Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post

In the Morning when one is hungry,anything goes but a balanced healthy Breakfast is everything....

Do you just eat because you have to eat or you always opt for a balanced and healthy breakfast?

Now let us do this properly,what is a balanced and healthy Nigerian breakfast that you always opt for?Please share your combinations or recipes.

I always do a lot of fruits for breakfast..lots of fruits no matter what i eat...
When did you eat fruits last?

88 comments:

1. Watermelon
    Banana
    Pineapple
    Ginger
    Cucumber
    Avocado.

1. No breakfast. Just my green tea. I need me a flat tommy 😁

2. Am having green tea too..child birth don finish my tummy,trying to work on it biko😀

3. Body is not allowing me to have proper breakfast. Just took Lipton tea and small bread for strength to carry on.

4. Sorry dear,the lord is your strength..

5. Stella na person wey get money dey chop fruits o

2. This morning my breakfast is eguisi soup with lots of meat and fufu...i need the energy for the football match am going to play later this morning

1. Correct food😋😋, enjoy.

2. 😁😁😁 you really need energy. You fit run like this for field

3. Lol no go sleep for pitch o.

4. After Egusi soup with fufu my brother you will not be able to deliver on the field. Heavy food in the morning when you are going for an exercise is not advisable.

5. No go kee yourself oh! How can you eat all these and still have strength to run?

3. I haven't had anything yet just water.some mornings I take cinnamon tea with honey to boost my chances of conceiving.
    I take fruits mostly at noon,it will be easier for me to burn the excess sugar.

1. I take fried eggs and bread in the morning.

2. That cinnamon tea I have been looking for it here since coronavirus came in. I will try ShopRite to see if I can get it as local supermarket don't have it

4. I eat for balance diet! I'm not a breakfast person tho! but if i must,I love 9ja way of pap and akara! But I prefer oatmeal instead of pap

1. I must be the only one who doesn't like oat meal.

2. Shantelle no be only you o, I don't like oat meal too

3. I have tried different version of oatmeal but still cannot bring myself to like it, so I gave up on it.

4. I hate oats too.

5. I try to take fruits everyday no matter how little.

6. I balance it sometimes.
    And sometimes, anything goes.
    Fruits and veggies always

7. Balanced healthy breakfast oo in fact, I love eating good/healthy food.
    Would be eating bread toast with sweetend chocolate that is, Milo and peak milk. I cooked my beloved buka stew yesterday with eru and orishi rishi meat, would be eating that one later in the day.

8. I balance it sometimes.
    And sometimes, anything goes.
    Fruits and veggies always

9. Havent had fruit for a while
    Now am just eating cos i have to
    Food isnt settling well with me for now

1. Kpele. Just try. All the best

2. Kpele. Just try. All the best

3. Pele, just try and eat what appeals to you till you get over this stage. The Lord is your strength, amen.

10. I'm just taking noodles and tea for myself.. And making vegetables with amala for the family

1. My soul sister spotted!
      Not a big fan of noodles but if I must eat it, then it must be with tea.

11. Okpa and pap.... Delicious combo

1. Next time try okpa and tea, you will love it 👌👌.

2. Okpa and tea is delicious but e no dey belleful. I must add buredi!

3. Lol, e dey belleful me oo, two wraps of okpa and a cup of tea and I'd be good to go.

4. Okpa and traps the koko 👌🏽

12. Those yam up there are practicing social distancing. What is so hard for human to practice.
    I'm having Lipton this morning.
    will be have spaghetti and fried chicken sauce larra.

13. I don't just eat anything for eating sake! I make sure I enjoy whatever it is I put in my mouth whether food, fruits or water or any other liquids.

No breakfast yet, I'm yet to get this barbeque grill standing.

1. You and my hubby are in the same Whatsapp group. Anything he wants to eat must be enjoyable.

Today breakfast is concoction rice with plenty crayfish.

2. That said, what’s the colour for ashoebi??? I like emerald green or burgundy 😉😉😉

3. Lol, ashoebi girls already lining up😄😄??our flower girls nko?? Men on suits from the blog nko?? Mehh, this is gonna be lity lity!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️.

4. Lucky you, I will be a liar if I say I enjoy what I eat. I love to eat my croissants and down it with mocha, eat palm oil stew with rice, eat cake and meatpie whenever I want, even alcohol is once in a while abeg this healthy lifestyle is boring for me and not fun as I cannot eat varieties without thinking of weight gain.

14. We voted for breakfast to make things fun and beat boredom,these kids have been of good behaviour for months so I gats to reward them.

It's quick fix burrittos and tortillas with enough exeter corned beef and salted cooked irish potatoes within,to be taken with Gold's Strawberry Custard.

Of course, fruits are always available. Divided sweet watermelon and sliced oranges for them already.
    The harvest this year looks like it is gonna be bountiful,will receive corn,okro and others later in the evening from our farm,dem don take off.

1. Una dey enjoy for that house sha..😁

2. Hottie haha. Thanks but we don't spend money to enjoy,don't know your location but please find an empty land andplant, pay little for community security then reap bountifully.
      See bvs up there complaining about price of watermelon,smdh,what you sow and in few months the footballs will be crawling all over the ground.By even fresh corn will arrive here,tomorrow is corn wacking.

Just plant dear.God has made life easy.

15. I'm having pap with moi moi.

16. Homemade akara nd pap nd bread too..wish i could have crab stew nd white rice

17. Lipton and 2 slices of bread this morning.Later in the day will hammer correct ofe onugbu n fufu . I take 🍉 watermelon every blessed day, infact that one is one thing I cannot do without in a day. How I want to take fat na?

1. I wanted cultivate the habit of taking watermelon everyday but once I try it after two days I will return back to default.

2. I love watermelon but omo! It's expensive here in kaduna.but the time being I binge on mangos and oranges.
      I want to start taking veggies smoothie but laziness won't let me.

18. Me am about to knack better okro soup with lots of fish, mmmmmm

1. I hammered better okro and semo last night. I might just have that again this morning.

2. Lol, ezigbote hammered. I love love okro soup, it's a favorite but do you see semovita? I hate it, don't like it at all.

3. @shantelle abeg go ahead it's allowed 😂
      @chisom, what of better akpu do u hate it too, it goes well with okro

4. @paprika,emi ke?? hate akpu?? Hiannn! If I hate akpu nne wetin I come gain for this world?? 🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️.
      I LOVE AKPU with everything in me, in fact my mama knows better to always pound better akpu and a sumptuous, rich and delicious oha or okra soup to welcome me whenever I'm back home,they know it's a favorite.
      I don't get to eat it here because I don't know how it's prepared😩😩☺️.

5. I use to hate semo. Until a family friend visited and made it for me in 2017,since then it became my favorite. I don't know the 'magic' in her hands oh! From that 2017 till now,if i eat eba na serious constipation go hol me.
      However the semo must be prepared by me oh! Not those watery nonsense they sell in eateries.

19. I love healthy meals and I try as much as possible to add fruits and veggies. I don't usually snack because after taking them I feel I've taken poison or something unhealthy. So I'm team healthy eating.
    Will take banana smoothie this morning.

20. Eating my leftover jollof rice and water..

It's been long I had fruit...

Please ooo is Avocado pear a fruit asking for myself oooo

1. Avocado is different from pear. They are both fruits.

2. Abroadian...not true.

Avocado is a butter fruit of the pear family,with fat.

Other fat free pear are Packam and Limonera,those Apple shaped lemon green colored pear from South Africa,they are almost seedless aand got white flesh. E plenty for Shoprite.

21. In the last one month i have changed my diet. I take fruits and water in the morning, maybe potatoes or beans for lunch and vegetable soup or salad at night.

Now I'm having raspberry tea then I'll have smoothie(cucumber, pineapple, watermelon, chia seed and coconut milk) later.

I'm visiting the family today so I'll eat my only meal for the day there.

22. Please where can I buy rice ofeakwu in portharcourt. I am desperately craving it

23. We eat what we have,balance or unbalance 😂 😂 😂 😂

24. Not eating this morning cos of laziness to get out of bed😴😴...the way I get tired these days ehn

1. Hehehehe, are you sure that you have not chop belleful?? 🤔🤔,
      My friend will you get up from that bed and go and fix something to eat!! Lmao, in your mama's VOICE.

25. Eba with okro and ogbono soup. I no fit kill myself abeg.

26. Jollof spaghetti garnished with crayfish and scent leaf.
    It's been a while since I took fruit but I eat veggies wella. Thank God for provision balanced or not.

27. This morning I'll be having a very yummy meal of slightly fermented dehulled bean pudding, spiced with habanero peppers and purple onions with some shrimps and steamed in a wrap of wide African Thaumatococcus daniellii leaves.

Also known as moin-moin. 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

Good morning dear bvs🤣

28. I eat very balanced diet, I do not joke with my veggies, fruits and decaf coffee.

A typical breakfast for me could be very little rice + eforiro, avocado, cucumber with fish, chicken or goat meat OR A slice of bread, avocado and 1 boiled egg OR Beans+ plantain.

I do my carbs in the morning, very little and this includes swallow.

I found out eating carbs in the morning gives my body time to burn out the carbs during the day and It also gives me energy for my zumba workout sessions.

For lunch I could do just banana or carrots or yoghurts, pear , dinner is either chicken wrap or salads, just something light.

1. I've been trying to build a healthy eating habit especially veggies but its so hard lol .
      My typical breakfast is cereal or oats asides the days I'm treated to special breakfast

This coming week I would not to skip veggies everyday let me see how much progress I can make .

Have a nice day boo .

29. Last night,my mind planned on having watermelon for breakfast,so I looked through my deep freezer this morning and found grilled croaker fish that I had forgotten,halleluyah!na so I added pepper sauce and warmed it a bit. In no time I forgot the fruits and dived into my soar ijebu garri and fish. I no fit shout. Hubby n the kids already had their pancakes and milk. Na sleep get me as soon as I clear my kitchen. Not getting down from that bed till about 5pm to make yam n peppersoup. They can help themselves when hungry till then. It is going to be a lazy saturday for me,going to be in my PJ throughout.
    Ire o.

30. I was really busy yesterday and had no time to check out the blog even when I got home around 6pm as I had zoom class that started 6:30pm, ended around 10pm so I just slept off.

This morning I just sliced all the plantain I have so we can enjoy the rice and beans remaining from yesterday.

Yes, I was reading the chronicles before the funny smell of burning plantain filled my nose...😔😔

31. My breakfast is odd to me.
    I took bread with pap,can't imagine eating such on a normal day but it's the available.
    Thanks to Jesus for what I have #contentment#

32. I was having bread and butter but my eyes went to the bread and stew my husband was eating and I changed my mind.
    Now, I am having bread and stew with a cup of black tea.

33. Lol......ever since dz lockdown Nigeria started I haven't seen any good food.

34. Most certainly opt for balanced meals. Meanwhile I haven’t had breakfast oo. Just had my black coffee and I’m Netflixn and chilling. Will soon eat leftover mai mai.

35. I take fruits on regular. Although I don’t like to chew them so I blend. I wouldn’t say I have a typical breakie as I get bored of routines. Most times it’s oatmeal and bananas,other times it’s bread,eggs and hot beverage drink. Sometimes it’s just fruits and veggie smoothies with oats,nuts,greens etc.

36. I've already downloaded semo and oha soup.

37. I don't eat early becos l leave the house very early to work everyday so l usually take my breakfast between 11 and 12 which is apple and watermelon or l take banner with rice.

38. Craved and ate edikainkong made with sea food with a wrap of fufu this morning.

39. The irony of life. Fruits and veggies are always termed a healthy food combination. I had acute pulmonary embolism (blood clots in the lungs and am forever grateful to Jehovah for saving my life) and have been on a blood thinner drug. However, I am to abstain from fruits and veggies whilst on the drug; if not the drug will not have its desired effect.... Hmmm... an irony you will say....