Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akpabio Responds To Harassment Allegations Slammed On Him By Joy Nunieh

Thursday, July 16, 2020

Akpabio Responds To Harassment Allegations Slammed On Him By Joy Nunieh

The Minister of the Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, has addressed the allegations of sexual harassment against him by Joy Nunieh, the former Managing Director, Interim Management Committee, IMC, of the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC.

Mrs. Nunieh had accused the former Governor of sexual and workplace harassments, pipelines bombings, secret cult activities, abuse of office, amongst others but the Minister described the allegations as a cornucopia of false, malicious, and libellous allegations and said it was a concerted campaign of calumny deviously orchestrated by the former MD against his person.

Akpabio spoke through a statement signed and made available to dailypost on Wednesday by Anietie Ekong, his Special Adviser on Media.

The Minister said he decided to react to some of the allegations especially because of the one bothering on sexual harassment.

“The Honourable Minister did not at any time, place or circumstance make any form of sexual advances to Ms. Nunieh, not even to put himself in a position or posture suggestive of sexual advances towards Ms. Nunieh, or any female staff of his Ministry or the NDDC,” the statement said.

Akpabio went on to remind his accusers that he is happily married and content with his wife, he added that he is blessed with four children, all of whom are four young women.

He also said that he has appointed several women into various high-level positions as a public office holder.

He said he had appointed a woman as “Chairpersons of Local Government Councils, Magistrates, Judges, Heads of Parastatals, Directors, Permanent Secretaries, and Commissioners and was the first Governor in Akwa Ibom State to have a female Deputy.

The Minister said he was also the first to appoint female Chief Justices of the High Court, recommended women for ministerial appointments one of whom was the Minister of Housing and Urban Development, and supported for an appointment the first female Vice-Chancellor of the only Federal University in the State etc.

He said he has always championed and still champions the cause of women and young children.”

from dailypost

*I laugh in Itsekiri slang.....After reading all her accusations and reading his defence,I know who to believe....kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

29 comments:

1. Is this one of the issues in Nigeria now

1. For him to have made reference to her serial marital status and numerous ex-husbands when he was asked a valid question completely unrelated to her private life shows he must have at some point disrespected her in that regard.

Stella who do you believe?

2. Pls how is this a way of defending himself

3. Unfortunately for Akpabio, he's a known pant and womanizer.
    He's also an unsavvy politician who lacks discretion, so people KNOW Ms. Nunieh is not lying.

She raised a good point, Since they know each other in a professional capacity only, why were his first accusations about her that she had married 4 men if he wasn't interested in her sexually? Akpabio nailed himself by being misogynistic and inflammatory.

Buhari needs to sack Akpabio.

1. That one weak me pass. Bring up her marriages to defend an accusation. Can you imagine. He is no different from men who are quick to call women ashawo when they are in a tight corner

2. Nice one Friend.

4. Being """happily" married and having four young women as children", really??? Mr Akpabio, it would have been better if you didn't say anything. You CAN'T defend yourself.

1. Really unfortunate that this man never learn lesson. Na premium disgrace loading...

Abeg where is that our blog lawyer? Come and defend Godswill Akpabio oh...😂😂😂😂😂

5. So why not tell us why you referenced her 'four husbands '

6. Oga Akpabio,but this your reply isn't robust enough na

7. I'm happily married and contended with my wife ,,,,lol this line made me laugh as if he has never seen another woman pant.

The more you look,the less you see from all these politicians.

8. Why did it take him days to reply? If like he said that Ms Joi Nunieh's allegation(s) are false, then he would have replied swiftly & sought redress in a law court.

9. So this man is still talking? Oga fyi your reputation stinks to high heavens.

10. His attempt at defending himself actually makes him look more like a womanizer. All those appointments could be read to mean compensation for 'favors'.

1. Exactly❗ @10:54 You read my mind - "All those appointments could be read to mean compensation for 'favors'."

It's a widely known fact that some unscrupulous men in positions of power sexually exploit some women and compensate them with jobs, promotions and appointments.

Akpabio what a lame defense!!!
      You were the first to drag Nunieh's private life into a case of professional misconduct. There, you have what you are looking for. 🧐🧐🧐

11. *cleans eyes*
    All I read was a cornucopia of....

12. My governor my governor. After you na still you.lmao
    He his saying he has four children all female,so whatever happened to the son(ubongabasi) his wife suddenly gave birth to for him during his tenure when it was rumoured that another woman was ALLEGEDLY preggy for him then?. Even though some people didn't see the pregnancy.Its possible the wife's body size then hid it well

13. But wait o the allegations are about embezzlement abi I didn’t hear well? 🤔

14. Pls live Akpabio alone,is a man of integrity.let joy nunieh settled her problem with her four husband's.

1. Birds of a feather. What's your f****n biz with her past marriages...

15. Common,Akpabio likes women alot but he will never look at that aunty!..
    When it comes to women,he get taste!..
    You need to see the way he rejects fine sexy girls his pimps gets for him talkless Of that old ugly woman!...
    This man has fucked almost all the beautiful slay queens in Nigeria and counting..

16. I have appointed this woman and that woman. Is that a concrete defense.

17. I have appointed this woman and that woman. Is that a concrete defense. This man is VERY guilty!

18. Mr Content Akpabio i dey greet you from this side. Ikwaikwaikwa 😀😀😀😀, you should've shut up your mouth than putting up this disgraceful defense Mr Akpabio

19. That woman is not his spec, have all the slay queens finish???

20. I can't vouch for any politician in Nigeria especially when it has to do with sexual assault, Akpabio is capable of this and even much more.