Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Family Of Man Arrested For Beating Up Baby Mama And Posting On Facebook Reportedly Blame The Baby Mama

Friday, May 15, 2020

Family Of Man Arrested For Beating Up Baby Mama And Posting On Facebook Reportedly Blame The Baby Mama

Mr Afobaje beat up his baby mama and boastfully posted the photos on Facebook daring her to call her Police to arrest him.....

Mr Afobaje was arrested by the Lagos state government and is presently in detention and will be charged to court today Friday May 15th for battering his his baby mama but his family says she is to blame......

WTF::::

66 comments:

1. I'm not surprised with the step the family is taking. If they can produce that illiterate bully they call a son, what should we expect of the rest?
      Wa Jo ko community, take not of the kind of men you go to sit with.

2. Hehn hehn I talk am. Imagine o
      Now they are blaming the woman. To think the man posted the pix himself o. Na wa

2. She is not even his wife but baby mama. What is wrong with some women? Why stay with such animal? I know this is not the first time, he's doing that to her.

As for the family, I don't know what to say to them, I don't think, they are alright.

1. At this point, I don't even pity her anymore

2. I don't feel any pity for her.
      She dashed herself to him and now his family members are compounding the matter the more.
      Some men who married their wives propey are abusive not to talk of one who didn't marry her properly.

3. @Shooter Gyal the gist weak me. I don't know whether to get angry or pity her.

@Brown Sucre. I'm telling you, she got pregnant the second time, when he hasn't paid her bride price. Some women sha

3. The ash tag says it all, although I was expecting to hear such.

4. Illiteracy and wickedness. I've always known that the wife will still be blamed

1. Immediately I saw the news that he was arrested, I knew his family would blame the woman.

That's to tell you how "enlightening" they are.

5. I know that type of evil family, them go even try force her make she go lie to the police say na she injure herself come thief the man phone post am. Nothing will ever make them pity the woman. Ndi ojoo

1. The woman will gladly take the blame 😂😂 😂😂😂

6. Why am I not surprised?? Useless families that don't train their sons always deflecting the blame. They raised a BEAST, an arrogant, poverty stricken animal with no compassion and yet have the effrontery to blame the woman! What will women not see in Africa.

7. The lady entered one chance. And she is still pregnant for the second child. Just negodu

8. Without any due respect

The entire family are all crazy and mad😤
    What nonsense? no remorse or apology but demands? they should also be arrested if it’s possible😏

9. Sad story! The man messed up by beating this lady and posting it on social media.
    Now he will be prosecuted,jailed or be allowed to settle this matter (Which is the best bet for the woman) out of court.
    Yes,the lady will not push the case further. She can't afford to have him jailed because of her condition. I expect her going for out court settlement because whichever way she looks at it, she's going to be in deep shit, unmarried,probably jobless and left to raise two kids on her own.
    Hope she thinks it through and go with the option that best serves her for she who wears the shoes knows where it pinches her most.

1. Just say u want her to get the man out.

2. Before nko? Of course she will.
      I don't support what the man did but taking her situation into consideration, it is in her own interest that she gets him out of the police case by making him sign an undertaking that he would never ever lay a hand of her again and MUST take care of his kids.
      Keeping him in jail will not help her situation.
      Sometimes, the ideal (Prison) is never always the wise choice to take in some situation.That's why it's always good to think things through before you act/leap.
      #thinklongterm

3. Rockstar, you are talking in nonsense.

4. @ Rockstar, your thinking is flawed!!!
      He committed a crime and should face the law regardless. If I kill someone I should be let off the hook because I have dependants?

For all you care, this beast doesn't provide for them.

Beating a pregnant woman and bragging, let him go to jail for at least a year.

The Lagos govt can set up a small trade for her and sort her delivery expenses.

5. @Abroadian Bv, haha the Lagos govt can set up a small trade for her and sort her delivery expenses? You make me laugh.That will open up a flood gate.
      Yes a DV crime was committed and yes there are legal and appropriate ways to resolve the issue.
      Let us ask the woman what she wants then? For him to go to jail or be made to sign an undertaking never to touch her again?
      You make me laugh - She needs the man more than she needs herself.
      She will settle with him out of court, you want to bet?

6. @rockstar hope you know women also have jobs and money. Don’t know why you assumed she’s financially dependent on the man. In their tribe the women are usually very illustrious. Won’t be surprised if she’s actually doing as well or better than the man. Does he look rich to you ?

7. Which undertaking? Does this woman look like someone that will report this man to the authorities if he hits her again?

You think people like these change overnight?

She needs the man more my foot. You will rather they reconcile so she can be beaten to death by this unrepentant beast?

You think kids raised in this sort of toxic environment won't end up damaged and troubled later in life?

What the woman wants is inconsequential. Of course, she wouldn't be thinking straight. She needs support and counselling.

Abeg, let us stop supporting nonsense.

10. Na wah!!!
    I have always said it, that most of this beastly men inherited the trait from their family. just imagine the way this family want to free their son, but would rather have him beat his wife daily!

Please women add values to yourself! I'm not saying that a man who has paid your bride price can't be violent, but the way this man treated this woman was with out most disrespect for her and her family, because she sold herself cheap!

11. Chaaii, the woman was even pregnant😢😢😢.
    Of course, we knew the guys family members would blame her for the battering by her ekeuke of a husband but saying that she should have deleted the post by the imbecile was the hight of it, WTH!
    They didn't even feel pity for the pregnant woman that was almost killed by their imbecilic son? I feel the woman has absolutely nobody from her own family....well,The woman's *Police*is currently fighting for the woman, thank goodness.

Umunwayi,Women...we can always do better oo, don't go living with or bearing children for them, it doesn't matter if you're the most beautiful, the richest, the act alone means you've sold your dignity, self respect, right as a human..... You'd be so disrespected not only by him but also by his family members and everyone else around him. Respect your womanhood so people will in turn respect you.

12. Is domestic violence a criminal case or a civil case? Of it's a criminal case I'm afraid she no longer has the power to withdraw it as it is now a case between the state and the panel beater. Lawyers am I right?

13. Evil 😈 family. Imagine them blaming the woman and asking why she didn't delete the photo their irresponsible son posted.

This is what happens when you surrender your body to a man that didn't marry you legally.

1. I never knew that being legally married stops abuse in marriage, I am learning sha

On a serious note; while a woman should not have children for a man that has not wifed her, the best is for you to put on your thinking cap once the first beating comes and grab them running shoes and run when it repeats. That means that man will not stop beating you. Learn to also seriously get the man angry when you are still courting so that you see his reaction when he's angry, this is important for you to truly understand how he handles anger. You will now know whether to go on with the marriage or not

2. Adaugo, abi na, once u are married, there will be no case of DV again.

14. This is a joke right? Blame her for what exactly? This better be a joke cos I'm not "understanding"

15. "Always wait for a man to marry you legally before hurrying to marriage" That's good but does that stop an abuser from doing what he/she knows how to do best?

1. Pls help me ask them.

2. Are you both daft? Don't you know marriage gives you legal grounds for a lot? If they push her out with nothing which law backs her? If she is married she can go her way and demand upkeep for her kids. Two kids or not of she is wise she should move on from the goat and start over. He should be jailed so he meditate on his actions in jail. Ewu

16. What I just read, is making me very angry

17. Where is the base?
    Thank God that the man use Facebook to announced it ,if not the case will die like that,as the family sounds timid.

1. English is nobody's friend. What has timidity on the part of the family got to do with this? If anybody is timid here, it's the lady that has been living and taking beating from the untrained animal of a man. Thank goodness, he used his stumps to report himself to the authority.

18. Of course it's the woman's fault, is it not Nigeria again? Just imagine the ridiculous level the family is going to blame her,

Family: why expose him you this stupid woman, dont you know that's how marriage is meant to be

Wife: I did notooo, he exposed it himself via facebook

Mans family: u this idiot and you saw it and kept quiet??? Anuofia and you did not delete it, see now u have gotten our precious son into trouble . Useless girl

Wife: honestly I dont have access to his phone not to talk of knowing his facebook password, if I had known I would have deleted it I swear

Man's family: useless woman get out of here, we are very sure that you know how to have prevented this but you didn't,idiot. Dont worry you haven't seen anything yet, this is just genesis

Wife : continues to cry, begs police to release my husband please, he is a good man, honestly, its just that he got angry, sobs! Sobs!!

It will not be far from this scenario, until women learn to stop.enabling evil, wicked men

The govt too has a part, when a woman checks that its serious suffering for her ,her baby and the coming one mostly without help from any quarters, she wlll choose to stay and suffer until the day he finally murders her.

Government should create a centre for such women and at least feed them while they put their lives together.

A lot of women will leave abusive men if there are centres where they can stay to heal and rebuild their lives.

1. Your analysis is on point. It's so difficult to trust this government. So many women are going through this but choose to remain in that dungeon because government will abandon them. Charities are trying but also need help to keep helping out.

2. Yeah, the government has a huge role to play in lending support to victims of domestic violence. They can help them gain skills by enrolling them in programmes such as hairdressing, fashion designing, make up, baking, cooking etc based on their interest.

3. You want to know the sad thing? Even if you give some DV victims 5 million naira to start their lives all over, they will go back to their abusive men. Financial help is not enough. Women have to have enough self esteem to break away from an abusive relationship

4. Women need to have elfs esteem this and that! How does that affect your own life personally?
      Y are y'all so bitter towards Nigerian men but we virtually pay all your bills generally.

19. Lmao, reminds me of one guy in my house saying recently that he'd slap a pregnant woman and she will not wake up again 😂😂😂 I just dey laugh for my kitchen when I heard. In my mind I'm like and you dont think you'd go to jail?

20. Baby mama,No wonder. Live in lover, No respect and see finish will definitely come to play.

Self worth and love is key...

1. So married people don't face domestic violence?

2. Oh Lord, help me to ignore this comment, everybody is entitled to their opinions.
      🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

3. @ Golibe, dint judge people when you dont know their circumstances. Who says married people dont abuse their partners? An abuser is an abuser,legally married or not. Infact it gets worse after marriage because they feel they ve acquired you. I just feel she shouldn't have gotten pregnant the second time, but again I dont know her circumstances.

21. If they arrest one foolish family member, others go run. Shameless family.

The woman is now on her own. These families will frustrate her and her kids.

Women stop opening legs anyhow for he goats

22. What,s with this kind of writing? I couldn,t even read further! 😡

1. Is your keyboard faulty? Why use a comma instead of an apostrophe? Yet you are complaining about someone's else writing instead of the message being passed.

23. Good move by the government.
    His baby mama?Not wife as earlier reported?

24. The man’s family is just like my my husbands’ - their son is blameless and it is my duty to clean up after him. Some families are just evil biko!

1. Lol sounds like my ex’s mum
      They have been begging but I can’t be in bondage Biko.

2. Same with my husband's family. They all kept quiet and watched their son abuse me physically and emotionally for years. Only to start demanding my apology the very one time I retaliated his beating.Apologise for what? #akuko#
      Evil family

25. Women, STOP being foolish naw!!! I am tired of opening SDK blog and reading such stories. How long will you people continue like this?

A man you're not married to beats you and you still remained even to the point of getting pregnant twice for him. All these to enter a family that hates you. Tufiakwa!

That's it. I'm tired of giving advice. Even in Chronicles, you see people repeating the same issues all over again and they'll begin with "I've been reading your blog for years". Really? You didn't seen older chronicles and learn from them?!

26. They don’t even have any form of claim on each other. It’s even easier for her to take off as she is not legally married to him. Because most stories we read are always that the married ones say they don’t have any place to run to because their cords have been tied to the husbands.

But after all this now and the wounds heal, she will strut back to him.

I no fit talk much. Na she know wetin make am still dey there.

27. I am not surprised the man's family is blaming the woman, this is what most families will do. They protect their own whether he's right or wrong. Trust me, they'll settle out of court & the man will continue to beat her. Or will the woman's family say they're not aware he's maltreating their daughter?? But this is what you get when a woman's life's ambition is to get attached to a man.

There are lots of cases like this out there & I stopped pitying them long time ago because whilst you're trying to help them break free from their abusers, they'll go around telling people you want to spoil their marriage. Mtchewww

28. Yeah. I think a lot of people saw this coming.
    The blame game.

29. Unless excuse of a man, I dont understand how
    some women will live and even start bearing children
    for a man they are not married too.

30. This kind of family is the kind that kicks you out of the house when the man dies even if you are married to the man and have a baby on the breast.

To marry into a family that truly loves and support you is quite rare. Most families are fairweather families, all nice when everything is going good, but when the weather changes you will really know what you have married into.