Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of Labour And Productivity Chris Ngige And Lawmaker James Faleke Exchange Words..

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Minister Of Labour And Productivity Chris Ngige And Lawmaker James Faleke Exchange Words..

There was a mild drama on Tuesday as the Minister of Labour and Productivity, Chris Ngige, and James Faleke,member representing Ikeja Federal Constituency, Lagos State exchanged words.

Ngige was appearing before the House Ad Hoc Committee on the Arbitrary Breach of Presidential Directives on the Suspension of Top Management and Executive Members of the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund and Other Government Agencies by the Ministry.
Ngige, while being questioned by the committee, said he was on the same level with the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.
He noted that aside from being age mates with the former Lagos governor, he also had the same political achievements with him.
“Faleke, they said is up to 60. You are near my age, but I am at least seven years older than you. I’m sure. I am of the same age with your mentor in Lagos, Asiwaju. I was governor with him at the same time. He was a senator, and I was a senator. I am a two-time minister and he isn’t a two-time minister,” he said.
The lawmaker, in an apparent reference to the controversies that trailed Ngige’s election as governor of Anambra State, retorted that Tinubu won his own election “very well”.
The minister then reminded Faleke, who was a former deputy governorship candidate of the APC in Kogi State, how his struggle to replace his running mate and governorship candidate, Abubakar Audu, was frustrated after the latter died shortly after they both won the election.
“Mr Minister, please respond,” Faleke fired back.
“I am responding. You yab me, I will yab you 10 times. I am a Lagos boy. You are just a small boy in Lagos. Look at this boy. Mushin boy is talking to a VI boy. I live in Victoria Island,” Ngige said.

@punchnewspaper on instagram

44 comments:

1. This country is a joke from time immemorial, Stella this shouldn't surprise you

2. ONWA....
    I will be yabbing my Godmother with his words from now on, he is her Boss.

1. Ngige said 'from Kogi o'..!!
      Lmao. How can a kogi man insult Ngige from Anambra like that. Onwa's hometown is called Alor London for nothing,they are rich and proudπŸ˜‚πŸ‘

Ngige agbero,faleke agbero

3. Don't even know what is wrong with our socalled politicians and stakeholders this period. Unnecessary media attention is what they crave for.

1. They are charlatans

That is what is wrong with them

4. VI big boy versus mushin olosha gragra man.

Shame on APC politicians. They are entertaining the masses free of charge.

We don't need to pay AY and co to make us laugh.

APC have too many commendians

1. *Comedians not commendians

You're sweetly welcome! Love you πŸ’•

5. I was just smh when i watched the video,see the people we put in power, what a shame..

6. Heiii!πŸ™ŠChimooo who do us like this.
    For how long will this show of shame by our political upholders last?

Ngwanu Nollywood free script have land for u pipu🀣

7. Silly politcians bickering like teenagers, talking about Mushin and V.I as If that is even relevant.

These failed politicians should bury their faces in shame. They will rather faint or play to the gallery than answer straight forward questions.

A country where people can do whatever they like and nobody holds them accountable, shior.

1. Not just teenagers oo, stupid ones for that matter!

8. I just tire for this our leaders..

9. Until all dese old men die in nigeria i dont think this country will ever have peace.
    Shameless men

10. A show of shame.
    I gave up already.

11. "Mushin boy is talking to a VI boy. I live in Victoria Island". Really Ngige aka the VI boy. Really?? Smh. Even my 4year old nephew will never reason like this.

1. They have no sense of reasoning,very shameless politicians

12. And no one cautioned ngige, the rest were laughing like hyena. Shame on our leaders

13. It was really a show of shame..This is what MC Oluomo and his guys should be doing in their Motor Park

1. MC oluomo is better than these lots abeg. Someone was label with heavy accuse he did not make attempt to defend or answer the questions, but try to deflect by making tasteless rhetoric and the rest were giggling sheepshily as if what he is saying is funny. Anyway the presidency is very weak that was why these people are getting away with all this ridiculous behaviour. Sad situation we are in, because I don't know where the country is heading to.

14. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†, I laugh in vernacular πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

15. Shameless people

16. Clownish Ngige.. Nigerias political arena can be likened to a comedy skit.

17. Two grown up clowns..no be new thing for this Nigeria sha

18. I saw the video...you will laugh at the way he dishing the rants...

This country no go ever balance in anonymous words

19. Vi boy vs Mushin boyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜²πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    See them our leadersπŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜‚

20. See our so called leaders. Shameless lots.

21. See our leadershames
    Chaii i wept for this country

22. Useless bunch of idiots. It is only God that will judge these people

23. That video was very funny.
    I guess he was bragging about the old VI cos the new one not be am πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

24. Just take a look at our leaders chai!
    Thief yabbing thief!

25. When will the house start probing the fulani finance madam, make she tell us how she spent the money raised for covid19 relief

26. The political sphere in Nigeria is very chaotic at the moment,like a time bomb that might explode in all our faces very very soon.

27. This Ngige family can brag, e dey their blood. Sister another mama bragged.

28. I watched the video this morning. Since I wasted my data watching that fainting man and Akpabio,I don't bother again.

I wonder why the call them "honorable"

29. What do you expect when you have an incompetent, clueless man at the helm of the affairs of country and our tax payers money is spent on clowns and when they are in competition of who will steal more, this is what we will be getting.