Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fuji Legend KWAM1 Denies Brutalising Broadcaster At Party...

Sunday, October 04, 2020

Fuji Legend KWAM1 Denies Brutalising Broadcaster At Party...

Fuji Lord, Wasiu Olasunkanmi Marshal, popularly known as K1 de Ultimate, has denied reports making the rounds that he beat up broadcaster, Wole Sorunke known on Radio as MC Murphy at the 60th birthday party of Oba Abdulfatai Akamo, the Olu of Itori in Ewekoro, Ogun State, last Thursday evening.

Surprisingly, broadcasters under the aegis of Freelance and Independent Broadcasters Association of Nigeria,(FIBAN), had a press conference, on Friday, alleging that the Fuji super star beat up the broadcaster at the party. The FIBAN had also called on the Alaafin of Oyo, to strip the musician off his 'Mayegun of Yorubaland' title, for the alleged offence. 

The FIBAN had claimed that K1 allegedly disrupted the party, which had some prominent persons in attendance, when "he and his boys brutalised, harassed and humiliated the FIBAN member over what they called a minor issue".

In a statement on Saturday, the spokesperson of the K1 organisation, Kunle Rasheed said the event painted by Sorunke and FIBAN is far from the truth. 
Mr. Rasheed said, "it is unfortunate that Mr. Sorunke and FIBAN are seriously looking for ways to malign King Wasiu Olasunkanmi Marshal who did not in anyway deserve that from them". 

"K1 was never involved in any violence at that party. Indeed, many followed K1's performance live through the social media that day and so it became a great wonder the point this monumental violence took place that the live cameras did not capture it". If indeed there was a fracas we are maintaining that it has nothing to do with K1 and his stage where he performed . 

It is believed that the radio presenter had issues with people at the party and because he is known to K1, he rescued him and took him to his stage away from the scene of the incident. How then can this amount to beating up the broadcaster, when indeed he saved him that fateful evening.

This can be corroborated by people present at the occasion.
"For the avoidance of doubt, K1s title, 'Mayegun of Yorubaland", is a solid statement that the man stands for peace. Anything that happened to him (Sorunke) has nothing to do with Alhaji (K1)", he concluded.

Text from press statement

11 comments:

1. Nawa oooo which one we go believe now

2. Two things to say;
    1. is this event not recorded on video, such an occasion is usually recorded on video, release the video.
    2. I wouldn't be surprised too that
    the musician has bought over the video and its shooter.

The people I pity a lot are those that worship these secular musicians that have compromised their souls
    with the devils.
    πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„Please before you dance any music, know its origin and the
    spiritual identity of the musician.
    Before the enter a territory you did
    not bargain for.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

2. The show was live streamed. How can Mayegun be on stage & be outside the venue beating up someone at the same time?

The accusation doesn't make sense. The accuser is trying to rubbish K1 omo ologo (the glorious child).

3. @Denning
      I see you are doing the advocacy work already?
      He was on stage before the beginning of the program
      and when the audience left, he remained on stage.
      Even as I am typing, he is still on stage, right?
      And why did I read in the story that "he saved the journalist?"
      He was on stage and became a savior? πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

4. Kindly supply us with evidence not all these perambulating permutations.

3. I don't know what to believe but Kwam 1 has a very short fuse, I witnessed this first hand at Ogogo's 60th birthday party last year.
    Small glass and he has almost killed a guy.

4. K1 is a violent and razz man. He will beat that guy up, some months back, he slapped a photographer just because he was on stage and the guy wanted to take pictures of people.

5. Whatever they say K1 did, he did it.

6. I might not be surprised I witnessed one years back that he slapped one alright sir leader in Kwara hotel during two of oloriegbe’s Daughters wedding ..party scatter that dayπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he just changed beat to Yasin!!Yasin eni ma ba mi.......ani sense toh daaju πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. Why always him. Γ€gbΓ  tΓ­ de now, he needs to learn to control his anger.