Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Who Was Assaulted And Lost The Pregnancy Warned To Perform Sacrifice To Appease The Land

Saturday, May 02, 2020

Lady Who Was Assaulted And Lost The Pregnancy Warned To Perform Sacrifice To Appease The Land

WHAT!!!!

Mrs Sade Jawo, a 30-year- old pregnant woman who was raped to a state of coma inside a bush by a commercial motorcyclist in Ago Akingboye, Ondo state has been warned by the traditional ruler of Ajagba, Oba Adesayo Ajibade to carry out sacrifices of appeasement to the gods of the land or she would not survive any subsequent sickness.

Sade said she hired a cyclist at Ajagba, to take her to a farm settlement where she wanted to go and buy palm oil, but on their way, the Okada rider, Laolu Omogunwa, convinced her that he knew another farm settlement where she could get the palm oil at a cheaper price.

She decided to give it a try, not knowing that Omogunwa had a different mission.

She revealed that the motorcyclist ended up dragging her into the bush and raped her till she started bleeding and lost her pregnancy.

She said she was almost strangulated by the suspect when she resisted him, but she had to give in when she observed that he was ready to kill her and rape her dead body.

Sade who passed out for close to 48 hours was later rescued by a search party organized by her family.

Mrs Jawo revealed that the rapist took her mobile phone and emptied her purse in which she kept N150,000 that she wanted to use to buy palm oil.

Oba Adesayo Ajibade of Ajagba described the crime that befell Mrs Jawo as a taboo and sacrilegious to have sex with a woman on bare ground in Ikale land.

He added that the consequence of such act on the land were poor farm yields and famine unless the offenders made sacrifices to appease the gods of the land.

He also warned that the raped pregnant woman might not survive any subsequent sickness if she refuses to make the sacrifice.

The Street Journal

39 comments:

1. What kind of stupid tradition punishes the victim and leaves the criminal unpunished? πŸ‘ŽπŸ½πŸ‘ŽπŸ½

1. African culture is mostly vulgar and wicked.

2. Very wicked culture

3. African vultures is always against women

2. πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

3. Why not invoke the curse on the useless culprit? Abeg, this oba should go and rest and appease his 'gods'.

Such horrific trauma on the poor lady and he is saying offenders as though the lady was a willing participant.

1. I wonder o. Why not invoke the curses on the culprit instead? Which kain yeye tradition be this one?

4. The king is not serious. I hope the bike man is currently in detention pending when his case will be presented in court. The lady had better tell the Oba to allow her die of sickness while his land remains cursed!!!!!

5. How about the okada man that committed the crime? Since she knows his name. He should be looked for and severely punished.

1. Orishirishi tradition. The victim is punished, the offender walk away. Ikegwuru

6. Why not focus on the rapist and punish him?are the gods so hungry in Ikale land that they decided to turn blind eye to the truth?

7. This is barbaric nah, so it's the victim of rape that should appease the land not rapist, wetin person no go hear for this our country. The oba that was supposed to help call the police for the arrest of that God-forsaken animal in the form of man is the one yarning this nonsense. Rubbish.

8. Women don suffer for this life sha,one person chop beans na another person dey mess.so the woman will have to take responsibility for a crime she didn't consent to.

1. Women have suffered in Nigeria and Africa. Sometimes I want to hate men, but I remember my late father and know that a few men are exceptions

9. Smh... imagine the trauma the woman must have gone through and having lost her pregnancy...now she has to deal with sacrifices and threats of sickness? Sad!

10. Nawa oh, this is really sad

11. It's so hurtful to know that such traditions still exist, even if the lady does the sacrifice I do hope the man faces the full wrath of the law

12. What abt the man?Is he exempted
    After all she went through in the hands of the rapist she's still expected to appease the land.
    Nah wah oh! Women are really suffering bin the name of traditional.
    God hve Mercy

13. What kind of stupid tradition is that??? He is not even talking about fishing out the culprit and making him pay for his crime he is talking about one sacrilege.

14. If somebody goes through such horrific experiences and is still forced to appease some gods, what will be the punishment of the offender?

15. Smh....Oba from hell..after being raped,lost her baby she should still come and perform what???mtcheeeeew

16. Being a woman in Nigeria ought to be listed as one of the hardest things ever.

17. Someone just lost her pregnancy, some one just got raped, someone was robbed and almost killed and these people are still adding salt to her injuries. I don't even want to imagine the trauma she is going through right now. what about the bike man? What will be his punishment? Well I know He will never ever go unpunished. How did he even feel raping a pregnant woman? Chai

18. Arrant nonsense. I'm so pissed. Why should d innocent and helpless woman suffer any punishment, biko?

She should just do mid-night prayers for seven consecutive nights and curse the cyclist (to die a shameful & painful death) unless he repents, and also nullify any evil the village babalawo/s & Baale/chief plan against her.

She should pray naked and cry to God Almighty, they will ALL meet their Waterloo.

Rubbish traditions that enslave women and helpless individuals. I wish I know this woman personally or can even have her contact. She needs spiritual and emotional help.

19. Unbelievable 😳😳😳. What a tradition.

20. And BTW, was the case not reported to the police? I wonder why some Nigerians prefer to be caged by barbaric traditions instead of embracing civilization? The family should have registered d case at d police station and follow up than listening to the Oba. All these backward-thinking people that feels the world should stand still for them to catch-up. I'm not against cultures/traditions but I hate when they are so barbaric and trample on people's right and sense of being.

21. Kai God, I know that You are seeing this assault on women, and I know that You are also angry at this king, just as we all are. πŸ˜₯
    So I rest my case and hold back all the bad bad and horrible things,😣 I want to say to this king, knowing that You will not allow this injustice to just go like that.
    Please heal this woman and give her beauty for her ashes and oil of gladness for her mourning, amen😐

1. Amen. Hmmmmmm this country.

2. Amennnnnn. What a country was live in. Phew😳

22. What a barbaric tradition. I pray the woman finds healing because not only did she lose her dignity as a woman, she lost her baby and also her hard earned money. That evil rapist will surely meet his doom

23. this low budget oba must have fallen from his mothers back and suffered from retardedness. as in.. he must be very very mad in his mind. who is supposed to pay for atonement?isnt it meant to be the perverted rapist? this country and patriarchy is so disgusting.

lape.

24. Am not surprised he is not talking about the rapist, shey one of their ex oba wife, recently confirm that they rape under age girls, you can imagine what they do to grown women, that's why he want to punish the victim instead of the offender

25. The useless gods that allows this rape and robbery to occur on their land should be starved and then retired. The idiotic psychopath and budding rapist claiming to be an oba should also be dethroned. I wish this woamn healing. DON NOT PAY A SINGLE PENNY to these hungry wolves or the imaginary friends they claim they are fronting for. 😑😠

26. Hmmmmmmmm.....the idiot cyclists should be used to appease the gods instead.....wat nonsense is dis ehhhh....I can't jus imagine the pain the poor lady would be going through now....May God almighty comfort her

27. All these might even make her kill herself. What kind of tradition is this.