Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov. Tinubu Breaks Silence,Denies Son Was Kidnapped Over EndSARS Protests And Says He Remains A Jagaban

Saturday, October 24, 2020

Former Gov. Tinubu Breaks Silence,Denies Son Was Kidnapped Over EndSARS Protests And Says He Remains A Jagaban

Former Governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has broken his silence amidst the #EndSARS protest rocking Nigeria in recent days, warning people to avoid fake news.

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who addressed journalists in Lagos State on Saturday, 24th October stressed that whatever people may think, he remains the Asiwaju of Lagos.

He added proudly and asserted that he remains a ‘jagaban.’Tinubu also denied rumours that his son Seyi was kidnapped or chased out of his residence outside the country, emphasizing that nobody can chase him or his family out of Lagos..
from naijanews

74 comments:

1. 😂🤣😹 This is absolutely ludicrous tbvh

1. Dem dey drag the Jagbagan with am before?

2. President's speech has empowered this one to come and open his latrine mouth. Ogbeni keep your threats for your staff. You don't feed us. So swerve!

3. God bless Asiwaju of Ìlú Èkó, God bless Jagaban of Nigeria.

4. Vanity upon vanity. Generations to come will laugh at the unfortunate obscurity of the Tinubu familiar

2. So what is the meaning of "Jagaban" and
    Asiwaju?

1. Jagaban is a slang means a Don, and asiwaju is a chieftaincy title that means a leader

2. Thanks Treasures.
      I've wanting to know the meaning of Jagaban.

3. Din of dogs and leader of thugs.
      Jagaban =Jagajaga or Rubberband
      Asiwaju = Asi juru ya onu (lies-filled mouth) 🙄🙄🙄

4. Jagaban is a traditional title conferred on him by the emir of borgu, a town in Niger state. You can google the Jagaban of Borgu, that is the full title

1. Ugly and very useless!!! See him laughing at his stupidity!

4. In order words, he has commanded the governor of Lagos to rebuild his businesses using state funds. That is why that one came out to tell us that he has released billions to rebuild looted businesses. And gullible people were hailing him. These people keeps dribbling the youth in this country. This is sad.

5. I thought they said he is not in the country...
    Or did he got back last night?...
    The things we read on the internet though...
    Well,he is still talking because people burnt down his house...
    Jagaban indeed!...

1. He was chased back

2. With a PJ they can go and come as they please.

6. Those whom the gods wish to destroy they first make mad

1. This one is mad indeed,they never see anything!!! That second toll will be burnt and statues of our heroes will be built there.

2. 19:11 are you me? You echoed my thoughts. 👌

7. Your cup don full , the remaining thing bu igbara ya ñuo

8. No matter how much a man boasts, he is but a dust, a vapour that appears one minute and disappears in the next minute.

There is a time and season for everything under the sun.

9. Sir please just don't aggrevate the youths restlessness. The Governor has been trying to calm nerves so don't come with any press conference that will anger these hoodlums. Nobody is fighting Jagaban or Asiwaju of Lagos with you. At least for now.
    If they could send Oba away and for days his staff has not been returned or found hummmm.. Jagaban/Asiwaju don't allow them to enter your bedroom please. I believe you are listening to the news. Don't be too fast to call them fake news.

10. We should sha be careful of fake news. I have stop retweeting most videos posted on social media. We are just heating the polity. Sahara reporter that Seyi and his family jetted out and Tinubu in France when they were actually in Lagos making fun of us.

1. 19:24 you are so gullible.
      He jetted out and came back.

2. To France is 6hrs and you know private jet
      Anyways they be in Los as well

3. Where is the fake news? You obviously don’t know how people use private jets.

11. I hate it when men act like god...

1. GOLIBE leave him. He shall be like dagon, the God of Philistines that fell and break his neck and limbs before the Ark of God.

2. It is irksome! This pissed me off!

3. 20:49
      So shall it be unto him and as many as they are .

4. AMEN @Chocolat Noir.

... that fell and *broke* his neck (forgive the typo)

12. This man has so much pride, if you see the way he answers journalist as if he own them

13. When he is talking like Buhari give am water drink 🙄🙄🙄

14. Seyi took his family out amd came back !

1. Chief security officer to Seyi that was present in his room when he packed and was even there when they got into the plane,sorry you forgot to mention the airline. Nonsense.

2. 23:19 did you say "which airline?"
      You have never heard private jet before?
      Such ignorance! 🤦‍♀️

3. Airline? Awon ode oshi! Don’t you know these people use PJs?

15. E go shock am very soon. Pride goes before a fall

16. E go shock am very soon. Pride goes before a fall

17. Never mind it's One at a time. Who could have imagined that the Godfather of miscreants with MC Olomo as the chairman could not stop the same Agbero he has been using for ages to run affairs of Lagos State from destroying his investments .

The most important thing is

that the message has been sent to him by Lagosians.
    Jagaban olenu.

The most Complex B

18. Jagaban keel you there. Why did you run if you are truly the Jagaban of Lagos?

He's just consoling himself lol. He has been disgraced even the Lagoon Oba of Lagos. Abegi I need answer to this question who's now the Oba of Lagos cos the stool make him an Oba
    The most Complex B

1. Very simple stuff. Na that guy wey carry him staff of office be the Oba now.

2. You don't know the way to Lagos Island, go ask the chiefs.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 anon 21:36 ......... why oh why. 😄.

4. @anon 21:36😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

5. @21:36🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣..thanks for making my day🤗

19. We just have to stop believing everything on social media because social media will cause in this country one day, jagaban or no jagaban my own opinion is that social media will kill us one day.

1. Don't say "us" call only your name abeg,let's say your name is Jagaban Social media go kill Jagaban one day

2. 😳🤣🤣🤣 Chisos. Anon why kwanu 😅

20. Mo ma je akara OKu yin very soon sir lagbara olorun

PS. Mo prefer elepo sir

21. Oga e go shock you soon. Who even still listen to this man?

22. Jagajaga Jagaban YOU RAN BACK TO NIGERIA BECAUSE YOU KNOW NIGERIANS IN DIASPORA WERE COMING FOR YOU!!!

No hiding and peace for the wicked!!!

23. He came back early hours of today. No mind am loo.na fear him dey fear. Murderes.

24. Jagaban abi jagajaga, nobody sent you, explain why a video of you running back into your hotel as well as being jeered with “shame on you” is still trending online. Explain why Seyi was being dragged and beaten on the streets of UK, was it a movie or drama ministration?

The youths have woken up and all he old men will soon be kicked out, your days are numbered, Mr. Jaga jaga.

25. I don't know why many are against this man! Not that he has the capacity to order the soldiers to shoot.The man even though greedy (as put by some people) is a master strategist n has done well in his little way for lagos

1. I can see his members and loyalists are here, may you all drink from the cup of sorrow that will soon befall all these wicked old men.

2. Bastard, strategy kill you there.. Done what for who? Done well with godfatherism and milking Lagos dry from every quarters. Keep licking his blocks, one day e go burst for your mouth. Idiat

3. Done well by creating more hoodlums and thugs than jobs? You all are really something. I have never seen people eat crumbs and praise the giver of those crumbs than your type. Tufiakwa!

26. Tinubu hmmmn !
    Tinubu ehen !
    Now you are proud your son is alive, yet you opened fire on other people's children abi ?

27. I stayed up trying to piece together the evidence and initially thought the lekki massacre was a sabotage by federal govt to implicate Tinubu and Sanwo Olu

BUT!

I then went through the evidence in my head and honestly they are guilty as can be for now

- Cameras were turned off
    -Billboard lights turned off

Someone needs to explain this and we don’t want your cock and bull nonsense story

28. The gov was there looking like boyboy

1. That one na puppet na, his body language is so disgusting.

29. These people will all suffer for what they are doing to us. A bag of rice is N35000 at Next cash and carry. Oh that price is for local,foreign is N40000. Haaa God will punish these old cows and their generation.