Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Desmond Elliot Says Celebrities Should Stop Social Media Hatred

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Actor Desmond Elliot Says Celebrities Should Stop Social Media Hatred

Actor and Hon. Desmond Elliott was called out a few days back for calling out celes and social media influencers during his speech in the house,and he put out a statement saying he didn't say so....

A viral video has come out showing he said it!!!

In his words

''Mr speaker we need to address certain things, the Nigerian youths, the social media, social influencers. All of these are making the narratives that we are seeing today, expect we are joking with ourselves. 

Social media so good, but has it's negative impact. Let me firstly thank you for condemning the unwanted killings that happened at lekki. When I went through the comments I couldn't believe it Mr speaker, the curses, the abuses of children and I ask myself " is this Nigeria? What is going on? Children cursing, people having the effrontery to enter an oba's palace, steal the staff of office?.. culture is gone.

Mr speaker in the next 5years there will be no Nigeria, if you don't start now. The youth are not only those who did the peaceful protest, those who have looted and destroyed lives they are youths as well. Mr speaker, pregnant women, broke into walks picked things and went away.

When shall we change this narratives? I put it to all the Celebrities out there, motivational speakers, this is the only country we have, the wealthy will go. When anything happens, what is our common saying? " We die here".

Please celebrities, please social media influencers stop the hatred already. You have a means constitutionally to change government, it's called your PVC''.

50 comments:

1. Desmond Elliot is just pure disgrace. Considering where he was coming from he really let a lot of people down

1. Well that is what happens when people enter power in politics. That's why o find it hard to trust anyone that says they are going into politics. Most go into it because of greed and the desire to eat their own portion of national cake. Not because they are altruistic or have any prudent plans for the country. Even all these youth making noise online, if they enter office they will forget everyone else and do the same thing if not worse. Something about money and power, it taints the soul. The people.in power now where once youths too so leave matter.

2. Until the reason apart from greed changes

Idiots will keep striving for power and get it

Normal people should also strive for power to make a change not all these poverty mentality gluttons parading as leaders

3. 16:30 Do you think Desmond Elliot has the moral uprightness even before he got into politics?

A person's character (good or bad) does not suddenly change because of power and/or money. It just becomes more pronounced or very noticeable. 🗣️🔊

4. There is an evil spirit in that dem place.

2. Desmond Idiot you are a big fool, disgrace and moron.

1. Hmmmmmm !
      The thing tire you abi !
      Lol !

4. No wonder klintddrunk called him Desmond idiot

5. This man has truly gone mad.

6. Belle infrastructure atenuje
    No moral compass

With his okrika idea emblem cap

1. Plus his bowl and soap handwashing innovation.

7. Desmond Idiot you are a disgrace. Because you are a product of godfather, you are spewing rubbish to please your blood sucker godfather ba? Nkita racha gi anyi isi ube

1. Let's look on the bright side...He has identified himself nicely. So when it's time to vote out those old bush men, we will vote his little ass out too. Ooh and our votes will count this time. These fxkers have it coming.

8. The very social media that helped you peddle yourself and get elected is evil now that you are where you want to be.

The same social media Buhari used to galvanize his campaign and get elected is now evil. These things are always evil when you all get what you want to be, never before.

9. He's saying the unvarnished truth. He didn't denying saying this.

What he denied was that he is sponsoring social media bill and this video bear him out.

Let's stop peddling lies and hatred on social media.

1. Thank you o, I almost thought my brain was no longer functioning well, this video further corroborates what he stated initially, why are Nigerians so dumb and full of hate.

2. Anon 18:31 You actually thought right, you brain and denning's brain is not functioning right. When a member of parliament asked the speaker to do something about social media because children were cursing those that killed their brothers and sons, was he telling the speaker to buy makeup and decorate social media's face or buy lace wrapper to beautify social media. You are both simpletons and lack the capacity for critical reasoning. At least Desmond is not the only Idiot, he has 2 followers. By the way, your leader has apologised and videos of him crediting his successes to social media is on social media.

10. So, people should be sanctioned for cursing out those who killed innocent Nigerians? What happens to those who did the killings? It's like these lawmakers don't have meaningful things to discuss in their gatherings.

1. If it is not where to steal, marry new wife, carry runs girls, drink Viagra or oppress with trips abroad ,car or houses on or off social media

Very few have viable braincells to rub together

11. I dont seems anything too bad in what he said..Bullying on SM can make people kill themselves

1. I agree with you about bullying on social media being bad but does that make the bullying our politicians have been bullying me and you since time immemorial good??? These theives have stolen the good life from the average Nigerian and still feign innocent. I always say this, the youths are not the problem, God please set this country free from these thieves who have sold their souls to the devil. Make this country great again. Please Lord restore this country to what it should be. If you understand what these thieves have done to you, you will be amazed!!!

2. @ 15:51 Please, what is
      *I dont seems* anything too bad in what he said❓

It's better to stick to simple English sentences when not sure how to use certain words.

3. Or write in pidgin English so that we can understand you.

4. Overseas you cannot report SM bullying as a case.
      They will sharply tell you to quit SM

12. There's one thing about me. If i don't know you, I've not seen you before, We've not crossed parts before or i'm just meeting you for the first time BUT' i have a natural hatred or dislike for you, Then there's a reason. And in due time, God must reveal the reasons to me.

Mr Desmond. Thank you oo! You've spoken well. At least you've successfully listed out some of the things the "children" according to you are doing. But sir, Why aren't you also listing out the reasons behind the actions of the children? Why is your narrative one-sided you sold out wicked old man?? So the "children" should all relax and keep getting killed for just no cause and treated like slaves in their very own country?

1. mtcheww...who you be? Abeg make we hear world.

2. Anon.18:31,Chisom matter will not kee you o😂😂

13. Desmond idiot you ate a ferret and a weasel in Toni Braxtons voice

14. With what I read up there, he's saying the truth in terms of using the social media positively. He didn't say anything bad.

1. Even if we see the truth some people we never admit to it but follow bad wagons like Desmond rightly said, we die here. The exact reason so many lives and properties wouldn't have been lost and unfortunately the leaders of we die here were at home when people were truly dieing. We are living in fear except by the grace of God, no police to protect anyone even when a thief is caught today like it happened yesterday in my area no police station. We stop spreading hate and lies, post only what we are sure about and where we have so many called dead rose again.

15. His facial expression and tone is everything .... Honorable Iguewese��

16. Trust no "celeb" yeyebrity
    Trust no poli-trickster.
    When they tell you "good morning," retire for the night.
    They can do anything to get sympathy/followership/monies.
    If the celeb becomes a poli-trickster,
    run with your kids and all that are dear to you.
    😏😏😏😏😏

1. 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂 'when they tell you good morning, retire for the night' really funny!!!!

17. Una sure say no be olden days chloroquine injection dem give this guy?
    If the govt do the right thing, the youths won't abuse or curse. Desmond, find out if your godfathers including yoursef are truly representing.

18. What Desmond was for people to stop using the social media for negative purpose while a whole lot of good can be achieved through it. I may not agree completely with what he said but he raised some valid points.

1. Same hatred he talking about prevented so many to read or try to comprehend what he said. Just to abuse and curse.

19. Until the money is taken and only those really able to and willing to serve go there

Criminals, charlatans and thieves with nothing to offer will keep desiring power

20. Point of correction Stella, he was accused of sponsoring bull to regulate Sofia media and he denied saying he only preached for celebs and influencers to stop spreading hate. What he said in his rebuttal is exactly what was posted in the house

21. He didn't have to use the word children when passing a message.

22. I don't see anything wrong with his message.

23. ALL I know is that this dude fall my hand big time. Nigerian youths are waiting for you o. The internet never forget!

24. Anon 18:11 captured his vision and his jaguda sponsors well. SM is to flaunt their loot. Period. However they have no incentive to create an enabling environment to breed Zuckerbergs, Jeff Bezos, Sergei Brinn etc in Nigeria. They are consumers not producers or mentors of potential producers harnessing talent of the youths. That will be their ultimate Waterloo!