Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Obasanjo Says He Wishes To Live More Than 100 Years

Thursday, August 20, 2020

Nigeria's Obasanjo Says He Wishes To Live More Than 100 Years

The EX President, Olusegun Obasanjo who recently clocked 83 has expressed his heart desires to live above 100 years.

The former Nigerian leader disclosed this in an event organized to mark the one year anniversary of the Agura of Gbagura, Oba Sabur Bakare, Jamolu II.

Obasanjo advised the monarch to propagate unity among traditional rules in Yorubaland while speaking at the interdenominational service, which he said he will live to celebrate in years to come.

“I will be here to celebrate your 20 years anniversary with you whether I am invited or not.

“By the time I also partake in celebrating your 20th anniversary with you, if God wishes, He can call me to come and meet Him in heaven because I know by that time, I will be above 100 or more .

“There are times that Kabiyesi don’t listen to words and there are times he does listen to words. If we are united, there is nothing we can’t do in Yorubaland and Nigeria as a whole.”

From within Nigeria

6 comments:

1. Baba wan become Methuselah ni?

2. May God fulfill your heart's desire OBJ.

3. His Excellency, 600 years is the new cool now 😄

4. 100yrs is 20 yrs x 5!
    E no far like that oooo...
    Keep thine house in order
    And return stolen money
    Finish.
    The End..

5. Abeg na better person him be. I love this man. Make una free am