Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Bose Alao Blames Fans For Pressuring Celebs To Live Fake Lives...

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Actress Bose Alao Blames Fans For Pressuring Celebs To Live Fake Lives...

Are you of the School of thought that fans are responsible for Nigerian celebrities living fake lives?

In an interview with Saturday Beats, she said...

“ I like being busy but when it comes to acting , I don ’ t get many scripts . I have questioned myself on a lot of occasions if there is something I am not doing well. In acting, one has to be consistent.There was a time I was choosy about the scripts I accepted and I don’t know if that affected my getting roles . I was so particular about storylines back then. I like to get jobs based on merit but even politicians lobby for contracts . At a point, I had to start a business because the roles weren’t coming. ”

The beautiful mother of four also noted that fans put a lot of pressure on celebrities to lead fake lives. “ Fans put pressure on celebrities to lead fake lives, One needs a lot of discipline because the expectations of fans from celebrities are usually too high.

A lot of them feel one should have a certain financial level and live a certain way . However, things don't work that way . It’s not nice . Some people who don’t have wisdom and discipline fall for it. But, I thank God He gave me the wisdom to deal with that kind of pressure , ” she said.

Asked if it was a norm for one to ‘bleach’ one’s skin before one could get roles in Nollywood, Alao said , “ It’s not a must . As an actor , the most important thing is for one to interpret one ’s roles well , whether one is dark or light - skinned. As a matter of fact , some producers don't even like fair -skinned people because by the time lights used on set are put on , they realise they have a lot of work to do”

On how she has been able to maintain her trim stature , the actress said, “ I don't have any special routine for my body . I don’t even exercise but I live healthy. I don’t eat junks and sugary foods . I like to cook myself and I like fresh homemade foods . I think my stature is hereditary.I take after my grandma, who has a small stature . My siblings are much bigger. ”

from the punchng

25 comments:

1. Fans put a lot of pressure on them?? Naaa. I don't believe in this pressure thing. I think it's up to you to allow yourself get pressured. My opinion.

1. She has a point but this is not absolutely true tbt

2. Celebrities are also responsible for fans living fake lives so is it the cart before the horse or the horse before the cart.

3. @Bemore, you think so ba
      @Adivincci, I strongly disagree.

4. All of them should just turn pastor like Banky W

5. A bรญ รณ. They are putting pressures on themselves to proof whatever I don't understand.

6. News flash

7. It's true to an extent. It was on this blog someone was questioning Felix Omokhodions shoes and even Jude Okoye's!

However, you should be disciplined enough to know right from wrong and do the right thing always.

2. A "celeb" that is living a fake life because she is "pressured" is not a celeb. She is a fake puppet.
    Cut out the pretense and fake living and
    face reality in the real world.
    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

3. I pity those who follow fakers.
    ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ

4. madam were did you get your
    statistics, what concern fan
    with celeb life styles. its what
    you put on your page that the
    fans see,you are not obligated
    to be what you are not.

1. No be this kind one dem dey do statistics on. That word statistics is very popular at the moment.

5. So if they(fans) convince you to put your hand inside fire you will.

1. Aaaaaaah my exact thoughts oh Iami, nobody is pressuring you guys, the pressure is ONLY from YOU AND YOURSELF!

6. Firstlady blessing15 August 2020 at 16:36

At the end of the day,it all depends on you, aren't there celebs who live decent lives?

7. No be this one her hubby dey beat and she still stayed there..abeg she should shift..

8. Is she normal? How can fans or someone pressure you into living a fake life? Madam face front, a fake person is a fake. Nonsense and ingredients

9. That is why I like the likes of Simi, Adekunle, Burna and Co. Dey no send you at all.

10. Be ready to deal in drugs or rob a bank then due to pressure from fans. After all, you must please them.

11. This lady has chocolate skin tone like bambam why make her look yellow in that picture abi na filter. I love her movies didn't know she was married with four kids.