Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo Gov. Obaseki's Second Term Bid Stalls As APC Panel Disqualifies Him From Primaries

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Edo Gov. Obaseki's Second Term Bid Stalls As APC Panel Disqualifies Him From Primaries

Edo State governor Godwin Obaseki's 2nd term bid has been stalled as the screening committee of the All Progressives' Congress (APC) has disqualified him from contesting in the party's June 22, 2020 primary election.

The governor's disqualification was due to the committee's judgement that the governor's higher school certificate and NYSC certificate are defective.

Obaseki will have a chance to appeal the screening committee's decision before the party's appeal committee..

*I hope gov Obaseki has a plan B?After fighting with the alleged powers that be,he cannot expect to have it smooth oh...They are about ''Ambode Obaseki''

38 comments:

1. Politics!!!Ambode's own was even better he was qualified for primaries, obaseki's own is disqualification, even if he goes to court, nothing will happen cos he was not able to do the primaries.
    Omo see game plan

1. He should learn from Stella's popular slogan, choose your battles wisely. You let sycophants push you to fight giants. I no pity you.

2. This is the bad side of godfatherism in politics.
    Imagine them saying his higher school certificate and NYSC certificate are defective.... That is a fallacy.

Obaseki should fight them.

1. Ms A, it's very possible. Many of our top politicians don't have valid school results

2. What are you saying, Eesah? Pls keep out of this issue. You think entering UI in 1976 is beans? Defective what? It's all politics. We will see the end of it. Sometimes it is best to be calm and allow idiots to continue to rule our country. Las las we will all pay for it. Hooligans, thugs and illiterates calling the shots at all levels of governance in nigeria, and we expect to develip and compete globally. Oshiomohle, a tailor, questioning a graduate's certificate. SMH

3. Obaseki claims he left Eghosa grammar school, Benin with 3 credits in 1975. There after he went on to do his HSC ( advanced level) in ICE and graduated in 1979 from UI. Funny.

Back in the days you needed 5 credits to be admitted for Advanced level , so how on earth did he gain admission to study for his HSC with 3 credits. He claims he sat for 5 subjects in his advanced level final exams. The maximum of subjects allowed was 4. 3 of your chosen subjects and general paper which was compulsory. He told the screening committee he never collected his advanced level result. So , how did he do his screening in UI. Moreover, his NYSC certificate is bearing Obasek instead of Obaseki, he claims he never made effort to correct it.

He left secondary school in 1975, HSC was a two years program. So presumably he entered UI in 1977 . so how did he graduate two years after in 1979 instead of 1980.

I was in class 3 in secondary school when the first JAMB was held in 1979. So, l lived in the era.

4. He said, he said - you were there at the screening or read it in the media? I just feel so sorry for the young people. Some of us above 50yrs have lived and enjoyed the juice of Nigeria. The future looks bleak if we encourage misfits and sub standard individuals to rule as we go into the future. Even if it happened up to this day, the future should be better. Kabaka and his ilks will now take over Benin city. What a pity! I rest my case.

5. With what anoy 10:24 wrote it will be difficult for him to go to another except he can proof them wrong.

3. I heard and read somewhere he has defected to PDP yesterday with eighteen local government chairman and twelve house members. The battle won't be an easy one

1. I heard, I think, they said, she said. Rumor monger and cheap bear parlor gossiper

2. Plus him , plus his devoted defectors, na flushing. Buhari is still in Ask rock with INEC and every single apparatus in his pocket. This is a battle he will not win.

3. Buhari apologist what's the problem with you? Are you okay? Or you want to sound stupid this morning.

4. EESAH, what the f*** ir wrong with you and other people's comments. Civility seems to have been erased from your own mannerism dictionary.

5. Teejay you call me stupid?! Are you mad? Are you courses? I see this your hate has led your brain to desert you. What's my own with Buhari? Are we not all grunting under his administration? If you are so daft to comprehend my comment shut your foolish smelly mouth you tribal bigot.

4. Nigeria politics. Obaseki should ve known that this would happen, you would ve waited for ur 2nd tenure before u started this wahala. Oshiomhole hand picked you and shove you down the throat of Edo people, u decided to fight him, who is ur adviser? The person has led u astray. If it is possible for you, better decamp to another party, if not just say bye bye to ur political career. I feel for you but u should ve known

1. Your reasoning is why Nigeria is still where it is today. Godfatherism has destroyed this country

2. 8.42 at least you read where she wrote of him being hand picked and shoved down the people throat. Meaning he never got there on merit I the first place. He got there by Godfather and same way he exits.

3. Is Governorship or political post, a birthright or do or die affair? The man is an investment banker and not a jobless professional politician. So he is not desperate - he will gladly go back to his investment banking outfit. Let us continue to encourage illiterates, misfits, crooks and hooligans to rule us and expect to develop as a nation.

4. 48 laws of power comes to mind. Never outshine your boss...

5. All because he is not in good terms with Oshiomole. Why didn't the issue of his higher school certificate and NYSC certificate being defective come up during his first term screening?

1. Nigeria and dirty Politics na 5&6. Mohammed and mohammadu is same name but not Obaseki and Obasek, same certificate he used to win election in 2016. Oshiomole wants to be Tinubu of Edo state. It will be a shame on Edo people if they let one man hijack their votes, except he didn't deliver on his promises to his people during his first tenure if he did they should vote for him irrespective of the party he defects to and stop this nonsense Godfatherism.

6. What a gift to Nigerians on June 12

7. He should cross carpet to PDP, na so them dey do 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

8. Shame! Shame!! Shame!!!

9. Is you people that sabi 🙄

10. A court presided by the hen, the corn will always be guilty.

11. Politics is a dirty, dirty game. How can these certificates that passed thru screening & got him elected four year ago become defective now? Why now? Was it not defective then? Why didn't the error of letter 'I' disqualify him 4years ago? 🙄
    SMH

12. This politics of a thing ehn, I can never understand it.

13. Exactly Stella,I'm not sure he can scale through this.
    Naija I hail thee..

14. Lies...!
    Oshiomole we see your handwork

15. Thought Oshiomole swore he won't dabble into state house affairs since he ended godfatheriam in Edo State?
    Hmmmm

The whole Esan Land is still loyal to PDP,hope he remembers that.

What shocked me was his NYSC Cert bearing OBASEK? Hian,where is the real cert then.
    These politicians do much.

1. Yes, you made a good point. The whole Esan land is very loyal to PDP party and even some other parts of Edo state.

Oshiomole don fuck up big time

2. We Auchi people dey Oshiobaba back... We dey wait for Obaseki aka Mr. I spent 1 billion naira on coronavirus . Make he go PDP na, we go see how e go take win.

3. Which Auchi?? @SPN, it is your likes that will make thuggery return back to the state. Tueh

16. Obaseki should have choose his battle wisely. They should go and learn from Fashola. He never insulted Tinubu it was people that was fighting his battle for him he won the people hearts