Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reason Igbos Find It Difficult To Produce Nigeria's President Explained

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Reason Igbos Find It Difficult To Produce Nigeria's President Explained

Hmmmmmm........

Engr. Uchenna Okogbuo, the Deputy National Chairman of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) for Southern Nigeria, has urged the people of South East geopolitical zone to embrace the party in order to strengthen it clamors for Nigeria President of Igbo extraction in 2023.

Okogbuo, who spoke in a chat with DAILY POST, in Umuahia, on Saturday, on the backdrop of myriads of agitations by South East leaders to occupy the nation’s presidency.

The APGA chieftain insisted that until the people of the zone realize to integrate themselves in one political front as well as eliminate political sycophancy, our undeterred quest to occupy the Nigeria number one seat (Presidency), would continue to elude the South East geopolitical region.

He said, “We can do better in the South East only when political sycophancy is eliminated from the zone. We must be thinking of how to integrate the entire zone with our own political front, strengthening APGA an existing political platform as was done in the South West zone using AA, AC, ACN to negotiate with ANPP, CPC etc. And we can all see the results of their political calculations today.

“During the time they were working to achieve this, politicians from the South East zone were busy killing themselves in PDP. Same still goes on now. From APC to PDP, PDP to APC looking for where it’s already ripped to harvest. We can do better than that. Let us build our own brand and negotiate with it. We can’t be crying for marginalization everyday and do nothing about it. A rethink is possible, “Okogbuo added.
from dailypost

43 comments:

1. Any ethinc group that doesn't accommodate others cannot develop or achieve leadership role in Nigeria.

Hausa's have the population but still needs a fraction of with Yoruba or Igbo to lead.

Yorubas and Igbos don't have enough population even together.

Even if not for political gains, the world can only be a better place if we tolerate and accommodate others.

Almighty USA is disintegrating because blacks feels cheated.

Unity in diversity should be the message globally not just promoting APGA.

2. Anon 10:00. That's my thought too. The way the nation is structured such that the northerners have a great population gives them an edge over the others. It's a game of numbers.

2. All I want is a better Nigeria. I care less who occupies the seat!

1. I'm not bothered about Igbo man being the president but people having access to good food,security and healthcare. But this recent govt no be am maa ncha!

3. You see that jumping from APC to PDP, na Dem hobby. Always playing the second fiddle. Where belle face politicians.
    Can they give it a thought?
    Besides, this Abia is bigger than Ebonyi an Anambra bette than Imo won't let them come to agreement.

4. You see that jumping from APC to PDP, na Dem hobby. Always playing the second fiddle. Where belle face politicians.

Besides, this Abia is bigger than Ebonyi an Anambra bette than Imo won't let them come to agreement.
    If only they'll give it a second thought about it.

5. He should go and watch Ahmadu Bello's interview then he will know better.

1. I'm not bothered about Igbo man being the president but people having access to good food,security and healthcare. But this recent govt no be am maa ncha!

6. An igbo president may just be our messiah. Who knows🤷‍♀️?

1. Exactly, but greed will not allow them to give the igbos a chance.

2. Greed will not allow the Igbos come together as one. Everyone wants to be the leader.

3. Messiah ni, Messiah ko. Their hatred for each other will not allow them progress. They is a competition going on within them. This state girls are more beautiful, because you are from this Igbo state you can not marry from another Igbo state, look at that mgbeke yesterday saying anambra girls are the best, tommorow another one will say imo girls are the best. The igbo are full of pride and each man believes he is the best. They can not vote their brother because they feel he shouldn't be in that position or because they feel they are the one that is supposed to be there. Once you tell them the truth they tag you a hater.

4. Oin, I say oin,these crops of politicians can not take Nigeria and Nigerians to anywhere near good, because they do not possess the carriability of doing well.

7. All this one na aroye.Quit being self-centered and make the country as a whole proud.

8. Its high time.

9. OK.....o its well, igbo or any other tribe,just do the right thing as a president

10. The south east needs to stop alienating itself from d rest of d country

11. This man iis talking rubbish..Igbos dont give a fuck about igbo presidency and they know it..Average Igbo man dont need politics to be relevant or rich..We are so into business and doing it successfully that politics was never out thing..
    All we want is to be on our own in our onw country Biafra that's why we want to segregate..
    Its the few greedy politicians that are wasting their time clamouring for igbo presidency which they will never get...We don't need Nigeria presidential slot,we want Biafra and to be able to do our business in peace..

1. This is the answer to failed igbo leaders in Nigeria. They are not Nigerians.

2. Biafra is not the solution to Igbo problems. Just like Abiola would not have been the solution to Nigeria's problem. Either way, Biafra or no Biafra, we will still fight the demons against our unity and progress.

3. Odiegwu, not all of us want biafra inugo! We are one Nigeria biko.

4. Look at this one clamoring for Biafraud. The Igbo man doesn't need politics to survive indeed.

5. So if you have Biafra you won't have a leader and there will be no political divide? How will the country stand if there is no leader since all of you will be doing business how will the country run exactly. See abeg think through before you comment.

12. The south east needs to stop alienating itself from d rest of d country

13. Can you imagine handing over Nigeria to an igbo president when the igbos dont want to stay in Nigeria but want biafra, its like giving someone a bullet to put in their empty gun so they can shoot you dead. Not going to happen.

14. Nnaa saboutuer will not allow the Igbo's to produce a President. Fronting our own political party will not deliver the Presidency to the Igbos. We need to be united in 1 voice before that can be achieved that.

15. 80% igbos are IPOB members that means MAJORITY of igbos are against this Nation and Her success.

Anyone thinking about Igbo Presidency in 2023 is simply a first class Moron!

An Average Easterner goes down on his knees on daily basis, asking God to destroy Buhari and destabilize this Nation.

If you think I'm lying, just type "May Nigeria Succeed" and see the names of those against that post.

I'm not generalizing my tweets to all igbos, of course I know there are igbos who love PMB and this country, but Majority always carry the votes, imagine PMB getting 33k votes in Anambra where he situated the Second Niger Bridge, Enugu/Awka Expressway, the NnamdiAzikiweMausoleum.

PMB never won a single Local government in Southeast, all his support looked over their shoulders while voting in their polling units which I personally witnessed.

Just because few people love PMB or APC from the east does not mean, igbos support Buhari, the highest rate of hatred against this country is coming from here in the east.

If Igbos repent from their sins and seek for the peace and progress of this Nation, they may get a chance to Preside over this country in 2045

And oh, that 80% statistics of Igbos being pro Biafran is right. A lot of Igbos only come to public domain to pretend that they are not pro Biafra but deep down, majority of them are.

Words of Chigozirim an Igbo man residing in the east.

1. 80% ke? Based on which statistics? Nigerians and how we love concocting data. Lol!

2. Some people will just go into the soakaway to dig out statistics.thry never conducted any research. Nonsense something

3. Please comment intelligently

Pmb and APC are not Nigeria

16. Ignore can never become president in nigeria because God knows their mind.very wicked.it is only in their place that other nigerians cannot make it. you can make it in the North n the West but never in Igbo land unless you are igbo.

17. Nigeria is a zoo, but they refused to leave, Npower was initiated, they joined, NYSC Allowee escalated to 30k, they collected, when Buhari is done constructing the Second Niger Bridge, they will shamelessly ride on it and when you ask them, they will say it's their Oyel money.

PDP did not commission even a Moutary in Southeast for 16 years, yet igbos voted them again in 2019 and are ready to vote them again in 2023.

- Chigozirim

You commit all these crimes against the state, make all these wrong political choices for decades and just wanna wake up tomorrow and become president of Nigeria? Maybe when you start righting your wrongs and wait till 2045 as Chigozirim stated

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. Hmmmn... biafra the online country

18. This is an open secret na. What do you expect from a house divided against itself.

But what does it matter who rule Nigeria as long as the dividend of democracy is being enjoy by everyone.

19. Those who have been leading, do they feed better than igbos? I wish everyone what they wish igbos.

20. Igbo president or not, Igbo have occupied some key position to make a change yet nothing happened

Like Diezeni Allison, Ike ekweremadu, okonjo and the rest but they were busy filling their pockets for generation unborn

Goodluck as a president what did he achieved for bayelsa state.

It is not the position that matters but what you can do/change you can make in the little position you occupy

I used to have that writer's mentality but I found out we don't need to be a president to solve all the problem