Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Task Force C’ttee Leader Says Covid-19 Is Cause Of Mysterious Deaths In Kano

Monday, May 04, 2020

Presidential Task Force C’ttee Leader Says Covid-19 Is Cause Of Mysterious Deaths In Kano

On Sunday,Leader of the Presidential Task Force Committee on Covid-19, Dr Nasiru Sani Gwarzo said that the coronavirus pandemic is responsible for the mysterious deaths recorded in Kano State.

Gwarzo said the recent deaths and from the test, it carried out it has been established that covid-19 is the cause.

He made this disclosure while speaking with newsmen in the state after the ceremony where mobile testing laboratory facilities were donated to the Kano State Government.

According to Gwarzo, “Let me inform us that, most of the deaths recorded of recent and tests carried out showed that coronavirus is the cause. So before the final reports which would be ready in the next one week or few days, it is necessary for people of Kano to wake up from their slumber that this is a serious issue.
“It is not a new thing, countries like America, China, Italy, Spain, England, France and others experienced similar mysterious deaths,” Gwarzo stated.

From Vanguard

31 comments:

1. Wow!....What is wrong with ganduje for crying out loud 😡
    That guy should just step down already!

1. I don't think they understand what just hit them..
      God abeg oo

2. This is scary,and I heard that the people there don't believe this virus exists

3. That Kano Governor does not deserve to be holding, not even the smallest political appointment let alone governorship title. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwww.

I'm just glad my dad refused my sister to go and live with the husband in Kano. Both are now living in PH. Is as if he saw the future in 2018. How we for do...

1. As in eh.

Not a day passes that I am grateful that I relocated when I did. Sorry would have been my middle name.

2. He doesn't even qualify to be a class captain

4. Will the casualty rate be changed to accommodate these deaths? You tell them, they won't hear. Some are even drinking water they used to wash their hands. Unfortunately,the virus has not peaked in the north yet with all the burials disregarding social distancing, going to mosque and the DENIAL of the virus.

1. My fear and I'm sure for others as well is, Kano state residents would start fleeing from the state like rats off a sinking ship to other parts of Nigeria to spread vermin.

5. And they still relaxed the lockdown because thy don't care about the "mysterious"that has been killing people.
    Illiteracy is a curse.
    When the illiterates are led by an illiterate,it becomes disastrous.

6. And they still relaxed the lockdown because they don't care about the "mysterious"death that has been killing people.
    Illiteracy is a curse.
    When the illiterates are led by an illiterate,it becomes disastrous.

7. The problem of the north is just illiteracy. Come on

1. So tell me anon 8: 30 which literate person survived the pandemic. Or are you blinded by the death rate in other countries of the world, was that illiteracy at its peak too. Please when you talk always bring facts and figures, the Kaduna state Govt was one of the foremost Governor to take precautionary measures when he learnt about the virus.Can we also say that a Governor of a certain state is illitrate because his state was mentioned in the bible and he believed the virus will never get to them. And my last question is what has the ability to read and write ( literacy) got to do with this, if not then,countries like Italy, USA and a host of other nations wouldn't have caught the virus st the initial stage. If you had said they were in denial and full of themselves, I might agree but saying "the north are illitrate" generalizing your opinion is where I beg to differ unless if you an illiterate yourself having no facts to back your claims.

8. Those who were chanting and jubilating 'kworona(Corona)babu,kworona babu, where are they now?

These people were warned but they wouldn't listen, now see.

9. Kano state is a huge mess right now 🤦

10. Everyone in kano should be tested for the virus already. I use to think when people say northerners are careless its mere exaggeration. but alas it's so true just take a look at the chart, Northern states ti take over!

1. Did you say "everyone in Kano"should be tested. You better come and assist the health workers.

11. Yet this moronic governor said the deaths is normal at this time of d year. So many death and the so called educated ones coudnt call for autopsy.....aboki will always be aboki

12. I would expect NCDC to be the one body giving this clarification. Also, it would make more sense that the list of COVID-19 infected cases and fatalities is updated by NCDC. We need real figures.

I am worried that the Presidential Taskforce is performing the mandate of NCDC. It shouldn't be so.
    We shouldn't make the mistake of making the PTF-COVID-19 more powerful than NCDC.
    Our President or VP ought to be leading the campaign against COVID-19, but it's being practically ghost mode. Since Baba commands the respect of a larger section of the governors, he should be doing more in getting resources (mind you not only money) to worst hit states.
    I wish Kano, and Nigeria at large better days.

13. Shame no gree them add up the causality numbers and infected almajiri numbers to the NCDC figures. When Sanusi was telling them the truth back then they were beefing. Make dem just stay for their states as dem no dey gree hear word.
    Ignorance and Arrogance is their problem..

Blessings

14. Toh. Toh. Toh.
    I've always maintained that is what was killing them but their people were lying that its heat. Make God protect us o.

15. I was shocked when l saw the news last night on CNN.

16. So they now believe? onye ruo uka ofu na'nya. That is Coro for you. Kano peeps can now see and believe that Coro is REAL.

17. Without being told a lay man would know that the mysterious deaths in Kano is being caused by Covid- 19 .. Why is everyone seems to be surprised? This country is just a joke.

18. Bello of Kogi is still denying,I font know his aim. Two 0persons were presented with covid19 symptoms in FMC lokoja, and bello said nobody should call ncdc ,this is a confirmed news ,my neighbor works there and all the staffs are aware, thus is seriously causing issue between bello and their CMD. May God help us

19. I knew it, Kano people should open their eyes to reality now.