Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Obasanjo Pays Condolence Visit To Pastor Ituah Ighodalo Over The Demise Of His Wife Ibidun..

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Former President Obasanjo Pays Condolence Visit To Pastor Ituah Ighodalo Over The Demise Of His Wife Ibidun..

Pictured on Friday is former President Obasanjo at the home of the Ighodalo's to condole with Pastor Ituah on the shocking exit of his wife Ibidun....

53 comments:

1. There are things one just have to commend Baba for. Reason I like him though he has shortcomings just like everyone.

Condolences Pastor Ighodalo. May Ibidun RIP

2. Nice, that is what an elder does. God bless him.

1. Eiyah...God, what happened to that beautiful woman, dear Lord? Still undisclosed? I understand the family has the right to disclose or not but...all of us loved her and we mourn her.

2. Sapphire I believe sometimes God send his angels to come on earth and do his bidding..And when they fulfil that, he calls them back home..She is just like that Anon that shared a story here about an angel she met and died mysteriously too..Ibidun is an angel not a human at all

3. I believe same@Phoenix

3. God heal this man's heart and all her loved ones. Her demise is too painful.

4. Ibidun,she definitely left her footprint in the sand.Great woman

5. May God comfort him and the her family. Rip Ibidun

6. I still can't get over this woman's sudden death!!! Just like that, someone who wasn't sick. Can they just conduct an autopsy? I pray the Lord strengthens her husband, children and family.

1. @ AbroadIan bv, same sentiments I have. Something must have happened. Haba!!! She was full of life, the next thing, she died of cardiac arrest!
      Abeg I no believe am.
      It's too painful.

Pastor Itua, I feel your pain.
      I have lost a loved one before.

2. How do you know she wasn't sick, Because she was moving around?
      RIP Ibidun.

3. Her death really pained me, I crieeeeed.... She was too nice, such an angel!!

Plus we can't really say if she was sick or not, the fact that she was 'full of life' doesn't mean she didn't have her own issues!!

May God strengthen the family, it's well

4. The way I cried ehh, you will think she is my sister. She was such a beautiful soul. Rest in peace Ibidun

5. A close friend of mine had a heart condition without knowing it - very healthy, works out daily and all.

Thank God a doctor noticed it on an unrelated visit and for living in a country with the best medical facilities. My friend was 38 then.
      The prognosis was 50/50 chance with surgery or death before age 55 without surgery.
      The surgery was successful and life is back to normal.

7. Very thoughtful of him.... God , console this family...

8. Anytime I see pastor ituah ,I feel so sad for him, he's trying to be Strong, but people should always be with him to watch him, so he doesn't break down completely, those kids too, ha iku doro o

1. Yes o,iku Sika
      May God in his own way comfort her mother, hubby and loved ones.

9. Very kind of him
    God heal this pastor.

10. God bless OBJ for this. RIP beautiful soul.

11. May God comfort him and her family during this period 🙏🙏🙏

12. The use of 'RIP' irks me just as 'HBD' too. it doesn't take more than an extra second or two to type it out in full....Rest in Peace. Chai abbreviation has killed our sense of humanity. May the Lord comfort all those she left behind. Too painful.

1. You are the one killing it by refusing to appreciate abbreviations and acknowledging that it's the heart that matters and not social media comment style. IJN, HBD, RIP, ETC has come to stay. Deal with it.
      Completely deviated from a mournful situation at hand and complaining about rubbish.

2. It's a generation of lazy youths.

3. I have to agree with you. If you can't type Rest In Peace for an event that occurs ONCE in a person's lifetime, that doesn't speak well for our humanity even in a fast paced world. People would only lose this person once. They could do with something less dismissive than an abbreviation.

13. May God comfort him and his family 🙏🏾

14. All I see is a man swallowing pain ,may God comfort the family.

1. May God comfort him, he needs family around.

15. God please comfort the bereaved family.

16. This man is really in deep pains. Lord, please come through for him and his family. It is well.

17. I watched the tributes held in her honour on AIT last night, kaaai, highly emotional.
    God please hold the kids and husband, the pain is toooooooo much!
    Baba OBJ you did noble.

18. I didn't know this woman until after she died but I felt really sad as if I knew her 😢
    From the reviews online she was a good woman.
    May God comfort her husband.

19. Thoughtful of baba. May God comfort the family she left behind. Rest in peace Ibidunni.

20. Still haven't gotten over the death of ibidun,not like I even know her personally. The tributes shows how much of an angel she is.
    May God comfort her husband and love ones

21. May her soul rest in peace

22. Ibidunni was like Dorcas in the Bible. Sometimes, I think she was an angel... It's amazing how someone would live such a short life and have so much impact. Good please help me to do well. Help me to live right and touch lives. So at the end I can say I have fought the good fight.

1. She is an angel I doubt she is even human..So selfless.

23. They say time heals all pain BUT...this one hard. Ha!! Ibidun was a total woman. Beauty, intelligence, business acumen, mental strength and frankness (when she shares her TTC chronicles). How ever does a mother get over losing such a child and suddenly!? What the husband might be thinking right now is another matter entirely. Only the balm of Gilead can soothe this pain. May her soul rest in peace.

Stellz, iya boys, how you dey na? You are loved.

1. Mental strength, really? How much do you know about her struggles? People come online and repeat what everyone else is saying. From afar without really knowing.

2. A woman that TTCd for over a decade pays for fertility procedures for other women and also teaches them how to live through the wait and struggles is not mentally atrong? Okay. You wey get mini flat apartment inside her brain, pleaae tell us if she's mentally weak jare.

If you've been looking for an opportunity to vent before, biko just go right ahead. I don't bite dearie. May God protect the rest of us from sudden death so that two strangers will not be arguing over our mental strength and weaknesses online. Amen.

3. Mental strength......No she gave in.

24. I have also not gotten over her death and I didn't even know her personally. Just on social media. Even in death, her light still shines through!

25. May her soul continue to rest peacefully. May the way she lived encourage us to bear the loudest and truest witness with our lives, living in love and power while surmounting our challenges. May her family find comfort in the life she lived, the memories they shared with her and the beauty and joy she radiated to so many. May we all die empty.

26. I have not gotten over her death, Lord please comfort her mother, husband, children and siblings.This pain is too much.She was an Angel 💖💖💔🙏

27. Eternal rest grant her Lord..

28. Going through thise many IVF procedures could have had a toll on her health. The cardiac arrest shows she had heart condition. May her soul find rest with her maker. She fought the good fight and left behind a good legacy. May we all make impact with our lives and not die young. Amen