Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Housemate Laycon Fan Calls Out Ovation Magazine CEO Dele Momodu Over ''Poverty Mentality''Comment He Made

Sunday, September 27, 2020

BBNaija Housemate Laycon Fan Calls Out Ovation Magazine CEO Dele Momodu Over ''Poverty Mentality''Comment He Made

A Few weeks back Dele Momodu made a poverty mentality statement and urged Nigerian to drop that mentality as regards voting for BBNaija housemates....

This Twitter user is dragging him for it  ......

53 comments:

1. Momodu has been licking ass for years.That's how he keeps robbing Peter to pay Paul

2. Dele is absolutely right!! People voted for this low life razz guy because he's poverty stricken. Bbn shouldn't be a poverty alleviation program. I suggest the organisers should change their mode of selection. Those that are in the same social class should be selected next time, in the spirit of fairness and fair play. I've realized that what it takes for you to win bbn is to act/say/appear to be poor or from the gutter/Street. This naturally appeal to Nigerians in particular, and they blindly/sentimentally cast their votes for the so called underdog. I repeat, the next selection should be such that those on the same pedestal socially, should be selected to participate. I rest����

1. Tell them ooo

2. You are Mad to call Laycon razzz. So Mercy was poverty stricken huh

Miracle too was huh

3. Empty vessels makes the greatest noise.yen yen yen yen.e b things .e pain you! Ask for Gods grace !i al so glad laycon deserves the money full time.stay humble and avoid pride !

4. Who is this idiot? Who are you to call another poor? What a stupid mentality.

5. Anon:11:26, why so pressed, Anon:10:24, is not mad. You are the mad one 😅

6. Only girls with twisted imaginations talks like you. It is very clear that you live in extreme poverty. I pity people like you. People vote for diverse reasons. Even if anyone chooses to vote because of pity it is not your money. Very bitter human. You obviously belong to the group of the disqualified girl. Most of them are very bitter like you. Elumelu Tony got his banking job in the late 80s because of pity, l doubt there is anybody in your family who is today better than him.

7. Cry me a river, we help others rise, he going to be a millionaire today by the grace of God, so keep crying oo.. lol.. e dey pain Dem..
      The thing the pain them oo, oh Lord.

8. There is enough social injustice and inequality in Nigeria for you to be typing this insensitive comment. If we check now, Laycon go get money pass you. What if BBN is a poverty allievation program? At least that would be the only good cause the show would achieve. Your mention of segregation by class, speaks volumes of your background. I reteriate my earlier statement. I am certain that you are from the lowest of the lowest class in Nigeria, because you sound dirt poor

9. Hello 10:24,

You need to read what you wrote again, or have someone read it to you slowly.

Also, I don't recall the Youngman ever saying he is poor. I watched this show a lot more cos of the pandemic restrictions, and what I saw him display was raw talent and a very brilliant mind.

10. You must be an absolutely and terrible Idiot to call another human being who was likely not born with a silver spoon like you (we know your type) low life?, and a further twat for thinking you can decide the basis for a fan liking a housemate.
      Gtfoh you fool.

11. More pepper in your eyes tonight!! Ntoor

12. Why are you Nigerians full of hate,this is uncalled for using such statements,mind you I got to know of Stella's blog on the African virgin island of St Helena so it's not Nigerians that visit this blog ,stop portraying Nigerians as hateful people.and moreover commentators on this blog are most cultured and civilized set of nigerians

13. Laycon is not poor, people like him for his intelligence. The rest wey go home no poor? Is Neo not there? I actually hated the fact that people did not see the stuff Kidd was made of. He's cool too with a lot of ideas and very down to earth. Laycon is the lucky one this time so please remove the tag of poverty. Did you not read where it was reported his mum works with an oil company?

3. This man needs to take several seats. Ahan!

4. Laycon's fans are so toxic,bitter and insecure.Their fave is obviously the winner of bbnaija lockdown but still,they are not satisfied.
    All they do is drag Erica and everyone that is affiliated to her.
    Na wa o.

1. Oh, you noticed, Erica is there bagging endorsements and minding her business, they are still not happy. Erica this and that, today all of them will leave Biggie's house it is not their house too

2. Just like you were last year.

Is it because you now gave yourself brain.

Those words shouldnt even be coming from a toxic fellow like you

3. Today is Sunday, ask God for sense.you all are so pained after carrying your pride and arrogance you never believed the person you so underrated is loved.thats your pain.pride goes befall a fall.learn one or two and stay humble sister!
      If youbwise you should learn from the mistakes of others!you are the insecure one here and very desperate!i thought the show ended since ..why you commenting under it .love and light shall.its just a game.e go end today .

4. Even the person you dey support don know say she do bad she don admit and she dey work on herself.you dey her eyes they feel fly.no move on stay there you hear ? Game dey end today oh

5. Lol, I can't believe this is coming from you Pinklady. Incase you have forgotten so soon, you were worse last year. Smh

6. Even their fave, can't seem to keep Erica's name out of his mouth🤭 , even after the party yesterday he continued to talk about Erica 🤭

7. Abeg make una forgive me,I don repent.Na only Tacha I defend last year,I no kill person.😋😋🤣🤣🤣🙏

8. Lmaooo pinklady😂😂😂

9. Of course @11:51, he will keep talking about Erica because he sees her as his friend not enemy as you toxic lots portray him. So keep your nonsense talks

5. Uncle Dele aka anywhere belle face aka dele my boy aka Mr brown envelop aka Mr ass licker ,we have seen you elegbon agba

6. Bbn wahala .
    A big congratulations to all icons on this forum.you all simply the best.please after laycons winning tonight just go on your social media pages and comment with the bulb and heart...we partying tonight .
    Congratulations !icons are the best.

7. Bbn wahala .
    A big congratulations to all icons on this forum.you all simply the best.please after laycons winning tonight just go on your social media pages and comment with the bulb and heart...we partying tonight .
    Congratulations !icons are the best.

8. This Dele Momoudu sef behaved like an uncircumcised immature child in an adults size. Mtchwwwwwwwww

1. An ass of a man. A grown old man behaving like a child

9. All I know is he deserves to win.
    And win he shall tonight🙌🏻

10. Everyone has a right whoever he wants to support, Dele has been supporting Kiddwaya right from time and now Erica. They should allow the man to rest abeg. I pray this whole thing ends today, let's go back to our normal lifestyle. Bbn is too toxic, it separates friends and family and brings out people's characters.

1. I have never seen a jealous group like the Icons, they claim that they are winning still putting eye in other people's business. All of them should come out,within two months we check how far

2. 12:26, rest now okay? E don do, unjealous you 🤗🤪

11. I don't see anything wrong in what this man said, but we read too much meaning to things. Laycon is going to win but we need to take it easy with hate and reading meaning to everything anyone say. Stop twisting words.

12. I will never understand how adults(some with children) will come online and be dragging each other because of BBN. Are they okay? Can't you drop a comment for your fave and move on? Is that too hard to do? You don't like a particular housemate, Waka pass!!

1. Irrational need to deliberately manifest lack of home training, misuse anonymous nature of internet plus an epidemic of misplaced priorities na im cause am

13. Don’t mind them. If u don’t support who they support, u are pained, jealous, bitter, low life, toxic, insecure, we have them all over, even on ds blog . Even Ben Muray Bruce , in d first wk of BBN5, asked fans to vote for his children, Kidd, Prince & Kidd. It’s a free world & we can’t like or support same people. Even after today, some people will still want to keep themselves busy by trolling & name-calling housemates they hate. Tueh!

1. Ben bruce did it in a classy way,not this!

2. ...Kidd, Prince & Erica...

3. Shantelle, tell them please

14. The way he has his opinion about housemates is the way voters have their opinion on who they want to vote,

It could be said that he supported kidwaya for clout because of his rich dad, just like he's saying poverty mentality is making some voters vote a certain housemate.

Meanwhile instead of making videos he could have backed his words with action by actually voting for kid, they have the money why didn't they use it to make him stay in the house?

People are allowed to have their opinion oh jarey

15. But dele is right . People didn’t vote for kidd because of his background not that they didn’t like him.

16. Wetin dele do again na..I see nothing wrong in his post..Oh bbnaija fans..Used this energy on buhari and his cabinet na..thank God I supported Dora..I'm at peace.. congrats to dora,nengi and vee.. I love supporting women

17. Icon supporter should rest, there own is too much, it is obvious lycon is the winning guy, and am happy for him, for the kind of person he is.
    But the icons are just causing unnecessary drama here and there.

18. It should be talent and skills not pity.