Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post....

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post....

Food!...Food!!...Food!!!

Had my cup of Cappuccino already and i am good for now and waiting for Breakfast ....

Who else allows their hubby spoil them with Breakfast on weekends?..Kitchen no belong to only woman oh,men go in and do something too...Awesome!

Who has tried out the baked moin moin?..if you dont eat all at once,the remaining becomes as dry as Olumo rock..hisss!

Left over okro soup?The best!

100 comments:

1. Taking green tea and getting ready to go to the market.

I'll be eating at my sister's.

1. Masa and kunu gyada😋😋😋 all the way......who else is with me on this table

2. This jollofrice up there looks like remains from a party 🥱

3. Stella, you probably made your mix a bit too thick.
      More so, you need to put a glass bowl of water in the oven, while baking. This will provide a moist environment for your moin moin to cook and it comes out lovely.

4. Stella, you need to listen to feedback. I remember some people advised you to put water in the oven to keep the moin moin moist.
      Trust me, i prepare baked moin moin at least twice a month for the past 5years or so. Just like you, i was baking it like cake and it dried out everytime. Until i got a bigger bakeware to put water before inserting the actual container with moin moin.the rest is history, moist moinnoin on fleek.
      Try this method and see for yourself. Also like the previous comments, let the moin moin mix be light.

5. Oh I forgot to mention. You also have to cover the moin moin in the oven with foil or get a container that has cover

6. I tried making waffles today with my toaster cos I dnt hav d waffle maker.

It came out nice 😊I'm happy. I'm just going round looking for ice cream dat will go with it.

First time making waffles

2. I haven't tried oven baked moimoi before. The moimoi I made yesterday was really delicious that hubby overfed. So I should be having the left over this morning.

3. Someone bought suya for me yesterday. I will use it to drink garri later. Just cant wait for sun to come out.

1. I like u miss Aboki💙

2. Aboki, no let them out "follow me" for suya o. Abeg inch small for me😉

3. I would have had enough kilishi to eat this morning. Accompanied someone yesterday but turned down the offer to buy for me too. The guys there had no face masks on, bare hands and all. Talking while haggling with the customers. This one dem no dey warm am. Coronavirus is real. It is already unhygienic on its own. I passed mbok.

4. It rained heavily early this morning..
    Fish peppersoup with scent leaves floating around to the rescue🤗
    Stella,true about okro soup,even ogbono i always love the taste by the next day.

5. Not married yet so I spoil myself in my Kitchen.
    Would be eating spaghetti deliciously cooked with a big smoked mackerel fish and veggies😋😋.

1. See groove 😍. Enjoy.

I will make spicy noodles and veges for breakfast now.

2. Chisom, I'm on my way. 🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

3. 😩😩❤️, Waiting for you sweet Candy.

4. ChyadaJesus, Cynthia Iyede😊😊👌👌👌.

5. The C's association 🤣😂🤣

I hail ooooo🙌

6. Anon 11:42, "The C's Association",really? 😂😂😂😂

7. Chisom, I'm almost there o

8. OMG😂😂😂@ANONY11:42,how did you take notice of this?? Lmaoo!

I hail you too oo asa😘😘😘❤️.

6. Tea with coconut bread for breakfast.

1. Yea tea, bread 🥪 and fried egg. Beautiful people und good morning. 💰 💵 💴 💴 💶 💷 💸

7. That picture exactly what I am having this morning 😇 Jollof rice

8. Good morning lovelies.I don't know what I'll have for dinner yet.That "joorlove" rice up there is cute and looks yummy,I wouldn't mind having a plate for dinner with plenty encouragement 😋.

9. Good morning lovelies.I don't know what I'll have for dinner yet.That "joorlove" rice up there is cute and looks yummy,I wouldn't mind having a plate for dinner with plenty encouragement 😋.

1. Haba na ,we are still on breakfast.🙄

Ututu oma

2. Lol,I meant breakfast.Thanks for the correction @ Akuanyanugbo1

3. Lol,I meant breakfast.Thanks for the correction @ Akuanyanugbo1

4. 😂😂😂😂

10. Leftover okra soup, rice, my best!

11. I am having egusi soup prepared with dried smoked fish, kpala, and black with hot Fufu...

12. Akara, bread and custard.
    The rice up there looks good. Been long I ate jollof rice. Should be having it for lunch.

13. Will eat toast with a cup of tea later. That rice up there + fish sauce will be my lunch today.

14. Semo and efo riro with 7lives got me
    Will go back to bed later.

15. Having guacamole toast with orange apple smoothie. I am not sure I can make bean pudding though I haven't tried it yet bean cake is easy breezy for me.

16. Eating coconut chips and avocado.

17. Good morning bvs. No breakfast for me today till lunch but will prepare something light(not sure) for the house for breakfast.

18. No breakfast zone 😏😏 will be having oatmeal swallow with beans soup later😋😋 haven't tried that baked moi moi tho! I don't think I will like it..I did the normal one yesterday and I love it 😁

1. Is that Amala and gbegiri? Ewedu nko?

2. Amala is yam flour, oatmeal is oatmeal

3. @Abroadian it's not like gbegiri oh,its the same process used in making egusi! Just blend your beans in a coarse form! Then put your condiments to cook and add the blended beans when fully done with your choice leaf! Scents leaf is the best for it tho!

4. Ok Nne, thank you for the clarification.

19. If I can get that jollof up there
    then I am good

20. We're having fried potatoes, plantain and pap.
    My kids are so happy, it's been long they had this combo.. Plantain eh, very costly now, but i just had to. It's part of their children's day enjoyment😁

21. 'Ukwa' garnished with 'anu mkpo' stepping it down with 'nkwu ocha'

1. Ohhh anony can I have some Ukwa please? I love breadfruit a lot.

22. I'm preparing beans and maize this morning, that's the new thing hubby loves so much and I do too.

23. Can someone help with a roaster for food Biko. I don't know what to relate from week to week. Something practical and nutritious. Thanks.

24. Still thinking of what to eat!
    Stomach cramps won't let me be great 😢

25. I'm preparing akara and pap for the family.. But I will be eating my àkàrà with bread as I no too like pap

26. White rice and egusi soup to the rescue this morning, yummy...

27. Will be having Egusi soup with Eba
    My kids are already eating bread and pap

28. I fried Akara and took it with oats.

29. Beans and garri, the sun is coming out already

30. I'm a swallow person o. All these kind of good is just management to me.

31. Finally, I have an ID 🙌🙌

1. Congratulations
      Welcome to the blog family 💃💃💃💃💞💞💞

2. Welcome on board. 😁

3. Welcome dear. You are blessed as you fellowship with us.😀😍

32. Yes Stella, baked is not the same as steamed. Steaming makes it moist. Or is it possible you mixed your beans too thick? Also, did you try microwaving before eating?

33. I love that left over smoking-hot party jollof rice up there. I'm just salivating. Will be having fried Irish potatoes, egg and tea later this morning. For now I'm cleaning up

34. Crackers with Nutella and a cup of coffee.

35. Stella my baked moimoi is not like you describe up there, mine came out soft delicious, still had the leftover after 3days.
    Maybe you should check your mixture next time.

36. No plan for breakfast, will be having curry rice with mixed vegetables,salad and grill chicken later in the day.

37. I finally had the meal I have been craving for. Palm oil jollof rice garnished with locust beans, crayfish, smoked fish, eggs with a lot of pepper. I just discovered that 'sombo' give jollof rice amazing colour and taste too.

38. Breafast- 1/2 portion spaghetti.
    Lunch- Delicion edikainkong+fufu.
    Dinner- Ice cream combo only.

39. I'll be having tea, no breakfast. Will have my first and only meal by 12. Poundo and Egusi. Dinner will be smoothie.

40. So, how do you prepare it as swallow? I'm interested.

41. Good morning all, please how do I make jollof rice with bay leave?

42. i will be having indomie noodles
    this morning.

43. Still on my bed. It has become a luxury these days. Maybe I will have fried eggs and bread with any drink. Or noodles with eggs.

44. My love for jollof rice 😍😍😍, will cook it for lunch. Cornflakes, bread and butter for breakfast.

45. After Saturdays chores, I usually don't feel hungry.
    I will make rice and vegetable sauce later.

46. After Saturdays chores, I usually don't feel hungry.
    I will prepare rice and vegetable sauce later.

47. I had a bagel filled with bacon and cream cheese. Delish!

48. Almost done with my chores, that jollof rice up there is calling me...
    Am speechless honestly, another surprise heavy shaky data on my phone this beautiful Saturday morning.
    SDK of life, Your platform is affecting lives positively,God will continue to bless, honor,elevate and keep you, amen.
    Blog angels, you are one in a million, You will be blessed beyond measures, almighty God will perfect all that concerns you all , amen
    Blog PA, God bless you abundantly and answer all your prayers, amen