Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari DRAGGED To Court For Failing To Disclose Info On N800 Billion Recovered Loot.

Monday, August 31, 2020

President Buhari DRAGGED To Court For Failing To Disclose Info On N800 Billion Recovered Loot.

N800 billion go just vanish just like that?

Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project (SERAP) has filed a suit against President Muhammadu Buhari for failing to disclose information and document about people from whom N800bn looted funds have been recovered.

In the suit, the group also wants the president to disclose specific dates the monies were recovered and details of projects on which the funds had been spent.

In a statement signed by its Deputy Director, Kolawole Oluwadare, SERAP noted that the president had during his speech to mark Democracy Day on June 12, 2020, said, “the government has recovered looted funds in excess of N800 billion. These monies are being ploughed into development and infrastructure projects.”

SERAP in the suit number FHC/ABJ/CS/1064/2020, filed on Friday, August 28, 2020, at the Federal High Court, Abuja, demanded, “an order for leave to apply for judicial review and an order of mandamus to direct and/or compel President Buhari to publish a comprehensive list of names of people from whom N800bn in looted funds have been recovered, the details of spending of the money, and the specific dates of the recovery.”

The group also demanded “an order of mandamus to direct and compel President Buhari to instruct appropriate anti-corruption agencies to promptly, thoroughly and transparently investigate alleged payment of N51bn of public funds into individual private accounts in 2019.”

According to The Punch, Abubakar Malami, SAN, Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice; and Mrs Zainab Ahmed, Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning are respondents in the suit.

21 comments:

1. He deserves all the dragging. But will he budge? After all, he no dey obey court order sef.

1. They don share'am finish why dem dey disturb Papa Vuharia.

1. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

3. Fire on the mountain,run run run run.
    SERAP about to make some money.
    Plenty “off the mike” money.

#sultry

4. Story don enter am. This country hennn!

5. Houdini

The more you look , the less you see
    Wey the money?

After this government passes the things that will come out will frighten people

Fraudulent government
    #mustgo

1. You're so correct
      Your comment is accurate !!! The revelations would be too shocking .
      People would be in shock and utter disbelief.

6. He might not even have access access to the money. The people under him could just decide to "kill and divide", they are all corrupt like that.

1. Madam call a spade a spade. Is Buhari your lover? Haba!! Apply sense sometimes na

7. This is a waste of time to me. I hate political tricks and it makes me sick

8. Good step! But I hope APC won't use their legendary broom to sweep it under the torn carpet with other humongous dirt! SERAP how about filling a lawsuit against state governors/Local Govt Chairmen because they are not saints either..

9. Sinzu money ๐Ÿ˜‚ bunch of failed leaders

10. Nigeria where the most corrupt people are shouting of fighting corruption. Can you fight yourself?

11. Most of you are blinded by hate and dislike for the person and office of President Buhari. SERAP is just a noisy organisation that the Nigerian press gives unnecessary attention. How do you write the president, through what address or Email. There is a minister of finance and national planning and a minister of state. If you are not playing petty and childish politics the freedom of information aDespite processing no crude oil in June this year, Nigeria’s three refineries still cost the country N10.23 billion in expenses says NNPC. #Madness $27 billion dollars. Free yourselves from hate please

1. Was it the minister of finance that announced that we have recovered 800b? Since he did he should as well tell us how the money was spent

12. Corruption at its peak in this government