Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Shares Photos Of Her Sons Who Were Conceived Via Rape To Encourage Other Victims

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Woman Shares Photos Of Her Sons Who Were Conceived Via Rape To Encourage Other Victims

If you have been raped and have a kid to show for it and feeling bad about it.....This story should inspire you....

90 comments:

1. I wish i had the courage to keep mine, i wish i was not scared and had a good advisor.. But i was just an orphan who was taken advantage of😭. I discovered i have been infected with chlymadia after act and it developed into PID. Fast forward to 6yrs later now, i now have a man who really loves me and wants to marry me but i don't want to marry someone knowing fully my fertility has been compromised, I'm just depressed

1. Sugar IVF Can help

That's if he is willing to stay with you

2. Sorry about what you went through. Your fertility has not beem compromised. You can seek medical help.

3. Please there's still hope for you. Don't condemn yourself... Just continue with the treatment and trust God to see you through..

4. My dear, you weighed your options and you made a though decision. As for the infection it could only have affected your tubes not your ovaries and Gob be praised that we now have IVF as 16.56 said, that will boycott the use of the tubes.
      Meanwhile, have you even tried? Get married and try first b4 you condem yourself as infertile. Fertility journey is a mysterious one, I tell you. Nothing guarantees anything, not even virginity, not full time prostitution with 1 million abortions, NOTHING!

5. Just tell the truth to your partner as you would expect he does with you. I wish you the very best of luck

6. Please don't blame yourself,u are a survivor and u have so much strength in you. Just seek a doctor's advice and then u are decide on the next step.

7. 🤗🤗🤗 all i want to do is hug you .

8. Sapphire you are right o.. Fertility can't be predicted. My cousin did over 10 abortions, she was diagnosed of asherman syndrome, endo and PID, guess what? She concieved second month of marriage.. How come? We all asked including her gynae.

9. Sapphire you said it all👌👌👌👌.There is 99% hope for you. Sending love and light your way

10. My dear try to put dat behind you and get married. Some have all dere reproductive organs perfect and still cant conceive;unexplained infertility.
      There are so many options now too, so far u have the means. IVF,surrogacy etc.

11. Praying for you sis. Stay strong! Do not condemn yourself plz

12. My dear you are fertile.. as long as you treated the PID. I've had PID, done numerous abortions and when it was time to produce babies I begged God for forgiveness and had a free mind. Today I have three kids( no IVF) and I even had to tie my tubes to avoid further pregnancy. My dear you would have children just forgive yourself.

2. Inspiring? NO! It's just a No-No exposing those fine boys to this wicked culture of ours as products of rape. If I was single and any of the boys meet my parents for my hand in marriage; knowing what has been put out there, my parents would have said NO! There are somethings better left within the family

1. Mrs E, let's look at it this way, one of them happens to be a president and the other an Ambassador, and one of them comes for your hand in marriages would your parents say No because he is a product of rape? Changing our culture starts with you and I. I am super proud of their mum and happy for the growth and success of the gentle men. Our able God will continue to lift them above out cultural believe. #saynotorape#

2. Thank you!
      She should have posted her face if she wanted to be an inspiration and just left the boys out of it. (Still my view even if the boys agreed to it)

3. You have learnt nothing from her post obviously!

Thank God not all behave like your sanctimonious parents!

4. Then your medula oblangata is yet to mature sorry to say. The culture you are talking about is definitely you.

5. Helen Paul is a product of rape and she said it herself. That does not reduce the respect, love and accomplishments to her credit even though she revealed that news herself.

It's all this cover cover and bidding that enslaved us and put a stigma on us.

6. Hey! Hold ya horses! Maybe it's me, maybe not. In an ideal world, we should all be allowed to speak our truth. Fact is, we don't live in an ideal world. You can't keep arming the world information that could be used against you, albeit these innocent souls. Have you ever thought that this information can be used against them by both acquaintances and future partners? Is it not here that we always hear of stories of one partner using what the other told them in secret about them and their families against them? If any story needed to be told (especially one that has the boys as poster boys for the story), then it's the responsibility of the boys to do the 'telling' and not the Mom. She could have inspired alot of us without including the boys photos.

7. Kai Mrs E ur parents must be really hardened. They are the type that will blame u for being raped. It is well. As for me I hail this great lady. Great lady, great children!!

8. If Barack Obama said he was a product of rape, would it have changed your opinion of him?

9. If your family rejects them, another family will not. Highest, they'll get married to non-Nigerians since you all are so obsessed with their parentage.

10. If my daughter comes with one of them for marriage i wont say no because they cant be defined by the past. as long as they are well behaved and responsible young men. I love her courage.

11. I agree with you Mrs E. Let the boys own their story. I felt some how. That story belongs to the boys. It isn't hers to tell. If the boys have revealed it then she can share her experience but to announce the boys like that is some how. If they are still students it can be used to mock them. Nobody can mock Helen Paul because she owned her story, she made herself great so nobody can come and insult her.

12. I dont think it was necessary she posted those boys pictures. She cld have even used an old baby pic...
      Her story is inspiring but Nigerians are funny. I hope dere peers dont use it to insult dem at a point. Bullying can be brutal especially being boys.

13. Mrs E...that's their problem not yours, you claim you should be allowed to speak your truth,let her be allowed to speak her truth.One of the twins came out to thank her for what she did.
      Awon allow people to speak their truth when you oppose those who speak their truth.

14. because of how our people reason i would have preferred she allow them to tell their story or leave it with her own picture ..human beings are cruel and will use it to try to hurt them ....and yes people will want to know the lineage of a potential inlaw ..this is so wrong because she was a victim and should never be made to pay but culture is a very strong thing to break ..you can imagine the backlash when harry song said he was a product of incest ...i was really shocked at how people reacted ...except they gave her permission to do so then its ok

15. It is true,she should have thought of protecting the boys'identity

16. If the boys had told the story, it is these same people that will say it is the mother's story to tell that society will now see her as a Rape victim. You are just like the disciple that was judging Mary for pouring or "wasting" the perfume on Jesus feet.

17. Mrs E see as you take finish yourself finish. You are definitely among those backward people in our culture. Product of rape or not if God is proud of them then leave matter shows how you don't accept other people's truth.

18. My thoughts exactly...people will now dig them up for nothing! Aunty for use her own picture since na she wan tell her truth, or use their baby pictures to tell us the story. The boys are now adults, they should tell their truths themselves!

19. Before posting this story,she must have talked to het boys about it.You sound too sanctimonious you this woman!

3. Cute guys.

I am kinda certain her story has touched a rape victim somewhere.

Thank God for her life.

1. I believe same too .
      God bless her for sharing.

4. Her story would be an inspiration to many but I feel she should have left the children pictures out of it,

They now have their lives to live.

It's well though am glad she's healed

1. Exactly what I think. Shouldn't have put their pictures out there.

2. But on a second thought, maybe she got their permission. Cute boys. Happy Birthday!

3. Wonderful and inspiring but exposing those boys' pictures is total No...

Anyways, maybe she sought their consent before putting it out...

5. I'm not comfortable with this...did her sons consent to this. Not everything must make it to the net.

6. Nice initiative, but did u ask for ur children's consent before posting them online and tagging them as product of rape. What if their friends start making a mockery of them. I would feel Abit embarrassed if my mum went online to tag me as such without my knowledge.

1. In as much as I agree that she gets their consent before posting, any of their mates who reads this and makes mockery of them have not been raised well either

She is a strong woman for coming up and we should raise our children to respect others regardless of the ills that abound

2. @ Electronic City, 👌👌👌👌👌👌

3. Those boys will be stigmatized for life, is it not world people again. She thinks shes inspiring people... maybe a few, but no one cares.

4. My dear we are always stigmatized for one thing or the other so this doesn’t matter. I hail her. Change starts with us!!

5. exactly @electronic city

7. Chai. Sending you ehugs mami. Say no to rape!!!

8. Awwww this is so touching. Happy birthday KanKan and Dada. God bless and keep you both. Amen.

9. God bless women ...some of us are stonger than men.....
    I read thus i feel the pan,humiliation she might have been through at 15 ......See the kids at 21 ,Truly as said some pains makesbus stronger and beautiful things do come out from pain.....God bless her and her kids ...

1. God bless women....some of us are stronger than men...
      I read this i can still feel the pain ,humiliation she might have been through at 15....see the kids at 21, Truly as said some pains make us stronger and beautiful things do come out from pain...God bless her and her kids

10. She really tried.... but I can never keep a product of rape tho..

to those women out there going through similar situation the Lord is your strength and always remember there is a light at the end of the tunnel. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

11. But how do her kids feel about her telling the world that they are a product of rape!

What do I know sef🤷‍♀️.

Melancholy

12. It takes the grace of God to be able to truly forgive a rapist. May God bless and continue to strengthen you more and more. This is so touching

13. wow, this woman is a very strong person, rape is the worst thing that can ever happen to a girl/woman, it kills everything in you, only God can restore you, I will not wish anybody rape. Happy birthday Kankan and Dada.

14. She is not wise. She could celebrate her twins without calling them victims of rape. Not everything has to be on internet. Internet never forgets.Happy birthday to the twins

15. God bless you blessed lady.
    A lot of ladies should know that the shame and reproach belong to the rapist
    and not the raped. If you were a victim and want a victorious life;
    1. Desist from self pity
    2. Forgive
    3. Make Jesus your Lord and master.
    4. Do not abort -the guilt of innocent bloodshed will cripple and scatter
    everything in your life if you do. It is unquantifiable.
    A lot of ladies make this mistake of rushing off to go and abort. It is adding
    guilt to the inequality of the abuse and giving the abuser and his master Satan
    the victory. But you know that, Jesus is victor! 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

16. She shouldn't have made this public, her children have their future to secure no matter the message she is trying to pass.

17. Some girls have aborted the president that would have delivered Nigeria from the quagmire that we are in.
    Some had aborted seasoned technocrats and scientist.
    Some had aborted great discoverers of therapies to hiv/Aids, covid etc.
    Let us not blame God for not sending us help and think more of the help that he sent that we
    humans in our selfishness washed down the drain.

1. Stop judging people! You don’t know their reasons! You are not their God! Did God tell you any aborted baby will grow to be a president or technocrat,scientists ? Did he also tell you he can’t forgive someone who has aborted before? Let us get to know you and so many sins and flaws will show but here you are judging someone from sining differently from you

2. @21:35
      Is it a conscience issue that triggered this outburst? Are you talking about "a justifiable reason to kill" -really? So there are justifiable reasons to murder a baby? Wow, this one is new.
      Did I write there that God has not forgiven anybody that repented of murders? Did he not on the cross forgive a career armed robber and promised him accommodation in paradise? Please, what I stated there are facts, rhetorical facts if you like.
      The woman that is celebrating those handsome twin guys could have murdered them for any of those your reasons and there would simply not have been any celebration or motivation of others today.

3. 🤣😂😂🤣,this is so funny haaa

18. A rapist should not inspire anyone. The children are not products of rape- for the Bible-breathing BVs to think so is most unfortunate. The same God that made you and your babies made them.

19. Some men are wicked o. 15 year old?

20. Awwww😍😍😍
    She's the real super woman 💪

21. I commend for saying her story. To those condemning her for putting up her twins pic, what if she asked for their consent? What if they are the ones who told her to say her story and put up their pics, just so it can inspire those who have gone, and are still going through it? Happy birthday twins.

22. I commend for saying her story. To those condemning her for putting up her twins pic, what if she asked for their consent? What if they are the ones who told her to say her story and put up their pics, just so it can inspire those who have gone, and are still going through it? Happy birthday twins.

23. I understand she's trying to pass a message, I'm not just comfortable with the delivery. What do I know anyway!

24. She's really strong but I won't post such pictures out because world people will definitely use it against them.

Happy birthday cute Kankan and Dada

25. Cute, but I am not inspired.

I will not go down the same path as her if in some alternate universe I suffer the same fate she did.

This reminds me of the book "The Atonement Child" by Francine Rivers. The protagonist was brutally raped while walking home from her workplace and she got pregnant. Her parents, who ironically were staunch christians, wanted her to abort the child but she kept it against all odds to the chagrin of her family and fiancé. She suffered a lot for her decision but she never regretted it and it turned out well for her in the end.

They made us read that book in my Catholic secondary school to encourage us to do the same thing if we ever find ourself in such a situation but me I no gree. Kudos to the strong women out there who keep rape babies.

1. I think say na only me. While I hail her I no for fit. I read that book but for me it’s a no.

26. Whistles and walks away.
    Lemme call our Old Girls.
    I never really paid attention then, just minding my business. but this isn't what i heard then.
    Life! Deep o!

1. Witch? Well maybe you are referring to those who said what they didn't know.
      You know you can't block the ear from hearing stuff.
      Its good to hear her side of the story.
      Still minding my business just as always.
      'Lemme call my old girls'? Do I even have their contacts? Trust me, just blabbing.
      Wasn't surprised with what I heard then. Not surprised now.

2. You are not a good person.

3. 19.37 we are not interested, please take a seat abeg with whatever you heard.

4. What did you hear? That she was dating whoever it is that raped her and willingly consented to sex?

Oh please, keep your story, we are not interested. If indeed you are a thoughtful person, you would have remembered she was a minor at the time and it is called statutory rape.

5. Whistling on someone else's pain. Some people and lack of empathy smh. Pocket your so called gist, we do not care.

6. I am not anon 18:27 but I agree with him/her calling you a witch.

How can what you heard be more of the truth than the story teller's?

If that isn't witchcraft, I wonder what that is.

That's how you all would be going about telling a story you know nothing of and be claiming 'reliable source'. Evil woman!

27. Everyone condemning her for displaying her pictures,you are the problem with society. Did you take anything from her message at all? Her boys are adults now,just what if the post was put up with their consent? She has been through a rough journey but she is proud of her boys,just like any other mom should be. Sitting on your high horses and saying"awww,but she shouldn't have." GTFOH,most of your abortion cases were not even rape. Shift abeg,bunch of two sided folk.

28. May the Lord guide and keep u guyz

29. Just trust in God... Everything will be alright

30. She knew her rapist..her boss. He might even be aware of the boys.

Me, I will not keep the pregnancy of an armed robber or a loose lunatic... via rape God forbid.