Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Great Pretence...

Saturday, May 02, 2020

The Great Pretence...

Sometimes we meet people whom we think are helping us.....

50 comments:

1. Some pretend to help,care and love but their aim is to destroy one. Some are with us because of the benefit.

1. You hear them say friends with benefits.should there be benefits in friendship

2. I used to have a friend that I would introduce to people as my sister: this is someone I met in RCCG in the UK. She is a very nice person who can never keep secrets and she's also full of pretence.
      Her mum would call to greet me because God knows I took her child as a sister.
      I was going through a very tough time and I would tell this lady very secretive things about me and my family but each time I call the mum, she would pray and most times the prayer points would be fresh personal things have just told her child.
      I knew all of these and because I was vulnerable and just needed to talk to someone I kept on until I borrowed myself sense.
      I also noticed this same lady tells me gists about her close friends: in a way that seems like she's pitying them or praying for them. I also knew my own gists had spread around when she introduces me to her friends when she has a party.
      There are times when I would avoid her calls or text messages and boom, she will ask one of her 3 friends that I know to send me a text message or call which I wouldn't pick.
      The last one she did was calling my husband without my knowledge to borrow money.
      Someone who pretends to care but can destroy.

3. Anonymous 16:57 RCCG. I dont know if it's a thing with RCCG in the abroad because of the number of church members. Everyone always into each others business.
      I used to attend RCCG and the pastor is a very nice man and most people look up to him as a father. But the only problem was Pastor would call you in the evening to greet you and sometimes will mention things that bro A or Sister B had confided in him. So I guess everyone knew what almost each other was going through.
      We knew about couples who fight, another woman who's husband impregnated someone outside the church, people that had immigration problems etc.. It was really bad and he will say it in a way like he was praying for this individuals and that your problem isn't a problem compared to sis A or B bla bla bla 😏.
      The worst part was Pastors wife was very disrespectful and can lash out at anyone or even her husband at anytime.
      I'm not perfect but it was horrible and I have stopped going to African church. I have been attending Catholic now for 2 years and it's been peace of mind. I'm still trying to learn because I've never been a Catholic before and the good thing is we have only say 3 black families in the church. No after service gist, no women's group meeting after service or WhatsApp nonsense group.
      You greet and leave after service.

4. Lmaaaaoooo 17:36 this comment is cracking me up soo bad

5. 17:36 😂😂😂😂 I feel u

2. That's the life we are in. You can only speak for yourself.

3. They usually target you, make you become vulnerable so you open up and let your guards down and give them entry, then they begin to assume the role of helper like they have your best interests then boom they start to assume the role of the person you think they are. This time you are thinking it was God that sent them from heaven but trust me there is ALWAYS a catch that's why the bible ask us to pray for a discerning spirit. If you read on narcissist (male or female)more especially covert ones this is their MO before your eye open you are in too deep.Thats where bitterness and frustration comes because you have now noticed they are not who they are but that's your fault. They are who they are!!! You just had unrealistic expectations of what you expected them to be.

1. Just seen this after I wrote my epistle up there about a lady who I opened up too even though I know she's not a friend but because I'm in a country with no family i took her as a sister.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
      My own is that if I've shared in secrecy what makes me cry in private with you and you pretend to console me, or pray for me but you decide to share my story with people and also letting them know its me then God will give you what will be greater than you can handle.

4. This topic is timely...watching Harry and Meghan's wedding on Tv right now and I can't help but get upset about how she has wrecked him and strained his rel. with his family. Making him look so vulnerable and clueless

1. Armani, are you sure you were talking about Harry when you used those words? Wrecked strained,vulnerable clueless...not Harry. You just regurgitated what you read from the gutter press. Mob mentality is demeaning. Think about it.#Sussexsquad.

2. Sussex Squad, Yinmu 😏.
      Even the people that live in that Borough are happy they've gone.
      Well said Armani, the 2 have really overdone. Two adults in toddler bodies 😏.

3. You do not really know what Harry wants so you shouldn't assume ... he's a grown man capable of making his decisions.

4. Armani stop blaming a woman for choices a man made! Harry and Meghan look so much better! Do not worry about them they just fine

5. Why am I not surprised that people regurgitate tabloid rubbish as if it were gospel truth. Harry escaped a family full of adulterers, liars, cheats and paedophiles. Imagine having to live with the woman who caused your mother so much pain in her marriage!! Imagine your own brother telling the tabloids to go after your wife to cover up his own affair. The truth is already coming out!

5. Na over expectation and dependence on people dey cause this one na. Once you don't rely too much on mere mortals are you are quick to call off people's bullshits, l don't see this happening 👌

1. True Essah.. One of my life's principle is not to except too much from people so as to avoid disappointment.

2. Easah spot on👌. Me I don’t have a heart anymore pls. Come ard and I crush u
      ImageScale 💕

6. Dear Lord,you see my heart heavenly father please pretend to help anyone that's pretending to help me Amen. It's My prayer it's a selfish one? Hell I know!

7. Yes, this post is true, especially when you are privileged in some ways.
    People will flock around you and pretend to be good friends, helpers.
    Those I call my friends are those who were with me when I had nothing and
    we were together just because of the fun we derive from being together.
    Most times what unites us is the fellowship we have in Christ.
    The Scriptures admonishes us to have fellowship (friendship association) with
    those who seek the Lord out of a pure heart.2 Tim. 2:22
    And you know them by their fruits.

8. They pretend to be of help just to know more about you.i dont know what they stand to gain

9. Everyone will soon be claiming victim. Eeee, "all my friends are pretending to help".
    Please if you were the one that was pretending to help while siphoning benefits, please
    gist us o.🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️😏😏

1. 🤣🤣🤣They are here.

2. You nko? Talk ya own na.........

3. Everybody is a victim 😂😂😂

4. Why not tell us your own story or claim your own victim 😏 and waka comot 👿😂

10. I use to have one like that. You don't wanna know what later happened and how I found it. Long story. It's probably of the reasons why I hardly trust anyone.

11. I've really experienced such...maybe because I have only one close friend and many accquaintances...and I dont really depend on people or expect much from people like that .

12. God deliver us from evil pretentious friends.

13. When u expect too much from people...you become a vulnerable target.

14. Most people will come here and claim victims lol.. But if you check well, they are the real devil

15. Mine is even my biological brother,I don't have entitlement spirit and I don't really get disappointed by people cos I don't even expect much from people. If you don't help God will send another helper but I was so pained when my so called brother was stylishly blocking my blessing.

He had a contact with one of our long lost family friend,I helped babysit for their baby,in fact I literally raise the girl cos she was always in our house. We loved her company and I never complained even when I felt they took me for granted but I love their baby like my own.

The woman told my brother to give her my account number that she want to send some money to me but guess what my brother told her that I don't need the money.

I no get good job o,just managing myself. He told me all these o,was even too dumbfounded to give him a reply. This people are well connected o,you can't even help me tell them that I'm looking for job,yet he will be saying he is praying for me while blocking my blessings.And he wouldn't give me their contact.

I have forgiven him...cos I don't even know why he would do such.
    I believe God for better opportunities.

1. Chaii so sorry about that and I believe God for better opportunities for you

16. I don't rely on people, the reason I won't feel bad when the person disappoint. After all we are all human and we're prone to make mistake or sometimes pretend to be who we're not.

17. True,I had the same experience. Had to run from her. Gossip is her second name.

18. God save is from unfriendly and pretentious friends in Jesus name Amen

19. I have enough experiences oh! Once worked in an organization, me and one lady became friends. I didn't know she was fucking the oga at the top! Anything i tell her, she carries to him. This was going on for a while until and noticed and cut her off completely! Since then, I no dey get bestie for office. I mind my darn business!

20. African Queen2 May 2020 at 17:23

Tust no one!

21. Things like this happens when you have too much expectations. I trust only baba God.