Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Bride Calls Off Wedding Outside Church After Finding Out Groom Slept With Her Bridesmaid..

Saturday, October 17, 2020

Nigerian Bride Calls Off Wedding Outside Church After Finding Out Groom Slept With Her Bridesmaid..

A viral video shows a Nigerian bride insisting she won't go ahead with her wedding, despite pleas. from several people after she found out that the groom allegedly slept with her friend who was also her Bridesmaid

The bride reportedly found out her husband to be alleged indiscretion while on her way to a church in Garki, Abuja, on Saturday, October 3.

OMG what a brave woman!!
What a treacherous friend!
What a ferked up husband to be..

BVs staying in Abuja,did anyone hear of this story?Who could have decided to tell her what happened on the way to Church?What a story!!!
Watch the video here

60 comments:

1. Did he sleep with the friend BEFORE they started dating or WHILE they were dating?

1. What a lucky man. He dodged a deadly bullet. Thank God he did not marry such an unforgiving woman.

2. 10:47
      Would say this if it was the other way round?

As in if the husband to be found out on their way to church that his wife to be slept with his best man and called off the wedding?

I'm sure y'all will call for the lady's head.

Stop the double standards!

Faithfulness should be from both male and female.

3. 👍👍 to her and she made the right decision.Goodness gracious!

4. what do you expect when these days, all people care about is having salad, different pussies, dicks, no importance is placed on committment in relationships

5. Anon 10:47 you lack sense. The philandering dick of a man does not deserve her.

6. There's something that doesn't add up. How come she found out at the Church? Did someone send her pictures or someone told her. Because you need proper confirmation, before you can take such a decision.

2. Some men sef 🤦🏽‍♂️

She is truly a brave and strong woman to call it off, no need starting a journey with a man that can stoop so low to insult and defile your matrimony with your own friend😫

3. Why didn't the man go ahead and marry the chief bridesmaid? Cos they both fit! Two backstabbers.

4. Hmmmmm, na wa .

She shouldn't have called off the wedding 💒.. My opinion.

1. When your potential partner sleeps with your friend, be dumb enough to believe he won’t sleep with everything else after marriage, give you free STIs and HIV, Then come back here to type Chronicles of how “Men are scum” and you cannot continue the marriage, because of your desperation to bear “MRS”. But you definitely have no right to tell her how to react, she may not be as desperate as you, maybe her life doesn’t end at marriage. And she certainly is confident enough to know she deserves better than a Filthy dog.

2. This life,in all thy getting..get sense oh! Its very important!

You think it would've ended @that? They would've continued their amorous rel' even after the wedding! Now thats where jealousy comes in. The 'best friend' might decide to poison her and take over abi na she go remain side chick forever?
      Use your brain!

3. BBC, our emotional level is diff.
      She did the right thing ,she might change her decision later oooooo but guys needs to be thought good lessons.
      Infidelity in marriage is cancerous.

4. Reasons some men sleep with their help, daughter, sister-in-law, neighbours, infact anything in skirt because they know some i must be MRS I DIE THERE will forgive them and gboju... awon were meji.

Am happy she knows her worth and her parents are the real meaning of PARENTS.

5. Didn't hear of the story. What are they begging her for? Would they have to deal with the man that lacks discipline in the marriage with her?

1. Trust Nigerians now, they will always beg. It is the person involve that will use his or her brain. Same people that beg victims of domestic violence to stay and die in the marriage for the sake of the children so that the man will later marry the woman that Wil turn the same children to house help.

6. I read this news days back on that blog that bears the name of Nigeria currency. The comments were appalling to say the least!
    Some said she never loved him and saw a perfect excuse. Others were like,she should've gone ahead cos husband is scarce.
    I'm like wow wow wow! No! I'm NOT an ambulance.

1. Some Nigerians’ mentality can be funny and I am very sure most of these people are women. They never cease to amaze me. When people keep saying husband is scarce, well! That’s why some men take their women for granted.

2. Lol.. @ I am not an ambulance.. Na only woman sabi love, man no sabi love.. The woman just dodged a bullet and life of misery.

3. Some people are funny oh
      We all cannot be the same , she did the right thing, love is not enough!!!!!!!!

4. Most of the commenters on that blog are dead brained tribalitsic and misogynistic bigots. What do you expect?

5. Some people's comment on SM is embarrassing. Last week, they were encouraging a girl to travel to london with another woman's husband because it's abroad but are here dragging the bridesmaid for sleeping with another's husband. Take advice on SM at your risk.

7. I am so glad that she was strong enough to call off the wedding even at the last minute. I don't understand the people 'nothing's her to marry him after finding that out. That is how they ruin people's lives. Even if they can still get married later if the guy is really ready to make it work,they need a lot of work in their relationship. They need proper relationship counsellor from a licensed marriage counsellor(not their pastor) to delve into the reasons for him cheating with her friend.

8. I know some people ll say she should ve forgived and married him, if it was the woman that cheated with his best man will he marry her. I saw some comments on some blogs and it was nauseating. What we know we ll not accept, we shouldn't try to make other people accept it. I like the woman wella, 600 years for her.. If she married the man, bestie and hubby go still continue

1. Imaging. I just tire for some people.
      If the woman collect money for service done to in-laws, they want her not to collect money but want her to marry with this baggag without the guy regretting his actions.
      Anyway self love is Paramount first.

2. No one is blaming her friend.

9. Backstabbers and betrayals ! I feel for the bride, apparently she can't deal hence the call off! I pray she finds healing

10. She did right by calling off the wedding because the husband and her friend will still be having sex after the wedding

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. The people begging her to marry him are they not all mad

1. They're mad. People that see nothing wrong with sleeping with a married man.

13. She did the right thing to terminate the siege of witchcraft in her destiny. Groom slept with my own friend and 2 of them are part of my matrimony????That is pure witchcraft. Not even a stranger but 2 important people in my journey, hell No!!!

14. I doubt she heard whatever happened that morning. She probably heard days before the wedding day and went there deliberately to embarrass the young man, his family and her family. She is not going to get a saint/angel to marry in Nigeria. Yes, there are a few good men who will never cheat. It's very unfortunate that her friend betrayed her, but it happens everyday. It's difficult to trust anyone these days. I respect her decision to call off the wedding. Cheating is part of human nature, those who are not cheating on their spouse, are cheating their customers in their businesses, some are cheating the government who employed them by always going late to work, leaving before time, reducing their age. Some are inflating government contracts and adding ghost workers to the payroll

1. Wow!!!! Cheating is part of human nature???? There are always exceptions to the rule. Why not be that exception? At the risk of sounding preachy live according to the word of God, allow the Holy Spirit Into your life and you just might be different

2. Muru anya ka azu17 October 2020 at 11:35

Alexander rie nshi. I said what I said. These generation of women and upcoming generation will so deal with you idiots and your over bloated ego. That nonsense conditioning of women is gradually stopping. Same way men live their lives on their own terms is same way women should without apologies or explanation. Idiot as if if you'd encourage your fellow man to go ahead with with a cheating woman. Go and marry your mothers.

3. I think you just described ungodliness which is the underlying problem of the society not the cheating itself.

4. Really? Are you God? She will get a man that deserves her love.

5. Muru or whatever nonsense you are called. Women like you are the problem of our nation.I didn't justify the fact she was cheated on. I only said the truth and you can't handle it. The next guy is probably still going to cheat on her. It is what it is. Only a tiny percentage of our men have the discipline to stay away from cheating on their partners. Women cheats too, she probably also cheated on the guy at some point. Na who dem catch be thief. I won't dignify you by insulting you, l won't dance in your mud. I am entitled to my views but poorly raised kids like do not understand that fact.

Anonymous 11:44 I am not God. But from the stories l have read here in the last 9 years, stories l have heard and read about the probability of marrying a Nigerian man who is disciplined enough to resist cheating on his partner is very low. I don't have to be a God to come to this simplistic generalisation. Except the stories ladies posted on this blog every day of the last 9 years are just the twisted imaginations of the ladies who posted the stories here.

6. Alex oya let him cheat but why with my friend???? If she had gone ahead to marry him, when she is telling the chronicle u will be the first to ask why she married him. Catching someone before the marriage is different from after. I beg she dodged a bullet.

15. The lady did well, although it's very painful. It's well.

16. She did the right thing. Why are they begging her?

17. Interestingly, the percentage of those choosing to remain with a cheating partner is increasing geometrically in the west and North America. While it is decreasing in developing countries like Nigeria. Isn't it ironic that the societies we copied from are returning to the basis, while we are imitating how they were prior now.

1. This is a big lie and not true, women all over the world don't have time for men and their chidish and little boy behaviour any more.

2. I don't have to lie to please you or any other person on this blog. I read it on New York Times. If you can't live with anything that goes against your inflated ego, that's good. Both sexes cheat very second of everyday. Stop working up yourself. You are probably among those who encourages woman to take their secrets to their graves after imposing the children of other men on their husbands. In my experience, girls like you cheat senselessly.

3. Oga, please stop saying rubbish

4. Alex I think I have an inferiority complex. It shows in ur comments. It is well. Try and work on ur self worth. Good luck

18. She did the right thing...I would have done same.
    #SayNoToInfidelity

19. The bride would have weigh her decision before saying nope. If I had say nope to him before wedding day, if I have ignored my family and friends that kept on begging me to go ahead with the marriage and walked away no one would refer to me as married before.

She did the right thing than managing someone that will do more. When the chip was down all those who begged me blamed me, I love the way she took the best decision that makes her happy.

20. The bride took the best decision, is better to have a broken engagement than a broken marriage.

21. All of you saying she shouldn't have called off are the reason many couples are unhappy in marriage, cheat and end up divorced with severe hatred for the one you once claimed to love.
    Why say I do if really you don't.
    P.s my opinion is subject to debate if and only if the groom slept with bridesmaid before he met the bride and if that was the case then he should have informed the bride before or during their courtship.

1. You are right.

Telling someone to stay with a cheat is like advising someone to marry who they do not love. That marriage will be dead on arrival o
      Can you marry someone you don't love? You can love a cheat. Immediately you find out your partner cheats the love is gone. That's a loveless union right there and you want to shook head? You should only marry someone beacsye you love them and the only reason which is love is now absent so why go ahead with the situationship?

Most people who go ahead thinking they can tolerate a cheat later leave the marriage in the future when they see the cheater keeps upgrading or end up cheating back as revenge due to deep seated anger disgust and hatred.
      🕊🕊🕊

22. Why continue if it will still end in premium tears and divorce....Nigerians and marriage mentality