Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice President Osinbajo Denies Receiving N4 Billion From Sacked EFCC Chairman Magu

Thursday, July 09, 2020

Vice President Osinbajo Denies Receiving N4 Billion From Sacked EFCC Chairman Magu

Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, has reacted to reports that former acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, gave him N4 billion.

Reports had claimed that Osinbajo also allegedly gave instructions to Magu to release some of the recovered loots.

But reacting, a statement issued by Laolu Akande, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Office of the Vice President, on Wednesday, described the report as fake news.

He explained that Osinbajo has never been involved in such shady activities.

He said, “Inundated by wide circulation of Fake News about VP’s purported involvement in some EFCC recovery billions, please rest assured they’re all LIES: calculated to confuse and concocted to smear Prof. Osinbajo’s image.

“The VP hasn’t and will never be involved in any such shady activities.”

Chai this Magu matter really shocked me................I used to really believe he could not be bribed and was doing a real job,not knowing he was already corrupted....

35 comments:

1. Yet he was keeping innocent face like a saint.....I miss Ahmed Isa's human right program o.....hembelembe.......ololololol

2. Before u crucify the man let me tell u something you don't know. In the scenario where by chance Buhari falls ill or gets Covid 19 who is next in line?

They have been trying to set him up for years , they even tried to kill him. You see there is a bigger agenda here by the APC and the he is the only person Tinubu appointed person left so it's a set up obviously cos they want to ensure a Muslim is firmly in place. It's bad enough he was stripped off his powers imagine what will happen when he is removed. I believe this man was appointed in the wrong govt but I do know that with his quiet demeanour& intellect...he is as sly as a fox...wait and see.

Some of you just believe what u read without thinking and you start spewing out bile immediately. Na wa for some of una 🙄

2. They finally want to get this VP out of the way.

1. Defender of the universe, you think Magu will go down alone?, he will mention his accomplices, don't swear for any one

3. A beautiful country where armed robbers are appointed to chase pick pockets.

4. Every EFCC head have been corrupt since its inception...can't say about Nuhu Ribadu though.

5. Can't even like "by mistake" trust any politicians or anyone with a political appointment.

I used to hold this Mr. Magu in very high standard.
    The love of money is the root of all evil and the downfall of a man after all.

6. Stella they are all incapable of doing a real job.

7. even though Nigeria politicians
    are not to be trusted, I dont think
    our amiable vp will stoop to that level
    to involved himself in such things.
    Sometimes I wish osinbanjo is the
    president.

1. You might be surprised, he is a politician remember

8. Season exposures of all politicians. Keep it coming 2020

9. Hmmmmmm why would Magu wants to tarnish his name if he did not ask. I don't trust anyone.

Let's see how it goes.

Magi and those people in powers are all corrupt.

Pastor or no pastor, once you are in government, there is tendency to be corrupt.

Only God I trust in this matter

10. Is there even an incorruptible person in Nigeria?

11. Stellakoko, you thought Magu is fighting corruption and he's not corrupted ?.. In this Naija?

He was just a tool in their hands to deal with their politienemenies...

Let's just be hopeful that Prof Osinbajo will be vindicated...

12. Trust no one in Government because they are all the same...

13. It's a shame, and he thinks to deny is the only plausible thing to do, we are watching, APC is worse than PDP in terms of corruption, they can deny all they want, the truth must come out

14. They are trying so hard to give a Osinbajo a bad name

15. Nawaaah ooh.
    Things are really getting bad in this country. No single person to be trusted in Naija politics.

16. No smoke without fire...

17. I hope they are not trying to tarnish VP because of 2023?
    Just asking oh, cos the kind of permutations done by our leaders and politicians are very scary.

Let proper investigations be done on this Matter please

18. I believed Magu!somethn is rong somewhere.

19. I never saw him differently! They are all the same.

20. Apart from;
    Nuhu Ribadu,
    Ezekwesili,
    Okonjo and
    Akunyili
    I DON'T KNOW any other Nigerian public office holder/politician
    that is not corrupt. Those four were why OBJ's government worked
    and Nigeria became zero debt nation with little or no contract sleaze.
    Take it to the bank and cash it. 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

21. You people shouting 'they' are all the same don't realise you are part of them. Why, they emerged from among you. The problem now is how do you expect good men to step forward if you will paint them with this same brush? Then how is Nigeria going to ever make progress if good men never get involved?

22. But why appoint a Policeman in that very sensitive position? Nigerian Police and corruption na 5 & 6. Why can't a DSS official be assigned that post. At least those people have better pedigree. The next Policeman there would equally do same or even worse.

23. i know there are alot of trumped alegations against magu cos some of the accusations do not make sense....i saw where they said he bought a house for 48 million...his salary and allowances as acting chairman if he plans can buy him that. i know cos am a senior civil servant and am currently doing a mortgage without stealing or egunje and i will pay in 2 years. some govt parastatals pay well and have good allowances.talk more of magu with all the estacodes and DTA...he has stepped on malami's toes and the nothern cabal wants his arse. some other allegations might be true sha. as for osibajo, alot happens in politics and am sure that 4b was tied to something for this same government but when they want to rope you in nobody will agree they authourised it...as a civil servant or public office holder who doesnot want to be stained just be content and know you wont make much but as you climb higher you will have just enough for your basics.

1. He said he gave Osibanjo 4B and you are still defending bullshit, have you asked where the 4B came from ?

24. Corruption has come to stay

25. Magu was a selfish, greedy idiot. Dining and wining in corruption yet acting holier than thou.