Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Naira Marley And Others To Be Prosecuted Over Concert....

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Musician Naira Marley And Others To Be Prosecuted Over Concert....

Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Muhammad Bello on Tuesday declared that Azeez Fashola, popularly known as Naira Marley, alongside those who featured and entertained fun-seekers at the Jabi Lake Mall in Abuja, will be prosecuted.

This is coming few days after the Jabi Lake Mall was shut down by the FCT administration following a judgment from a mobile court headed by Magistrate Idayat Akonni, who sat in the premises of the mall to seal it up for two weeks for contravening the COVID-19 protocol.

Bello also urged residents of the territory to take personal responsibility for their health and desist from violating the extant guidelines put in place to curtail the spread of COVID-19 pandemic.

He reiterated that several aspects of the guidelines as postulated by the Presidential Task Force on COVID 19 as well as the FCT Administration were violated with reckless abandon.

According to a statement issued by his Chief Press Secretary, Anthony Ogunleye, the FCT Administration views the actions of the organisers and attendees at the concert as reckless, wicked, insensitive and utter disrespect and disregard both for the law and the wellbeing and welfare of fellow citizens.

He also added that the FCT Administration, which “has a responsibility to protect the lives of the citizenry is determined to prosecute all those involved in orchestrating these infractions to the full extent of the law”.

from the nationonline

62 comments:

1. I hope they've already arrested them? And the muntula was busy making noise on sosha media like he's untouchable

1. Is he still free since weekend.

2. This guy will never learn.
      Its like its a curse.

3. This guy is very stubborn, sometimes he acts as if he is under a spell to destroy himself.

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ '...its like a curse' cracked me up.

5. After all he is same family with the former Lagos State Governor and now Minister of works.
      Sorry for the Fashola family

2. Jinglessss! Kim Opray is the one i pity more.

1. @kimoprah didn't think this through at all.
      Even if the PJ company gave the approval, interstate movement except for emergency situations or essential services are still prohibited. Concerts whether driver through, in, or on have not yet been approved.

She should not have done this to her self and growing career.
      No corporate and socially responsible brand will touch her for now. She's little more than a minion celebrity and already breaking rules. Clearly, if she makes the Genny status, we will need permission from her to breathe.
      I hope the fees from naira Marley was worth this.

2. Jobless people. What is prosecuting him going to do? Noisemakers

3. The girl no pity her Mum,

Chinonso Oparah, we thought you are a good girl

3. Doesn't this guy get tired of being in the news for the wrong reasons?
    I don't blame him sha. It's adults who call themselves marlians I blameπŸ™„.

1. Blame us oo.. Marlian for life!!

2. Hahaha fan marlians, whas gonna happen after prosecution? Community service, a fine or days behind bar? All characteristics of the marliann.
      His fans will love him more

4. so they had to take days to determine if someone who broke the law will prosecuted

1. Dede, and......?

2. They will break the law and not take responsibility for their error in judgement. What was wrong in releasing a press statement with an apology the next day? Naira Marley ko, Kobo Marley ni, let them do whatever they please with him.

5. This guy is badluck any move with him na barrier

1. That’s not true. He’s the real deal mehn

2. Fan you seem to have a thing for dysfunctional people .

3. 12:55🀣🀣🀣

6. People have to learn by force

7. This boy needs to be taught a lesson,always in the news for wrong reason.

Much love to you chocolate noir dear

8. Right.
    This is the main reason he should be arrested.
    Wish they can also fish out everyone in attendance of the show.

9. Good for him, always in trobule.
    SMH!!!!

10. I’m sure there was an earthquake or eclipse of the sun the day this my guy was born.

I so much like him and his ways

1. Interesting. We like some people when they break clearly laid out rules/laws, and then condemn some when they do same.
      I wonder, do we like him enough to birth this type of miscreant?

Let's not get it mixed up, there's a difference between being a Miscreant and a Nonconformist.

2. Fan are you okay. Hahahahahahaha

3. Fan you need a personality check as it has become very clear you're always on the other side of clear reasoning.

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      This is why I like you.
      In as much as Naira Marley is someone I can never support,I like the way you genuinely support your 'loved' ones.

11. I don't like this Marley for anything but it will be unfair to prosecute them and leave those Govt officials at Kayari's burial.

12. Better! He needs to change his ways honestly. He can't keep appearing in the news for the wrong reasons.

13. Who is this young chap? I see his name everywhere. Is he a big boy in music industry? I'm sorry for asking just that I don't listen to many genres of music.

1. Anon 09:48
      He's just a wall gecko some people called "Marlians" love, a low budget "Snoop puppy". His music is migraine inducing, dance steps like someone suffering a seizure. It's better you don't know him... he's bad luck.

2. Lol @ 10.37, I laughed hard.

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Jeeeeeeezzzzzzzz Anno you are wickeddddddddd

6. 10:37 u're wicked 🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Anon 10:37, omg...
      Your description made my stomach ache from laughing

8. Oh dear!Anon 10.37 you are mouthed honey. You surely cracked me up including my kids

9. K.O
      Fatality 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. How can you describe a creation of God like this? its wrong pls

11. 🀣🀣🀣.I'm indifferent about him Sha.

12. My head o 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣πŸ₯‚

13. OMG!!!🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

14. His jazz is working backwards. Y Kim put herself in this mess is beyond me

15. They should be jailed . Simple.

16. And one nonentity was insulting me for saying they should arrest him!!

This is what they should have done since!!! He's always in the news for bad things, no remorse whatsoever!!!

1. When I saw this,I remember you and Francis logging heads yesterday and I just smh 😏😏😏😏

2. Don't mind the ghetto miscreant .

17. I wish this same energy can be used on the leaders as well..😏

Everybody should have sense abeg!

1. Justice for all

We need ⚖ for everyone.

18. His cup of tea, its seems he enjoys
    problems and trouble up and down.

19. Prosecuting him will only bring him more popularity, more fans and more money.