Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Young Man Chidera Explains Why He Trashed His Mum's Kitchen In Viral Video...

Thursday, July 09, 2020

Young Man Chidera Explains Why He Trashed His Mum's Kitchen In Viral Video...

This is the story of Chidera who had an Altercation with this mum where he ended up trashing the kitchen and the video went viral....

In a series of tweets,the young man explained why he did what he did and what he would do next...

You must have been following the story right?What do you think...

146 comments:

1. Mtchew
      You yourself must be a stubborn child, does your mum treat your other siblings the samw way.

Your mum may have been raised in the African way, but you cant be a pain in her ass and expect her to treat you with love.

Yes shes the grown up here but children should start being accountable for their own action.

How did you ask her for the passport? Did you ask politely or rudely, how can you live and depend on your parents for survival then think you can be rude.

I also think you need mental evaluation, you seem depressed but bottling such anger isn't good either.

2. Push up, you know NOTHING!

Sentimental respect for elders* is the death of Africa.

In all he said, you are just dancing around the bush to make him the bad guy because it is his MUM?

I repeat, you know NOTHING!

3. All I know is no amount of culture or tradition will make me abuse my children. I will be there for them physically and emotionally, I will show them the way of the Lord and I will pray for them and GOD will make them role models. I will discipline them when needed.

Some people treat their children like they are goats or something in the name of training or culture. Not every child will accept it and be a perfect victim, some times it will backfire. Some of you never treated your children with love and respect for their person and yet you're surprised that society is so broken. I rest my case.

4. You cared enough to leave a comment.

2. I watched the video and my heart bled for his poor mum. A single mum working probably loads of shifts to give her kids the best. Unfortunately it's not easy being a single parent in the abroad, it's not all about money but you have to pay endless bills. This boy has missed it and I pray God touches his heart but all he's narrated on social media is a Big lie.
    Fathers, please be responsible, your children need you. It's not about sending money to them, a father figure is needed in the home.
    May God give the mum peace and turn this boys life around so he doesn't end up dead on the street.
    That video made me so unhappy through out yesterday and I wish i could erase it from my mind.

1. How do you know he's lying????

2. Anonymous 13:31, have you watched the video 😏?

3. Where is even the father in all this???i guess they are probably seperated.
      Bcos i know if dere was a man in dat house things wont degenerate to dis level.
      Both mother and son have their faults..but nothing should drive both to be this out of control. I know a single mum who after she couldnt control d boy anymore she sent him to Nigeria to be with his father. It was becoming unsafe both of them being under the same roof. Pls fathers do better with ur sons. Its not easy for a woman to raise a son especially. I pray healing for both of them. But for the safety of the mother and other siblings let that boy stay on his own. In d future dey can build a rltshp but for now its toxicity at its peak and someone may end up injured or dead.

4. Chai,biko are you living in their neighborhood abi how did you know he's lying?

5. Single mum? He has a father now and the man is very much still in the boy's life. African parents are toxic, they were raised in toxicity and they still want to raise their kids that way. God help us

6. You sound like you were there?!!
      Please enlighten me on how you know that this boy is lying???

7. Yes African parents are toxic but this particular child get am for body.. He is so rude, people praise rude and obnoxious people so they think they have made it.

He is full of pride yet eats his mother's food.

I know what i am talking about because i know someone abroad that sounds the same way.

8. do you know the family? so because the altecation was with his mother then she automatically is the one saying the truth? lol...this is the same kind of mentality we are talking about. you already think he might end up dead on the streets. yes we do not know all that has been going on in that house but if you are to judge the matter and make a way forward then understand where both parties are coming from..parents should learn to listen to their kids

9. Another one spotted! His poor mum? Isorai!

10. Push up who raised him to be rude and full of pride.

Parents, start early to discipline your child - from the suckling age to age four, that's when you instil discipline, mould a child's character and drive out foolishness.

"Foolishness is bound in the heart of a child but the rod of correction will drive it far from him ." Proverbs 22v15
      That rod could be your tongue(words) , hand or cane. Correct in love not anger.

Unfortunately, some parents are not disciplined themselves in their lifestyle and need this rod of correction first.

11. 'African parents are toxic' yen yen yen........all of you saying this are obviously not parents and if you are not please keep your one-sided and misinformed comments to yourself!!!!!!

3. Madness comes in all forms. There’s still no justification for this.

1. no justification yen yen yen, do you know what the young man has been going through?

2. No matter what he’s gone through there’s still no justification for this.

3. SMH,,replies here baffle me. To think people are justifying this boy's behavior is crazy. I pray God gives you kids like him so we all will see what you'll differently since you have turned parenting experts. Imagine!

4. The physical abuse most parents give to their children all in the name of punishment or discipline is mostly traumatic and affects children a lot than they will ever realise, i followed the story on twitter and a go fund me has been set up for him to sponsor him to college,so i wish him well and i also pray the mum has a change of heart and become better if she truly did all he narrated😔

1. But no one is gonna blame the mother. My mum did worse to me as a child cause she's a single mom. She hated me for reasons best known to her,She was dating one man like that and the man beats me almost everyday for not washing dishes on time.I am crying as i type this cos i remind her of the torment and torture i endured for years. God forbid she dies today,i won't cry much. It doesn't stop me from taking very good care of her,But it's difficult for me to heal

2. Liz you see the abuse that happens here. It is frustration that causes it. Infact there is no one that you tell that won't have understanding with you. But you see this boy, I don't think his mum even did 1/3 of what your mum did to you. To some extent these abroad children have one kind sense of entitlement.

3. You're fine darling!! Let it go, each time you remember the abuse you went through, smile and thank God it didn't break you, Just see it as one of the things that morphed you into the person that you are today and the greater person you'd become tomorrow❤️.

4. Liz I can relate,if you have never been in this situation you can never understand..

5. Im not excusing the mother....she also seems abusive. But from d little i gather she even ignores him most times and doesnt respond to his demands which gets him even more agitated.
      Social services knows abt dere case already and if dis woman was dat abusive and unfit all her kids will be taken away by now. But dere is smthn d social services are seeing dat its only him dey are removing from the home.
      He most likely either as anger issues or psycological issues and dey are aware.

6. @Liz 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
      I pray you finally get healed , sorry about all you went through, thank God it didn't consume you but made you stronger.

7. @ Isaac, yeah African parents can be extra but you see abroad, once these kids start school and know they have rights, you become the child and they become the parent, they want what they want.

I will never blame Chidera's mum because I know how these things work abroad. A friend relocated abroad, few years later her son joined, this boy showed her shege within just about a year he relocated, he started talking about his rights, go to school,No, I want to do music, piercings everywhere, the hair cut nko? Abeg the story plenty, she started having bp.

This child up there is just being rebellious and taking advantage of the system he lives.His mum has not done anything unusual to him. I believe It may not have gotten to this point if his dad was there.

8. Even the uncle and aunty fear this boy. You can see he isnt normal.

9. Liz am sending love to you dear🤗, you overcame the abuses and am very sure you are a strong and happy woman now okay, it is hard but try and forgive your mum and just be fully happy okay, we all are proud of you 😘👏🏼

10. @Chisom,Choco,anon thanks 😗

11. sorry for all you went through...intentionally ask God for the grace to forgive her. that will help you heal. This is because if you dont heal, it might even begin to affect how you treat your own kids. some parents just dont know better which is why they behave the way they do. one step at a time dear.

12. Liz dear you will feel better when you ask God to help you heal. May God heal your heart and soul in Jesus name Amen

13. @Baby Oku,i on the other hand treat my child with so much love. Thanks a bunch

14. Thanks so much fam,Isaac thanks a bunch.

15. May be the boy is a product of rape hence her anger towards him. Or may be the pain of not having a man contributes her anxiety, anger, etc.

16. Sorry you had to go through this baby! 😘😘😘

5. Listen to the mother talk..you can tell she's not sincere..you don't push people, cause you've got so much power..even the nicest persons have their limit..it's sad, she got to film the part that will gain her a team..now obviously his words against hers..smh..

1. God bless you for not being biased 👌👌

2. Honestly, and the truth is that no matter the number of people you get to be on your side , those people will still disappear and you'd be left with this child because he's your son and if he turns out good or bad, you'd be affected. I pray for my children. I take them to God anytime their character seems not to be acceptable. Prayers have really helped me. I pray God helps both of them.

6. Who did the video? Could the person not have intervened? Why would the mother hide his passport? Why would she want him out of the house? This is of course a one sided story.

1. Please no one should blame him If you know the emotional abuse some kids go through in their home. But it's just that dem never born me well to start spoiling things at home no matter how angry I am. Still everyone have a way of expressing their self when angry. You can see from his side of the story that he would never hit his mom so he felt that's the best way to express him self. God help us

7. If his mum is as horrible as he says, I think maybe he would have not thrashed the same mother's house because the fear of what will do next will make you behave, some African parents are bullies no doubt but this boy has issues

1. This is another aspect. The fear of the woman would have made him calm. Except they are both very violent towards each other, the son is a violent young man. he may have been a bit tough as a child and the mum may have in turn used execessive force in a bid to control him which isn't the best solution for somebody like him. I think the mistake parents used the make is using the same method for each child without appreciating their differences.
      We parents should pray for guidance on the best method to handle our children.
      There are some children if you don't use cane you are just uselessing the life of that child and there are some that all they need is just a little show of love, praises when they are good and well behaved and you will enjoy. Commendation for their small efforts. They will behave well. Then for parents abroad, sometimes those children need to be brought back to Nigeria once they start showing some traits to nip that character in the bud.

2. The boy has anger issues, serious issues.

3. You obviously did not read. Maybe, scroll up and read all. Jeez! African parents and excusing their toxic traits - 5&6

4. He doesn't have any anger issues. He has even proven to be the more mature person.Why did her mother who should know better be the one that posted the video up on social media?? Why refuse him cooking and even eating cold leftover from the refrigerator?? Why throw pepper on his face?? According to the boys side of the narration, The constant abuse from his mother didn't start today, why didn't the boy with "anger issues" post it up or even reveal to any of his friends what goes down in his family??
      There's a limit to what anyone can take, the boy was not afraid of what his mom would do next cus at that point, he didn't CARE!! He was just demonstrating and pouring out his accumulated anger,frustrations and emotions through destroying his mother's properties. If he was mentally unable or had anger issues, he would have put his hands on his mother one day, either by pushing her or by seizing her hands from hitting him, We would even notice his anger issues and lack of respect from the tone of of his write up. His mother is an abuser and also has no emotions or empathy for her alleged son.

5. some of you read and those use your heads....fear of what she will do how? did you not read his clear fustrations with her? he was at breaking point so is is not an issue of if she was bad he would fear what she would do.. if he had anger issues he would have destroyed the house with more violence than we saw in the video...he was just breaking things calmly to prove a point

6. So his mum was abusive and violent but they kept taking him back home.
      This boy has issues, period.
      Social services that once they establish there is some form of abuse, they take the child from the parent ASAP.

7. Thank you Abroadian BV. All these people supporting the boy..you guys know nothing.

8. The throwing pepper in his face, hitting him with a mop and biting him are typical Modus operandi of an African Mother. Most timeS, the guilty are always the first to play victim. I hope he uses this as a motivation to show that he is not who they say he is. Ten years down the line, one of them will beg for forgiveness from the other.

9. Chisom how can I like your comment? These people using anger and violence/violent obviously do not know the meaning,they just use it because people throw it around. Anger and violence do not understand boundaries,neither does it understand moral obligation nor rules nor respect nor anything. Anger strips off every sensible emotion, all you see is an enemy, an enemy to decimate. Why will an obviously older and mature mother throw blended pepper at her son to disorient him and proceed to beat him with a mopping stick while he's still struggling with his eyes? Doesn't it show you the character of the woman? And what the child has been enduring? All for what?. Because you gave birth to a child, that child should never have a different opinion,he should be a robot and just be anything you want him/her to be? Well, all you mothers/fathers and aspiring mothers/fathers better get something straight,your child is given to you by God, and someday, He'll ask you about them. If you like keep destroying their lives in the name of "african training" or "spoil the rod and spare the child..",someday you'll face the reality of that bible verse that says "do not provoke your children..".

10. 18.32, oh please.You were there were she poured pepper in his eyes and used mop stick? Where are the Marks of the mop stick? Let him show the police as evidence, mstchew.

8. Crazyhornywife9 July 2020 at 13:14

You both need mental evaluation asap.

1. Where I have you been? I hope you're well...

2. Apparently the boy has been seen by someone before they moved him from one house to another after she reported himself to child services, after his mum threw him out of the house last month.
      How can you tell your 15yo child to leave your house? To where?
      He will grow up to detest his mum for life.

9. No matter what, he shouldn't have trashed the place like that

1. no matter what indeed. do you know what he is going through?

2. Thank you for having sense. That young lad had been pushed over the edge

10. So everyone in the family just decided to hate you?? Well, good you cut them off then.......

Y'all can now have the peace you want!!

1. Abi Cookie, It is him against the world, his father, mother, siblings decided to hate him for no reason. Once they start joining gang, you can't talk to them.

2. Thank you cookie.
      Everybody in your house against you??

You no even get paddy?

11. At this age of growing up especially among the boys, you have to be very careful with them. I have a boy this age, I made him my friend but he dare not scatter the house like this. If he dares, he should forfeit his wager for the month. I use rewards and denials on him. There is an age your child will grow up, you can't beat him anymore, you have to apply wisdom.

1. The thing make me fear, na wisdom and prayers. He's already out of control, missed with the wrong set of boys but it's never too late.

2. Obviously, his father was an absentee father. Raising a boy child alone as a woman is the worst thing that can happen to both the child and the mother.

12. Parenting is not easy, one day you will grow up to understand it

13. I dunno but I think this young man is not saying the complete truth. But they need to get their shit of social media. I also think it was totally wrong of the mother, to have posted that video of her son thrashing the house. Maybe it's her own way of trying to teach him a lesson since all else may have failed.

1. When it comes to honesty, people raise abroad are 100%. Him admitting his own faults should mean something too

2. That’s a lie. Trained abroad doesn’t make any difference

14. Nawaooo.....I think the boy is an adopted child but why would a woman who has gone through child birth treat someone else's child in this manner.....if what the boy said is true then I will advise him to seek God's blessings,He will never let him down and also focus on your studies atleast you are in a country where the laws work. Your hard work will surely pay off some day.

1. He is not adopted. If Stella makes a post about what an average African child goes through in his or her parents house, this place will be filled anonymous. Story plenty abeg.
      To the parents, they are never wrong, I'm tired.

15. All i know is,no right thinking mother that means well for her child will record such video and put it out publicly on social media knowing the damages it may cause to the child's future no matter what. Let's even assume that the boy, Chidera is everything evil to his family, why refusing your own child food knowing he is hungry?? Why throw/pour powdered pepper on your kid's face?? What sort of a loving caring sane MOTHER does that to her baby?? #AfterWatchingTheVideoAndReadingChider'sSideOfTheStory,IfeltHeWasAdoptedOrSomething.

1. The mum didn't record it, it was one of the people she called to settle the issue. It was really wrong if whoever released the video to have done such.
      The boy is already dining with people he shouldn't be near. Very sad situation 😔.

2. But we didn't see that part, the aggressor in the video is Chidera. They are even scared of going near him. You think the mom can still hit him at that age knowing that he can call the cops on her or even beat her up? I doubt It jare.

3. Anon 13:39 sad situation indeed,I honestly feel for him.A teenager for that matter!!

4. It may not be exactly the case. We may not really know the actual situation. Its very wrong to have done that but we don't know her state of mind at that moment or her orientation. She probably recorded it for evidence considering the laws in that country. As for her style of discipline, we all know that most Nigerian parents have different styles of discipline. Some of us have been denied food while growing up, some used pepper to discipline but it doesn't mean they love you less. What I see here is someone who got used to having his ways all the time. They both need lots of counselling and love. The boy could also spend sometime with a male relative for now.

16. I watched the video... The boy needs to visit psychiatric to check if his brain is correct. Who will marry this one?

1. Nawa o! How marriage come enter this talk kwanu?

2. So does the mum. How can you chase a 15yo out of the house? How can you deny a child food for days? Why does she not want the kid to go to college?

3. Yinmu,you never see frustration my brother had to form suicidal just to put my mum in check and it happened on the day his friend drank sniper bcos of frustration from her mum soooo my sister frustration can make someone act like they're mad.

4. How is he 15 and wants to go to college? That boy shld be atleast 16.
      Let me tell you even 14/15yr olds are killing their parents and siblings abroad.
      If she fears for her safety and dat of d remaining kids better to call social services to come carry him.
      The state will provide for him and even pay for his school. For now,better they stay apart.

5. There’s a difference between college and sixth form. Most african parents in uk prefer thier children to go to sixth form, they believe college is full of bad company.

6. Even if hes in 6th form my dear he wont be 15.

7. He asked for papers to fill his form to go to college which is university. Their is no sixth form in Ireland. Our secondary school leaving certificate is A levels and that is direct admission to any college in the world.

17. Stella this story freigtens me in my relocation journey to abroad so. They go to America/abroad and think any sort of physical touch their parents gave them was domestic violence.
    Also I know some Nigerian parents can be very toxic, vicious. But I don't think the mum would have been that horrible especially abroad.
    This story tire me, I don't really know where it went wrong with this boy. Children are God's own. There is only so much you as a parent know.
    Hmmmmmm.

1. When my Auntys daughter in the UK started getting out of control. It was straight to Nigeria for her. Shes in boarding school now and acting right.
      When i call her you shld see the way this girl use ma ma ma for me on d phone. She uses d matron phone u will hear dat one in d background checking her...is dat how to greet etc. The girl even sent me prayers on my bday.
      I said is this same girl. Total transformation.

2. nigerians are still abroad beating kids but you do it stylishly. itis the stupid african mentality of i must beat nonsense from your body that puts them in trouble. lazy african parents do not dialogue because they do not think their kids have rights and everything they say must be obeyed by force. i have lived abroad and i know parents who did not beat one day and have sensible God fearing children, likewise some have beaten and have same...but you see those ones who never listens and everything beat and slap they are the ones who end up getting it wrong

3. Beds and roses, my nieces and nephew na deporting them back to Nigeria be deir reset button because they lived here before travelling so dem see how Naija be, no light and no water.
      Anon 14:47 hmmmm you are right

18. Your mum, ur dad, ur siblings, probably uncles and aunts have problem with u, my dear, u probably have behavioral issues right from time.

You know, all these i wanna, gonna, useless behavior that some kids abroad showcase. Honestly, I believe there was something or a lot of things he may have done to have made his mum wash her hands from him.

1. Now you see why we had a problem with Ceec? Everyone can't be wrong about you 🙄

2. With all the stabbings going on in London, these boys are out at 1am doing only God knows what. Once they start keeping bad company, it will only take the grace of God. Everything is abuse and they call the police for you If you dare ask questions. Chidera is such a good well behaved child but all his family members hate him.

19. Silly entitled child, so social welfare where with you in the house but your mother was beating you? You reported your mother but they brought you back? May we not waste pregnancy, labour and the horrors of childbirth on useless children.

1. Go back and read again, everything is not curse curse abeg.

Africans tire me

2. go back read then come and comment again...some of you read upside down

20. Intelligently written narrative.
    This is child abuse, domestic violence all in one.

Truly feel sorry for the young man. I sincerely hope He gets through this strong, become successful and give his children the family he never had.

1. ❤❤❤ I cried reading on his Twitter page. I can't relate but my brother can and we all watched it happen to him. Then it meant nothing to us the watchers but now that I'm all grown, I can only hope he has really forgiven my parents especially my father. That man made his life a living hell

21. I feel there is lack of communication here, which results to this lad throwing this toxic tantrums.

The parents should have told him the truth that they don’t have legal standing in Dublin not keep telling him that his passport has expired and seeing his mates going to the University will set him off more.
    He needed P21 in Dublin that the boy needs which is linked to everything including admission into university which he wants to go the UCD he was mentioning.
    I pray this family sort things out within themselves.

1. Toor if their papers are not complete why is the woman hiding that kind of information. Do they hide that papers are not complete from children. What is there to hide if you people aren't legal. Infact the mum should have told him that right from time so he know his stand. If the mum was truly hiding Thier status then that is very bad of her.
      But if they were illegal would they have that long there. It looks like the boy grew up there na.abi I no understand immigration ni

2. Anon 13:55, yeah you " no understand immigration ni"
      Its his Nigerian passport which they probably use to enter Dublin that has expired and that is not tenable for the purpose he needs it for. He is frustrated all his friends are in university and he does not understand why he can’t go. He feels they are unjust in denying him the education he is entitled to. That’s the koko of the story.”

3. So with expired passport you can get a house to live as in they won't deport you. Social services and police that are coming to this house anyhow have not deported the? Please help me understand. No vex but what are they now using to live there. What is their status? Is the mum not working?

4. Posh Midwife please don't say what you don't know.!!

5. Social services or police in the UK do not ask about your status when there is child protection. Also, the Nigeria abroad know how they get employed without passport. If you know you know.

22. 80% of the times most african parents are emotional / Psychological Bullies but I still feel something is off about this boy , why is no other family members speaking or supporting him

1. You call our African parents bullies, you are right in a way. I remember when I was small, any stubborn child will be taken to the village, our uncles will hold you like a goat and give you several lashes on the buttocks

2. How many family members have spoken up about him?? As we we arguing about this now, he is currently living with a foster parents when his own parents are alive and healthy. God forbid

23. Didn't watch the video, but the write up here is deep. I pray he finds peace.

24. Parents, provoke not your children to anger, lest they be discouraged.

All your children are not the same so don't force one to be like the other. You get frustrated and frustrate them as well.

I don't know the underlying story that led to this outburst but a parent is more experienced than a child and should know how to handle them better.
    Teens and young adults face a lot of internal conflicts and external pressures. LISTEN TO THEM MORE rather than imposing your ideas. That way you are able to guide them aright WITH LOVE. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧❤️

1. Best comment so far.
      Thank you.

2. Love you and your beautiful comment, Thank you!!

25. I just hope single mom is gonna do better,kids didn't ask to be brought into this world. Correct the child with lil spank and lots of love. I feel this guys pain and i hope he doesn't resent his momma forever.

1. And to those encouraging the abusive mom,I hope you raise your child with plenty beating and spanking

26. This young disrespectful sick child is not saying all the truth!

Look at him talking about his mother being deep into Nigerian culture.

I can smell all the lies from that writeup.

Parents, raise your children in the fear of God and in the way they should grow.

1. God bless you Ms A.

2. Social services is already involved in their case...if the mother is sooo bad she wld have a case with them by now and other kids too will be removed.
      The social workers must know d child is an out of control teen.
      See how even dat grown man was scared to approach him. It seems dats not d first time ppl are being called to settle dere matter. Everyone including his siblings are scared of him.

3. Simple truth
      From the video you can even see how scared the mum is of him.
      This is why my friends said they will send their kids back t9 Nigeria for high-school... This particular child has serious issues and is rude and terrible.

No parent will just be so wicked to a good and obedient child except that parent is a witch... He isnt the only child yet has issues with everyone.

See the way the uncle kept telling him he loved him, this child has issues.

4. Of course you understand Ms A because you live abroad. God bless you o jare. She poured pepper in your eye knowing that social services is involved and just left your house few minutes ago? Weldone Chidera o Chidera, you will appreciate your mum more when you become a parent, It is a vicious cycle.

27. Hmmmmmmm.... Some Nigerian parents can go overboard sometimes when they are trying to instill value or correct a child...

Also, when a child gets to certain age limit, you don't need to beat the child... You can only engage the child in dialogue...

Denying him food was totally wrong because food is one of the basic needs of life...

There's a limit to what you can take but destroying those stuff won't give him a clean record... Simply walk away and report to the right authority..

I hope they reconcile and move on...

1. If he is old enough to destroy his mom's stuff, then he is old enough to fend for himself.

28. Whatever happened, he has no right to trash the house like this.
    I believe that there are other ways to control your rage, if what he said is what happened.
    Reading through his narration, he sounds more matured that the act he put up. And he should learn that some actions give the wrong impression.

May God help the family

1. He needs anger management classes

Who knows what he does behind camera

29. No matter how tall the okra plant when the owner wants to harvest he simply pulls it down to him. Both the mother and the boy have erred. He has lost total regard for his mom and she has a role to play. From the narrative uts a single parent home, has she tried to pitch him against his father i wonder? He should be tested for drugs because he behaved unreasonably.Its not too late to get him help. Chidrea you need your family and they you. Whatever your mother may have done forgive her and give her her honor as your mother if not your children will show you pepper.

1. If she is a single mother going through shits to raise him, he is supposed to reciprocate by making life easy for the mom.

Of course, he will be back very soon

Same mother will bend her back when he gets into trouble.

30. My dear I had a lot of grievances against my mum while growing up. And if you left me then I would have explained them in a way you would think my mum is the devil. It was later in life that I admitted that most of the things were my fault. I now understand better. This boy is definitely lying because of the backlash. Watching the video even if his mom is violent, he is too. No respect, violent and stubborn

31. Abroad kids and their upbringing. Just beat them a little, they will call police for you sharply. Nawa o.

Also some parents don't really get it right with parenting though I know is quite not easy.For the mother to post this on social media it means both the mother and the son need help as soon as possible .

32. If the son had any better, he would have been out the house, abi no be im mates dey learn work, do boy and stay another place. As far as am concerned,he is a useless, entitled, kid did he buy anything in that house? I dnt think so. One day he will grow and experience life and know he had the best the parents could offer. When I was a teenager, I felt my parents didn't know anything, I wanted to do things my way, I wanted to prove to them I could do without them. Guess what, I failed woefully, my father's cane and mom's disappointment calmed me down. Now, I realize my parents meant well for me. Tnx Dad and Mom.

1. Quite insightful

These teens think they know better than their parents.

Thanks for acknowledging your wrongs. Sometimes, we go too hard on African parents.

33. when i watched this video i said to who i was watching with that am sure this boy is a troubled young man that is not being listened to by his mum. some nigerian parents think everything is force and you are always right. she has her own flaws that am sure she did not see anything wrong with..the comment section on the page we were watching was just all about beating, beating as if that is all that trains a child...you beat some children all the time and they just get used to it, cry and move on to the next atrocity..lol.nothing wrong in spanking your child. all kids are not the same and you must treat each child uniquely..if her other kids tolerated her violent ways this child might not.if you watch the video the boy was not shouting he was just calmly destroying things...i also felt the mother was talking too much and she might not actually be listening to that boy..stop bullying your kids emotionally..as humans we all have our persepective on how we see things and only intentionally listening to each other can help us truly hear what the other is saying.

1. Nailed it!! As it is supposed to be with a sane human.

2. This woman should start praying and loving her son o. The boy needs attention and love but his mum is too far from him.

God help me to listen and raise my kids for you.

34. The boy made mention of his ‘fathers’, that alone speaks volumes.
    The breakdown of the family unit is our greatest undoing this millennium.

35. think parents should be very careful when it comes to handling teenagers. Yes, he over reacted; quite disrespectful of him though, but parents should learn not to over stretch their boundaries when it comes to raising kids abroad. The system is totally different from what we have back home. As much as we like to teach them our values and beliefs, we as parents must also consider the environmental factors that could affect our good intentions. May God continue to help us to raise Godly children.

36. Of course , if he mentions the mum is knee deep in Nigerian culture, people will support him because of the narrative that African parents are toxic.

Some of these kids even in Nigeria are toxic and it has more to do with their peers than their parents. Once they feel they are grown, they start insulting their parents. They get back to their senses when they become parents.

We need to have these conversations about toxic children and entitlement.

Some prevented their single mom from remarrying and chased away all suitors but they will never try that with their single dad. They know their fellow man will disown them without a second thought. It's their poor mom they love to stress. If they see their dad, they start shaking like leaves. How about working and supporting his mom and making small change.

Liz, I sympathize with you but your case is different from this.

I wish more mothers can speak up on their experience with their teens and adult kids, you will marvel.

He needs to stay away from home for a while.

1. This boy's mate are working part time and taking care of themselves.I started working at 16. Who knows the crazy hours and shift the mother has to do to pay mortgage/rent and feed the family.

My friend started having problems with her son because she wanted him to save. He was working, will buy the latest phone, head phone, shoes, joggers, bling bling for neck. She advised him to start saving, trouble started. He will tell her she had no right to tell him what to do with his money etc.

I just see this Chidera as a difficult teen. Your mom was throwing knives and you didn't report? My 5 year old little niece got back from school one day and told the mother that their teacher told them to call 999 If they suffer any form of abuse.

You will now pour pepper, use mop on a 15 year old and you won't go to prison? Akuko.

37. I believe him, people saying why is he the only person being hated, listen African parent always love one child more than the other and they show it in the most disgusting way ever. I know this for sure. Parent should learn to do better abeg.

38. Seeing people not believing this guy story breaks my heart. African parent are wicked, they will drain you as a child, make you feel worthless. I have a lot to type but I can't. God knows!

39. If your mum is as wicked as you painted her I doubt you would have the guts to do that rubbish you did there. Watching the video I felt like slapping small sense into your head.
    Are you her only child that she maltreats you as you claim? all I see is a spoilt brat with entitlement menatality.

40. This reminded me of my former neighbor. A very nice, respectable civil servant with 5 kids and a dead beat husband. You could see that she was the sole provider in the home; I wondered how she supported them all. Her oldest child, a son just like this childera, was trouble. You would always hear him quarrelling with his parents or siblings. His famous words were fuck you or I'll stab you! Obviously he was in a kind of cult. Very unruly young man with lots of tattoos, always rapping at the back yard. He once fought physically with his mother, while his younger ones looked on. I was so bitter that day, unfortunately I couldn't interfere. Funnily, only him out of 5 of them exhibited this character, others were very calm and respectful. So you see, some children are just horrible

1. Noooo, the mother is a toxic woman that is abusing her children and the rest can tolerate but he can't. If this your neighbor now break stool on the childs head they will call her toxic meanwhile the pikin frustration wan kill her so.

2. It's the mother fault he wants to stab her because she is toxic

Can he fight his father? No. Because the mother would rather pray for him than send him out of the house with his rubbish.

41. He apparently inherited the aggressive nature from his mom. Not supporting what the boy did, but putting it up on social media is a no no for me. He remains your family and you know, internet never forgets.

1. Was it the mom that put it on social media? Whoever did thought shaming him would make him humble.

Can you shame the shameless?

42. I feel so unhappy watching this video this morning, from the video I could see that the boy was really sad and has so much anger bottled up inside.
    I feel the mom would have showed him much love cos he looks like a very sensitive child.Every child is unique.
    The both need to stay apart from each other to be alive.
    Biko where is their father in all of this.May God help woman.

43. If he was in Nigeria I would have bought this story. I watched that video and have seen his write up.If the mother was as terrible as he described I doubt Social service would have left her a free woman..
    Both of them need major counselling and that boy need an evaluation

44. The boys doesn't seem to be normal n I fear he will have an excuse someday for eventually killing his mum. Why would a child do that to his mum? If I happen to be the mum I would seek the help of the court in seeing to it that he never e er comes near me again in life as he has proved to be a dangerous specie.