Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Returns Home 68 Ladies Stranded In Lebanon...

Monday, August 17, 2020

Nigeria Returns Home 68 Ladies Stranded In Lebanon...

The Nigerians in Diaspora Commission says about 68 Nigerian ladies stranded in Lebanon due to the coronavirus pandemic have returned home
NIDCOM tweeted that the evacuees arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International airport in Abuja....

The returnees,tested negative for Covid-19 before departure,but will isolate themselves for 14 days and are expected to take another Covid-19 ....

Remember the viral video where some ladies cried out to the Nigeria Govt to help them return home?its the same ladies!

15 comments:

1. Great news!

Lebanon has it's own misery to deal with right now. May all migrant workers find their way back home to peace and safety.

2. Thank God for their safe return.

3. Most of them go there to do ashi...

4. Thank God for safeguarding them
    I pray others will learn

5. our people aren't ready to learn from their lessons,I won't be surprised if in months time we still have ladies that would go through same thing.Everyone is tired of Naija,but wisdom should be apply in this case. considering the cost,how long are we going to keep moving Nigerians from Lebanon as if we're moving them from Lagos to Uyo.I think our government should review movement to that country.

6. In addition, the Lebanese community in Nigeria alongside one of our government agencies picked up their ticket costs according to one of the returnees interviewed at the airport.

They also stated that most of the passengers on board, had their passports taken pending the completion of their isolation period.

So, back to the BV that was blaming the FG for the lawlessness of her brother In law, kindly channel the blame to the erring individual.

Mrs Abike Dabiri is doing a good job.

7. But they don't tell us the huge amount each has to pay to be evacuated.

1. 15:30, they didn't pay a dime!!!

8. Niger are plenty over there o.. i wonder what's so special about that useless country... And some are on there way Already.. ThankGod for save trip..