Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Memo To Men Who Turn Women To 'Lord Of The Rings'

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Couch Convo - Memo To Men Who Turn Women To 'Lord Of The Rings'

Some men are unbelievable.......You give her the Ring and audio it?Huh!!!

Please join me as we send a memo to these kind of men!! (you got your memo ready?)

Dear Men who turn some women to Lord of the Rings.......

Please note that this is 2020,if you are not doing it this year after that long engagement,then please take your room and walk!!..bye Felicia!

Ladies (and gentlemen who feel the need to address this issue) please post your memos,this should be fun and educative and entertaining!!!

67 comments:

1. I never collected engagement ring in my life and until my wedding day

1. Imagine the rubbish.

8years??? Na wa oo. If ring fon dey ass 6months omo e don turn key holder oo.

I dnt announce my engagement. I dnt put my relationship online till I know am married to him. I no fit ANSA questions. Ajuju

2. Even the one you collected on your wedding day is trash as a Muslimah. The whole idea of wedding and engagement rings is trash

3. And did she tell you that she is a muslimah? You sound archaic all the time

4. Eesah thank God you said according to your religion.

5. I am a Christian but I am 💯 with Essa on this. No one has been able to explain to me the benefit of the engagement ring till now so it is useless. I am female and happily married for 10years now and no , I didn’t wear an engagement ring.

1. More like blame society for putting unnecessary pressures on the female folk and making it seem like marriage is the ultimate achievement.

3. I would rather address the memo to fellow sisters. Plz stop allowing yourself to become Lord of the rings. Instincts don't lie. If he's taking too much time, borrow yourself brain and keep it moving. Your kidneys are definitely not tied to his. You are deserving of all man who knows what he wants and acts on it✌

4. 8 whole years? That uncle is not serious

1. I tell you. More than enough time to bag a Bsc, Msc & PHD.
      God forbid. What was that lady doing for the 8years? Begging him? Waiting for him to change?

Oh Lord! 🤦

5. Imagine o. 8 wasted years! Women haf suffered oo

6. Ladies allow men to make them one. Shikena!

7. Why on earth, will a man engage a woman for eight years? Women, make una shine una eyes o

8. Stella it's depression. We ladies forget that having sex or a ring or moving into his apartment seals the deal. We often forget the term 'bride pice'is an tntegral part of marriage proposal.
    Why hold unto a man's ring for 8yrs when he has never brought wine to lay his intentions in your fathers house. Our learned brothers will say "you collected ring based on hear say"

Honestly, I love the idea of a big surprise proposal with a beautiful pink diamond ring,pure silver not gold(yes,just stating it out there in case he's in your blog. Call it my shot) but I will not blindly be carry ring up and down and be claiming Future Mrs when he has not done the needful. If there's a delay on his part, I will occasionally try to get him to open up to me. This person alleges to be your friend so talking (not obsessing) about this sorta thing shouldn't be a problem.

6 months - a year of engagement is OK for me. 2 yrs will be pushing it but not impossible.

9. Dated my hubby for 8 years before travelling for my masters in 2012. Uncle was going to give a ring before I leave, but I refused the ring.

Told him I was not willing to wear a ring for more than 3 months and the current situation goes against it. Told him not to worry that I'll always be for him as long as he's for me. But you that ring to block all my potential toasters, I no wear incase he decides to misbehave. I cannot now lose on all sides.🤣

He was very unhappy me I no look hin face. 😆

Well, story ended well. I only wore my engagement ring for one week before my court weddiing to him and two weeks before my trad and white.

This was 2 years down the line. Introduction was done in absentia, he was that desperate 😄 😄.

Wetin dem wan introduce sef after 10 years but I sha wanted him to perform all the rights.

Yes! I am worth every stress 😂😂

1. 8 years relationship? You’re part of Toke’s gang. Una Dey try.

2. If you had collected the ring he wouldn't have seen the need to do the needful on time. He will use that to hook you down go up and about until he is finally ready and that will be until God knows when.

3. Ha dated for 8 years? let me come and be going Where is my walking stick 👩🏿‍🦯

4. Started dating him at 17 years and did not see the need to jump from one man to another as I was satisfied with my relationship. Focus is key.

I also was not in a hurry to get married because I wanted to be steady on my career path, I wanted my own money basically.

Got married at 27, no regrets at all.

I no dey Toke gang, I'm in my own league biko. All the 50 relationships you had in 10 years, where you dey now?

5. I am with you Jay. Dated my hubby for 9 years . Got married at 28. Been married for 15 years and still in love.

6. Jay I love your response

7. I love u lady Jay ❤️❤️❤️may God bless ur home.

10. Most of you female BVs come on this platform and be forming "tough chics" and relationship wizkids! No be una again? Make una dey deceive unaselves, not some of us! Mtscheeeewwww

1. You see the ones who form relationship Wizkids pass, na them no know nada about relationships and are steadily receiving shits from fvckboys

11. How about those senseless ladies that will task a man to buy a 500k engagement ring when the man is a100k earning graduate? Now the wedding money is used to buy 💍, haven't you become married to the ring. And when you ladies g ahead to supply cookies, move in and cook for him, why should the dude rush to wed you? 😒😒😒😒😒🐥🐥🐤😒😒

1. Is d man a sissy? Is he a fool? Is he unfortunate n senseless? Is he so daft dat a woman will tell him to buy such n he will agree when he cannot?

What a spineless man.

2. Too blessed to be cursed18 August 2020 at 14:18

What kind of very foolish man that is earning such will trick you to buy 500k ring? Why spend that much on an engagement ring in the first place🙄how much will he then spend on tge wedding ring😩 nawa

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. They want to flaunt engagement ring to their friends na.

And what ladies of today now do is that they look at the stone on the ring to see if it's an expensive one or not.

Nonsense and ingredients.

12. As long as there is free sex and free supply of other wifely duties, many men will not see the reason to settle down on time.

I mean, look around and see loads of comfortable guys cruising around not bothered with the need to settle down and start their family, just because they don't need to be married to have sex, babies, cooks, a woman at their Beck and call, romance etc. There's also the freedom to jump to the next available woman once his interest wanes. So, stringing along becomes an easy game.

The day ladies receive sense and treat themselves with the dignity God bestowed on them, thats the day guys will get the memo and advice themselves.

You can't continually degrade yourselves and expect to be valued by rogue men who you have trained to regard your prized dignity as their free right.

True, not everyone is meant to marry. But if marriage is something majority of women still aspire to, let's go back to obeying the manual the Creator made for it - the Bible.

Let's bring up sons that respect women and value the dignity of womanhood.

1. Your head is there ✌🏾

2. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

3. True talk, you have said it all👏👏

4. You don talk am finish!

13. I would rather advise the ladies. If a man proposes, and the wait becomes "longer than long", if you know you can't wait, just🚶🚶🚶. I can't become lord of the rings. For what na. I remember listening to sharing lifes issues with the late Chaz B, and a man called to ask for his opinion. That he had been dating a girl for 11years, and he didn't know if he should marry her. Chaz B called the man a wicked person. Why lead someone on for years, if you're unsure about her.

14. Ladies need to start acting smart.

You need to know when he'll be ready to do the needful before collecting any ring. If you can wait for a long time, then it's your choice and not him tricking you to wearing a key holder for a decade which may not even end well.

15. The new line of them toasting you now is, "i want to marry you".
    If you say I have a boyfriend, they will say, "me I want you to be my wife not girlfriend".

My dear, don't trust all ooo. Before you leave the one wey been dey try to propose and marry you, to become Lord of the ring

1. Exactly @ your first paragraph.

They feel every lady out there is starving to get married so when they mention the magic word "baby I want to marry you" she will turn to their mumu button mchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

16. I don't always understand the rationale behind giving a woman an engagement ring; especially the dramatic type.
    First off,shebi you are dating the person because you want to marry her. What ever happened to you telling her to inform her parents that you want to come meet them and start the marriage procedure?
    Anyways,what do I know

17. I have been in a relationship for 2months and my boyfriend is already rushing me that he wants to come and meet my family. I am very skeptical and having a cold feet about everything, we are both 31years and still not financially stable. Though, he works and has many siblings that are dependant on him(you know how it is with most Igbo families).
    The relationship is non- sexual at the moment & my girlfriend thinks that I am being unreasonable with my fears.

18. What will u call those of us that have 3kids already without wedding or paying dowry,what category of Lord are we????

1. Foolish ones.

2. My dear, receive sense. My brothers are on this table too. After talking to the baby Mamas to leave them and they refuse, I just ghost them.

19. I remember when I was dating my husband We both saw a post about ladies wearing engagement ring for long years, so he asked a my own opinion. I told him me I can't wear engagement ring for more than 6month after that I will sell the engagement ring any amount And use it to buy pizza and icecream. Guyman jk wetin I fit do he propose to me a month to introduction.

1. "Tough chic"! You be among the chics I dey praise for up there. Nonsense!

20. 8 whole years that she would have finished birthing all her children. Some men can be evil Sha.

My neighbor and his babe had an issue during lock down, from their conversation the girl was asking him what are his plans towards them settling down soon. Apparently they have been dating for 3yrs. Oga said in the next 6yrs he is not ready to settle down that he wants to pursue his career first, make money bla bla-he is even planning to relocate out of the country with the help of the girl.

Of which madam lover girl is 4 yrs older than him she wants to settle down badly or at all have a child.

P.S Babe is from a rich home ooo her father is one of the top directors in the health sector - she has everything at her finger tip but too blind to see that that guy is just with her for the money and other benefits.

21. Well I so love my instincts though, it never fails me. The moment you are beginning to do anyhow I take a walk.

Ladies we need to love with our brains and follow our instincts,it will save us the heartache of a messy break up after you must hsbe invested your emotions and all in a relationship.

Until then oo I remain humbly single.

1. Best comment! Never doubt your instinct.

22. 8 years,damn that's long to be wearing an engagement ring.

23. We met about a year ago, we planned to get married by November this year, his elder sister is on a failed mission, this lady is about 47 or there about, never been married and no kids, now she is trying to manipulate everybody in the family that they should postpone the wedding, it's not like she would spend a dime there, but thank God, I believe God will take the victory. My fiance will be 40 by next year March, so it's not like he is young, and he is working too, he said the last time he depended on any of them was till JSS3, ever since then, he has been fending for himself. Before the month ends, she would have lined up bills for him to send to them in the village. l don't know if she is doing this because she is not married or she is just possessed

1. Are you really sure you should enter such a family?

24. At least there was a ring, that means they must have at least met each other's parents, my friend sister has been with a guy for over 8yrs, he didn't even have the decency to at least meet her parents in all these years,it got so bad that wherever she goes, this guy will move in with her, if anyone in the family wants to help her with a job, and she was asked to send her CV, this lady will send 2 CV's, hers and her bf, she would end up loosing the opportunity, it has happened more than 4 times. Now I heard she recently wanted to leave, and the guy and his family are threatening to kill her if she dares( he is a son of a white garment church prophet) so she is practically stucked with him.

1. If she is determined to leave she will leave.