Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Mansion Purchased By Late Ex-Oyo Governor Ajimobi Worth $1.3m Uncovered

Thursday, July 02, 2020

US Mansion Purchased By Late Ex-Oyo Governor Ajimobi Worth $1.3m Uncovered

A house in Rockville, Maryland, United States, purchased by a former governor of Oyo State, Abiola Ajimobi, in 2016 for $1,347,200m -- N522,713,600m (N388 per USD) -- has been uncovered.

The residential building located at 10821 Symphony Park Drive, which attracts an annual tax of $18,198 -- N7,060,824m --was purchased by Ajimobi during his second term in office as governor of the state in 2016.

According to findings by SaharaReporters, the purchase of the house in America is in gross violation of the code of conduct laws of Nigeria, which forbids serving public officials from operating bank accounts and purchasing property outside the country.

It was also gathered from sources at the Code of Conduct Bureau that the property was not listed among assets declared by the former Oyo governor until his tenure in office elapsed in 2019.

Also, checks with top real estate players in the US indicated that the Maryland property of Ajimobi was now worth at least $1.6m -- N620,800,000m.

The revelation comes days after Ajimobi died at the First Cardiology Hospital in Ikoyi, Lagos, as a result of Coronavirus complications.

Before his demise, the late former governor had been embroiled in a bitter feud with the Oyo State Government headed by Seyi Makinde over the revocation of 48 plots of land belonging to him.

According to the state government, the revocation became necessary after the property violated its land administration laws.

Unwilling to lose the choice property without putting up a brave fight, Ajimobi took the matter to court where it remained until he died last week.
FROM SAHARA REPORTERS

93 comments:

1. Chai...
    Politicians can loot sha

1. Wicked Generation!!
      Looting for their children's children...
      All is vanity!!!

2. Why is the house still here? You mean he didn't take it to hell with him? Radarada

3. No be small 😨😨😨😨 Odi egwu ooo πŸ™‰ πŸ™‰ πŸ™‰

4. Yemi7up, come and defend your Lord and Master. What say you?

5. where are all those peoole typing r.i.p sir.
      Come and see what he did with state funds.

6. I thought he took the house to his grave,how come they found this house?or he forgot abo6this particular house?okay, maybe the house was too heavy to carry along.
      Greedy lots,and some politicians will still be looting like they will take it anywhere.
      This God is a patient God,if it was in the days of yore,we know what would have happened.
      He should rest in whatever place he finds himself.

7. The heart of man is Desperately wicked.
      This amount will feed over 1000 hungry and homeless Nigerians.
      One thing I know is Everyone shall be rewarded for their deeds. Good or bad

8. There are Nigerian investment bankers and doctors working in the US that buy such houses without incurring curses on their unborn generations. Let him go and answer to his maker. The ultimate constituted authority.

9. Brown Sucre....omg, your last comment got me almost rolling on the floor. He should rest where?😭😭😭😭🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. 🀣🀣🀣 but Una wickid for this blog.

11. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ why are y'all so mean?

12. Hmmm... this is just my backyard. I will take a stroll tomorrow to go peek. All is vanity; can’t believe he was ill and still had the strength to be dragging land with the current government and the uncouth wife is still spewing rubbish with her untitled personality. Chai! Nigerian politicians though.

2. That is what they are known for. What I know politicians will enjoy hell with their papa the devil

3. Lol.
    Aww and lots of people here prayed for him not to die probably so he can invite them to this secret safe haven.
    Alas.

1. 3Amigos Bread @6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 081385163282 July 2020 at 15:22

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

2. Exactly...i certainly would never pray for anyone to die, but i wont pray for someone who has enjoyed life at the expense of others to live...we all will meet our maker someday.

Let them collect this house and sell it and use it to pay workers in oyo state.

3. Chile🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lmao @ awww
      Looool

Hey G baby

4. Yet he could not build a well equipped hospital in a state he governed for 8years.

1. That money, could have been more than enough for a three hundred bed modern hospital. He could have turned Ibadan around. Everyone would have been trooping there. The hospital would have earned him a good place in history.

2. I even don't want to think about it. Why are human beings so Wicked to one another.
      Wickedness on top selfishness and the result will be what?

5. Where's he now? 🚢🚢🚢

1. Even if they bury everything with him, can he even raise his hands to touch them.
      They are useless to him

2. And somebody will say he shouldn't die?!!!
      Mtcheeeew!
      Abeg continue RIPieces
      Nonsense and ingredient!

6. All is vanity. A good name is better than riches. Where is he now.?

Last last na 6ft underground mansion all man go end up. If he invested this in a bettering the lives of his people wont it be more value that will forever speak for him.
    They think they will live forever

1. They never cared about good names because of the sacrifices they make to get into offices.

Shame on them all.

Coro the demon, continue with your work

7. And the wife was running her mouth the other day?? Nigerians has really seen shits from these wicked criminals parading themselves as politicians.

1. Shameless woman with her loud mouth. Chai , I cry for this nation 😒😒😒😒

8. Hmmmmm,as far as im concerned ,there is no saint in politics. That are all the same. Na who them catch be thief.

9. Yes he was still fighting through the courts for more lands, terrible

1. Don't mind the thief. He was happy going to be deputy chairman for APC.. Foolish thieves in agbada uniforms

10. And they want to force morning on people. Mo ya lookaway

11. All I see is the tax for the building over 7 million naira per annum!

Sahara reporters bikooo make una dα»‹g more,I know una will still uncover many more.

Heartless rulers!

1. Evil people indeed . I feel no pity for them .

12. Useless and very wicked set of people. I hope he lives there now.... Mtchew

13. Is there any governor in Nigeria that does not have houses in;
    USA
    uk
    Dubai
    Saudi Arabia (northern governors)
    ?????
    😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. Na there dem hospital dey na. Border come close for Corona yawa gas

2. they all have !!!
      Even ordinary councillors have .

3. One thing about this coronavirus, it humbled rich man. Let them stay in there country for health-care. No where to run now.

14. Vanity upon vanity.

God Bless Everyone.

15. This is sad, may the angry of God fall upon this looters, may they never know peace all their lives

16. Replies
    1. 2dafull yen noni.
      Ki lanwa ba ka..
      Laslas, the house is waiting for him on the other side.
      Abi I lie?

17. After everything how far?
    Thieves..

18. Build hospitals, pay doctors, build schools and maintain them buy they chose to do otherwise.

19. Those that were crying for him, how far? The money he used to buy this house would have gone a long way in setting up a health centre for those even in rural communities.

20. Wicked politheif with a heartless heart. Where is he now, 6ft down

21. And to what end, he is now 6ft under. If he had used even half of the money to pay pensioners and build good hospitals and health center for his people. Accumulating wealth for his children.

Looting the the people's money for his own selfish interest. And was he buried in the golden casket or did he take his beautiful house with him? Hope they realize that now.

22. Wasting tax payers' monies...

1. You've seen it !!
      Devious , corrupt , self serving people .
      Did all of these follow him to the grave

23. Isn't it expected? Wicked lots!

24. These people can steal with no mercy

25. Our politicians will not kill us in Jesus name πŸ™

26. The black man sha. Steal from your people and go and dash the white man. Steal from your people and use the proceeds in white man's land. Who does that?

1. Only our heartless rulers oh, only them.

2. Both annoying and heart breaking. Why don't you steal and build factory that is in your name thus emoloying people back home. Why don't you recycle it back into the economy. Why are we greedy like this. African leaders are too greedy as in they don't think about tommorow. May God have mercy on us all.it isnt just this man ooo. All of them as in all of them....

3. Very hard to do.
      To think say before they born us we have been shouting"Up NEPA"...some of us are nearing 40.
      So, for 40years, they couldn't afford to give citizens stable light.
      Giant of Africa Indeed!
      That power situation annoys me like mad.

27. And they say he should rest in peace.Owuya!!!!

28. When this kind Heartless Ole Die is Just to be Lauving ooo..

29. Efcc should get ready, as food don land for their table.

30. Why am i not even surprised? Our naija Politicians will embarrass you. God help us!

31. Black man mentality steal from ur people to give the white man who in returns feel disdain for that behavior and u think u r actually buyin respect?

1. Gbam, the white man doesn't respect them just sees them as really useless and this is why they would continue to be discrimination against blacks cause the blacks are shitty to themselves and suffering them selves by themselves.

2. That's why the white man is not exposing their corrupt ass.
      We knowing how they feel about us, what our past generations suffered in their hands...yet, our past generations suffered and the future of our past is still suffering.
      Kai, our forefathers will be very angry with us.

32. Thief thief politicians

33. They never get tired of looting.

34. His wife was running her mouth like water tap wey no get control. Shameless woman! Awon Oloribu.

35. All of them no be tifs? Imagine, how much was his salary ?

36. The way politicians loot is very disgraceful. Houses and monies they never live to enjoy. God will continue exposing them.

37. He was a pure wicked proud and heartless man. Took my father in laws property that he bought with his pension like 10years ago only to compensate him with 30k per plot. My father in law was shaking and crying. He said the land was needed for govt purpose,
    Only for us to hear that he was the one who bought it in his name. Commmon to pay gratuity he refused, Oyo people suffered o, let’s forget the roads he built, they usually make money from constructions but there was enough to build good hospitals that would benefit people.

1. When people were saying it, they didn't want it to be said. Sorry my dear. Let God judge him now.

38. Truth be told, gradual and steady devalution of the Naira started when our politicians and leaders started stealing state funds, starching and using them to buy properties abroad.check well. Real devaluation started during Babangida's regime and it has been downhill from there. Our leaders and politicians are the brain behind our predicament. They collect outrageous payments as salaries and emoluments, steal more, buy unnecessary things abroad and from abroad, live outrageously. It's a pity that it's the same set of rogues still in power, recycling themselves. It is mostly when they die unexpectedly like this that we get to see their loots faster. God shall expose and punish them and their families one after the other

39. Somebody that spent $100k on his daughter's wedding dress, are you surprised? For their high taste, $1 million house is even cheap. I'm sure he has more expensive properties littered around the world. Two of Abi KD's croc birkins could've settled the pensioners in the state nicely