracle abi no be so?
    How many of his church members has he financially helped?.. Because with the kain money this man get, him fit credit atleast 300 ppl ten thousand naira each, if he REALLY wants to.
    I have said it before and I will say it again, Religion will be the death of Nigerians, the things people dey go church to pray for are the things wey governments of western countries dey do willingly.
    Good roads, electricity, water, education, free medical care here in Spain, I mean FREE!
    You want to apply for a visa(even when you have all the right docs) in Nigeria, person go dey fast upandan, dey pray against village people.. Here you get your docs right, go to the embassy and get your visa.
    Nigeria govt is a fcvking joke..plus SOME of the clergy men and women. People better protect themselves o because...Ehen
    Ms Rona has shown the world that Medical personnels/health care workers are the glue holding this world together, without them anyị ncha kara ina ka nai..
    No length of prayers can save Brazil at this moment, except good health care system which they obviously lack.
    So pastor man, ga gbalù ógwú gị ñuó.
    People are worshipping from their homes just as they are working from their homes, leave it TF at that..

1. 3rd and 4th paragraph..Apt!👌

I sometimes give up on Nigeria.,it's crazy!💔

2. @Onyinye,God bless you for this write-up....u see this Nigeria ehn, we are all jokers

12. Which healing occurs in the churches??? All the fake miracles they organize. Unku better respect yourself.

1. Hahahaha, I'm laughing at you because I know of a big man who talked like you at my client's office in those days. Big man came down with an illness that cost him all his fortunes to no avail until he got to the church he had castigated for healing. Thank God for His mercies endureth forever. Enough said

2. No illines will happen to anyone for speaking the truth. Yes, your pastor's dare only doing mass production miracle but they couldn't do anything since the outbreak of pandemic.
      Fake ass pastors, you better get sense and stop being a fool and living in fear of pastors instead of that of God

13. The good news he should mention here is that when the Lord spoke to him he revealed the cure for this pandemic, which the Bishop should share with relevant aurhority. Instead he just 'smelt a rat'. after the spokation.... Reallllly????!!!!

1. Your head dey there

2. Anon 09.00 better oil dey your head.

14. Why not encourage your members to pray at home?Just few months of lock down your pockets is already bleeding. "I smell a rat " enough of the self centred utterance,greedy thieves.

1. So in your mind, the only thing done in church is praying. Whao!

2. Anon 9.44, don't mind Liz. She forgot the offering bit.

3. Dear Anons,endeavour to read and understand!!!!

4. @ Liz, the second anon is on your side. Read between the lines.

15. Daddy Oyedepo please all church service should be move to Covid19 centre.. May God bless you always

16. Well if the lock down is demonic as he is saying, there are only two solutions he can offer for the lockdown and pandemic. It's either he prays and get rid of the demon or he keeps people away from the demon. Since he is complaining, he should let us know if there is another approach to the situation 👌

17. There is no ganag up nor cartel against the church of God.its all for the safety of the people Sir.

18. What is wrong with these two yeye pastors.What are you saying sir?Does it even make any sense?Is church the only place prayer can be answered?So if there is no church in this earth life,people will not worship God again?Or do you think there is religion in heaven?No,because they only worship Almighty God.Only him is holy.Instead of you to pray from your home for those infected with covid 19,you are saying this unmeaningful words.Thank God people's eyes are now opening

19. Enough of the wailing and crying pastors, I know,yes I perfectly understand that you gods of men have really lost alot in this pandemic!
    No single souls to brainwash in your exotic buildings, no offerings you people do not even receive enough tithings, what about seed sowing and testimony claiming? Lol, I know it hasn't been easy for you guys, but you people should just exercise a little patience, hang on to the ones you've been receiving for years, once this whole virus thing is over, you guys will bounce back! Everything will normalize again for you guys,And no sir! there's no conspiracy anywhere to close down or stop your business centers oh! Sorry, my bad, your exotic buildings from functioning OK?
    Complaining about the closure of your exotic buildings and leaving markets and husptals to function sounds rather insensitive and shallow, is a heavily pregnant woman expected to deliver in the church? Is a person with an emergency life threatening illness supposed to visit your exotic building or a hospital? For crying out loud sir, you haven't even asked the federal government to transfer the Corona virus patiants to your exotic building or your house for you to pray and preform miracle of instant healing for them and they refused, was it not igo die the comedian that donated his beautiful mansion as a rehabilitation center for the Covid19 patiants? You didn't even make any attempt to bring a resolving solution to the problem eating the whole world up, churches are closed down all over the world so why are Nigerian pastors finding it hard to adjust, Why? You're even complaining about markets functioning, sir! Do you want people to die of starvation? If all the markets closese down, how will even you wailing about your exotic building that isn't fetching you money anymore for the moment feed, how? How many persons have you even fed in this pandemic? Why are you not compassionate enough to wonder what some of your absolutely poor members are going through in this difficult time? Why so bothered about the closure of your exotic buildings? Please what you should be doing now as a genuine true man of God you claim to be is lifting people's souls minds and spirits with words of encouragement and prayers.This continues rants and vents about the closing down of churches/exotic buildings is beginning to sound selfish and desperate.
    I'm tired of typing biko!

1. Nna ehn, comparing the Church with hospitals and Market. Na wa

20. It shall be well with the church. Bible says there's time for everything. Obedience is better than sacrifice.

21. Abeg let them open the church, let's see how many ppl will enter. Abi una tink say we be mumu? Some churches were operating during the lockdown, question is how many members attended?

1. You say? People will so attend. You dont know Nigerians and Church first.

2. Even now some are attending. They don't care about whether they might catch coro and go home to spread to their family and neighbors. Their concern is that they are obeying their pastor and look good in his eyes. So it is left for the pastor who cares for his flock to tell them to worship at home for now. Or the government to arrest defaulters who refuse to listen. I thank God for His mercy that for some reason coro is not spreading here as it has in other countries, but it doesn't mean we should throw caution to the winds and invite devastation deliberately. The rate at which people are flaunting simple measures of preventing covid 19 even outside of church is alarming. Pls let us not contribute to increasing figures by our carelessness. Let us make sure this thing doesn't spread and heal the cases on ground and get rid of the virus so things can go to normal, or at least as normal as possible.

3. Many people will attend the church.Nigerians and Church are like 5 and 6..

22. go to the isolation centers and pray for them there,nobody will stop you..must govt open churches for healing to happen.Babafryo rant d other day, you come today, more go still come cry.

1. Babafryo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

23. People eyes don dey open o. God thank you. See comments Because sometimes I wonder before Christianity came and Jesus Christ what will happen to people that died before it ?will they go to hell?

24. When I keep hearing the church is under attack, it pisses me off honestly. There should be no comparison between the church and the market,people are hungry and the market is the only where foods can be bought but there are alternatives for church via worshipping online and all that.

Can this happen Abroad? Nigerians play too much..
    I honestly don't like it.

1. Carry Church for head but deep down we are so unlike Christ.

2. Let Oyedepo and Oyakhilome go abroad where they have churches too and open first. Their disturbance is not normal at alllllllllllllllll

3. Exactly Aboki

25. Let him pray to God on behalf because that's what we need
    Even indaboski has gone to the mountain
    Who you

26. God bless all the men of God who are bold to speak up and stand up for the body of Christ at this time. Pastor Chris, Pastor Oyedepo and others. God bless you great men of God. God is not unjust to forget your labour of love.

1. Leemao🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

God is not an author of confusion my dear!!!

Pastor Poju said, closing up a church's building is not the closure of the anointing of the spirit from working.... The sick that was healed in Acts, were on the streets, their homes and not the fall wall of a church!!!

Church building may be shut down but true faith and the anointing of the spirit has not stopped working!!!!!

2. Yinmu. Speaking up for their pockets you mean.

3. Amen. I doff my heart for them. Pastor Chris, na man you be. I'm glad other pastors are speaking up now

27. Why not schools, why not mosques? Covid-19 brouhaha has brought to light the good, the bad and ugly.

28. Before the pandemic he was praying for more churches ...his own church o. Not Catholic or Anglican or redeemed. He wants to win Nigeria to Christ only in his church. Not praying for more jobs, good hospitals, security or even the govt. The same church that cannot provide for its members.

During the lockdown, one of the branches in abuja, asked it's members to donate so they can donate to the poor...not a single dime of their money dropped in. Everything was the members.

Saw this yesterday and I was pissed. As in people should not buy what they need but go to church?

The church has healing ba? Open Canaanland as an isolation center. Open for all Coronavirus patients all over Nigeria. Direct NCDC to bring all the sick to you and heal them. If truly God sent you , we will hear testimonies.

29. Mtcheeew. Your pocket is already getting empty that's why.

30. I heard that it takes one week to count all the monies realised in their sunday service and the countg room is fitted with CCTV. How true is this??

1. One week ke? Sometimes one month. During shiloh, they count for like three months. He monitors everything till they finish counting.

No board of trustee or anything. He and his immediate family handles everything.

From reliable source.

2. There is a board of trustees. Easy on the lies.

31. Has he thot of the private sch teachers whose salaries are tied to the reopeng of schs. Why cant he pray in d sanctuary of his inner room for deliverance from this disease.

32. In this guy's case, with age does not come wisdom at all. How many sick people did Christ heal in the church?... Uncle just say ya akant balance is running low. I'm starting to think all thNese actors (pastors) are the antiChrist. Wicked things all of them.. I'm most sorry for the ignorant congregation.

33. So bad these pastors keeps exposing themselves.

34. I won't say anything because u are a man of God

35. It "baffus" me how someone can compare the Church to a market. They serve entirely different purposes. Nothing is stopping you from going to the isolation centres to heal people ooo. Hian.

1. Why must the gathering be in churches?? They only closed the physical buildings but didn't stop the gospel Nah!! What exactly is their problem?? They can still preach online Nah🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

He can open how church and be preaching while it is being streamed live so what exactly is the issue here????

It's well sha!!!

36. Yahoo yahoo pastors, I pity their gullible followers. 99.9 % of Nigerian pastors are fake

37. These men are selfish, all they think about is themselves. Market re essential but churches are not.
    Imagine the way these fake men are ranting since because of lockdown, this shows that they love themselves more than they love their followers.
    Why all these, when government re trying to keep the people safe.
    This virus has exposed these men to their gullible members but I hope they are able to think outside the box and see these men for who they are.
    If he's so serious, why not tell the government in other countries here he has branches to open the church too.
    They only love the revenues try are getting, not the people they are extorting.
    Market supplies food but people can pray at how for now.

38. We will continue to follow 👆 with the online fellowship.. It is OK for now sir.

39. Daddy Oyedepo please all church service should be move to Covid19 centre.. May God bless you always

40. I was hoping he'll say that he got a revelation telling when this pandemic will end. Church is in your heart, the physical building is just for brethren to worship together but in the absence of that align your soul with that of your creators, connect with him one on one. Wisdom is profitable to direct.

41. So combine the 2. Go to the hospitals and do ur healing!!! No offering tinz worrying him!

42. Surely what I can say is that humans are under attack by some set of humans who want to take over. Who is the church after all, it is we, our hearts body and soul our existence, we are meant to gather for fellowship. So if covid19 can stop us from gathering, make us detail, afflict us in diverse ways then it's actually a battle against the Church.
    This thing is affecting economies, we are looking at famine coming, we are looking at about a decade before the entire world economy and health can recover from this pandemic. So if anybody feels it right to say it is an attack against the church,such a person hasn't spoken wrongly.

1. Going by your analysis, the pandemic has brought the world to a standstill. The economy is affected, the health sector is affected, educational sector is affected, aviation is affected, oil sector is affected. Everything is affected so to single out the church is gross folly.

It is wiser to say the pandemic has affected the church or the gathering of Christians but it is not an attack against the church..
      Has it not affected the mosque as well? So why do you people keep saying it is an attack against the church as if the whole purpose was to prevent Christians from going to church?

Why are moslems not saying it is an attack against the mosque?

Prior to the spread of this pandemic, everyone went about their business. Nobody prevented anyone from going to church. All these stay at home is to curb the spread. I am a Christian but we need to stop the bullshit.

43. My pastor is sitting galantly on this table.he has refused to stop church programmes infact it even became more serious during this pandemic period.
    Next Sunday they would be celebrating 5yra anniversary.i just weak. as per worker in church I refused attending and it's becoming a problem.for river state

44. healing occur in hospitals, God gave doctors and scientist the knowledge. offering and tithe dey pain una

45. When they can't get the loads of free money anymore they start foaming as the the mouth uttering rubbish. To put down a hospital and market as inferior places, see ego and confusion. Imagine doctors and nurses who study for years to bring healing to the sick should take back place to you, what a world. Imagine those farmers who are up from 4am everyday to check on their animals and water their plants to feed the masses are less than pastors. You preach one day a week, I am 100% certain sure that medical professionals and farmers put in more hours of work daily and weekly than you do, they are not less than you in anyway and they provide a needed service. You can be replaced by anyone off the street, we cannot take anyone off the street to be a doctor or nurse, even being a farmer takes special skill. You are easily replaceable, sir, never forget that. What you do does not require any special skill, anyone can do it, anyone can wake up one day and say that they are an evangelist. Stay humble and let the real needed people at this time do their work, you are not essential to the survival of the human race nor to the average Nigerian person. No religious leader is essential at this time, what you do is not critical to human survival!

46. Onye ighurighu.

Chai,men don suffer this night.

47. He is smelling a church rat. The one they will all become soon without tithes and offerings.