Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Faecebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg Springs To World's 3rd Richest Due To Coronavirus...

Saturday, June 06, 2020

Faecebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg Springs To World's 3rd Richest Due To Coronavirus...

Several countries have felt the adverse effects of coronavirus pandemic with critical sectors worldwide affected by the impact.
But for Facebook CEO, Mark Zuckerberg, the reverse appears to be the case as the pandemic period has opened a new opportunity for a rise in his income.

Zuckerberg added more than $30bn to his wealth in two months earning him the title of the third richest in the world. According to the Bloomberg Billionaires Index ranking updated on May 21, Zuckerberg is now worth an estimated $87.8bn, placing him above billionaires such as Berkshire Hathaway, CEO Warren Buffet and fashion mogul, Bernard Arnault.

Most corporations experienced a dip in their income due to the drop in economic activities which has seen nearly 40 million US workers laid off. Facebook beat Wall Street expectations in revenue and daily active users, generating $17.74bn and attracting 1.73bn users in the first three months of 2020. The company also reported it had reached three billion monthly users across its family of apps which include Instagram, WhatsApp, and Messenger. Facebook stock has jumped as much as eight, netting the company $44bn in market value.

In mid-March, Zuckerberg was worth $57.5bn and placed fifth on the list of the world’s richest but the lockdown increased his financial worth.

From PUNCH

30 comments:

1. Of course he should, social media keeps us busy now.. I do more of facebook now unlike before.

2. I am sure he will be praying for more lockdown to earn more.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. @excited
      You think he reasons like you and most Nigerians?

3. Good for him. Some people really used this pandemic period to cash out...

1. Yes o, it's like Joe Wicks the PE /fitness coach guy. See how God just elevated him during this pandemic period.

4. I use to be one of his fans but, since this corona pandemic and d stories sorounding his involment, my feelings for him is just indifference

5. If a Nigerian has that kind of money, he will buy the federal and 36 states government and
    manipulate them like puppets. 😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. Well said Anonymous 22:14. Don't forget to add that the nos of girl friends will increase.

6. Stella, me sef I carry two thumbs up for you. too.... soon make the headlines like dis one among 'asiri' bloggers

7. Good for him. People are always on social media, so the cash keeps flowing for him

8. When men are cast down, they shall say, there is a lifting up. Hate to love!

9. Before the pandemic,I rarely check Facebook. Now I check in everyday.

10. Make dis guy try shock bill gates small na,by overtaking him...
    Seems he plays too much..
    I go soon overtake am😊

11. Covid favor some e no favor some but people wey e no favor na in plenty pass..

12. I’m interested in buying Facebook and Instagram shares, #datsall 😁

13. Nice.....I am on my way to billions of dollars myself

14. Some people are going broke, others cashing out.

15. Cool money for him.Nice one.
    Mark do giveaway na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. Social.media is the new oil.

Youtubers and bloggers ain't left out in the boom too.

Google as a virtual class has been so amazing and I can only imagine how much they are making off it.

I practically spend all day on google teaching .

May God

17. Most sales now are on Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp and the rest. These platforms kept people sane and it still does. God please give me this kind of idea that will help people and also make me cash in like Zuckerberg.

18. Point of correction he is the 4th not 3rd, do ur findings.. u bloggers copy and paste alot