Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Khafi Reveals Why She Rejected An N8 Million Endorsement Deal...

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Reality Star Khafi Reveals Why She Rejected An N8 Million Endorsement Deal...

Big brother Naija reality star Khafi Kareem is not moved by money deals!

Khafi disclosed on her instagram on Monday, May 11,2020 on why she rejected the sum of eight million naira from a company for the promotion of bleaching creams 

She said: “I have always tried to monetise myself in a way that is truly in line with my values. I have had to reject certain things.
So, a certain company contacted me and this is actually, till today, the biggest offer I have received. “It was about N8 million and it wasn’t that much that I would have to do, but it was for a skin bleaching brand. I was in the dilemma of taking the money but not having to do much and this is not something I believed in,”

''I could have just taken the money and not care about the repercussions. There are certain things that I would not be able to do in the future if I take certain deals that were not in relation to my brand. “I had to turn down N8 million so that, by God’s grace, I would make more in the future by being a person of my word,” 

*Hmmm,why will a bleaching cream company approach someone who does not have light skin to represent their brand?Hmmmmmmmm

49 comments:

1. make she dey fool herself

1. Babe

The company knows she is a good product to use

Just imagine her from slightly fair person to Snow White 🐢🐢🐢🐢

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜·

3. Convert 8 million naira into pounds and marvel at how useless Naira is

4. I don't think it's a lie. Could remember long time ago,a company met my sis and told her to be their model. That she should switch from perming to Jerry curls. My sis has lovely long hair,the pay was good then. She wanted to do it,but my mum kicked against it. Saying she would spoil her hair. My mama was a hair stylist in usa then. So she no gree.

5. Stella some naija company can use anybody for promo oh, they don't care about values at all.

2. The company knew that by her advertising the cream, it will spark controversy thereby making the product more popular

3. Lol, Stella dum juo ya!
    I just don't know or understand the need for this lie.
    So if a person wants to bleach their skin, it's Khafi's beautiful chocolate skin that they'd be using as a yardstick? Odiegwu.

1. I don't think they would ask her to use the cream,it might be that she would be managing all her photograhy so that they filter the life out of it as they desire but to Khaffy it's a matter of conscience.

#LOVE😍

4. It's very hard to turn down such offer but then again, you are not light skinned.

If this story is true, that means she was probably asked to bleach her skin with the cream as an evidence to show that it truly works hence her refusal to accept the offer. If not, no nobody, I say no body will turn down N8m contract.

5. What shall we say to these things? 🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️🚢🏼‍♂️

6. Most bleaching cream sellers also sell “caramel glow “ products . Khafi is caramel .
    Go figure .
    She is not lying pls

1. Oshey! As her manager wey u be na. Liars

2. I agree with you @10:25

3. 10:25, thank you.

Unfortunately, a good number of people can't figure.

7. Oh well, I respect her choice

8. Itsall about controversies to many Nigerian businesses, that is why they lack consistency and longevity

9. Replies
    1. 🎡A life of strife and sorrows🎡

2. 🎼For the fishes drawn and even die of thirst..... 🎼

3. This Is super storyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸŽΆ

4. Where the fish drowns........or even die taste....

5. ,,Super storyyy! Super storyyy yyyy, this is super story.

10. Non bleaching cream companies can use this opportunity to sell if they sign Khaffy in.

I think she thought about the deception in promoting a product that is damaging and of course which she will not use.

Probably the condition is that they will take care of her photograhy sessions for 1 year,co-manage her SM accounts. I guess that's the "much" she is talking about

11. How we wan take verify this info now?

1. Just like how we can't verify your stories but you still tell them anyways...go figure.

2. Ify dear, my stories are easily verifiable pls. Don't let ur jealousy show. It's oozing.

3. Eka joy the same way your jealousy shows on some other post about celebrities

4. Me, the no 1 defender of celebrities, jealous of them???? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Find another lie lie abeg, this one will backfire just like that previous lie u told about me. Okpo.

5. Ify i don't think have it's right to take it personal. Eka is asking the same question that others asked but in another way

6. Eka Joy, permit to say, that I love you! Chai! You always make me laugh! Please never change for anyone!!

12. Bikonu, i have very beautiful clear porcelain fair complexion, how do I get deals like this huh?

Someone come to my rescue ooh!!

NB: I am in the IT sector, I need to monetize this my asset.

Or must I be in the entertainment industry for it to happen?
    I need to be used for coperate adverts etc.
    Someone give me tips!

1. Upgrade your social media presence and take the best shots.
      Tag people that matter and you will fly.

13. So why did she not close her leg in big brother and refused the d,××k

1. That's her decision as well as an adult, you know?

2. Fool what’s your business with her leg opening

14. It's actually very possible.
    Khafi's skin in reality is so sweet and clear.

Like my son will always say,'mummy when people tell you something believe them,until you catch them red-handed in lie'

So 8 million,na person salary for a year or even less.So why can't it be an endorsement fee?

1. She’s not even dark skin and her skin is so smooth and lovely. She just need to promote the cream that it makes her skin glow left for you to buy it and discover it’s a bleaching cream

15. Ewo Stella that na serious ajuju we need to investigate o, cos she isnt light skin,although her skin is fine.
    Maybe they wanted her to bleach her skin and wanted to be associated with her brand too...crazy lol