Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Consequences Of Being In An Undefined Relationship

Sunday, August 23, 2020

The Consequences Of Being In An Undefined Relationship

She gave him everything for 6 months but the label he put on all her efforts was not what she expected...... 

This should be an eye opener for Ladies who rush into relationships without looking well......

Read this through and tell me if the guy is at fault here........

He said something that struck me.....that she would have just hung on there for years until she got an invite to his wedding!!!!

115 comments:

1. One vital thing he said is never assume in a relationship. Dassit!

Ladies should stop being desperate biko. Na wa!

1. Ladies should stop being desperate FINE

But don’t judge all circumstances

2. Ladies, ladies, ladies, listen to me, take this advice from a mature woman; don't bother asking a man to define your relationship for the reasons below:
      1. Study him, watch his body language, his reactions to you and you would know how he sees his relationship with you.
      2. Usually what makes a man fall in love is RESPECT and admiration, if you sense that a man doesn't respect you, it's time to forget about him and move on. Don't ask him because he could lie so he can keep enjoying the benefits he gets from being with you.
      3. If you ever need to ask a man to define a relationship, that's your answer right there! Bad as men could be, when they are crazy about you it's difficult for them to hide it. For me, I could tell within a month, based on the man's reactions to me, if he could see me in his future or not. It's simple; a man falls in love when he meets a woman who has an outstanding amount of the quality he values the most. If money is what he values the most, he would fall for the richest female he finds, if beauty is what he is about, he would fall for the most beautiful woman he meets, in his estimation, if what he values the most is good food, he will fall for the best cook he dates. What I am saying in essence is, if a man does not look at you like the sun shines from your face, if he is not wowed by you, is not almost overwhelmed by your person, it is safe to say that you do not need to ask him to define your relationship, just move on...

3. Some ladies thought by giving a man sex morning, afternoon and night, he will propose. Yimu.

I like that guy.

2. How low of him!!! That's exactly what you get when you're quick to open your legs for a man, questions she ought to have asked in the beginning she's asking at the end.

1. That's not it. Once a man comes for you, relationship should be defined from day one. Girls don't need to force themselves on any dick cos he looks good or has a good job. Girls need to have some sense of pride.
      You all see all these and walk in and tomorrow you start swearing one nonsense swear.

2. Nah she had it coming. He told her from the onset that he doesn't want a relationship but she foolishly went ahead to play girlfriend duties thinking that'll change his mind.
      He did the right thing by being honest abeg

3. Naa I dont think that's low of him...he was clear...but aunty wanted to changed to his mind (broken hearted fresh outta relationship).
      In fact she was a rebound
      (Should I say she made herself that)

Stop assuming ladies....

4. My annoyance is all the cooking,cleaning and washing she did for him. The sex atlst she must have enjoyed herself.
      I havnt finished washing for myself; i will start washing for a man im not married to.
      The guy is an arse, but the truth is he will always have dat excuse of never asking her out.

5. Never ever mumu yourself by thinking if you add a little dash of goodness and being wifely a man that never asked u out will like you

3. The guy is heartless. Abeg, I ask for definition before we start anything....

1. The guy is not heartless joor, he made it clear to her at the beginning he didn't want any relationship, but the mumu lady forced herself thinking if she does all those stuff will make the guy start something with her. She has low self-esteem, thank God she came to her senses on time.

2. Oh no baby, he's not heartless, actu5 hea nice and I will give it him. He was open and still is.

4. But the guy is not at fault here,dont know why girls feel that every friendship must lead to sex and den marriage.the guy did nt ask you out.you saw a man you started catching feelings and doing wify duties thinking he will fall in love with you when he did nt you cursed him .see that kind of curse does nt work it might even backfire

1. Thank you. It will definitely backfire

2. He’s at fault
      Guys have tried to hang around when I’ve said I’m not interested. They offered gifts and dates. I said no. She didn’t force herself into his house to cook and clean. He could have said no and no yo sex. Knowing fully well she was doing those things to get him into a relationship

3. Inside life, ladies stop doing wife duties for your boyfriend. As someone said here, sex was consensual, he is even nice ,He could have led her on for years
      It's good she read d signs that he wasn't committee and asked for it to be defined, next is to move on
      All these curses do they even work? 🦋

5. I'm confused here. According to the guy, he never chyked the girl. She caught feelings and gave in everything thinking they are an item. Menh I don't blame the guy. She williningly started loving the guy without knowing if the guy feels same. Umu nwanyi

1. He strung her along. Let's be honest. Yes, he didn't ask her out but he was receptive to all her signals. He shouldn't have accepted all that she had to offer.

A yoruba adage says "what you won't eat, don't smell. He could have rejected all what she was offering. His refusal was weak when he didn't back it up with action. Gave her his house address, let her use his kitchen and his bedroom. He was speaking from the both sides of his mouth joor. He enjoyed the benefits She offered even though he wasn't interested in her like he claimed but he accepted instead of turning her down. Come on nau...thats contradictory. He simply strung her along. He gave her false hope because as a typical guy he couldn't refuse freebies.

Are you a guy? If yes, then you catch my drift.

2. Gates easy o!. I get your point.yea the guy is ia wicked but cursing the guy is no no for me, instead she should count her loses and move on just like Barcelona did after they loss against Bayer.

3. Exactly @ Gate. Nothing more to add, both of them are at fault.

4. Gates is right

5. @GATES, good point. But this kind of lady 👆,even if the guy refuse she will shove her emotions and feeling int the guy until he accepts it.

6. Adanne Thank you but You know the guy is not a child that he would be forced. What happens to blocking her. I have gone through something like this and it never got complicated to this level. Majority of guys go through it at some point and they know what that woman is driving at, yet because of the lust involved won't push the lady away when she keeps coming. In my situation Las las I was called a jew guy but that was her problem. My friend is a baby-daddy because of situations like This. He told the lady he doesn't love her she said no problem. She doesn't mind. I warned him but he ended up getting a baby against their agreement. She said he must marry her he refused and she keeps cursing till date while the boy is 6 years old now with no ring on her finger.
      He whines about not planning in his life to have a child out of marriage with regret.

If you know you don't want a woman let your decision be as clear as the blue sky. I know some women can be crafty before you know it they have entered you and are dating you, before you say jack bauer they have gotten pregnant to attach themselves to you.

Still the moment he realised she wanted a relationship and he didn't want he should have withdrawn from that friendship. I don't even support all these men and women friendship. Someone must catch feelings and try to force it.

Both of them are stupid in my opinion and deserve each other. The lady doesn't have pity as well and appears pathetic.

7. You have wisdom Gates. The lady has low-self esteem yes but the guy is a low-life with no integrity. Sometimes, as a man you have to be the leader and draw boundaries with women you're not interested in. This type of guy will cheat even on the woman he finally marries coz he has no boundaries whatsoever. Every thing in skirts is fair game.

6. Women are terrible, always looking for people’s children to trap, why can’t you have sex without strings attached, if it’s that important to you, please close your legs until after marriage, even if he defined the relationship he still reserves the right to change his mind or fall out of love, if you put so much value on sex, cooking and cleaning, the. Don’t do it until you are married, period!, always looking for how to emotionally blackmail men, I love that dude up there.

1. This is why I don't bother to do the above that you listed for any guy, I put way too much value on it.
      Tired of females that gives these boys "husband benefits", aunty e don do..

2. About most women who engages in fornication emotionally blackmailing men after sex, you are right. Most of them will have premarital sex not like they were forced. They willingly want to do it based on the responses I have seen here. When all due is cast they make it look like they were pleasing the men. They both enjoyed the act but the woman will turn around like it was for the guys benefit alone. Most feel shame afterwards and still indulge in it.I do not pity her even though the guy hand wasn't pure in my opinion.

3. I also love what he did. See the fool trying to emotionally blackmail him calling him heartless and shit lmao! The joke is on you sis

7. Oh boy

And people call me heartless when I say no sex till after marriage or that I walk away from a guy very quickly when I see BS moves.

Celibate going on 7 years and I know God will send me my own man.

1. Mine has been about two years and only till it’s a guy deserving and I am sure of

8. I cooked for a number of guys before I married my husband. I didn't bother if they labelled it or not. I was only perfecting my cooking skills. Their loss!

9. Mehn,Ceejay is so blunt and direct
    Define all situationships

1. Yeah,cold and blunt Ceejay.

I doubt he will make a good husband.

10. This guy is stone cold... You don't let a baby get burnt, even if the baby is too stressful. He should have at least added small emotions to give the babe small landing.

1. No
      E good as e do am so so that she go get the message. She fit wan Mumu day make she wait for the guy or try harder to make an change em mind.
      She go get over am sha. Na small time sef.

2. Which small or soft landing, instead of you to advice ladies not to give themselves cheaply to guys thinking that will make him start a relationship. Some even use pregnancy to hold a guy down, guy wey no love you, no love you no matter the tactics used.

3. If he had added any atom of emotions, she will never get it.
      The way he handled it was the only way.
      Ladies please allow a man to toast you, ask you out, chyke you. Don't ever assume abeg.
      All this cursing cos a relationship packed up is what I can never understand.
      If you wanna have sex have sex else don't, don't feel someone is using you. Enjoy the sex or don't do it at all.
      Umunwanyi na swearing for themselves

11. Ladies should learn to take a man not just for his words but also his actions.

I am sure she would have noticed he wasn't claiming her but she played along for six months. His actions would have given him away most of the time. Even before she got to that part of the question of, 'what are we?' you could see he doesn't respect her from his replies to her.

He is also cheap.
    If he didn't want a relationship, he could as well back it up with action.

She asks for your house address~you don't give her.
    She tells you she wants to bring you food~ you tell her in clear terms you don't eat meals not prepared by you or your woman.
    She brings sex ~tell her you are not interested.
    He led her on non-verbally. As a man always let your word match your action else you know what you are on about. You already know you want to eat your cake and have it if you cannot act what you mean. He strung her along, period. Non-verbally btw.

He is not a Saint. Well, I don't feel sorry for her though. Talking about giving him her body like she was forced.
    🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. Bless you dear. Same as a woman collecting expensive gifts from a guy..school fees, car, apartment rent etc and pretend not to know he is spending cos he believes or hopes they will get married someday. Don't accept any gift you can't afford yourself. There is no free gift, if they give you, they expect something in return. Hope both genders learn.

12. That man is evil, no love at all for the lady.

I blame the girl!

You have no business being in a relationship if you are not ready for marriage. You must know why you are in that relationship, you must know the purpose of that relationship from the start.

Until a man proposes marriage, he's nothing to you. I don't believe in boyfriend/girlfriend relationship.

Men know what they want. A man can tell if he wants to wife you from the first day he met you. So, if you are going out someone who's not showing interest in the first 2 months, be careful, he doesn't really fancy you.

Ladies, the reason most of you are terribly hurt after breakup is because the man has seen your nakedness and fumbled with it.

Keep your body and you will be less hurt because you still have your dignity intact.

See finish no go dey, you will move on with PRIDE!!!

1. He is not evil at all, when she tried to define the relationship he told her point blank that they are not an item, a wicked guy will still lead her on just for the knacks.

Serves her right, she is stupid.

13. Immediately I finished reading this, I called the guy am dating for two months now and asked him to define our relationship. He asked if I want him to go see my ppl, small fear catch me. But i accepted, so he said month end we can travel to see my ppl and begin the marriage rites.
    Emm my ppl,did I just propose to myself bikonu. No sex yet, he seems nice and thinks I'm the best thing since sliced bread probably bcos I always show him my sweet, clean, pretty side. But I expected a ring on his knees and other stuff not these style where it seems I forced him to marry me.
    Pls somebody should say something oo.

1. No real man proposes on his knees. Stop dwelling on trivial things and take him to your folks before someone else takes over.
      But, 2 months tho? Okurrr

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. @Shooter Gyal, I tire too oo. I just wanted to be sure the above chats won't apply to me. Never knew he wil come out strong. I intend going to his place for a weekend and I know he wil gbensh me all thru and I will be doing a lot of cooking too.
      Anyway lemme stall a while. Na fear make me ask.

4. Well lady, shebi you are shooting your shot as una dey call am. You dey force the man oo. A man that needs to be reminded to 'label' a relationship, in my opinion is not all that serious. Because if you see what you want you dont need to be told what to do joor.
      I might be wrong...

5. Hehehehehe hehehehehe
      I see you are one of them cooks and bed warmers. Shey you read this post very well? Comman tell us if he eventually goes to see your people and how things turn out. But also make sure he is the man for you.

6. Anon, u know your man more than anyone here. He might even propose the normal way when you see him. If you don't want him to feel you proposed with your call, try not to raise the issue nor ask the question again.

7. I'd like a follow up of this story in a month or two. Pls send chronicles to Stella. Curious to see if he will follow up. And dearie if possible, close your legs or don't spend the night.

14. Talking of relationship, I am not proud of my boyfriend eventhough that he is a good guy & respects me 💯. He is ugly & has zero fashion sense😭😢. I have always dated cute guys that are extremely emotionally unavailable that when we walk down the road, females turn heads, I have always dreamt of settling down with a cute chap🥺.
    But, this one looks like Uwaezeoke & Obasanjo's love child,Google Uwaezeoke before you judge me.
    Kai my friends will laugh at me when they find out Sha, too much over longthroat can make someone to end up with under whelming spouse🙆🙆.
    Is it so hard to get a respectful cute stylish guy that is loyal, hardworking & funny? Is that package too much to be found in one person's body that happens to be a male?
    Please I am not vain & do not care about money.
    Just looking out for the physical looks of my unborn children, especially the females😁.

1. Lol...went to search but I didn't see the picture.

Dear Sister inside marriage The Content is more important than the container.

Be proud of your container if you love the content.

My sister made her hubby to start growing his hair. It gave him a new beautiful look. Help his fashion life too. Don't push it. You can send him pictures of good clothes you see online

2. Anon 16:37, you're on point...👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

3. If he is good,please be contented. He will becom finer with age and tender loving care

4. Does it really matter? Sebi the cute ones have showed you shege?when are you going to learn?

5. My dear sister Anonymous, please help the man na. You can change him to what you are comfortable with but don't over do it before you chase your God given husband away o.
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂, this laugh is for me o. I just have to let it, that your description got me.

6. Anon 14:07 you are funny, I actually googled uwaezuoke and the photos I saw eh. Jeez you are wicked 🤣

15. NEVER EVER assume you're in a relationship o. Cos, you'll be dating yourself. Define it. Define it. DEFINE IT. Cooking, and all of that, ain't doing it again.

16. I still don't blame the guy.. thank God she woke up early.. poster you'll your own man that will adore and worship the ground you walk on..

17. I met someone like this once ....he was always hovering round and not saying anything. Never comes around during the day but at night. Not until I told him guy ...if you're looking for sex with no strings, na mount Everest you jam o. Cos na till marriage tins...we became friends but it was one sided. Gave him a gift and cake in his birthday and never got in return. He was not only stingy but unnecessarily secretive. When I met my bf...didn't bother telling him but he figured it out and haven't heard from him since. The last time I saw him, he pretended he didn't see me lol.

A man defines his relationship from day one. Even if he doesn't say it, his actions will.

1. Actions speak way louder. Some men will tell you from day one they want to marry you, even take you to their family, chop you finish, then one day you will see that he has wed someone else. Make una shine una eyes. Until de main ring, wedding ring not engagement, is placed on your finger, don't relax and allow yourself to be used or your time to be wasted.

18. Everybody is blaming the gurl calling her desperate. But, if this were to happen to the guy, y'all will be saying that she is a good digger.
    Some people are very good at leading people on & pretending that they are not aware of their emotions.
    After calling her baby,baby baby on their chats, he has finally remembered that he didn't ask her out.
    Men Sha, women make una dey open una mouth oh, don't just assume.

1. Thank you very much. The Same people bashing the girl would be the ones to say a woman shouldn't accept things from a man she doesn't plan to date. The guy should have turned down all she offered if he knew he didn't have genuine plans for her, period!

2. Not me tho, will bash the guy if it is the other way round.

3. Abi, You are not interested but you are busy collecting and collecting, eating free food. What If the girl na the wakawaka type and she puts jazz in his food?

4. Na real long throat him be. This kind thing don land some men for inside soup wey dey nor fit commot.

19. I strongly believe it's about time we begin to teach our young girls and women " self confidence and self love"

The truth is the guy here for me is straightforward and sincere....at the point he said to you we are mere friends, the next thing should be oooh okay.....thank you and good night! Count your losses, receive wisdom and move on!

I don't understand doing laundry for a boyfriend ��, Cooking for a boyfriend????? Never done it!!!!!!! And I have had men who would do anything, anything for me!

Stop assuming nothing in a relationship........nobody turns down freebies! Even you the girl. How many times have you turned down a gift from a man who showed interest in you? How many times have you turned down monetary offer too? So why should he turn down free sex....when he did not rape you! Stop the emotional manipulation and guilt tripping! And value yourself some more.

1. Gos bless you. I hope they listen

2. I turn down gifts though but the Holy Spirit taught me to do that. But yeah don't expect everyone to have integrity, especially when they're not into you. The default setting of human beings is selfishness and using people. If you give, they will take.

20. The guy was very honest. I do not blame him at all.

First and Foremost Ladies please there's more to a Quality lady than giving sex and house chores.
    Add more value than the above norm for goodness sake.

If anyone needs house chores done, one can easily get a Maid, cook. You can order a month meal on social media. Sex is nothing abeg.

Am a lady so don't get it twisted.

The lady in question should be ashamed of herself. Embarrassing we women. Tahh!!!!

Ladies Emotional intelligence is a very important skill we all need. A man will smile at you and next you are already dreaming of your 3rd child with him.

Respect yourself biko. Know your worth and power as a woman and watch every guy that comes around you worship the ground you walk on. This lady just embarrassed us walahi

21. That's how a colleague and I were chased by same guy.The guy will ask me out and tell my colleague another thing. Though he made it clear to the girl that they were just friends. I couldn't stand it.I wanted to give him chance but I had leave them because my life was too important to me. The said colleague will tell me about how the guy always say friendship not relationship. I just told her to give it a try. I left because the same girl can slap her lecturer and curse out any kind of person not minding the age difference. People told me that everything ended in premium tears.The girl who couldn't lift a pin in her house was doing everything for the guy.Guyman knew what he wanted. It's a Man's world. Though the girl later got married to a white man.

22. He should have stated to the lady that they were friends with benefits when they started having sex.

Acting like the lady is supposed to know they were not in a relationship is a No No for me.

When lady cooks for you, does your laundry and you know you have no feelings for her,as a gentleman you are supposed to make her understand you are in just for the sex.

Both of them are at fault here

1. Didn't you read where he told her from the word go that he wasn't ready for a relationship? If the girl was smart, she'd have known it was pure cruise.
      Stop trying to make him look like the bad guy

2. Is she daft? She no get sense?

3. @BB YES she no get sense😀😀

23. If you feel this guy is not at fault, then wait until your younger sister or daughter finds herself in this situation

1. Which fault abeg? So if you are a woman a guy open his teeth and smiled at you, you just assume he likes you because he is smiling at you. You then start developing self love for him all because he is friendly to you. Come to think of it, if the guy was not comfortable which I believe he is, will she get too emotional dating him(herself) without the guy asking her for a relationship. I don't like the way the guy respondend to her but she is at fault.

2. God bless you Eesah! Watch them give different opinions if I were to be their favorites.hypocrites.

3. I always say this, the world would be a better place if people put themselves in other's shoes or assumed they were their loved ones. A little empathy.
      We mustn't always support cruelty in the name of being smart or woke.
      Thank you Eesah.

4. Eesah is right. It is wrong for a man or woman to lead another person on, knowing full well you have no interest in a forever commitment with that person. That is wickedness. According to the guy if the lady didn't ask it would have gone on for years if needed by him. Thank God she received the sense to ask him directly. They were both wrong actually. So putting all the blame on the lady is not fair. Ladies are usually emotional and can do anything for someone they truly love. This same guy could end up marrying a lady that doesn't value him and treats him like crap, and he would start complaining.

24. That guy is emotionally immature! Gosh! The bluntness and the heartless way he went about telling the girl he is not ready for a relationship nor follow at all. There are better and more subtle ways of telling a relationship off na. As for the lady, she knew from day one so why is she acting surprised? And by the way, what's the big deal about her cooking and doing laundry for the guy? She can do that even as a friend. As for the sex, if you think sex is a big deal for you, kindly keep it till you are married, don't go about shouting "I gave you my body" as if na stone the guy give you. Good riddance...

25. What of those that date married men for years faithfully? In fact for some the men even beat them when they get jealous. You know he will never leave his wife and u still stay there hidden faithfully? What do u call that??

1. My dear, I,m a counselor for years, any lady sleeping with a married man knowing he,s legitly married, has a very very low self esteem! It's deamining running around, hiding, and playing second fiddle to your fellow woman! I can never settle for a girl that was once a known sidechic, how low can you get! As a young girl, if money is your problem or conji ,and all through your youth , you can't work for your money , or look for an equally single guy to tangle with, then ,you come from the lowest stock. My thought stream thou

2. What's the correlation here? Is the guy above married? Some of you like to go off on a tangent to justify your stupidity

3. Shooter girl ,the discussion above was it too close home? I,m not the Anon of 14:43, kpele...

4. @shooter gyal,see the professional display of high level stupidity from you, I'm appalled. So a related question cannot be asked in peace again.

5. Anon I'm not like you that date married men, kpele

6. Sorry booo, I'm a married woman, e shock u baa

26. I feel the chat isnt real. Was done to pass a message.

27. I can't believe I just read this...

He told you from the onset that he just had a nasty break up,yet you ignored and still fell in love with him,had sex with him,perform wifely duties.

Na people like you dey make some guys call ladies desperado.

Don't perform wifely duties for any guy,if the strength dey ginger you to perform wifely duties for a guy that's not married to you,go work hard and lock your private part till you're ready to marry.Gosh...is abstinence that hard.

28. Babe was giving herself false hope,why cheapen yourself for a man, for six gorgeous months. Sorry for the premium tears and heart shocking heart breaks

29. I don't understand why ladies attach to much importance to sex. Is not a big deal. If you think like a man, walahi you will never do the you use me statement when things get sour. Personally, is me self that will use you n dump u. Also I don't start anything with a man I like without defining it. Is only if I don't like you that I will keep quiet n play you like a fool. Then Waka. I just like to be in control jare. Stay there n be thinking like a soft lady, strong ladies don marry finish oo

30. Forcing yourself on someone will never work. A very good friend of mine did it and the guy ended up impregnated someone else and moved on with his life. No amount of beauty, education, or taking care of a man's need will make a man who isn't into you want you. Too many women think they can force love. Imagine 25% of married men in a survey said they are not in love with their wives and have never been in love with them. I cannot imagine a worse fate that loving someone who is simply enduring and tolerating you for whatever reasons. Always know where you stand in a relationship.

1. You are right of course. I learnt the hard way..........

31. I once had a similar experience and I think girls need to define a relationship from their perspective first and see if it aligns with the guy’s actions and behaviour.

I was introduced to this professional by a mutual friend who told me his friend was looking for a wife and my friend thinks I’m decent and smart so he introduced us, we hit it off immediately and he took me out a couple times and told me his plans for a family and how he really likes me,however, I noticed he was still looking to get back with his ex and I was busy cooking, doing laundry and even had a copy of the keys to his house but we had both agreed not to have sex so it was only cuddles and kisses, this made it easy for me to take my cue once I noticed his behaviour was different from what I had expected or was expecting. I emotionally signed out, reduced communication with the busy excuse and started seeing someone else and we got married not long after, he came back begging but I knew it was because he missed the cooking and laundry I was doing for him long story short he is married to the ex today

32. I just tire. What's there?

33. The day ladies realize that giving a man their body does not mean anything to a man,that day will be the day they are liberated. A man needs to love you for sex to mean anything. use your heads ladies. your heAd!

34. It's amazing how people always believed these chats are real, like who leaked the chart, the girl or the guy. And the guys always have the upper hand in all the instances

1. Aunty Sabinus, we know some of these chats are doctored. However, these things happens btw men and women, It is reality and there are lessons to learn from it whether real or not.

35. Fake chat by the no sex before marriage crew.

1. Fake or not, others are learning from it. Ladies, keep your legs closed till marriage. If its too much for you to do, then don't cry wolf when it ends the way you didn't expect after all you enjoyed it too.