Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post....

Friday, June 12, 2020

Friday Night Post....

Another Friday again!!!!
This year Twenny Twenny is the type you refer to as ''Lemme come and be going''....

Watching Medical detectives and its really messing up my mind......LOL
What are your pans for the night?Any social activities yet where you are?

Remember this is not a post to rant for financial epp..........

516 comments:

1. Good evening lovelies 😘😘

It's only in 9ja that whenever Nepa brings light earlier than normal, everybody begins to panic😰😭😭 because they understand fully well that it's not gonna last...

What do I sabi all the same?
    I'm enjoying it while it lasts sha💃💃💃

Praising my God this evening 💃💃😘😘

1. Just saw d Davido post been in shock and pounding d whole mess. How sad 😞

2. Have a beautiful evening Jare , the electricity situation in this country is a very sorry situation.

3. I'll be watching the movies I downloaded (Merry men and Love is war).

Thanks, Martins for the app.

4. Today remainds me of 2011/2012, I struggled for what was never mine. I was stupidly in love, mtcheeew. He was nice, he did alot for me, I gave a lot myself. But where I'm now is the best and where I should be. Happy birthday to him.

5. Ha!2020!

Though my farm's doing really well.

Hello BVs. How is everyone doing?

2. I'm currently hanging out with an old friend who we lost contact for 10yrs now! Logged into tinder and boom saw his profile! So happy to reconnect with him tho! We have been gisting non stop 🤩🤩 while sipping my favorite wine "Dubonnet"🍷

Enjoy your evening guys🥂🥂🍹

3. Thank GOD it's Friday 💃💃💃💃💃💃

4. Having a glass of Dutch wine and salad 🥗 it's a perfect way to relax for me .
    Sdking as well .... I remember when friday night used to have lots of hang out updates how times have changed .
    However make the most of it and be your own chill.... have a nice evening guys 🥂🥂🥂

1. Happy Weekend dear. 🤗🤗

2. Enjoy sweetheart 💓💋❤️

3. I know😞
      I miss hanging out on fridays.
      Yhup. Now I’m my own chill: lol I like that.

4. Good ol days...though i spent my friday nights same way i do now lol. Thanks and have a lovely evening dear.

1. Just here thinking if I should watch a movie or just keep pressing my phone.

2. Choi
      They just brought ours this evening
      Good evening

6. Watching" Brown skin girl". under my duvet! it won't stop raining since morning.

1. Downloaded Merry men 2...Started watching earlier and dozed off woke up open sdk. The movie is not boring but e made me sleep. Maybe I was just tired. Now going back to it or not. Na there I dey.

2. 🤣🤣🤣@rhapsody say no more..

I downloaded living in bondage and the movie is worth everything hype it has gotten

3. ILMR, Merry is a good movie, they shouldn't have include A.y tho, he acts shit! and the end was shady it's obvious that child was Ramsey child but he just ignored it like it's not important. they really tired.

4. Couldnt understand that movie...maybe because i was already put off by the name. Like naija had to go do a movie with that title LOL

7. Today has been kind of boring for me.
    Just not in the mood for anything.
    Been locked in, I just need sometime alone.
    Enjoy your weekend.

1. Slutti dear cheer up OK.. Some me time is good for self cleansing sha. 🤗🤗🤗

2. Aww my darling how can i cheer you up?

3. Sometimes its good to be by ourselves and recharge. Hope you're good dearie. Have a great weekend.

8. am going to have a lonely night
    but hope to watch secrets at the hotel ..
    . stay safe

1. It's "me time" that's lonely talk will only get you more lonely.

2. Aww enjoy your evening all the same

9. Good evening lovelies❤💘❣💗💟💖💞💕💝💔💜💓

Catching up with old posts and watching Zee World(This is Fate 2)

I have missed this 1daful platform..

Happy birthday to all the celebrants..
    God's blessings all the way...

10. Just here biko,no light and ba3 low
    My 3plus years old daughter just instructed me to drop my phone,close my eyes and sleep🤣🤣.Lemme be going b4 she comes back to catch me pressing my phone🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

1. Lol,children and their gimmicks.

Do have a wonderful rest.

2. hahahahaha
      some be like 'mummy you are tired right?,let me hold your hand,ok sleep now you hear'haha

3. 😂😂😂😂😂kids says the funniest 😁😁

4. Hahaha 😂😂 kids with their smartness.

Have a peaceful night rest 🤗🤗💖💖

5. hahaha such a sweet kid 😍😍😍

11. Channels TV got me this evening..
    Hello neighbors❤

12. My SDK family how una dey,sickness will not allow me to enjoy my weekend,i pray for divine healing o lord.

1. Amen. It is well with your health.

2. Good evening
      The lord is your muscle 😊
      Wishing you quick recovery

3. May God heal and strengthen your bones 🤗💖

4. Awww be strong.
      Wishing you speedy recovery ... 💋

5. It is well you in Jesus' name. Amen. Sorry.

6. Wishing you quick recovery

13. Finally went to work today after 3 months of lockdown, sleep wan finish my life for office and I had alot to do o, but the sleep was so damn sweet; I think it's due to the fact that we stayed at home for months. Anyway, Monday I'm definitely going with a flask full of coffee, this laziness must free me.

Today's chronicle got me like damnnnnnnnnnn😲

Thank you Lord for everything, I'm so grateful.

Hello everyone, hope we all had a wonderful day?

I need a bottle of Hero to chill.

1. Just finished reading that chronicle. Very sweet woman but the husband almost brought out the other side of her. I pray she doesn't do all she's planing to do and just let him carry his wicked self and go and shut him and his family out. He'll forever regret playing her.

2. Your body is already accustomed to the plenty rest and sleep for the past 3 months.

3. Was a good day thank God dear...guess your system needs a lil more time to adjust.

4. don't worry you'd adjust , please be safe out there protect yourself 🤗🤗

14. Just finished cooking dinner.
    Will start the second reading of Chimamanda Adiche's Americanah tonight.
    Hello beautiful people, happy weekend.

15. I recently moved to a new apartment so am warming the place in a way with my guys, girl and new neighbors...music and food and meat everywhere 😊

BVs yesterday i remembered that post of spirits and other spiritual stuffs that most bvs say they witnessed or experienced in their new places or home and it sent shivers down my spine😂😂

But i manned up once and said rubbish to any ghost or spirit that tries to disturb me in this apartment, i will punish the ghost and tell it to pick pins or ride okada, i don’t like what i hate ooo(na my savings i take rent this place)😂😂😂

1. Congrats Isaac on your move. Don't worry your new place will favour you and not the other way round.

2. Just pray over the place yourself. Sure you have nothing to worry about😂😂

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      Nothing will happen ya😁
      Congratulations

4. Lol...
      Pray what you want don't just talk

5. Congrats on your new place dear.

6. Congrats on your new place dear.

7. while Manning up remember to pray sha .
      Have a good evening .

16. I will be watching some Indian movies, did anybody read about the trending special package on Twitter. The special package is used to hold one man. Men stay in one place oo 🚶🚶

1. Yup I saw it on Stella's page on IG. Awon glorified Mamalawo chicks

2. where has she been!!!
      Have a lovely evening 😊 😘

17. I relocked my hair today and shit is so painful! I'll have to sleep with my forehead for atleast 3days before the pain subsides.
    Waiting for my egg white face mask to dry so I can wash it off, bath, down like 4 tablets of panadol extra and sleep!

My taste is back but the only thing I can smell very faintly is my room freshner.

1. Kpele o
      But 4 tabs of panadol will be an over dose,trust me you wouldnt like the effect.

2. i'm trying out this face mask

for your taste try out malaria herbal medicine,the one you cook and drink

3. Pele🤗🤗🤗 pls dont take 4 tablets oh,2 is okay

4. Awww
      So sorry
      Miss Aboki can one lock and unlock natural hair??
      Because I love the way it makes one look good when they're on it... So I was just thinking.

5. I'd have loved to try this egg face mask but I hate the eggy smell 🤮

18. Today's weather is really cool.
    June is gradually moving fast, in all I am grateful to God.
    The month of June is always a special month for me.
    Have a splendid weekend everyone.

19. I feel so sick. I feel pregnant.

1. aww e haf entered congrats!!

2. Sorry about that dear...try to take a pt and find out. Hope you feel better soon🤗

3. Sorry Boo🤗🤗🤗 and congrats 🤩🎉🎉🎉🎉💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼🤸🤸🤸

4. Awww
      So sorry
      Congratulations dear 😘😘

5. I wish healing and if its pregnancy, congratulations.🤗💖

6. Congrats.
      In 9months time..

20. I pray for myself that God will grant me all my heart desires and wipe away my secret tears. This Msc must be useful, I want marital settlement as well🙏🙏. Stella I love you scatter, ooooin you are doing so well 🥰🥰

21. It's a cold night here. Enjoying my time with my family. I pray NEPA will do needful and restore our light.

22. I promised, to send in the full story of how I met my man on Friday night post. All things considered, here it is.

I had just relocated a few months back due to my job and had not so much settled in. So it's safe to say, I lived a very monotonous life at that point and had few friends around. My friend, Sara wasn't happy with it. She would say, "Sabella, you need to have an active social life, you need to make new friends, you need to......ugh! she never comes up short of ideas for me and consistently had a considerable rundown of things I was expected to do. Just when I thought I had escaped from her clutches, she called again and this time I couldn't refuse her. "Sabella, how about you coming with me to the house of prayer tomorrow". Goodness! Did I disclose to you dearest Sara was married and wouldn't let me breathe? Always talking about the pecks of having an enviable social life, rigorous networking and... Of course, changing my single status. Her church would schedule fun gatherings for single adults and couples last Saturday of every month. It was always filled to the brim with invitees from different houses of worship and special guests as well. You see...Sara was a friend turned sister and I knew she had my interest at heart. "Gee... Maybe next month, Sara" I mumbled. "Why not tomorrow?" She countered. I paused for a while, rummaging through the archives in my brain to pick the best befitting excuse I could find and bingo! it clicked. "I've got cramps, Sarah" l lied.😁 She went silent for a second or two and then blurted out" I will pick you up tomorrow at 5, better look good" then she hung up before I could say anything else. All things considered, I guess that was her own way of saying she wouldn't take no for an answer. I sighed while admitting to myself it's high time I put a spin on this secluded lifestyle of mine".

If only I knew my outing that day would give ascend to 6 whole long years of waiting, yearning and pining for him (2014). If only I knew.

Sarah came as promised or should I say, she came as threatened😅 and you didn't need to have the sense of smell of that of a mouse to figure out she had assorted treats placed carefully on the back seat. "This is going to be a whole lot of fun", I mused. Feeling so proud of her herself and her baking skills, she grinned in response. We got there a couple of moment prior and everywhere was packed. Members hung around the vicinity, some sitting, some standing, while others were fixated on their phones. I peeped in and saw the choristers and the drama bunch rehearsing at isolated angles of the building. Some members were already seated waiting anxiously for the program to start while the organisers were frantically prancing about. Sarah faces lighted up when she sighted another friend of hers, Eleanora. We all exchanged pleasantries after which Nora turned to me and said, " Sabella, this is the right time to use the bathroom, because when the programs start, trust me you wouldn't want to stand up no matter how pressed you feel". I rolled my eyes and said, "yea right! tell me something I don't know". You see, Eleanora must have been a hype man in her past life. She has a PhD in exaggeration and a sweet tongue which never lets her down. She worked in an advertising agency so who knows, that may have taken a toll on her that she honestly could never differentiate between when she is at work: a place where it is needed to work her magic from when she is having a normal conversation with friends: a place where she needs to let her hair down.🤦‍♀️ She briskly directed me with her hands to the restroom and continued engaging with Sara at the passageway. She is such a chatterbox yet there was a constant flood of excitement with her around.😊

1. This should be interesting! 😍

2. 💋where is the rest Isabella biko?.

3. Please come and finish what you started oooo why are you mean??? Cutting this sweet story?? Please I don’t like what I hate🤣🤣🤣

4. Really enjoying this and cant wait to share mine. So happy for you Sabella....please come complete it yea

5. lol waiting for the rest.

6. Awww🥰🥰💝💖💓♥️

7. Thanks am that anon.i asked you thrice and I tot you have forgotten.
      Are you still typing?

please fulfil ur promise completely.

8. Awww
      I'm so eager to hear the rest of your love story🤗🤗

23. Hey guys, hope you all are good?

I am watching Dynasty on Netflix, wow, It is absolutely a fantastic series. I am glued.

Taking some cider and peppered chicken, weight loss or not, I can't kill myself.

Enjoy your friday guys!!! Have fun.

1. I didn’t like season 3. Enjoy your Friday hun

2. Had cake yesterday and was telling myself baby girl you only live once.😂

3. I feel you. Even the weigh loss gurus recommend one cheat day per week, just don't go overboard.

4. Enjoy Sis💖💖💝🥰 how's your meow meow? It's been long oh

24. Battling Cold. My head hurts. The weather is Cold,Waiting 4 Hubby Dearest to return with Ram Suya/ Red Wine.
    I Love You Honey. You are the Answer to a Special Prayer.
    Thank You Lord

25. Please is it possible to ovulate without seeing eggwhite cervical mucus? I'm just bothered as i never saw mine

26. SDKing while watching Africa magic series.

27. Have an aunt I tell stuffs, found out later from my cousin something personal about me. I didn't bother to ask her how she got to know cos I told just that my aunt only. I was disappointed, me that's so selective of who I tell things, and what I let out, trusted you and opened up to you and you carry my matter to family meeting. E pain me cos I'm very private.
    That same aunt called me this afternoon for a follow up of what I last told her, if only she could see my face when she asked. Told her all is well, she insisted on details and I just told her I don't have anything to tell. I'm sure she'll figure it out herself and not ask me personal questions again next time. If only I can pour out my heart to her and warn her off the way I did with my cousin, but they'll say its disrespect. I don't like what I hate.

1. I know that feeling. Just let her know how you feel about what she did. You don't want to be carrying grudges around.

2. Your aunt threw you under the bus. Stop telling her personal things about you. You shouldn't stop greeting her or talking about other things.

28. I’m boiling corn 🌽 who wanna eat with me? 😁

1. I for like come join you but, I don wear nightwear and corn 🌽 with wine 🍷 nor dey agree like day, except na Popcorn.

Enjoy

2. I don't like corn dont know why. How do you guys enjoy it.

29. Essa dearie, thanks for the wishes on my mama's birthday post.. really appreciate

1. Happy birthday to your Beautiful Mom🥳💃🏼🎉 God bless and keep her🙏

2. Was it only essa dearie that greeted you nii? 😒😁

30. City Chocolate12 June 2020 at 20:18

Today is my parent's wedding anniversary (38 yrs). So i made cake,cooked fried rice and bought wine though it's a surprise for them 🤩😂😂🤣. The parry would soon start😄😄. Bv's are invited 💃💃😘😘.

Would be on sdk blog after the party and would finish up with TMC and head over to bed.

1. Happy wedding anniversary to your parents. I always love hearing about successful marriages.

2. Awwwwww. Happy anniversary to them. E nor easy.

3. Wow!! Congratulations to your parents. I wish them many more years together❤️❤️

Mine were married for 42year before my papa decided to go join his Creator 8years ago.

4. Wow💃🏼🥳🎉 happy anniversary to your parents 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🥂💃🏼💃🏼🥳🥳🥳🥳 more blissful years to them

5. Happy wedding anniversary to your parents. Wow..... 38 years of marriage is not child's play.

6. Happy anniversary to your parents 😘😘😘

31. Yay Friday is upon us!
    I'm feeling so sick joor,anyway quick one.

A guy,a lecturer in a federal university but is doing PhD outside Nigeria meets a young lady.

He professed love and marriage and he means this as he is37.
    OK now he is so stingy to the extent if he sees your careless money chilling in your room he will take it in your presence and if you complain he will say he has people he feeds,smh.

The other day,babe borrowed money from him and guess how much? #850 and he made sure he collected that money.
    Babe gave him money to help buy her things and it happened that after everything,money was not enough and he added #150 to complete payment,he made sure babe paid him his money.

If he is eating he doesn't care to ask babe to join him...lol

Biko I am babe,babe is me.
    Who did I offend in this life?

1. You dear.
      You are offending yourself.

2. I don't like stingy guys.. They should not even cross my path.

32. Does time really heal all wounds?

1. NO.
      Not all because mine hasn't healed after many years and I don't think it gonna heal.

33. Please someone should recommend crime/detective kinda series for me. Na me and Netflix tonyt. Was watching 'Killing Eve' on mnet and it seemed so interesting but it's not on Netflix.

34. Just took a drive to buy chicken republic’s chick wizz sandwich.
    On my way back I saw a couple; I’m guessing, driving beside me. It was a slow moving traffic....The man was driving and the woman in the pax seat carrying a baby 5-6 months I’m guessing on her arm. She wasn’t using a seatbelt. I was so uncomfortable so I put down my glass and flagged her window down and said it’s dangerous to drive with a baby in the front seat. She just hissed and rolled her window up.
    Anyway e pain me sha but I have done my part.

1. Good you did your part. It's left to her to do the right thing or not.dont let that deter you from saying the right thing.

2. Don’t mind the arrogant woman. 🤗

3. Yes, you have done your part and it's a good one.
      Pele,no vex too much.

35. Browsing my phone and waiting for NEPA. Nothing serious for now

36. Friday💃...hmm thanks y'all for responding to my question about a cry cry man earlier today 😂

Hi Essa,I pray no one takes advantage of tho his soft side oh.

Hi C.Noir my dad is the opposite of yours,he never gave his emotions away. Always wearing strong face.

Ms A,I might suggest that to him cos clearly he needs to have a grip on his emotions.

I don't know if its a blessing or a curse cos he can embarass himself anyhow and his elder bro is always telling him to act like man.

37. Hi people,been lounging since 4:30pm,rushed home to escape lagos traffic this very wet friday before gangsta driving starts,I love my waist biko.
    Eaten and drank some peppery things and with toothpick in my mouth I berthed here.Haha. Na me and blog till DH returns,awon 'hug me,hug me are under this duvet sharp sharp' peeping at their cartoon on tv.
    Time to keep tabs,reading every gaddamn post I saved.

So 'how yu doin'in Wendy Williams voice,I smell goodness on here.Some posts up to 700?Una too much.
    Awele/Black Slimzy/Bimpe(Aina Mummy)
    Ms A/GCN L/Oge/Dash/Paris
    All who reached out,I am good,no time mehnn,my small oga still dey Kebbi State,na me dey drive for now till CORO Virus waka,too much to sort,no pleasure hour at all on all fronts.

Biko join me to sip pineapple juice while we flenjor on this post.

#udo

1. Welcome back XP.. Thank God you are okay.

2. XP is here.. People don find you tire.

38. Off to enjoy the weekend somewhere 🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️

39. I just dey my people..Not feeling happy because my children threw my pot of stew away.. Stew wey I wan make e cold before putting in the freezer, this my children just throw d thing.. The stew dey look me, I dey look am.. Oya, who threw it away I asked? Big one say na small one, small one say na big one.. I was so furious eh.. I knew how much fresh tomatoes wey I use cook the stew cos tomatoes too expensive..
    Before I could bring my cane, they ran away.. Where I dey dey pursue dem, na so I mistakenly slipped and sat on the stew.. I was so furious eh, my sister noticed my mood and ran away with them. I just jejely picked all the meat..
    I dey wait for them to come back o.. It has been an hour since they left.. Though I don calm my nerves but I go flog dem.. My children are really frustrating me.. I don tire abeg.

1. Eeya pele....I know I'm not supposed to laugh but this your narration is very funny😂😂.Biko no flog them oo....they are sorry mummy!

2. Chai... This one is so painful.. Ndo Nne.

3. Sorry,it is well.
      Look for the post from Austine Jeymon Habila and see what her son did with palm oil on their white couch to console yourself.

40. Got news that a friend gave birth today and i'm so thrilled for her. Besides that i'm in bed watching Blindspot.

1. omg I’m about watching blind spot too!!
      Oh you🙂...

41. My dad has been looking at me with side looks since. My babe gave me hickey (love bite) for neck when we r making lv. My mum was worried and asked who i fought but i pretended as if i dnt know wat she was asking. My dad later told me to be careful with vampire babes. Unknown to me DAT my mum heard him telling me DAT. When mumsie dey help me press d neck with hot water, i shouted n she put the hot towel press my mouth say next time make i dey do gently wit woman... The one wey pain me pass na d Aboniki(hot balm) wey she put dey pepper me like mad🥺🥺🥵

42. Today's chronicle left a bitter taste in my mouth.just can not get the reason why the husband and his is so wicked.why are so in laws so devilish
    no matter what you do for them

43. Cool Friday out here.. How's everyone out here?

44. My sister and I are going on a watermelon diet. I will be praying more this weekend.

45. Today I found out my husband side pieces is pregnant for him, snipped and saw a text of him begging her to get rid of it but she refused. Well just left to spend the weekend at my parents house about confused and dont know what steps to take bit I know I and my twins will be fine. I told him I know and needed time to clear my head but he has been begging me not to leave cos he knows this is a deal breaker for me.

46. Just started my online baby shop today I pray God blesses my business

47. TGIF I can wish for anything less... Tomorrow is my son's 6th Birthday. God I thank you for everything. We are all so excited about it...

48. How do I tell my friend her fiance is cheating on her with my sister? I am caught in between. I confronted her but my sis told me they are just duck buddies nothing more. But my friend has been complaining to me that her man seem distant from her and she is suspecting he has another woman. How I wan take solve this matter because it seems like guy man is catching feelings for my sis.

49. I bought a new barbeque grill stand and I've been trying to fix it, but, this particular one is just too complicated. I have decided to let be, I will fix it tomorrow morning.

I am now relaxing on my bed after a cool shower.. I can smell my body mist and it feels good.

I want to have just a glass of red wine 🍷 with some nuts.

You can come and wine 🍷🍷🍷🍷 with me😊😊😊😊

50. FREAKY FRIDAY
    Why do women moan when men suck their boobies but keep quiet when babies suck it..😋😋😋😋😋

51. Chilling @ home nothing much.
    Thank God for PHCN.