Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Handling A Savage Mum In Law To Be....

Monday, May 11, 2020

Couch Convo - Handling A Savage Mum In Law To Be....

Sometimes we try to be close to the mother of the person we are dating and her reactions show what a 'nice' mum in law she will turn out to be...................

Are there tips to interacting with a mum in law who is Savage?

Na wah oh...
This is not  Chronicle...Just share your own story or tips...

89 comments:

1. I know nothing about this because it's a pity I don't have one

1. Me i blocked my MIL and her sisters numbers because of the load of crap they tell me before i would give them the reply that would cause world war 4

2. Meanwhile if you are single. I advice you not to marry from warri except the family is very genuine Christian. They are horrendous in laws. They don't typically get married but wen one of them marries there they are jealous. Always trying to rubbish his wife. This my husband's family try hard to betray and pull themselves down. They go behind to discourage your helpers. They gang up against themselves .terrible lot. Where they watched their elder brothers little son bury his father single handedly. And they kept complicating issues for the guy. Unending money demands for endless traditional rites.
      I'm officially disgusted with how their brother can't stand up for me in front of them yet God has used me and my family in his life overwhelmingly. That alone annoys them. They've not done anything for him yet he keeps trying to please them. Now i know It's better to marry your tribe you already know their norms.

3. Are you me, are me you, are you I ?

4. See finish knocking on the door πŸšͺ😏😏

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that reply.

Just be nice that's all.

1. Na real savage mother in lawπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. It's just to mind my business and not allow her to get to me

3. Lol @giving birth to a lovely son for me😁😁

1. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

2. The reply was savage o, serves her right, her desperation stinks to high heavens.

Just be yourself when you meet your fiance or boyfriend's folks.

Melancholy

4. Lmao. Good for the pick me oversabi.

1. The oversabi is just too much. Very desperate I must say.

2. Exactly! Claiming a man she's not married to. Imagine turning her fiance's mother into a surrogate..

3. Honestly
      No need trying to gain favors just be yourself,
      Well if the dude has proposed to her then the mama harsh lol

4. 14:08 you wee not kee me 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. Just be yourself. Don't overdo just to please your mother in-law. When you do too much, see finish will enter. The day you don't do for them, you will be tagged a bad person.

As for me, I always ask my hubby before doing.

1. Gbam....no time for eye service

2. It happened to me, she see me finish, I became that one ( onyenke ahu) Naive me......

3. Exactly. Same with me. I hate eye service ehn. Before I do anything my hubby must have been told b4 person go twist my intentions

6. You must get along with my mom before I marry you oooo ! Final

1. What if your mum refused to get along with her like the woman up there did?

2. Cynthia boo it's obvious the lady is an eye service will she die if she stays with her own mom? Check her properly her type disrespect their own mum.

3. @cynthiia DIL caused my grandma short life! I wouldn’t wana take after my uncle’s step

4. Why not marry your mom instead anon 13:06

5. Anon 14:03 your life is different from that of your uncles, pray for God's guidance (if you believe in God), watch out for red flags and things will be fine

6. This picture wagon ehn.

7. Marry your mum please. It will do you good πŸ‘‹.

7. This mum knows what's up πŸ˜‚
    The lady is only trying to famz her. Why would you even say these to your boyfriend's mum?
    How do girls do this though?

I might not even say this to my mother in law let alone bf's.

8. I avoid people like this with a long pole.

If you run me down consistently with your mouth I'll just avoid you.

Life is not that hard.

9. As for me I will not push to hard, I will give you space when I know I have not married your son yet then after marriage I will still not try hard. Let the relationship flow on its own.

10. His mum just dropped some hints to you. Girlfriend not wife.

11. Haba that was too harsh MA,am sure she also married someone's sonπŸ˜•. I will advise the lady to gentle take a walk out of the relationshp because chronicles go plenty .

1. Mum SDK πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. Honestly. Totally uncalled for. Nothing savage about what she wrote, just shows who she is too.

12. I know how to deal with my mother in law oh.
    1:i call her once 3 months to greet her.
    2:i give her cash only on special events, like Xmas, Easter, her bday etc.
    3: when she comes visiting I don't give her that freedom, I am in control, like, I cook and serve her, I don't ask her if she enjoys it or not.
    4:i mind my biz, and if there is family issues with hubby, siblings and their mum, I never intervene.
    5:no room for familiarity, I no send... 15 years... We dey bam

1. And you think you are good to go?
      Is that how you treat your own mom?
      The day they decide to fire you, you will run to tell any who did not ask you.

2. MIL, MIL, MIL, no be DIL dey grow to become MIL. All of you girls here do not have sons sure?

3. Anon 13:18, that's the best way to get by.
      Mind your business and stay on your lane mode activated.

Twins Squared

13. Hahahaha. This mama na nwii. Mama nothing spoils.

What a pity. Ladies stop playing housewives to these mama boys. It is so useless

This is see finished

14. Foremost, that "birthing a nice son for me..." from that lady was too forward.
    It reeks of desperation to be married.
    If you want your in laws/husband to respect you, respect yourself and do not gum to them when your bride price hasn't been paid.
    To them, you simply lack home training, just a fornication supplier who "colonized" a man when your bride price hasn't been paid.
    No MIL wants such a daughter in law.
    Because you might as well been supplying pre-marital sex and being dumped by serial men and their families.
    Again, the man's mother's approach wasn't good. NB. I have not called that woman MIL because, there is no "law," since no bride price (the law) has been paid. That token is very important and without it, there is no marriage.

15. The same way we handle a savage daughter-in-law to be nah. MIL have suffered on this blog chai like the DILs aren't the ones who become MILs in the future. Even the ones who go under anon (to mimic we anons without ID)to insult bvs will come here to to look for pity party*twerks outta post darling*

Stella the best way is to kill everyone with kindness biko and let God fight for you. *kisses*

16. Any mother whose prospective daughter in law writes English like this would definitely not want her son marrying the woman.
    And yes the mother is right, go and make the meal for your mother... if you make it for the mother of someone you are not married to who will make a lovely meal for your mum???
    That being said, the mum of a guy who wanted straight out marriage to me was a little cold to me the day I met her and his dad was worse, didn’t even look up from the paper he was reading to acknowledge my greetings until the guys sisters called their dad’s attention in a disappointed manner. He was an only son and the first born and I kinda figured this would be abit difficult ooo from the reaction I got from the dad. It was at that point my mind was made up never to see him again. Even he did not know what was on my mind and I never explained why. I just filled out and travelled out of the country. The guy cried but I could not care at that point. I did not want a life of pain and trying to please everyone. I definitely did not feel welcomed by his dad

17. A lot of Nigerian ladies before they even get married have labeled their MIL as "the senior witch". The fiance sisters are "junior witches".
    So the relationship starts on a litter of eggshells with swords drawn. So when you designate them enemies, they become enemies; they have to fight to defend themselves before they are killed. Some even go as far as praying for their MIL future or now to die. They forget that they have brothers who are going to marry other ladies who may also be praying for her mother to die.
    When all the mothers die off (assuming such prayers are to be), how will families function? 😊😊

18. Yes, "savage mom in law" TO BE, not mom in law. The lady is a desperate girl.😏😏😏😏😏

19. A simple happy mother's day to you MA. May you live long to eat the fruit of your labour would have sufficed. I won't even send that message to my mother inlaw as a married woman. Single ladies receive sense!

20. I'm sorry but i side with the boyfriend's mum. It doesn't seem like she and the lady had a close relationship before the lockdown. Seems to me like girlfriend was trying too hard as some women usually do when they are determined to marry a man. Besides, the boyfriend's mum told her the truth. She's not a wife.

If all mothers are this straight forward, many ladies will not find themselves in relationships where they are dating themselves.

21. What a harsh response. She had better mind her business after this bombshell, what will be will be. No be do or die.

I didn't get so close to my mum-in-law until things were finalized. I no want wahala biko. We are very cool. God bless her, such a nice woman.

22. What if this is all made up to trend? Abegi,,,,
    See the character of the writing in the girl's message. It's same with that of the proposed MIL. Are they using same phone? No way both will programm their phones to same font style and size . In other words, the MIL response is epic. Girlfriend should read the hand writing on the wall before it's too late

1. Ahem! User's of phones assign a preferred font when using a Messanger app

23. I support the MIL.
    Tomorrow if her son did not marry her, she will not start shouting "after all I did for him and his family".

1. Hnmmm this is another angle to look at this. It's better to stay on your lane, what will be, will be. When one is finally a part of the family, you can get close as you want.

24. During university days,i was dating a guy who just finished his masters at Essex University and was doing well for himself. Went for their family Xmas party,behaved myself only for the mum to say "What's the name of your family "? I was shocked!! Apparently they are wealthy to stupor,i was in my early 20's and marriage was the last thing on my mind,the mum said her son can't marry me o and i should go look for my husband elsewhere. I still dated him for 6 years and when he proposed i cried but turned down the proposal. Since i had an encounter with his mum,i made a promise to myself that no one is gonna ask my kids same question. After university,i worked so hard and got a well paying job,built my home before marriage. Even now that i'm married,i keep saving for no reason,fixed deposits and treasury bill got me on a lockdown. Lastly,i made sure I married a wealthy man. Please don't mind my typos

1. Aww lizzy boo come hereπŸ˜˜πŸ˜— you see some families are like that. I like how you turned all your lemons to lemonades and it came out well and tasty as it should..... who knows,maybe God used that as a hard push for you hun.

2. My dear @G Wagon,😍😍 thanks

3. You really played ur cards well

4. See why I love you?? πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

5. Good thing you didn't marry into that family.

6. Shooter my lover 😍😍😍😍 I love you more

25. The best way is to relate with them from a distance. No matter how nice they seem to appear, stay cool and friendly with them, but at arms length.

26. Aha!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

27. Savage,sassy slayage momma inlawπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

28. See gbege o πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

29. Eye service. I thought the lady was a daughter in-law sef

30. I am extremely close to my mother in law and that's because I put in the work.

I know the things I will do that will cause ish between us, one of them being not calling her at least once a week or twice. Most times she calls once and I'm expected to call the 2nd time.

We work because she is sensible and probably knows her son will never back her up if she's mean to me and same goes to me. I just hope nothing changes in the future.

I kinda like how I can freely talk to her about anything. Don't even talk to my mum as much as I talk to her.

1. Been there done that. It's a matter of time. Just leave a little space for when you fight because e go still happen. Don't tell her things she can use against you when una fight oo,tell her things you can defend. My own opinion from a place of experience

2. Be careful what you say
      Never get carried away

3. As peaceful as I have had with my in-laws I will "almost" say I go with you anon15:04
      I have never almost said anything bad or behave really wrong but I saw shege few months ago when they showed how selfish they can be,when it comes to their son na u go get fault I'm just grateful that I have never had and will never have any issues in my marriage to report to them!

4. When I say I can tell her anything, it has nothing to do with secrets and personal stuff oh. Like we gist and gist. We can gist for as long as 1hr sef but I still have sense.

5. πŸ˜‚ @ I still have sense. Indeed.

31. This is what is called " Know your place in people's lives and act ACCORDINGLY πŸ‘Œ

32. She was to form oversabi,good for her

33. The mother did nothing wrong. What if her son has never told her the lady is the one?

34. Some ladies sef. Tomorrow now na dem go cry pass. Abeg stop trying too hard. Just do you oo.

35. This mother in law respond is hash chia!
    My own mother in law is heavenly!
    May God continue to bless her for me .
    May she reap the fruits of her labour.

36. The message is way too much for someone that is not yet married to her son. The MIL is way too harsh. Ladies need to know their place.

37. Dey your dey when their son have not married you. Even at that sef, be careful else you enter express.

38. This reply Na real SAVAGE . SOME LADIES CAN PRETEND THOUGH.

39. See eh, in this life nobody is perfect. I prayed and wished I had a MIL like my mom. My mom so dotes on her DIL that we the daughters are jealous, one time we even stop giving her allowance because she spend it all on her DIL.
    Well here is my question. How do you handle In-laws that doesn't respect your home. Like they will visit and will not ask permission in taking anything they want.
    They question the school my kids attend (that's too expensive, that is why their brother doesn't give them money)

They will complain about the house you're living in, that it is too expensive.

They complain I'm extravagant because I try to give my best to my kids.

They complain I care too much about my kids as if other people doesn't have children.
    As in, they complain about everything I do & I'm tired

40. She sounds desperate.