Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Warri School Girl Success' Story Is Not So Successful...

Saturday, August 08, 2020

Warri School Girl Success' Story Is Not So Successful...

In this photo are Warri school girl Success and her parents who remembered to marry as soon as they received large sums of monies after their smart and vocal daughter Success complained in a monstrously viral video about being sent out of school because her fees had not been paid....

Today the Parents are broke and trying to use their daughter's voice to get more monies but this time,there is a backlash as all those personally paid monies into their account are saying all promises were fulfilled and the family got enough monies for a new start in life.

Little Success was captured in a video saying that all the promises made to the were fake and had not been fulfilled...The little girl is only voicing the script she was told to..

So many people are ranting on Instagram and calling out the parents for not saving the monies meant for Success' Education......

Oops,e backfire!!!

73 comments:

1. Entitlement mentality. That girl mouth is too sharp

1. They simply didn't the money well..
      Abi people should come and dash your family money again?

2. I trust Nigerians, them.no de kuku fear person face before......thank God it backfired

3. At least they did marriage, misplaced priorities, no more cash that avenue has closed πŸ¦‹

4. The wedding doesn’t look expensive and may have been sponsored sef
      It’s no reason for others not to help like they said

5. Come to think the little girl seems cruel is stressful... I like when children talk with respect even when they say the bitter truth... but this one seems smart in a wrong way... not all monies are paid but most importantly pledges were redeemed to a reasonable extent to help your parents start something tangible if they have vision...and true hustlers b’cos not all poor people are hustlers and some lack sense of vision ...

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Brash family

1. I saw very inappropriate photos of this little girl shortly after that fame broke and wept. It's a terrible thing to be born by selfish, hungry and uneducated parents o.

3. Na wah oh! Their own sense of entitlement dey smell😷 so people gather money give them again for wetin again? It irks me that they are using this small girl play this dirty game! Mtcheeewwwww 😏

4. So ever wonder why countries like UAE, and co are turning away Nigerians in droves and revoking permanent
    residencies?
    Fraud, yes, fraud is like a culture in Nigeria. People tell lies to breathe. πŸ˜πŸ‘ŽπŸ»πŸ‘ŽπŸ»πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜

1. you have said truth..its seems everywhere you turn someone is trying to pull a face one..i pray for change

5. This is not a good story please.
    They are destroying the girl's mindset naaa.

1. And reputation and self-confidence!
      I bet Success will see this when she is more mature and regret being used as bait and as a poster for poverty simply because her parents couldn’t do better.

6. The man married the mother immediately, thinking money will be coming every month. I sincerely pity Success and her siblings. They didn't choose their parents. When they grow up and are more aware of the circumstances, they won't forgive their parents.

The money should have been put under the oversight of a Trustee like the case of the children of the late lady whose partner tortured her to death before killing himself.

1. Same way that breadseller model's partner wanted to marry her immediately the money came. I don't blame them though, human beings are social climbers naturally. But I've realized that apart from poverty, mindset, illiteracy and lack of exposure can still hinder someone in the face of opportunity. For instance do you think success's parents even know what a trustfund for a child is? Not likely

7. They thought it was business as usual and that using a child to manipulate people to give success money will fly.
    This one hook them and the backlash will last for a life time.
    Bad parenting.

8. Having a white wedding is an investment and they thought sending her back to call her donations audio really tells the kind of people they are. Una don get oil well πŸ˜‚

9. Greedy and entitled people that lacks money management.

10. Opportunity comes but once though anything can happen, if she had made a video, thanking those that helped her,it would have endeared many to do more, they should carry their cross.....
    Corona virus pandemic Biko vanish from the surface of the Earth, you have done enough harm .

11. ...so they suddenly realized they weren't legally wedded after the monies came?
    This is why some rich folks will tell u they don't bother with poor people as it's as if the povety has affected their brains.

1. Don't mind the jokers. If they had sense they would have told Success to appeal to Nigerians a second time rather than that rude approach.

There are humble ways of asking for help. Never ever feel or act entitled to what is not yours.

12. In a sane country, the parents will be explaining what they did with that money to the law enforcers.

1. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

2. Thank you anon 14:53
      However, the people that will quiz them are corrupt to their eyeballs.

13. They think they gave hit jackpot, mumu people, one thing I've learnt in thus life is, once you're giving an opportunity,no matter how small,utilize it well, don't think of pepper den, no over chop,some opportunities come just once

14. When her video went viral I said to myself, this girl should be taught manners but I guess a lot of people were carried away by so called boldness. That aside,the wedding is not enough to gulp all that money. If you make a promise to anyone by all means fulfill it! She has every right to say she got nada it’s not entitled mentality why would you promise and not fulfill? Is it not better to keep quiet? It’s your money I get that but still nobody forced them to pledge to her. This is what eye services and clout chasing causes

1. The average warri kid talks thus, stayed there a bit, met one he was just five but I swear that boy's mouth is sharper than success.

2. Boldness ko,Malta Guiness ni,my dear babygirl lacks is wild and uncouth for her age.

Watch the fire in her eyes while speaking,wonder why people are painting the grammar entitlement kinikan.

They better sit her ass down and teach her manners.

3. If you were promised 3m and you can't account for the 1m you got then It is good some people didn't fulfil their pledge.

How are we sure they won't remember to throw a party for a grand parent that died 40 years ago If they had more funds? Is Success's education even a priority to them?

Who ever wants to help should not give that family a dime. Enrol the kids in good schools and pay the fees directly to the school, buy books and uniform for them. I repeat do not give them a dime.

4. Its really good not to make promises you are not ready to fulfill.

May God help us.

5. Picture G wagon, I agree with you. You made so much sense

6. Yes the marriage was not enough to gulp the whole money but this is plain entitlement mentality. I am giving this information first hand because I live in same sapele as the success girl. Her mother was given a job, she (success) was registered in a private school by a generous person but because the parents saw the money won’t come to them directly they took her out and returned her back to a public school. When she met fame a certain Malcolm Tagbarah took her under his wing to brand her as an education adovocate but the Parents wanted her to be doing comedy shows just because she appeared on Ay show and they were paid huge money, the parent decided that she should focus on comedy but the manager said that would be wrong seeing that she needs to put her school first at such young age, that caused a rift between her parents and the manager. Now that her Parents who don’t understand nothing about branding have finished all the money they got, they are here spilling rubbish. Ungrateful set of people.

7. The parents lack knowledge, and the said girl is a baby. So who will teach her manners at this tender age. What a pity.

15. Stella it backfired oh!
    Our mumu don do.

Just as Castle Windsor rightly wrote the original video was candid and spontaneous, BUT this is pure greed, entitled leech and they are not getting a dime this time around.

16. People that couldn't show gratitude to the girl that got success all the recognition. I'm sure the parents didn't have social media handles before that girl made them blow. Nigeria likes glorifying rubbish, this needs to stop. There are many more deserving kids and families that would have done wiser things with the money. There are people in the donors immediately family that are in need but they would never give them because they want social media validation. The other day, they were endorsing the video of a boy who asked his mum to calm down. I give up on this country

17. I dont blame them i blame nigerians that will never help those around them but when there is a viral vidoe like this they will all begin to do eye service

18. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Misplaced priorities. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„
    Free money and the next thing to do is FLEX !

19. Personally, I felt really disgusted watching the little girl talk. The video was very distasteful. The parents don't seem to be good at parenting. The girl talked more like a tout! Biko the parent should get their act together and do better in raising that child. Shame on them for letting their greed rub off on the poor little girl.

1. I agree...she sounded too entitled for a kid her age. Her parents need to get their shit together and train those kids properly. Well meaning Nigerians have done their bit, its up to them now.

2. Thanks for calling out the parents, not the child. Can't get people calling success out. She's a child, she's less than 10. If her boldness is well trained and channeled, she'll make a good media person or politician.

20. these people and their entitlement mentality is just a sneek peek on the mentality of an average nigerian. helping extended family and when u dont have it becomes a problem, same with friends and neighbors. people act like its their right for u to do for them.

21. Your parents should have made better use of that money. No matter how little what they were given! They failed you baby girl. Stop feeling entitled

22. Let me add no matter how little, they should have done something with it. BV Mercy won a cash gift here of 10,000 she went to start selling foodstuffs in little quantities. She sent a photo here which Stella posted on IHN for us to see. A lot of people here could not believe their eyes, Yet these people got more than a 100k but they went to throw a wedding. I do not pity them at all. They reek of entitlement!

1. See Her Smilling she did not know is her money her parent are using for Wedding... White wedding for that matter..greedy parent..

23. They want to systematically turn the little girl into a beggar. Greedy parents, shame to them

24. same way I dislike that mummy calm down video like seriously you put up your child always taking thing ( stealing) n you are proud about it ...Nigerian glorifying rubbish, had it bin it's becos he is too playful or any other thing I would have said ohh that nice, back to the success girl I think the girl who posted the video claimed the success family didn't even give her a dime n everybody cursed her out, I just tire for Nigeria, look at brilliant, bright n smart kids that needs help out there striving hard to make ends meet, but who caresssssss

1. Pls go and watch the video again the boy didn't steal anything, children are fond of scattering things in the house and that was what happened. HE DIDN'T STEAL!

25. Their level of entitlement is so irritating. No one owes them anything. Her parents misused the fund that was raised.

26. Wat has gotten me in stitches since is Stella's, they remembered to marry... epic

27. I dont believe that even one naira was not given to her parents but for some reason they felt fmdoing an elaborate wedding was the priority;and ultimately Nigerians will place them on salaries for life just like that.Tueh...For what talent exactly? People that should have quietly gone to the courthouse to legitimize theirmarriage and set up n account for their daughter or even invest the money in something.
    Its unfortunate for a child to grow up with such entitlement and greedy mentality.Very Very disastrous.

28. That certain persons "promised" financial aid or other forms of assistance to the family and later reneged, is a question of morality and not criminality. Not everyone has a moral compass and the sooner one realises that, the better one would be. Be self-reliant, don't start laying the foundation of a house you can't afford, with the hope that people promised a trailer load of cement. Cut you coat according to your cloth. If someone gifts you extra yards, lucky you. If they don't, no qualms, you can go ahead with what have.

Some people even make pledges in churches, just for show, and never redeem said pledges, yet they sleep soundly. C'est la vie. Personally, I feel people should try to make their words their bonds, however dragging people, on social media, for "non performance", is devoid of refinement and it is indelicate. The young lady and her family have zero entitlement to other people's funds. How do I put this delicately?... there's a reason the homeless man who won millions of Dollars, through the lottery, became homeless again less than 2 years after cashing his winnings. A person who can't manage money would always lack and ask for more, regardless of the amount such a person is given.

I may be wrong but this family behaves like it was comfortable with not having enough as long as it survives from day to day. How else would you explain the sudden urge for a white wedding, after years of living together and having kids? A man who hustles and fights poverty would never burn cash on frivolities. He would immediately invest in one of the business projects he had been dreaming about.

If you feel inclined to announce to the world that some people left your family high and dry, by all means do, but at least start by thanking and appreciating the people whose benevolence you once enjoyed. Don't mistake a privilege for a right.

29. I honestly don't think there's anything wrong with the little child addressing the fact that a lot of promises were unfulfilled. The child and the parents dey jeje dey manage, before clout chasers started promising heaven and earth. It is only normal for them to have their hopes high abi who no want better thing? Mind you that in a poverty dominated society like ours, all eyes are on you because everyone don think say you don blow. Including relatives that would come with their begging/entitlement behaviour. It's very annoying when people have an impression that you have it all, some even beef you on top, meanwhile it's all audio.
    The little girl sounds uncouth because she's from the slums. Even if she's put in a good school and in the same environment, she's still going to speak the same. For a child growing, your environment and school forms like 60% of you. Mind you that in most of these homes, survival is the focus rather than training. Most badly behaved people we see are as a result of foundational problem.Now this is the reason sometimes you take some of these kids to train and the show you correct pepperπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ because they look like kids but are wild, uncouth and untrained.
    Now that they have addressed it,they should just move on because na so life beπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. Hnnmmmmm..... Another perspective πŸ€”

30. I feel her parent didn't use the money very well,if they have invested some or started a business with some huge some and them watch the money grow, but no the ran to go and do wedding.

31. Cinderella the ball is over. The clock has struck 12 midnight. The fairy godmother is gone with her magic wand and fairy dust. Wake up to the cinders. πŸ™„πŸ™‍♀️πŸ™‍♀️πŸ™‍♀️

32. Please oo, its Sapele and not warrior, they're different places biko

33. Well, it seems Niger Delta people are wasteful and love to live large. When they make a some money, they live extravagantly plus they love blings and gaudy things.
    When their own son was in power, their leaders were blowing money on Rolls-Royce so much so that one notorious leader bought 20 Rolls-Royce (not exaggerating).

Did they build bridges or try to make their riverine States like Netherlands? NO!

NDDC has been in existence for how many years??? Please, do you see any developments in the South-South region that match the humongous amount of funds that have passed through NDDC from inception to date???

The North built Abuja with oil wealth from your region and your leaders foolishly buy mansions and Estates there? You that the oil wells are in your States what have you done with the funds from NDDC?
    You dumped your neighbours, the South-Easterners claiming they would cheat you and hooked up with the Northerners. Now that the Northerners have given you NDDC (no matter how much), WHY HAVE YOU NOT BUILT UP ANY MEGA CITY IN YOUR REGION?

Dumb and lazy bunch!