Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bola Tinubu Denies Ordering Soldiers To Shoot At EndSARS Lekki Protest,Says He Is The ''Available Scapegoat''

Monday, October 26, 2020

Bola Tinubu Denies Ordering Soldiers To Shoot At EndSARS Lekki Protest,Says He Is The ''Available Scapegoat''

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has again denied the responsibility for the shooting of peaceful End SARS protesters on Tuesday, October 20.

In a statement on Sunday, Tinubu said “Here, let me directly address the sharp point aimed against me. I have been falsely accused of ordering the reported deployment of soldiers against peaceful protesters that took place at Lekki on 20 October 2020.

“This allegation is a complete and terrible lie. I did not order this or any assault against anybody. I would never want such a vile thing to happen nor did I have any prior knowledge about this sad event.

“It is my firm belief that no one should be harassed, injured or possibly killed for doing what they have the constitutional right to do in making their contribution to a better, more equitable society.

“As a political figure, I am accustomed to people attributing to me all manner of indiscretions of which I have no knowledge and in which I played no role. I have usually ignored such falsities as the cost of being in the public eye.
This time, it is different. The allegation now levied against me is that I called on soldiers to kill my own people. This allegation is the foulest of lies.

“The use of strong force against any peaceful protesters is indefensible, completely outside the norms of a democratic society and progressive political culture to which I aspire and have devoted my public life.”

Tinubu further claimed that “For various reasons, I became the most available scapegoat.

Some people don’t like me because they believe the false rumours uttered about me over the years. Some maligned my name because they hide ulterior motives and harbour unrequited political scores they intend to settle.”

Uniformed men opened fire on scores of protesters at the Lekki toll gate, as they sat and sang the national anthem.
Many were killed, with others badly injured. A lot of people have also been declared missing since the tragic event.
from dailypost

42 comments:

1. Judgment is God's and all those that have a head in the killing of unarmed citizens seeking for good of the land will never go unpunished, all of them.

1. Much as i dislike this man....trust me dat order was given by Buhari. Can u see he didnt even mention it in his speech. They may all be aware abt it but Buhari,commander in chief gave dat order.

2. They are all involved in it. You guys are gullible that's why they use your heads to play ludo. Tinubu and Sanwo Olu were lamenting about money lost on toll closure because of protests, boom! next day soldiers started shooting. And here he is using their normal speeches to pacify you guys and you guys are buying it.

3. But during covid lockdown, both toll gates were open for months with no revenue, why would he then lament over 11 days loss of revenue- assuming we are following your line of thought that he owns the toll plazas???

2. So Tinubu know people were killed and many injured. So who's that idiot coming on the comment section to say nobody was killed and how one idiotic Twitter influencer brought 500,000 for an evidence. Truly, it's not only those who roam the street naked are mad.

1. Don't mind them
      They have paid them to star saying shit
      Some celebrities too have started saying no one was killed

Jums

2. The idiots coming here to say such things will also murn the gruesome murder of their loved ones and every breathing soul around them will look them dead in the eye and tell them that, "Nobody killed the person you're currently mourning, You're just fooling around", Amen! Ndi ekwensu.

3. Tinubu doesnt control the armed forces, he might be aware of it, but I doubt he ordered it

1. He might just hint buhari and sanwolu on the step to take, and they bought into the idea, and carried it out, but if he sold d idea or heard about itand did nothing to stop it, he is also guilty and God will judge him and his household, especially his son that owns the media company talking gibberish about not knowing how the lights went out

2. Tinubu could not have assigned soldiers to go shoot the peaceful protesters. People who gave the order are same people who paid touts and used vehicles to convey them to cause havoc. But I'm wondering...since he didn't, why not give us a clue who did. Or he's scared to mention names? I really doubt that something this serious can happen in his home state and he's ignorant of the details

4. Then why were you seen in a video dodging the crowd and trying to run?

1. Its a fucking fake video, I can't imagine how any sane human will believe the army authorities take orders from tinubu.. If u have sense u will be able to fathom the error in that report but u all are to busy hating unintelligently to reason humanly.
      The delusion is so much u said tinubu owns lekki tolls and Oriental hotels haba make una sofri sofri de peddle lies.

2. *tongue out* @Deenity sealord

5. Who the hell, ordered the soldiers, to open fire on peaceful protesters?? Who?? Someone, somewhere did. Who ordered the removal of the CCTVs from the tollgate?? Who??? They have to get to the root of this matter. There will be no peace for the wicked until they speak the truth. Have some empathy and come clean. Come clean!! They were human beings. Peoples kids..
    Whoever, gave that marching order, needs to come clean. They will never, ever have peace again as long as they live. Sleep, will elude them.

6. Na tinubu dem know wetin dey worry

7. This mans guts ehn. Calling himself a jagaban even in the midst of these crises. Sir,you will definitely reap all that you've sown. Bet me😭😭

8. Replies
    1. Awwwwww you going nowhere dear, it’s more complicated than just getting PVCs. Unfortunately, 2023 has already been lost before majority register with INEC. If only these youths would get off social media and think then they could actually strategize for 2023...what a shame!

9. If Asiwaju himself gave the order for that shooting or of he's trying to hide the identity of those who killed the protesters, he shall die a miserable death. His generation shall be cursed and die prematurely.

If he knows nothing and he's not culpable, all the curses should go to his enemies and all those trying to drag his name in mud.

10. The only person that could give such order is the head of the arm forces and that person is the president of Nigeria.

That Jide allowed such killings to happen under his nose as the CSO of Lagos says much about the kind of person he is. The reason they will never know peace, all those involved will forever have calamities befalling them

1. Of course. Or his cabals running the government.
      Sanwolu is just caught up in all this and kinda helpless. What do you expect when he's more or less taking orders from his godfather(s) in the state and no power of his own

11. This politicians ehn,i fear them

1. My dear eh I fear who no fear them ooo! Destroyers from the pits of hell.

12. Tinubu,oshiomole and your apologist tell us why you hijacked the protest and caused pain to Nigerians. Tell us why it is must for you to be president of Nigeria after helping to install this present government. You cannot order the soldiers but you are coconspirator.

Lovelace

13. Let me add, every press release of Tinubu has been contradictory. Making nonsense of the #endsars movement. Your ANTICS will not work again. You and your Cohorts will be disgraced.

14. Offcourse they will all deny. May the blood of those innocent protesters be on their heads

15. Whatsoever a man sows, that he shall reap, who gave the order? Prior to the open 🔥 fire, it's obvious what was about to happen wasn't a secret to few,the sudden curfew? The statement "forces beyond our control", removal of CCTV, offing street lights, disruption in network service etc.... it's obvious the order is from "above" but they can't deny not to know. However, they should remember that,the eyes that sees everyone is aware and the blood of those that died 😢😥😥 won't be in vain,no matter how hard they try to cover the truth,it must surely be revealed.

16. He said he still remains the Jagaban but i want to challenge him to go out on the street without any security personnel. I want to see something. It is then i will believe if truly he is a Jagaban. I don't trust any words that come out of these politicians. They are all culpable in the Toll gate shooting.

17. They want to start playing politricks by shifting our attention to only the person(s) that ordered the attack. Tinubu and other people that may have known about it still make them complicit.

18. Why are ALL NIGERIAN POLITICIANS SO FCKING UGLY LOOKING. I MEAN THET ALL LOOK LIKE THEY BELONG TO A ZOO. So so so ugly. Ewwwwwwwe

I've never seen one remotely cute one ever 8n my life . Every single one of them is sooooooooo ugly it hurts my eyes just looking at them. See this koala looking nasty piece of shit here

19. If you didn't....Them call the name of the person... Kia you people don't know what is ahead for you guys

20. Why do I have the feeling that jagaban order for the killing and burying their corpses in his house

21. Every body is denying responsibility of the soldiers shooting. I guess they flew in from Afghanistan and started shooting. Okay do us a favor by investigating and fishing out the soldiers and those who sent them. Then we will know that you are truly innocent of it all.

22. Jaguda. The veil you put through your jazz over a whole group of people is torn. Those who killed the martyrs at Lekki, even indirectly or ordered or knew about the order or instigated the order will never know peace again