Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt To Review Relaxation Of COVID 19 Lockdown

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Nigerian Govt To Review Relaxation Of COVID 19 Lockdown

The Federal Government of Nigeria has confirmed that the relaxation of the lockdown will be reviewed this week.

The National Coordinator of the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19, Sani Aliyu, disclosed it during the daily briefing on Tuesday.

Aliyu said the task force would not hesitate to change strategy if the current directive is not working.

“You are probably aware that by the end of this week, we will be coming to the end of the second week of easing the lockdown and we will be taking further decisions based on the review of the performance of the restrictions that we have in place.

“And we will not hesitate to change our strategy if it looks like it is not working.”
from dailypost

39 comments:

1. Wahala for problem oo🙆🏽‍♂️

Let’s brace ourselves people😔

2. Lockdown should better continue...

Aiesha

1. Tell us say you no wan go work. Lol

2. Just b on guard, protect yourselves simple. Pple with children working, I don't know how dey will cope because trusting a house help this period is dangerous. God just save us

3. They shouldn’t try to call for another lockdown, it’s obvious they don’t have the resources to take care of the nation and it’s people

1. They are doing it already.
      Total lockdown.
      We are in for a long stay

2. Who are you expecting to take care of you ? No arrange i take care of yourself o, be there waiting.

4. If you wont give palliatives, then let people move

1. Be there and be looking or free food

2. Don keep quiet. You are where you are by Grace. You don't work harder or smarter than some of the poor people. Please don't bilittle others.

5. Why thumbs down Stella dear?
    If the spread is more significant because of easing the lockdown, then they should reinstate the lockdown and come up with a plan on how to enforce safety guidelines pending when they relax it next.
    Covid-19 will not touch us in Jesus name, amen.

1. I was wondering the same thing. They should reinstate the lockdown, in all countries, if there is a surge in cases post lockdown.

2. Lockdown without testing,giving ppl money or food?Don't be insensitive please.Stop comparing us with other countries who have the welfare of their citizens at heart.

3. Please there should not be lockdown again it not working. They should manage it another way.

6. Please ooo, they shouldn't reinstated any lockdown biko, this same Lockdown that make my place of work to sack people in masses. Please I still need this job, make dem no lockdown anything bikonu.

1. Dont you like need to be alive to have a job. ?

2. Na person wey no starve to death na e go get strength work.
      Nigeria is not taking care of her citizens like other countries, so they should plan of something better.

I remember when my husband recused a guy who fell in ph cos he hadn't eaten for days, even the clinic close by refused to help him when my husband asked they carry him there (maybe cos of his bill) it was when he told my husband that he needs to drink water first and food anyway that my husband understood. After buying him food and water, he eat to his full and told my husband his story. My husband gave him more to stand to his feet.
      Today with this covid19 issue what have been his fate? People would have recorded him as covid19 drop death cos I'm sure even my husband wouldn't have gone close.

People are suffering abeg!!!

3. Na job dey worry you, you no think of your life.

4. God bless ur husband, 🙏

7. Stella, why the thumbs down? If we don't force people to stay home, this virus will just go around Nigeria for years. The truth is that we need an honest lock down. Where the government doesn't give exceptionn to people, where it takes care of the most vulnerable citizens, and where massive testing efforts are undertaken.

8. I finally got my blogID

Thank u Jesus

1. Congratulations.
      I want the lockdown to continue but I'm afraid for people who makes their daily pay before eating or feeding their families.
      The NCDC hasn't been able to test close to 100,000 people how then are we sure that the lockdown will be effective?
      People might revolt because of hunger and the rate of robbery and other vices will increase.
      God please send help soon and let there be a vaccine.

9. Time to start stocking my freezer.

10. God help people whose jobs might be affected ooo.Let them not reinstate it.

1. Na job you dey think, uouno think of life.

2. Think of which life?The previous lockdown bin get head?For your info,I'm not in lag,jobless man pls face front

11. The fact that I don't know how they get the people tested I'd still baffling me, Cox I have been going out back to back noone has been to my work plc to test us neither to my area also...
    So the question is how do they get ppl they are testing?
    Stay safe

1. Are you or anyone around you having symptoms of covid 19 ?
      Why do you want to get tested when you're not sick ?

12. Anyhow, we no dey run.
    We fear nothing again.

13. Even though I lost my job in the last lockdown that won't stop me from supporting the lockdown to be reinstated, lagosians are so so stubborn it's only military enforcement we understand.

14. We are in for it......lockdown pro-max

15. Please o, no more lockdown, there is hunger in the land and more people have lost their means of livelihood.

16. Pls they should look for other means of curtaining this virus than lockdown again bcx we private workers are at the receiving end.

BV Dollar Goddess.

17. First time commenting here,can i get a warm guys.

18. They should open express jare