Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Total COVID 19 Donations In Nigeria Revealed.....

Saturday, May 09, 2020

Total COVID 19 Donations In Nigeria Revealed.....

OMG so much money......

With this total,plus the returned Abacha loot,plus money from IMF and others,Nigeria cannot be broke unless...........

Records obtained from the Office of the Accountant-General of Nigeria about lodgements from 111 individuals and organisations into the FGN Covid-19 Eradication Support Accounts in the five designated banks between April 1-30, 2020, indicated the total sum of Six Hundred and Ninety Seven million, Five Hundred and Thirty-Eight Thousand, One Hundred and Eight Naira only (N697, 538, 108.00).

The above consists small payments of N5, N10, N14, N20 by individuals to huge deposits of N200 million by Dantata Property Development; N100 million by Ocean Trust Ltd; N25 million by NSITF; N20 million by Ebele and Anyichuks Foundation; N15 million by Nizamiya Hospital Abuja; and N10 million each by Full Gospel Business Men’s Fellowship and Association of Bureau De Change (BDC) respectively, among others.

edited from dailypost

43 comments:

1. Money that will soon enter voicemail and is likely to be shared amongst themselves.

1. Whatbof all the one billions each from dangote, alakija, UBA, Access bank and others?

2. They donated as PR. If only they do ates to build 5 big hospitals equipped to the teeth in different regions of Nigeria years ago we may have had a head start a d be a medical destination in Africa

3. Odiegwu ...money to fund temporary tent clinics

4. At least 5 people donated a billion naira each or more. Why is the total now showing less than a billion naira? Anybody who steals Covid-19 funds will have the blood of the victims on his hands. What a SHAME, NIGERIA, WHAT A SHAME!!!

5. Even our Full Gospel Bus... Una well done o.

2. The money is way above this... Let me believe this is some fraction of it.

1. Even you Teejay? You always act so informed or should I assume that you didn't read through?

Once again everyone, for your information.....the funds donated by corporate Nigeria CACOVID, is lodged with the CBN with spending authorisation coming from the group and the CBN governor.

The reps of CACOVID are the MD/CEO of Access bank and the chairman, Dangote group.

The accountant general's office has no oversight function here.

2. As if the polithiefians will see money and look away.
      Besides, are you the collector of the funds. Believe these pple at your own confusion.
      List released after all permutations. Abegi!!

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Stella,
    My company gave some staffs 3 months compulsory leave without pay.
    I don't even know the fate of we that are left. Now 15 people work will now be done by 3 people.

1. God will see everybody through..Amen. However, I hope that this is not the way you draft mails at work.

4. How about those that dropped billions billions..🙄🙄🙄

#600 million ke.. No ooo.

Shebi otedola dropped 1 billion na.. Abi..
    Wooh.. No be me Nigerians go give headache

1. That was what I was about to ask. Because I know I saw billions among the donations.

The money is way above that.

2. Olawealth, I said what I said.........

PLEASE REFER TO PREVIOUS RESPONSES FOR CLARIFICATION.

3. Ola, even me I have some part of the list in my head!

Chief Emeka Offor 10billion naira
      UBA and Tony Elumelu 5 billion naira
      Innoson 2 billion naira
      Chikason 2 billion naira
      Femi Otedola 1billion naira
      Prince Arthur Eze 500 million naira
      Anambra association whatever 100million naira
      EU €85m

These are just the few I can remember right now.

Please, what about all these monies? Some someone that is informed should speak and not the anonymous up here because I'm sure he/she is not well informed...

5. We will soon hear that termites swallowed the money.

6. Where is Tony elumelus billions
    Femi otedola one billion
    Deji adelekes 500m
    Dangote nko

They are joking

1. Big banty, please take time to listen to news and make some enquiries before dropping comments like this.

The funds from corporate Nigeria(CACOVID) is being monitored by their reps; Aig ,Alh Aliko and the CBN.

They are using their funds as they agreed to. The FG has no business with their money.

2. Also bigbanty, Mr Elumelu did not donate billions to Nigeria. The "billions" are to different African countries. He donated in the first instance, 1 "billion" to Nigeria and like his colleagues, he then made other donations to areas of interest eg his state etc.

3. Anon, we know about the CACOVID thing and that they're building facilities and what have you.
      How about the international donations are those still being managed by CACOVID as well?...

4. No Mama Mia,

CACOVID has no business with other monies that wasn't sourced by them or the CBN.

In accounting, funds have different "heads". So, you can't use the funds marked for XX to fund XY except with an express approval.

The IMF inflow is not to directly fund covid 19 but as a sort of package to support the economy being that our main source of revenue has taken a hit like other oil dependent nations due to the pandemic.

The CBN is currently doing same (support) for some businesses.

The IMF loan is an emergency assistance approved after we requested, to meet needs stemming from the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. Just like in our private businesses, homes or offices, the country must go on irrespective of the pandemic.

Lets also remember that states get a monthly allocation from the FG to fund their needs. The IMF loan is where the FAAC disbursed to states from.

With Little, or no oil sales as well as the pressure from the pandemic, even states like Lagos with impressive IGR are almost crumbling.

How much more, states that have no source of income besides what the FG gives them. (Which is a shame and another topic all on its own).

I hope I was able to answer your question and some. Thank you

5. Anon, thanks a lot for the clarification. But I wasn't talking about the IMF loan, I was talking about the support from the EU €85m.
      Nobody seems to be saying anything about it...

6. Hello Mama Mia, sorry , I just got a little free time.

Re: EU support and most financial aids in general, the aid isn't always necessarily in "cash". At times, beneficiaries get the support in "kind".

If memory serves me(please verify online), the aid is not even coming to Nigeria directly but through the ONE Organisation.

The EU announced the contribution, not just to us but some other African countries and they stated clearly which areas they want addressed. I remember they mentioned materials and equipments for health workers, upgrade of health centres and a long list that I honestly don't have a recollection of at the moment.

However, if you are unable to access any news on it, please let me know and I'll do some findings and revert.

7. Am not sure these are all the donations oh,
    Abi, were some donated directly to the individual states?

8. This country is just a joke. So where did all the billions the billionaires donated? Abi those ones are not donation ni? Mmmmcccssseehhhh

1. Justyswt,

Phew!!!! Please listen to the news from time to time or just ask questions.

This is different from the funds donated by corporate Nigeria! And, NO, the federal government cannot touch it.

2. Anon
      I like your correction method 😉
      Really nice of you.

9. This is a fraction of the whole donation,I think the total sum outweighs these meagre fraction.

10. God is watching all these our leaders

11. I had same the thought but when I read well,I saw that the donation stated here is between April 1-30th. Those billions were probably donated before

12. In a country like this, you suggest 697m is a lot of money? You don’t know what is going on. $1.69m? Chicken change that cannot do much as a result of the gaps that exist in almost every sector in the country

13. Anon correcting people, thank you very much. That is how they go about spreading lies.

I love the way you correct, wished we all.can take time to correct with love and not anger.

Thanks again

1. Yori Yori Princess,

I am aware that some are genuinely not aware, though at this stage in our lives and with news a click away, we should take out time to do a bit of research. But I know there are those that are deliberately mischievous.

Thank you too.💛

14. EU
    IMF
    USA
    Local banks
    Individuals
    Excluding Abacha's returned savings on our behalf should be netting MULTI-BILLIONS. Which kind country be this?

15. The reason we can't see the billions donated refected in that list is because they have not been redeemed. There is simply no way their names will not be boldly written alongside the amount donated if indeed they had redeemed what they pledged to donate. Don't forget this whole donation thing was more of a competition. Who knows, this could be a tactic by the Govt to expose the so called billion naira donors.

1. I can't believe this, so most of the donations are audio then?
      How can you pledged what you can't give, this is very bad!

16. Stella, please repost the original post that showed the billions donated. Please Stella, help your fellow Nigerians with your platform, please! 🙏

17. It is well. We pray that God will super impose His wisdom on them so that these funds will be used for the common good.

Irrespective of the bleak facing us in this nation,let's still continue to invest in prayers for leadership.

18. Thank you anonymous that is giving out the correct information as reported. Nigerians love the news that comes with bombast. Going forward from your responses, I think blogs like Stella's can retain commenters whose job description would be to insert the correct information in the comments section as the conversation on any issue expands. This will help to educate a largely unenlightened citizenry who even when educated and literate love to take the route of the unbelievable and unrealistic information e.g. like believing that the President is Jubril El Sudan etc etc

1. Paul Imaji,

Thank you💛