Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Health Minister Appeals To Nigerians To Donate Their Buildings As Isolation Centres

Friday, May 01, 2020

Health Minister Appeals To Nigerians To Donate Their Buildings As Isolation Centres

Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire has appealed to Nigerians to donate their buildings as isolation centres.

Ehanire made the appeal on Thursday at the press briefing of the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 in Abuja:.....

He said as the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control aimed to test two million people in the next three months more buildings would be needed as isolation centres.

The minister stated, “I have appealed to citizens to make their property available temporarily for this purpose. I am sure that after that, there are many property owners who will come up and donate to state governments for a period of time to be used for this function.

from punch

40 comments:

1. How many Nigerians have huts to live in not to talk of houses and then buildings?
    Why not talk to your fellow ministers, senators, House of reps and governors?
    How many buildings has this minister of heat donated for isolation of covid cases? 😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. Dont mind them. One politician will have house in ikoyi lagos,asokoro abuja,his village mansion,some even have estates. Not to talk of those they buy in d names of dere wives,concubines and side-chicks.
      Each politician in each state shld start theirs first.

2. Charity begins at home.

3. Oga ,your friends ,Ministers and co should donate theirs first.
      When it comes to things like this thy will be looking to the citizens but when it comes to the citizens to benefit ,they will go mute.
      Access bank that has donated to the government is now broke and ready to fire 70% of its workers,so when citizens donate their buildings ,I hope the government wont say the papers are not complete and want to confiscate it.🀣🀣🀣🀣 or look for ways to confiscate it.

4. Are those you mentioned not Nigerians? Or only the poor are Nigerians?

2. Oga charity begins at home. Call your family members to start first. All the ministers too and their associates.

If I have I won't donate to any government.

All the stolen monies would have gone a long way but thieves in government think otherwise.

Minister how many can you donate?

3. It's like this people use to think from their anus.Upon all the millions&billions we'v been hearing up&down

4. Dear honourable minister sir,

What a wonderful idea sir.
    You should lead by example. You should start the process by donating one of your fine mansions.

5. What of seized properties that government seized they should use it

1. thats if they've not shared it .

2. Exactly what I thought.... Seized documents, seized funds, why can't they use them???

6. All the politicians should donate their own first. Let them lead by by example.

7. Shey he no get house? He should use his house na... Joker

8. Oluwa wa oo!
    Do you they think before they talk?
    The idea doesn't make sense, unless they want everyone to run to their villages.

Please God come to our rescue, water don pass garri.

9. 😏😏😏😏.

10. So the building Obasanjo donated is filled or what?

11. *buildings

12. All those empty residential buildings in asokoro and maitama, asokoro especially, should be renovated and used.

13. Hmmm'i fear for this country by the time this case will rise uncontrollably.

May God help us.

14. With the money donated by good spirited Nigerians, there should have been a massive construction of buildings. It mustn't be a mansion but a good hall like apartment furnish with hospital equipments. Two or three months will do just that.

1. My thoughts exactly. In fact, after the Ebola outbreak that almost affected Nigeria, they would have been proactive and built a standard isolation centre in every state, and like 2 in bigger states. Just 40 buildings.. and they can afford it. All the seized EFCC billions plus returned Abacha loot can take care of that. And even now, when this started in March, they would have still started building..but naah They have money but no vision and mission except to loot it. Does the average Nigerian have a home talkless of donating. Mtschew.

15. Wat they ought to ask themselves is how many Nigerians have houses. Most live in face me I slap you. Minister how about telling your fellow politicians and including you to donate the building you bought with all our stolen money. Let's start from there first. Rubbish. All the 1billion and the rest access bank and others donated. Pls how transparent has it been utilised?????

16. Wish him all the best

17. All the recovered and seized buildings by the EFCC should be converted to Isolation houses.

18. He is indirectly telling you people that the worst is yet to come. Social media critics who lack critical thinking. Lagos acquired 1000 bed isolation capacity. It is going to be exhausted in about 1 more week or LESS. IT took Lagos about 4 weeks to attain that number. The virus doesn't spread in arithmetic progression but in geometric progression. Of you don't know, it means you don't jump from 1 case to 2 to 3 to 4 to 5. You go from 1 to 2 to 4 to 8 to 16 and so on. It should as at today May 1 we are looking at around 1600 cases. I'm two weeks or so, expect to see AT LEAST 3200 CASES! SO keep hating on the government while the thing comes closer to you.

19. These politicians have numerous unoccupied buildings all around Nigeria. They should start donating them.

Government lands everywhere and yet, they can't build emergency isolation centres! What is wrong with these people?
    They have head and they hardly use the useful and productive part of it.

Billions were donated to help fight Wuhan Corona virus, how was these billions allocated?
    Why is the government suddenly saying that they will put the monies into the economy.

Transparency and accountability lacking when it comes to how these politicians deal with Nigerians.

20. As my mind is doing me towards these people ehn, it's like I should use Ogun, Sango, Amadiohs or/and Sopona to swear for Dem. But I'm a Christian, so let me hand Dem over to God's Court.
    Let Him alone judge them and all the looting and borrowing with nothing at all to show for it.

21. Unto God do we dedicate this country to cos our leaders are so clueless...

22. Ask the hotels owners to donate

23. What happened to the billions donated to the federal government?

24. suggest they should offer money for the use of empty hotels and houses from the funds received ..

25. stupid peple, hw many people get this virus for naija now( confirmed cases) , wey them dey find house upandan

26. Where are all the funds donated to fight the pandemic? I don't know which government is most corrupt between the broom sweeping party and the umbrella carrying party.This is the next level BUBU and his cohorts promised,if care is not taken people will end up dying like chickens.

27. National theatre, national stadium, should b set up..

28. May God save ur from bad leadership in this country

29. Our leaders are just so heartless!

30. But why is he asking people to donate building when the govt schools can be quickly converted since schools are not opening yet? They should use primary, secondary & tertiary buildings - they just need to fix some facilities to make them fit for use as isolation/hospital centres, chikena.